728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Nail Guns & Nails or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for One Plus 18-Volt 2 in. 18-Gauge Cordless Brad Nailer

One Plus 18-Volt 2 in. 18-Gauge Cordless Brad Nailer

The Ryobi 18-Volt ONE+ System introduces the next generation in cordless convenience. This 18-Gauge brad nailer features Airstrike Technology, which eliminates the need for noisy compressors, bulky hoses or expensive gas cartridges. This means faster setup and easier maneuvering on the job site. The Ryobi AirStrike P320 18-Gauge 2 in. Brad Nailer Drives 18-Gauge nails from 5/8 in. to 2 in. length. <br /><br /><center><img src="https://s3.amazonaws.com/HomeDepot1/Ryobi-18-Volt-Lithium-Ion-Battery.jpg"></center>
Overall rating:
4.756 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(238 reviews) 238
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product218 of 225reviews
Rating Breakdown 238 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(200)
4
(30)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(5)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
97%of customersrecommend this product218 of 225reviews
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 57 Answers
Customer reviews for One Plus 18-Volt 2 in. 18-Gauge Cordless Brad Nailer
Review 1 for One Plus 18-Volt 2 in. 18-Gauge Cordless Brad Nailer
SliceOPizza
from Fullerton, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nailed It!

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've been using this handy dandy cordless no muss no fuss nailer on a couple of projects. Adding shoe moldings to several rooms and most recently when assembling a built in bookcase project (still in progress.).
I wanted to comment that the P320 uses the same 18v battery as other Ryobi tools which is very handy and convenient when working on different projects.
So far I have used 1 inch long brads and 2 inch long finish nails without any problems or jams. I was somewhat skeptical about the power of the nail gun using the longer nails but rest assured no problem for this tool!
I love the little LED light that lights up when you position the head piece and are almost ready to drive the nail, I also love that you can adjust the pressure used although I have not had any reason to do so.
Highly recommend this very useful tool!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+49points
50out of 51found this review helpful.
Review 2 for One Plus 18-Volt 2 in. 18-Gauge Cordless Brad Nailer
8FingeredPro
from Booneville, AR
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Don't hesitate to buy this gun.

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I received this gun today. I run a cabinet shop and have used 'many a gun'. I just loaded this thing with 2 inch brads, running off the smallest Li-ION battery they make. I placed a piece of 13/16 thick solid hickory over a piece of 5/8 thick solid red oak, over a 7/16 piece of 7 ply cabinet plywood and finally a piece of 13/16" thick solid 'soft' maple (total thickness of all a little over 2.5 inches). It drove the nail every time, one right after the other, all the way and countersunk just below the hickory top board. One nail ended just proud of the surface (see photo). Depth and pressure were set all the way, but still......air powered guns off the compressor wouldn't do much more if any. I usually have to set some nails a little more by hand in hickory before putty anyways. This thing is amazing.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, no hose and compressor needing power.
Cons: a little big and heavy but understandably so.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for One Plus 18-Volt 2 in. 18-Gauge Cordless Brad Nailer
CMG100
from San Antono, Texas
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Another great tool from the Ryobi clooection

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this tool a few days ago for some shelves I had to make. I was surprised by the power it packs...say goodbye to the hassle of an air compressor and hoses. It really does make your life easier owning this tool. It's easy to use for anyone and the features are pretty cool especially the LED lights. It doesn't drain the battery fast like i thought it would considering I have the compact lithium plus. Overall I'm glad I purchased it hopefully can purchase more Ryobi tools in the future to add to my collection.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for One Plus 18-Volt 2 in. 18-Gauge Cordless Brad Nailer
Joecool
from Maryland, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

