728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Nail Guns & Collated Tools or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18GA Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool Only)

18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18GA Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool Only)

The Ryobi 18-Volt ONE+ System introduces the next generation in cordless convenience. This 18-gauge brad nailer features Airstrike Technology, which eliminates the need for noisy compressors, bulky hoses or expensive gas cartridges. This means faster setup and easier maneuvering on the job site. The Ryobi AirStrike P320 18-gauge 2 in. Brad Nailer Drives 18-gauge nails from 5/8 in. to 2 in. length.
Overall rating:
4.607 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(341 reviews) 341
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product304 of 326reviews
Rating Breakdown 341 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(267)
4
(46)
3
(9)
2
(6)
1
(13)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product304 of 326reviews
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 57 Answers
Customer reviews for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18GA Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool Only)
Review 1 for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18GA Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool Only)
from Booneville, AR
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Don't hesitate to buy this gun.

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I received this gun today. I run a cabinet shop and have used 'many a gun'. I just loaded this thing with 2 inch brads, running off the smallest Li-ION battery they make. I placed a piece of 13/16 thick solid hickory over a piece of 5/8 thick solid red oak, over a 7/16 piece of 7 ply cabinet plywood and finally a piece of 13/16" thick solid 'soft' maple (total thickness of all a little over 2.5 inches). It drove the nail every time, one right after the other, all the way and countersunk just below the hickory top board. One nail ended just proud of the surface (see photo). Depth and pressure were set all the way, but still......air powered guns off the compressor wouldn't do much more if any. I usually have to set some nails a little more by hand in hickory before putty anyways. This thing is amazing.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, no hose and compressor needing power.
Cons: a little big and heavy but understandably so.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+55points
55out of 55found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18GA Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool Only)
from San Antono, Texas
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Another great tool from the Ryobi clooection

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this tool a few days ago for some shelves I had to make. I was surprised by the power it packs...say goodbye to the hassle of an air compressor and hoses. It really does make your life easier owning this tool. It's easy to use for anyone and the features are pretty cool especially the LED lights. It doesn't drain the battery fast like i thought it would considering I have the compact lithium plus. Overall I'm glad I purchased it hopefully can purchase more Ryobi tools in the future to add to my collection.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+34points
34out of 34found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18GA Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool Only)
from Fullerton, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nailed It!

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've been using this handy dandy cordless no muss no fuss nailer on a couple of projects. Adding shoe moldings to several rooms and most recently when assembling a built in bookcase project (still in progress.).
I wanted to comment that the P320 uses the same 18v battery as other Ryobi tools which is very handy and convenient when working on different projects.
So far I have used 1 inch long brads and 2 inch long finish nails without any problems or jams. I was somewhat skeptical about the power of the nail gun using the longer nails but rest assured no problem for this tool!
I love the little LED light that lights up when you position the head piece and are almost ready to drive the nail, I also love that you can adjust the pressure used although I have not had any reason to do so.
Highly recommend this very useful tool!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+68points
70out of 72found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18GA Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool Only)
from Maryland, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

