728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Smart Broom Multi-Purpose Broom/Floor Brush/Squeegee

Smart Broom Multi-Purpose Broom/Floor Brush/Squeegee

This 16 in. multi-purpose broom/floor brush/squeegee will handle tile, hard wood, decking, patio surfaces and even carpeting like no other broom you have ever used. After one use of the Smart Broom, you will Love Your Broom. The 16 in. multi-purpose broom head is made of non-marking synthetic rubber bristles that build up an electrostatic charge to attract and grab pet hair and debris on carpet. Its with centerline bristle technology collects even the finest particles like sawdust. The Smart Broom can dig deep down into grout, corners, or carpets to clean and scrub where other brooms or mops cannot. The synthetic rubber broom head will not collect dirt and bacteria like conventional brooms and can be top-shelf dishwasher cleaned to return it to like-new condition.
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
80%of customersrecommend this product8 of 10reviews
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
4.2 out of 5
5
(8)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
80%of customersrecommend this product8 of 10reviews
Customer reviews for Smart Broom Multi-Purpose Broom/Floor Brush/Squeegee
Review 1 for Smart Broom Multi-Purpose Broom/Floor Brush/Squeegee
from Scottsdale
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great broom, does it all

PostedMay 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I was skeptical but intrigued by the new technology and, man am I glad I took a chance with this broom. We use it everywhere, hardwood, tile, patio, even carpet and furniture. It sweeps up just about anything and it is a cinch to clean. We are ordering 1 more for our home and 1 for the lake!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Clean, High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smart Broom Multi-Purpose Broom/Floor Brush/Squeegee

Don't bother buying

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cleans dog hair from the carpets well, but is useless on the hardwood floors. It doesn't pick up anything and it's too big to fit under the furniture to get the dust. Would not recommend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smart Broom Multi-Purpose Broom/Floor Brush/Squeegee

Description faulty

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Although this rake was recommended for carpeting, it is not very practical. The rake tends to wobble when its pulled through the carpet which makes it hard to handle.
Pros: Durable
Cons: Difficult to Use
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smart Broom Multi-Purpose Broom/Floor Brush/Squeegee

Great for moving icy,slushy snow and water

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product is great for pushing and removing icy or slushy snow and water. The broom handle may not fit perfectly in the handle-do not over tighten or it will break. The Home Depot was kind enough to replace one when that happened. It is sturdy, wide and won't rust. The pole is one solid piece of a plastic material. The brush side loosens icy or slushy snow and the squeegee side pushes slush or water.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smart Broom Multi-Purpose Broom/Floor Brush/Squeegee

New mop

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Come on folks, it was a mop.
What made this a great buy was ordering on line and having the item sent to my local Home Depot for pick up. There was no shipping charge. The item arrived quickly. I walked in, paid and left. (Of course I shopped for a few other items while I was there.)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smart Broom Multi-Purpose Broom/Floor Brush/Squeegee
from Chicago, IL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does a Great Job and Is Exactly What We Were Looking For

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This broom's rubber bristles are perfect for cleaning surfaces which could be scratched by other types of brooms or brushes. The rubber is soft to touch but firm enough for scrubbing. The handle is a good length and comfortable.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smart Broom Multi-Purpose Broom/Floor Brush/Squeegee
from West Mifflin, PA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Super Broom

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Glad that I could find a replacement for my original broom similar to this one. The old one was only 12" wide and had a metal handle that rusted. This broom is a much better quality with stiffer bristles and squegee and a heavy plastic handle that will not rust out.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smart Broom Multi-Purpose Broom/Floor Brush/Squeegee
from Baltimore
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome Broom!!

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
works better than any other broom I have owned. It is great at getting the fine dust particles up that my dog tracks in on his paws.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smart Broom Multi-Purpose Broom/Floor Brush/Squeegee
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The best rubber broom I've ever owned!

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This broom seems to generate more static electric than any broom I"VE USED IN THE PAST. Also the handle is stronger than the last brooom I HAD.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smart Broom Multi-Purpose Broom/Floor Brush/Squeegee
from New England
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

also great for snow

PostedMay 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great inside the house and outside too. Had tons of snow this past winter and used this to remove snow from my SUV - no scratches!!!
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.