728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18GA Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool Only)

18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18GA Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool Only)

The Ryobi 18-Volt ONE+ System introduces the next generation in cordless convenience. This 18-gauge brad nailer features Airstrike Technology, which eliminates the need for noisy compressors, bulky hoses or expensive gas cartridges. This means faster setup and easier maneuvering on the job site. The Ryobi AirStrike P320 18-gauge 2 in. Brad Nailer Drives 18-gauge nails from 5/8 in. to 2 in. length.
Overall rating:
4.509 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(413 reviews) 413
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product360 of 396reviews
Rating Breakdown 413 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(315)
4
(51)
3
(13)
2
(10)
1
(24)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product360 of 396reviews
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 78 Answers
Customer reviews for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18GA Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool Only)
Review 1 for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18GA Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool Only)
from Booneville, AR
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Don't hesitate to buy this gun.

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I received this gun today. I run a cabinet shop and have used 'many a gun'. I just loaded this thing with 2 inch brads, running off the smallest Li-ION battery they make. I placed a piece of 13/16 thick solid hickory over a piece of 5/8 thick solid red oak, over a 7/16 piece of 7 ply cabinet plywood and finally a piece of 13/16" thick solid 'soft' maple (total thickness of all a little over 2.5 inches). It drove the nail every time, one right after the other, all the way and countersunk just below the hickory top board. One nail ended just proud of the surface (see photo). Depth and pressure were set all the way, but still......air powered guns off the compressor wouldn't do much more if any. I usually have to set some nails a little more by hand in hickory before putty anyways. This thing is amazing.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, no hose and compressor needing power.
Cons: a little big and heavy but understandably so.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+73points
73out of 73found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18GA Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool Only)
from San Antono, Texas
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Another great tool from the Ryobi clooection

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased this tool a few days ago for some shelves I had to make. I was surprised by the power it packs...say goodbye to the hassle of an air compressor and hoses. It really does make your life easier owning this tool. It's easy to use for anyone and the features are pretty cool especially the LED lights. It doesn't drain the battery fast like i thought it would considering I have the compact lithium plus. Overall I'm glad I purchased it hopefully can purchase more Ryobi tools in the future to add to my collection.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+40points
40out of 40found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18GA Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool Only)
from Fullerton, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nailed It!

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've been using this handy dandy cordless no muss no fuss nailer on a couple of projects. Adding shoe moldings to several rooms and most recently when assembling a built in bookcase project (still in progress.).
I wanted to comment that the P320 uses the same 18v battery as other Ryobi tools which is very handy and convenient when working on different projects.
So far I have used 1 inch long brads and 2 inch long finish nails without any problems or jams. I was somewhat skeptical about the power of the nail gun using the longer nails but rest assured no problem for this tool!
I love the little LED light that lights up when you position the head piece and are almost ready to drive the nail, I also love that you can adjust the pressure used although I have not had any reason to do so.
Highly recommend this very useful tool!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+73points
75out of 77found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18GA Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool Only)
from california
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

since day 1, you get what you pay for

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I bought this nailer the first day it came out . I install trim and millwork for a living and used this gun for pick up the first 8 months. For The first gun the driver kept on getting stuck and would not shoot a brad. Had it repaired an took 2 months to get it back. When i got it back it worked the first day, then again it would not shoot a brad. Home depot exchange it for a newer one So months past an i say this gun works only when it wants to. This product is very frustrating for a carpenter i mostly use this on mdf casing an baseboard and i consistently have to pull out my nail set cause it wont set a 1 3/4 nail fully through, even with the 4 amp battery. It would shoot a nail then the driver would get stuck an ill have to reset it. Now it wont even fire when pressed down on material. Ive notice a lot of homeowners buy this gun and give it incredible ratings, well why not. If your not using this gun on a daily basis its good. I mean for constant use it tends to lose its power and the constant driver reset gets old. For the money its okay especially for homeowners who need it for little things so they dont have to deal with the air hose compressor issue. Its Bulky and heavy but you get used to it. Im ready to give the senco fusion a try which i should of got in the first place for my type of work
Pros: no air hose, no fuel cells, price
Cons: Not Durable, Too Heavy, constant driver sticking
+31points
32out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18GA Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool Only)
from Connecticut
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worst product yet produced by Ryobi