My favorite tool

PostedApril 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
First off, I’m not a review guy. I really don't post on much of anything. I’ve always wanted a cordless nail (gun) er. I’m not a contractor just a diyer. My wife and me are renovating our home for the past several years. Working on the house a little at a time when not working, family, etc. I first saw them a few years back but could not justify the cost. But as the more projects I’ve done, the more I understood how versatile these tools are. Currently I’m doing window treatments i.e. cornices on all the windows on our home. 11 total. Yeah, it’s not the Taj or anything big. I’m using 3/4 mdf and 4 ¼ crowns for the top, various moldings for the middle and an end cap for the bottoms. Needed a small 5/8 nail for all the moldings so it does not poke through the back of the mdf. The first 2 cornices I did with 1 1/2 finish nails and 5/8 wire nails. That is Very difficult. I had to use small needle nose pliers to hold the wire nail while hammering it into place. That’s of course after I predrilled the hole for it and lets not forget I had to nail set it after I hammered it. And make sure you don’t miss with the hammer or let the nail set walk because that will be more touch up needed. Absolutely, ridiculously, time consuming for sure. As I started researching nail guns, I concluded that I did not want a compressor to lug around and didn’t want the noise either. I also didn’t want a fuel cell that adds extra cost and smelly fumes. This left me with very few options. This ryobi 18 gauge 18v and the dewalt 18 gauge 18v cordless. I believe as I write this, those are the only 2 manufactures that offer cordless nail guns that are 18v and don’t require fuel cells. After much researching I chose the Ryobi because it was substantially cheaper and used lithium batteries and not the older ni-cads. Coming from the Rc world I use lipo batteries all the time for my cars, helis, etc. I’m very familiar with the technology. I have my own 540 watt 30 amp psu and 400 watt 20 amp balance charger. I routinely parallel charge multiple lipos at once as well as balance charge them. The cool thing with the Ryobi is just charge and go. No settings to check or configure. When the lights stays green its ready. Lithium’s have a fantastic discharge curve compared to the older nicads, nihms, etc. And the power to weight ratio is fantastic as well. Point I’m trying to make is that I could not justify a substantial more amount of money for an older technology battery compared to the Ryobi. This is my first nail gun and did not have anything to compare it to and didn’t know what to expect. Phenomenal is what Ill say about this product. It saved me so much time and effort. It will make you smile and giggle like a schoolgirl on Christmas morning. My wife loves to shoot it as well. I waited a couple of weeks to really see how it performed before posting my review. I had to buy the lithium kit to go along with this nail gun. It was the P128 model. Keep in mind that the battery that came with this kit is the older lion battery without the fuel gauge. Model P102. They are rated at 24wh. That equals 24 Wh / 18 V = 1.33 amps. The newer batteries, the ones with the fuel gauge P107 are rated at 27 Wh. That equals 27 Wh / 18V = 1.5 amps. Even though I have the older non-fuel gauge battery, it is not a problem. When the battery gets low, the lights on the nail gun flash to let you know the battery needs recharging. That is very cool indeed. Also I averaged about 400 2 inch nails before needing to recharge the battery. And these nails were going into some very hard ¾ oak as well as 1 ⅛ stair treads and 1 ⅝ joist rafters! Not only did the gun seat the nail about ⅛ under all the woods, I was only using it at about 80 % full capacity. Air pressure was set at 80 % and the depth gauge was at 24. The only negative comment I have is the depth gauge should be marked with numbers to represent the depth. Here is a tip. The depth gauge is not marked on the nail gun. If you start from the lowest setting and count every click, there are a total of 30 clicks. I marked a line on the dial to give me an idea what the depth gauge is set at. That has worked perfectly for me and the nails have seated correctly every time. Over 400 nails into some dense thick wood and I haven’t had a single nail jam on me. Unbelievable power, incredible value, do yourself a favor and experience Christmas morning early this year.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+204points
215out of 226found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18GA Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool Only)
from Arlington VA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good nail gun but has issues

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Worked fine until the 4th time. The gun would fire but there was not enough power to punch any nail out. I took the gun apart noticed the drive pin was in the extended position I pushed it manually to the up position it would fire and you noticed that that the sound it makes when firing was back, not the thud sound as before. But that was it.. would not fire again so I took it apart again and noticed that the drive pin was in the extended position for some reason it was not going back into the fire position. I took the gun back I asked the attendant if they had many returns on this nail gun and I was told that there was an average return of 2 a week. As far as I know this is Ryobi first nail gun hopefully they can fix the kinks. I really liked everything else well balanced not overly loud like some of the others out there. I have many of there other products and have all worked great. Maybe I will give it a year and try to purchase it again.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18GA Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool Only)
from Almo, KY 42020, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Product is great for the handyman and the professional

PostedJune 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have several Ryobi ONE+ products, so I don't know why I should have been so surprised at the outstanding performance of the 18-Volt Cordless 2 in. Brad Nailer. As a semi-retirement project, I have been remodeling our house room-by-room. My regular compressor-driven 2 in. nailer is noisy and cumbersome and works no better than my cordless. Any nailer will jamb, but the redeeming feature of the Ryobi ONE+ is the ease with which one can free the jamb. Just flip open the latch, remove the jamb and back to work. With all of my other nailers, I must remove four screws to free a jamb, which is a time-consuming task, which the professional can do without. I recommend this one without qualification. It is a little heavier than the air driven nailers, but still much easier to operate. As I have had it for just a few weeks, I cannot evaluate the durability of the product, but it is sturdy-built.
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+25points
31out of 37found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18GA Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool Only)
from FL

I may never manually nail another brad again.