My favorite tool

PostedApril 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
First off, I’m not a review guy. I really don't post on much of anything. I’ve always wanted a cordless nail (gun) er. I’m not a contractor just a diyer. My wife and me are renovating our home for the past several years. Working on the house a little at a time when not working, family, etc. I first saw them a few years back but could not justify the cost. But as the more projects I’ve done, the more I understood how versatile these tools are. Currently I’m doing window treatments i.e. cornices on all the windows on our home. 11 total. Yeah, it’s not the Taj or anything big. I’m using 3/4 mdf and 4 ¼ crowns for the top, various moldings for the middle and an end cap for the bottoms. Needed a small 5/8 nail for all the moldings so it does not poke through the back of the mdf. The first 2 cornices I did with 1 1/2 finish nails and 5/8 wire nails. That is Very difficult. I had to use small needle nose pliers to hold the wire nail while hammering it into place. That’s of course after I predrilled the hole for it and lets not forget I had to nail set it after I hammered it. And make sure you don’t miss with the hammer or let the nail set walk because that will be more touch up needed. Absolutely, ridiculously, time consuming for sure. As I started researching nail guns, I concluded that I did not want a compressor to lug around and didn’t want the noise either. I also didn’t want a fuel cell that adds extra cost and smelly fumes. This left me with very few options. This ryobi 18 gauge 18v and the dewalt 18 gauge 18v cordless. I believe as I write this, those are the only 2 manufactures that offer cordless nail guns that are 18v and don’t require fuel cells. After much researching I chose the Ryobi because it was substantially cheaper and used lithium batteries and not the older ni-cads. Coming from the Rc world I use lipo batteries all the time for my cars, helis, etc. I’m very familiar with the technology. I have my own 540 watt 30 amp psu and 400 watt 20 amp balance charger. I routinely parallel charge multiple lipos at once as well as balance charge them. The cool thing with the Ryobi is just charge and go. No settings to check or configure. When the lights stays green its ready. Lithium’s have a fantastic discharge curve compared to the older nicads, nihms, etc. And the power to weight ratio is fantastic as well. Point I’m trying to make is that I could not justify a substantial more amount of money for an older technology battery compared to the Ryobi. This is my first nail gun and did not have anything to compare it to and didn’t know what to expect. Phenomenal is what Ill say about this product. It saved me so much time and effort. It will make you smile and giggle like a schoolgirl on Christmas morning. My wife loves to shoot it as well. I waited a couple of weeks to really see how it performed before posting my review. I had to buy the lithium kit to go along with this nail gun. It was the P128 model. Keep in mind that the battery that came with this kit is the older lion battery without the fuel gauge. Model P102. They are rated at 24wh. That equals 24 Wh / 18 V = 1.33 amps. The newer batteries, the ones with the fuel gauge P107 are rated at 27 Wh. That equals 27 Wh / 18V = 1.5 amps. Even though I have the older non-fuel gauge battery, it is not a problem. When the battery gets low, the lights on the nail gun flash to let you know the battery needs recharging. That is very cool indeed. Also I averaged about 400 2 inch nails before needing to recharge the battery. And these nails were going into some very hard ¾ oak as well as 1 ⅛ stair treads and 1 ⅝ joist rafters! Not only did the gun seat the nail about ⅛ under all the woods, I was only using it at about 80 % full capacity. Air pressure was set at 80 % and the depth gauge was at 24. The only negative comment I have is the depth gauge should be marked with numbers to represent the depth. Here is a tip. The depth gauge is not marked on the nail gun. If you start from the lowest setting and count every click, there are a total of 30 clicks. I marked a line on the dial to give me an idea what the depth gauge is set at. That has worked perfectly for me and the nails have seated correctly every time. Over 400 nails into some dense thick wood and I haven’t had a single nail jam on me. Unbelievable power, incredible value, do yourself a favor and experience Christmas morning early this year.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+162points
172out of 182found this review helpful.
Review 5 for One Plus 18-Volt 2 in. 18-Gauge Cordless Brad Nailer
Don1943
from Almo, KY 42020, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Product is great for the handyman and the professional

PostedJune 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have several Ryobi ONE+ products, so I don't know why I should have been so surprised at the outstanding performance of the 18-Volt Cordless 2 in. Brad Nailer. As a semi-retirement project, I have been remodeling our house room-by-room. My regular compressor-driven 2 in. nailer is noisy and cumbersome and works no better than my cordless. Any nailer will jamb, but the redeeming feature of the Ryobi ONE+ is the ease with which one can free the jamb. Just flip open the latch, remove the jamb and back to work. With all of my other nailers, I must remove four screws to free a jamb, which is a time-consuming task, which the professional can do without. I recommend this one without qualification. It is a little heavier than the air driven nailers, but still much easier to operate. As I have had it for just a few weeks, I cannot evaluate the durability of the product, but it is sturdy-built.
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+19points
23out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 6 for One Plus 18-Volt 2 in. 18-Gauge Cordless Brad Nailer
JGS9455
from FL

I may never manually nail another brad again.