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I own nearly all of the 18 volt Ryobi tools and a few electric portable hand tools. Most are very good and I haven't had any issues until i bought this brad nailer. This is my 2nd nailer and like other have mentioned. You start a project and shortly after it begins to misfire. I've done everything I know to try an determine the cause. I check for jams, ensure the battery is fully charged, inspect the nail chamber. To no available it continues to cycle but never fires a nail. Its very frustrating. It kind of sours me to even consider any 18 volt nailer of any brand. The cost is prohibitive. I expected rock solid reliability. It not happening with Ryobi...
Cons: Not Durable, Too Heavy, total unreliable
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18GA Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool Only)
from Maryland, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

My favorite tool

PostedApril 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
First off, I’m not a review guy. I really don't post on much of anything. I’ve always wanted a cordless nail (gun) er. I’m not a contractor just a diyer. My wife and me are renovating our home for the past several years. Working on the house a little at a time when not working, family, etc. I first saw them a few years back but could not justify the cost. But as the more projects I’ve done, the more I understood how versatile these tools are. Currently I’m doing window treatments i.e. cornices on all the windows on our home. 11 total. Yeah, it’s not the Taj or anything big. I’m using 3/4 mdf and 4 ¼ crowns for the top, various moldings for the middle and an end cap for the bottoms. Needed a small 5/8 nail for all the moldings so it does not poke through the back of the mdf. The first 2 cornices I did with 1 1/2 finish nails and 5/8 wire nails. That is Very difficult. I had to use small needle nose pliers to hold the wire nail while hammering it into place. That’s of course after I predrilled the hole for it and lets not forget I had to nail set it after I hammered it. And make sure you don’t miss with the hammer or let the nail set walk because that will be more touch up needed. Absolutely, ridiculously, time consuming for sure. As I started researching nail guns, I concluded that I did not want a compressor to lug around and didn’t want the noise either. I also didn’t want a fuel cell that adds extra cost and smelly fumes. This left me with very few options. This ryobi 18 gauge 18v and the dewalt 18 gauge 18v cordless. I believe as I write this, those are the only 2 manufactures that offer cordless nail guns that are 18v and don’t require fuel cells. After much researching I chose the Ryobi because it was substantially cheaper and used lithium batteries and not the older ni-cads. Coming from the Rc world I use lipo batteries all the time for my cars, helis, etc. I’m very familiar with the technology. I have my own 540 watt 30 amp psu and 400 watt 20 amp balance charger. I routinely parallel charge multiple lipos at once as well as balance charge them. The cool thing with the Ryobi is just charge and go. No settings to check or configure. When the lights stays green its ready. Lithium’s have a fantastic discharge curve compared to the older nicads, nihms, etc. And the power to weight ratio is fantastic as well. Point I’m trying to make is that I could not justify a substantial more amount of money for an older technology battery compared to the Ryobi. This is my first nail gun and did not have anything to compare it to and didn’t know what to expect. Phenomenal is what Ill say about this product. It saved me so much time and effort. It will make you smile and giggle like a schoolgirl on Christmas morning. My wife loves to shoot it as well. I waited a couple of weeks to really see how it performed before posting my review. I had to buy the lithium kit to go along with this nail gun. It was the P128 model. Keep in mind that the battery that came with this kit is the older lion battery without the fuel gauge. Model P102. They are rated at 24wh. That equals 24 Wh / 18 V = 1.33 amps. The newer batteries, the ones with the fuel gauge P107 are rated at 27 Wh. That equals 27 Wh / 18V = 1.5 amps. Even though I have the older non-fuel gauge battery, it is not a problem. When the battery gets low, the lights on the nail gun flash to let you know the battery needs recharging. That is very cool indeed. Also I averaged about 400 2 inch nails before needing to recharge the battery. And these nails were going into some very hard ¾ oak as well as 1 ⅛ stair treads and 1 ⅝ joist rafters! Not only did the gun seat the nail about ⅛ under all the woods, I was only using it at about 80 % full capacity. Air pressure was set at 80 % and the depth gauge was at 24. The only negative comment I have is the depth gauge should be marked with numbers to represent the depth. Here is a tip. The depth gauge is not marked on the nail gun. If you start from the lowest setting and count every click, there are a total of 30 clicks. I marked a line on the dial to give me an idea what the depth gauge is set at. That has worked perfectly for me and the nails have seated correctly every time. Over 400 nails into some dense thick wood and I haven’t had a single nail jam on me. Unbelievable power, incredible value, do yourself a favor and experience Christmas morning early this year.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+219points
233out of 247found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18GA Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool Only)
from Pearland, TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not so good

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was able to fire it for about forty times and then it got stuck and there was no way to get the darn thing to work again. I will return it to the store to buy something else.
Cons: poor design
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18GA Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool Only)
from Almo, KY 42020, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Product is great for the handyman and the professional