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
So my normal corded electric nail gun didn't have enough oomph and the safety broke. I read reviews of other electric nail guns and most were not good. I was considering an air gun and saw this just came out from Ryobi. Since I love my other Ryobi One+ tools and have 7 batteries I was intrigued. However no reviews and not in stock yet. As soon as I was able to order I said ok and risked it knowing I could easily return to store. I was actually excited today when I got it and it did not disappoint. The gun is solid but doesn't weigh too much. The built in light actually helps. The gun is powerful. I have concrete walls and was easily driving the incl 1" brads that jammed my other gun. The power is adjustable up and down and the gun recharges in 1-2 seconds. I love this gun so far. So glad I didn't have to get a compressor and other air tools.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+65points
92out of 119found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18GA Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool Only)
from Sullivan, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great tool but a little heavy.

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a great tool for to have around. Easy to use and variable. No airlines or electric wires to get tangled. Freedom to move and go where ever you need the tool. It's a little on the heavy side with the battery but overall a great tool to own.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Durable
Cons: a little heavy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18GA Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool Only)
from Brooklyn Park, MN, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect tool

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am not a contractor, just occasionally have home projects, so I've always just resorted to hammer and nail. I was working on installing some cabinets and was working with some material I didn't want to hit with a hammer. This tool just came out. Opened the box, loaded the brads, popped on my battery, and within a minute of opening the box I was already done with the first nail. Finished the job without a single issue. Every trigger snap was a thrill. I thought the compressor would run in the background. It only revs and fires for each nail...in less than a second. NO HOSES, no LOUD compressors that are super heavy. It really is a good tool.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18GA Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool Only)
from Lancaster,pa usa
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Nice alternative

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ok just received this 18 gauge nailer, I honestly only used about 300 nails at this point, but a can tell you that it did a good job. No jams, no misfires. I use the Passload version, along with the bostitch, and a dewalt. Only the bostitch fail in my opinion. I use the others at work but at home I don't need the expensive options. Ill take this to work and give it a work out and post later on that.
So this gun is slightly heavier than its competition. It seams the actuator that drives the nail leaves a slightly larger than pin head depression in your work, that can be compensated by fine tuning drive depth. Note the dewalt is worse
Pros: Easy to Use, i just love ryobi
Cons: actuator width wider than nail heads
+50points
53out of 56found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18GA Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool Only)
from hamburg Pa
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

powerful

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
most brad nailers that I've seen at the local home improvement were air driven. I wanted a battery operated one. I decided to search online and found this one at Home Depot. I thought the price was right but do not own any Ryobi tools. When I picked it up I discovered I needed to buy a battery and or course a charger. Until that was done the price of this product was as much as the Dewalt. Since then I've used it to install all my moulding in our newly renovated bath. I am very satisfied with the performance of this device. There is adjustable settings for the amount of force it provides. The only downside was having to buy the batteries.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: battery not included
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18GA Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool Only)

Very surprised....

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have never used or thought I would use a battery powered air nailer, but I was pleasantly surprised. I have been using air compressor powered nailers for years. The most surprising aspect is the weight. It feels well balanced and lighter than you would expect. The portability is amazing and there are no cords to get tangled over. I like the LED lights built into the tool as well as selectable single or multi nail operation. It works quickly and I was able to get several hundred nails on just one compact lithium ion battery. Easy to load and store.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, good battery life, led lights, very mobile, easy to find color
Cons: a storage case would be nice
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+29points
68out of 107found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18GA Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool Only)
from New York, NY, USA

Great nailer but potential flaw

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I finally found this tool in a local Home Depot. Just in time since I needed to hang some crown and attach some baseboard molding. I bought this, took it home and opened the box. Unfortunately, the metal piece that holds the safety tip on was broken off, in the package. I had to go to 2 Home Depot stores to find another P320. I opened that one in the store and it was ok. Took it home and was able to easily and securely drive 2 inch nails to hang this crown moulding, with one hand holding the Ryobi and the other holding the molding in place. However I can see that the metal piece that holds the green no-mar pad and controls the safety, is poorly designed and will probably break in a short time. It is just a thin piece of metal, notched to make it even more fragile. If this breaks, which it most certainly will, the tool becomes useless, since it activates the safety lock.
PROS:
*Priced fairly for a powerful nail driver.
*Easy to load nails and remove jams.
*Feels well balanced and solidly made.
CONS:
*Poorly designed safety tip will surely break rendering tool useless.
*Black warning DANGER label attached to handle written in Spanish and French ONLY. Hope this doesn't say something important?
In conclusion, while I really like this tool and feel it could be a big help in rebuilding my house. However, the one small design flaw will ultimately make this tool stop functioning and for that I may decide to return it now. Come on Ryobi...This tool is 99% well designed but this one flaw needs to be fixed. See my photos to understand the flaw.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, fairly priced
Cons: Not Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+54points
89out of 124found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy THD CSApril 8, 2013
Hemingway,

We reached out to the brand about your review, and this is their response to you:
"Thank you for taking the time to review the Ryobi P320 Brad Nailer. We apologize for your negative experience and are investigating how this may have occurred during shipping.