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
So my normal corded electric nail gun didn't have enough oomph and the safety broke. I read reviews of other electric nail guns and most were not good. I was considering an air gun and saw this just came out from Ryobi. Since I love my other Ryobi One+ tools and have 7 batteries I was intrigued. However no reviews and not in stock yet. As soon as I was able to order I said ok and risked it knowing I could easily return to store. I was actually excited today when I got it and it did not disappoint. The gun is solid but doesn't weigh too much. The built in light actually helps. The gun is powerful. I have concrete walls and was easily driving the incl 1" brads that jammed my other gun. The power is adjustable up and down and the gun recharges in 1-2 seconds. I love this gun so far. So glad I didn't have to get a compressor and other air tools.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+66points
82out of 98found this review helpful.
Review 7 for One Plus 18-Volt 2 in. 18-Gauge Cordless Brad Nailer
tej1939
from Newton, MA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The product worked very well and did what it promised to do.

PostedApril 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The first nailer I received didn't work at all. The replacement worked just fine , both in single fire and bump fire. Recycles very quickly and it is a joy to use w/o the hose and compressor. If you already own ONE+ batteries and charger you're in luck. Otherwise be prepared to spend another $150 over the $129 cost of the nailer.
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
Cons: some may find it heavy
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for One Plus 18-Volt 2 in. 18-Gauge Cordless Brad Nailer
Rk63
from Sullivan, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great tool but a little heavy.

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a great tool for to have around. Easy to use and variable. No airlines or electric wires to get tangled. Freedom to move and go where ever you need the tool. It's a little on the heavy side with the battery but overall a great tool to own.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Durable
Cons: a little heavy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for One Plus 18-Volt 2 in. 18-Gauge Cordless Brad Nailer
Paul
from Brooklyn Park, MN, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect tool

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am not a contractor, just occasionally have home projects, so I've always just resorted to hammer and nail. I was working on installing some cabinets and was working with some material I didn't want to hit with a hammer. This tool just came out. Opened the box, loaded the brads, popped on my battery, and within a minute of opening the box I was already done with the first nail. Finished the job without a single issue. Every trigger snap was a thrill. I thought the compressor would run in the background. It only revs and fires for each nail...in less than a second. NO HOSES, no LOUD compressors that are super heavy. It really is a good tool.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 10 for One Plus 18-Volt 2 in. 18-Gauge Cordless Brad Nailer

Very surprised....

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have never used or thought I would use a battery powered air nailer, but I was pleasantly surprised. I have been using air compressor powered nailers for years. The most surprising aspect is the weight. It feels well balanced and lighter than you would expect. The portability is amazing and there are no cords to get tangled over. I like the LED lights built into the tool as well as selectable single or multi nail operation. It works quickly and I was able to get several hundred nails on just one compact lithium ion battery. Easy to load and store.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, good battery life, led lights, very mobile, easy to find color
Cons: a storage case would be nice
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+24points
63out of 102found this review helpful.
Review 11 for One Plus 18-Volt 2 in. 18-Gauge Cordless Brad Nailer
Hemingway
from New York, NY, USA

Great nailer but potential flaw

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I finally found this tool in a local Home Depot. Just in time since I needed to hang some crown and attach some baseboard molding. I bought this, took it home and opened the box. Unfortunately, the metal piece that holds the safety tip on was broken off, in the package. I had to go to 2 Home Depot stores to find another P320. I opened that one in the store and it was ok. Took it home and was able to easily and securely drive 2 inch nails to hang this crown moulding, with one hand holding the Ryobi and the other holding the molding in place. However I can see that the metal piece that holds the green no-mar pad and controls the safety, is poorly designed and will probably break in a short time. It is just a thin piece of metal, notched to make it even more fragile. If this breaks, which it most certainly will, the tool becomes useless, since it activates the safety lock.
PROS:
*Priced fairly for a powerful nail driver.
*Easy to load nails and remove jams.
*Feels well balanced and solidly made.
CONS:
*Poorly designed safety tip will surely break rendering tool useless.
*Black warning DANGER label attached to handle written in Spanish and French ONLY. Hope this doesn't say something important?
In conclusion, while I really like this tool and feel it could be a big help in rebuilding my house. However, the one small design flaw will ultimately make this tool stop functioning and for that I may decide to return it now. Come on Ryobi...This tool is 99% well designed but this one flaw needs to be fixed. See my photos to understand the flaw.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, fairly priced
Cons: Not Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+51points
85out of 119found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy THD CSApril 8, 2013
Hemingway,