PostedJune 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have several Ryobi ONE+ products, so I don't know why I should have been so surprised at the outstanding performance of the 18-Volt Cordless 2 in. Brad Nailer. As a semi-retirement project, I have been remodeling our house room-by-room. My regular compressor-driven 2 in. nailer is noisy and cumbersome and works no better than my cordless. Any nailer will jamb, but the redeeming feature of the Ryobi ONE+ is the ease with which one can free the jamb. Just flip open the latch, remove the jamb and back to work. With all of my other nailers, I must remove four screws to free a jamb, which is a time-consuming task, which the professional can do without. I recommend this one without qualification. It is a little heavier than the air driven nailers, but still much easier to operate. As I have had it for just a few weeks, I cannot evaluate the durability of the product, but it is sturdy-built.
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+28points
35out of 42found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18GA Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool Only)
from FL

I may never manually nail another brad again.

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
So my normal corded electric nail gun didn't have enough oomph and the safety broke. I read reviews of other electric nail guns and most were not good. I was considering an air gun and saw this just came out from Ryobi. Since I love my other Ryobi One+ tools and have 7 batteries I was intrigued. However no reviews and not in stock yet. As soon as I was able to order I said ok and risked it knowing I could easily return to store. I was actually excited today when I got it and it did not disappoint. The gun is solid but doesn't weigh too much. The built in light actually helps. The gun is powerful. I have concrete walls and was easily driving the incl 1" brads that jammed my other gun. The power is adjustable up and down and the gun recharges in 1-2 seconds. I love this gun so far. So glad I didn't have to get a compressor and other air tools.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+69points
96out of 123found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18GA Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool Only)
from Sullivan, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great tool but a little heavy.

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This is a great tool for to have around. Easy to use and variable. No airlines or electric wires to get tangled. Freedom to move and go where ever you need the tool. It's a little on the heavy side with the battery but overall a great tool to own.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Durable
Cons: a little heavy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18GA Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool Only)
from Brooklyn Park, MN, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect tool

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am not a contractor, just occasionally have home projects, so I've always just resorted to hammer and nail. I was working on installing some cabinets and was working with some material I didn't want to hit with a hammer. This tool just came out. Opened the box, loaded the brads, popped on my battery, and within a minute of opening the box I was already done with the first nail. Finished the job without a single issue. Every trigger snap was a thrill. I thought the compressor would run in the background. It only revs and fires for each nail...in less than a second. NO HOSES, no LOUD compressors that are super heavy. It really is a good tool.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18GA Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool Only)
from Lancaster,pa usa
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Nice alternative

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ok just received this 18 gauge nailer, I honestly only used about 300 nails at this point, but a can tell you that it did a good job. No jams, no misfires. I use the Passload version, along with the bostitch, and a dewalt. Only the bostitch fail in my opinion. I use the others at work but at home I don't need the expensive options. Ill take this to work and give it a work out and post later on that.
So this gun is slightly heavier than its competition. It seams the actuator that drives the nail leaves a slightly larger than pin head depression in your work, that can be compensated by fine tuning drive depth. Note the dewalt is worse
Pros: Easy to Use, i just love ryobi
Cons: actuator width wider than nail heads
+51points
54out of 57found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18GA Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool Only)

Very surprised....

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have never used or thought I would use a battery powered air nailer, but I was pleasantly surprised. I have been using air compressor powered nailers for years. The most surprising aspect is the weight. It feels well balanced and lighter than you would expect. The portability is amazing and there are no cords to get tangled over. I like the LED lights built into the tool as well as selectable single or multi nail operation. It works quickly and I was able to get several hundred nails on just one compact lithium ion battery. Easy to load and store.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, good battery life, led lights, very mobile, easy to find color
Cons: a storage case would be nice
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+30points
69out of 108found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18GA Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool Only)
from New York, NY, USA

Great nailer but potential flaw

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I finally found this tool in a local Home Depot. Just in time since I needed to hang some crown and attach some baseboard molding. I bought this, took it home and opened the box. Unfortunately, the metal piece that holds the safety tip on was broken off, in the package. I had to go to 2 Home Depot stores to find another P320. I opened that one in the store and it was ok. Took it home and was able to easily and securely drive 2 inch nails to hang this crown moulding, with one hand holding the Ryobi and the other holding the molding in place. However I can see that the metal piece that holds the green no-mar pad and controls the safety, is poorly designed and will probably break in a short time. It is just a thin piece of metal, notched to make it even more fragile. If this breaks, which it most certainly will, the tool becomes useless, since it activates the safety lock.
PROS:
*Priced fairly for a powerful nail driver.
*Easy to load nails and remove jams.
*Feels well balanced and solidly made.
CONS:
*Poorly designed safety tip will surely break rendering tool useless.
*Black warning DANGER label attached to handle written in Spanish and French ONLY. Hope this doesn't say something important?
In conclusion, while I really like this tool and feel it could be a big help in rebuilding my house. However, the one small design flaw will ultimately make this tool stop functioning and for that I may decide to return it now. Come on Ryobi...This tool is 99% well designed but this one flaw needs to be fixed. See my photos to understand the flaw.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, fairly priced
Cons: Not Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+54points
90out of 126found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy THD CSApril 8, 2013
Hemingway,