To ease any concerns regarding the quality of the nailer, before and after production starts, we require several hundred test samples to pass strenuous testing to a minimum of 25,000 nails. To this point, no issues have been found.

Regarding the Spanish and French warning label, the English version of this information is located on the permanently attached main label on the nailer. The Spanish and French are done as a courtesy for our customers who may use those as a first language.

We at Ryobi appreciate your business and look forward to hearing from you on future purchases."
Review 14 for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18GA Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool Only)
from Orlando, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great tool

PostedJune 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love it. Arthritis has made swinging a hammer a real problem but holding this was easy. Good balance and very reliable so far. One battery goes a long way. Don't have to have a compressor with me. Bright LED's light up the area you are nailing, Great feature. Get one, you won't regret it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18GA Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool Only)
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Speeds up a project exponentially

PostedMay 7, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this nailer to put up baseboards, quarter round and door trim in my lower level after some flood damage. I used the 1 1/4" brad nails that came with the unit and they worked great, ran out and purchased some 2" 18 gauge brads and they worked well too however I did get ONE jam with the 2" brads.
I used this for a solid 4 hours I think and I never needed to charge the battery, very reliable and I would recommend this to everyone. I am so glad that I bought this for trim and other wood working stuff!
My only con is just that it doesn't come with a battery, and I didn't find that information to be clear until I had the box in my hand.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18GA Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool Only)
from San Marcos,Ca
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Wonderful tool use it now more than my 2 Senco nailers

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have every Ryobi cordless tool so when this was available I had to try it. I am 74 yrs old and own a34 yr. old stained glass company plus a woodwork shop. I built my 3500 sq.ft studio from design,blueprints to actual construction. I enjoy working with tools. This nailer is tops. I like the fine adjustments from depth and pressure that are not available on my 2 14 volt Senco nailers.
I've used these nailers in my business for years . The Ryobi is heavier but is accurate and controllable. I have not experienced even one miss fire. I highly recommend it if you are a serious tool person.
Merry Christmas from Sister Marie
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accurate, Strong
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18GA Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool Only)
from Golden, CO
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Design Flaw

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have read reviews regarding the sticking of the firing pin. I have had the same trouble with mine after 2 seperate returns. What I have found is that it boils down to the capacity and spring tension of the magazine. I don't believe that the reset motor has enough power to reset the firing pin when the magazine is fully loaded. With the mag fully loaded, the spring applies too much pressure which, in turn, creates too much friction between the adjacent brad and the firing pin. Solution: only load 1/3 of the magazine capacity at a time - Or, pay 2 1/2 times as much for a Senco Fusion an you won't have issues with quality.
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: design flaw
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18GA Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool Only)
from Oakdale, CT 06370, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to use

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am a smal time DYI guy, bought this to install new molding, but found out it can do much more, like hold somthing in place whiel I get screws to permantily attach somthing. I love it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18GA Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool Only)
from West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Impressive technology at a bargain price!

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this tool out of frustration when my Paslode gun failed and left me embarrassed on a jobsite. I was so impressed with the features, size capacity, and quality of this nail gun that I went and bought the stapler too. The technology is really impressive! These are the most progressive fasteners I have ever owned. No expensive gas cylinder to buy, it uses the latest battery technology and lasts all day on a charge. And it is quiet too. What a piece of mind to know it will work when needed. I have abandoned my Paslode and compressor and hose guns. They are outdated to this advanced technology. I had no jams in my first box of nails when building several large eBay shipping crates.
The rapid fire capability of this Ryobi nailer is impressive. The rubber ergonomic snoot angle is perfect for easy contact and does not slip. I highly recommend this tool and the related 1/4" crown stapler. This is a bargain priced wonder tool. I can see these being the Christmas present to have this year.
Pros: Durable, All In One, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18GA Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool Only)
from Corona, CA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

First ryobi tool and then many afterwards

PostedMay 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is my first Ryobi tool, which I have been using with my hard wood flooring. It gave me my first attention on Ryobi tools. In the following one month, I spent around $1000 on Ryobi toos, both 18v ultimate combo kit and 40v yard tools. The tools are far beyond my expectations.
The nailer is a little bit havier than I thought, but does not stop me from giving 5-star rating. The interchangable battery feature is definitely a plus over other brands.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy
Cons: Too Heavy
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 18 >>