We reached out to the brand about your review, and this is their response to you:
"Thank you for taking the time to review the Ryobi P320 Brad Nailer. We apologize for your negative experience and are investigating how this may have occurred during shipping.

To ease any concerns regarding the quality of the nailer, before and after production starts, we require several hundred test samples to pass strenuous testing to a minimum of 25,000 nails. To this point, no issues have been found.

Regarding the Spanish and French warning label, the English version of this information is located on the permanently attached main label on the nailer. The Spanish and French are done as a courtesy for our customers who may use those as a first language.

We at Ryobi appreciate your business and look forward to hearing from you on future purchases."
Review 12 for One Plus 18-Volt 2 in. 18-Gauge Cordless Brad Nailer
Jabber
from Lancaster,pa usa
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Nice alternative

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ok just received this 18 gauge nailer, I honestly only used about 300 nails at this point, but a can tell you that it did a good job. No jams, no misfires. I use the Passload version, along with the bostitch, and a dewalt. Only the bostitch fail in my opinion. I use the others at work but at home I don't need the expensive options. Ill take this to work and give it a work out and post later on that.
So this gun is slightly heavier than its competition. It seams the actuator that drives the nail leaves a slightly larger than pin head depression in your work, that can be compensated by fine tuning drive depth. Note the dewalt is worse
Pros: Easy to Use, i just love ryobi
Cons: actuator width wider than nail heads
+43points
46out of 49found this review helpful.
Review 13 for One Plus 18-Volt 2 in. 18-Gauge Cordless Brad Nailer
Anonymous
from Orlando, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great tool

PostedJune 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love it. Arthritis has made swinging a hammer a real problem but holding this was easy. Good balance and very reliable so far. One battery goes a long way. Don't have to have a compressor with me. Bright LED's light up the area you are nailing, Great feature. Get one, you won't regret it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 14 for One Plus 18-Volt 2 in. 18-Gauge Cordless Brad Nailer
Sistermarie
from San Marcos,Ca
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Wonderful tool use it now more than my 2 Senco nailers

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have every Ryobi cordless tool so when this was available I had to try it. I am 74 yrs old and own a34 yr. old stained glass company plus a woodwork shop. I built my 3500 sq.ft studio from design,blueprints to actual construction. I enjoy working with tools. This nailer is tops. I like the fine adjustments from depth and pressure that are not available on my 2 14 volt Senco nailers.
I've used these nailers in my business for years . The Ryobi is heavier but is accurate and controllable. I have not experienced even one miss fire. I highly recommend it if you are a serious tool person.
Merry Christmas from Sister Marie
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accurate, Strong
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for One Plus 18-Volt 2 in. 18-Gauge Cordless Brad Nailer
Ryan
from Columbus, Ohio

Complete projects faster and easier

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I sold my other air compressor/nail gun and used the proceeds to purchase this Ryobi cordless 18V. I have been installing wainscoting and crown throughout my house and this nail gun makes things so easy. No loud compressor and hose to lug around attached to the gun. It has great power for nailing 2" nails and the battery is very efficient. I would highly recommend this product.
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for One Plus 18-Volt 2 in. 18-Gauge Cordless Brad Nailer
Delta4C
from Isleton, Ca
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Another great One Plus addition

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
So convenient to just go grab a nailer and not have to fuss with starting up a compressor and un-winding a hose, especially for those times when you just need to set a few pieces of trim at home after work and you don't want to bring all that stuff from the job-site…. ya just grab the gun and go. I'm a pro in renovations… this comfortable gun has no issues with driving 2" brads into old studs. It's clean and compact, much softer on the laminate or tile floors I often install and work over with base and casings than my metal air-guns. Yes, it's a new product… time will tell how durable it is over the long-haul, but so far every indicator points to a another Win for the One+ series.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for One Plus 18-Volt 2 in. 18-Gauge Cordless Brad Nailer
FATUinc
from New York City
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Ryobi stepping up the game