We reached out to the brand about your review, and this is their response to you:
"Thank you for taking the time to review the Ryobi P320 Brad Nailer. We apologize for your negative experience and are investigating how this may have occurred during shipping.

To ease any concerns regarding the quality of the nailer, before and after production starts, we require several hundred test samples to pass strenuous testing to a minimum of 25,000 nails. To this point, no issues have been found.

Regarding the Spanish and French warning label, the English version of this information is located on the permanently attached main label on the nailer. The Spanish and French are done as a courtesy for our customers who may use those as a first language.

We at Ryobi appreciate your business and look forward to hearing from you on future purchases."
Review 15 for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18GA Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool Only)
from Arlington VA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good nail gun but has issues

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Worked fine until the 4th time. The gun would fire but there was not enough power to punch any nail out. I took the gun apart noticed the drive pin was in the extended position I pushed it manually to the up position it would fire and you noticed that that the sound it makes when firing was back, not the thud sound as before. But that was it.. would not fire again so I took it apart again and noticed that the drive pin was in the extended position for some reason it was not going back into the fire position. I took the gun back I asked the attendant if they had many returns on this nail gun and I was told that there was an average return of 2 a week. As far as I know this is Ryobi first nail gun hopefully they can fix the kinks. I really liked everything else well balanced not overly loud like some of the others out there. I have many of there other products and have all worked great. Maybe I will give it a year and try to purchase it again.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18GA Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool Only)
from Orlando, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great tool

PostedJune 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love it. Arthritis has made swinging a hammer a real problem but holding this was easy. Good balance and very reliable so far. One battery goes a long way. Don't have to have a compressor with me. Bright LED's light up the area you are nailing, Great feature. Get one, you won't regret it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18GA Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool Only)

Good for beginners and weekend DIYers

PostedApril 9, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Easy to set up and use. Not too heavy for over head work.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18GA Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool Only)
from lancaster, pa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Design flaw in spring tension and firing pin

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have and use almost every other Ryobi one+ tool with no complaints. However, as many have already said, the firing pin design on this tool is flawed. The pin, a thin steel plate, punches down a narrow channel, strips a brad nail from the stack, and shoves it into the wood.. But either the tolerance of the channel in which the pin moves it too great or the spring pushing the brad stack into the channel is maladjusted (or both). What happens? Sometimes the pin won't return-cycle because friction from the spring-loaded brad stack pushing against the pin as it is trying to return to its firing position causes a lock-up; other times the pin actually jumps over the brad it is supposed to be firing and gets wedged between the unfired brad and the channel wall. Result? I had to clear the nailer every other nailing. Ryobi need to re-engineer this tool; a 50% failure rate is unacceptable.
Cons: flawed design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18GA Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool Only)
from hamburg Pa
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

powerful

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
most brad nailers that I've seen at the local home improvement were air driven. I wanted a battery operated one. I decided to search online and found this one at Home Depot. I thought the price was right but do not own any Ryobi tools. When I picked it up I discovered I needed to buy a battery and or course a charger. Until that was done the price of this product was as much as the Dewalt. Since then I've used it to install all my moulding in our newly renovated bath. I am very satisfied with the performance of this device. There is adjustable settings for the amount of force it provides. The only downside was having to buy the batteries.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: battery not included
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18GA Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool Only)
from Graham, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works OK

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I had my first one, and it worked for a short while then proceeded to jam, sputter and finally pooped out. I did everything I could to make it work. Received a 2nd one from Home Depot as I was insured and it did the same thing, finally after "warming up" it is working well but I am leery shows signs of breaking down like the first one. As usual I thought operator error but I read the manual several times you tubed it and no it is machine error. I have never had any issues with Ryobi tools but this is definitely an issue, purchase a Wen compressor nail gun for 29 bucks from Amazon usually 79 bucks and it is amazing so far......
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Not Durable, Too Heavy
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 21 >>