PostedApril 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am a general contractor and have used both the Ridgid and the Dewalt cordless nailers. The Dewalt is a good machine but just way too bulky and heavy. The Ridgid is horrible and has no power, plus it keeps failing. This new Ryobi nailer is so awesome that I had to write a review for everyone else out there. This nailer just raised the bar for all manufacturers to make better products. Obviously, the Paslode nailers are great, but who wants to deal with gas cartridges, loud noise, and bad fumes. I have never owned the cordless Paslode but I have used them occasionally. They are very powerful if you want to deal with the drawdowns. This new Ryobi, however, is excellent. It has two ways to adjust the depth of drive: by either changing the air pressure of the built-in air compressor, or by adjusting the depth of the firing pin. This tool is so well designed that you won't believe it's a Ryobi. By far, this is the best tool they have ever put out, and like I said before, beats all other cordless nailers out there (ones that don't use gas). It is very light weight and compact, has plenty of power, it is not loud at all, and fires faster then the Ridgid and the Dewalt. The LED lights are super bright and work both by touching a button or by pressing the tool on the work piece. One reviewer wrote about the safety trigger and how it could break easily. I agree that it could break and render the tool useless, but it's not that flimsy and it won't break that fast. If you handle it with care and don't drop it from the ladder or slam it on the ground with the tip facing down, you should never have a problem. This tool is overall very well designed, built solidly, and functions as you would expect. For this price you will absolutely not regret your purchase. I would have paid $400 for it, honestly, it's worth it. Buy it, and you tell me if this thing doesn't put a smile on your face! Hope this helps.
+33points
33out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 18 for One Plus 18-Volt 2 in. 18-Gauge Cordless Brad Nailer
toelone
from Maryland
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love it -- just what the market needed

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use a mix of benchtop, free standing and hand power tools in my decent little home workshop. I have never messed around with compressors and wasn't about to start just for a nail gun. I was about to buy the highly rated but expensive ($270+) Dewalt 18v unit when I saw that Ryobi was coming out with this one. I have the older Ryobi 18v stapler/nailer, and it is not a great tool -- one of the vew one+ tools where Ryobi missed the mark. They discountinued that tool and I believe this is the replacment for it. Regardless, I expected that they would have learned from their mistakes, and given how much cheaper this unit is, and that I have a number of Ryobi 18v batteries, I decided to try this before going for the Dewalt. Good plan! This thing works great. I have tried brads ranging in size from 3/4" to 2" and it handles them all with ease, even with relatively hard woods. Seems to be able to do a lot of brads on a single battery too. Haven't used it for very long so I can't speak to longevity, but I haven't had problems with Ryobe one+ tools failing. I recommend it very highly!
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, geat value
+25points
25out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 19 for One Plus 18-Volt 2 in. 18-Gauge Cordless Brad Nailer
Chad
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Speeds up a project exponentially

PostedMay 7, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this nailer to put up baseboards, quarter round and door trim in my lower level after some flood damage. I used the 1 1/4" brad nails that came with the unit and they worked great, ran out and purchased some 2" 18 gauge brads and they worked well too however I did get ONE jam with the 2" brads.
I used this for a solid 4 hours I think and I never needed to charge the battery, very reliable and I would recommend this to everyone. I am so glad that I bought this for trim and other wood working stuff!
My only con is just that it doesn't come with a battery, and I didn't find that information to be clear until I had the box in my hand.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for One Plus 18-Volt 2 in. 18-Gauge Cordless Brad Nailer
Eden1415
from Manteca, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is the Best Roybi tool yet

PostedApril 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After moving my shop to a much smaller space, I was looking for a battery operated nailer that fit in with my other Roybi tools. I just did not want to make space for a compressor this time.
Out standing tool. One of the best Roybi tools I have ever owned. In the short time I've had it, I've run several hundred sticks of nails through it from 2" down to 5/8", no miss fires or problems. Love the light, it's effective in dark closets as well as in the lighted shop. Compared to the other non air brad nailers I've tried, this is by far the most comfortable to use.
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 12 >>