728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Outdoor Security Lighting or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head Flood Light

Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head Flood Light

The Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head Flood Light from Lithonia Lighting provides security lighting in residential and commercial applications. In addition to LED technology, a photocell is included to maximize energy efficiency. The integrated LEDs last for 50,000 hours, so you never have to buy a bulb for the light. With this Flood Light, you get maintenance-free, energy-efficient performance.
Overall rating:
4.14 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
83%of customersrecommend this product35 of 42reviews
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(25)
4
(10)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(5)
Appearance 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
83%of customersrecommend this product35 of 42reviews
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 63 Answers
Customer reviews for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head Flood Light
Review 1 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head Flood Light
from Atlanta, GA

Impressive light from compact fixture

PostedApril 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Installation was a little tricky 20' up. But that was mostly because the junction box in my wall was loose. Otherwise this would have been a snap.
But it was all worth it when I turned it on after dark. Wow! I was really impressed with the light output. It lights up my deck and back yard really well.
Pros: Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: none so far
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head Flood Light
from Michigan, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A little disappointed..

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased this light to shed some light on a shed that sits behind my garage.
Easy to install, and gives off plenty of light with low power consumption.
I put it up September 19, however it quit working December 24th. Lithonia promptly sent a replacement. If you decide on this light, be sure to register your product and keep your registration number someplace safe. You might need it......
Pros: Functional, Very Bright
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head Flood Light
from SW Washington state
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great exterior light

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The light was very easy to install and provides ample illumination of large areas. I installed 4 of these on my barn and am very happy with the results so far. Time will tell of their longevity. If they provide the advertised life span it will be a good investment. Love the low current draw of LEDs. Would have liked a more positive clamping nut on the adjustment. It just feels a little weak. Again, time will tell if it holds up to longtime use. I will probably buy more of these and they have already received my recommendation to my supervisor at work. Sure hope they last!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head Flood Light
from Canton, Ohio
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good light

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The light was bright, but not as bright as one from Lowe's. The one from Lowe's was $10.00 cheaper and had 3 LED lights plus was brighter and they carry these in the store. I am the chairman of the property committee at our church and I had to go where we have an account. What I like about this light is that it has a 5 year warranty. Perhaps Home Depot may start carrying this light in the stores instead of ordering online. I went to order another one for the church the other day and found out that it is out of stock online. We need to put a third one to eliminate the last Sodium Vapor light and reduce our energy bills plus give off more light.
Thank you
Fred R. Drotleff
Pros: Functional, High Quality of Material, Lots of Features, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head Flood Light
from Tucson, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Intense WHITE light!

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This fixture was very easy to install, taking just a few minutes to remove an old fixture and hook up the new.
The light IS intense, so I would recommend anyone planning to install the product try and locate the fixture high on a wall, above eye level.
I would hesitate to recommend this light to those who may live in a "dark skies" area. The almost pure white light might annoy any nearby astronomy buffs, but if that is not a problem at your location, this is a great item for security or activity lighting. If you ARE in a "dark skies" area, consider purchasing a high pressure sodium fixture instead.
Pros: Functional, Very Bright
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head Flood Light
from Plainville
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

works as advertised

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased 3 lights to install around the perimeter of a large pavilion. Height of lights varies due to slope of the surrounding land. Average height is 16 feet. All the lights are working as advertised. They provide plenty of light and the lights can be adjusted up or down or left or right. These lights replaced 3 lights that we had purchased 4 years ago at a cost of over $300 each. Those light never worked worth a dam and each bulb cost $48. and would only lasted about 6 months.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head Flood Light

Bad photocell ruins a good product

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Great looking light, good coverage, exactly what we were looking for...EXCEPT: the first one we bought wouldn't turn on so we exchanged it, the second one we installed and it won't turn off unless you shine a flashlight directly at the photocell. It's been on all day which defeats the purpose of a dusk-to-dawn light.
Very disappointed because we had hi hopes and everything else about this light was great.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight
Cons: not dusk-to-dawn, bad photocell
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head Flood Light
from Tuscaloosa, AL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

much more compact

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It lights up the area very good. I wish I bought before now. Very pleased.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Fast / Speed, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: none
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head Flood Light
from Upstate new york
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

best outside light

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This light is great. Easy to install, looks great. the best part is how well it works. Lights my driveway plus the one across the road. He also likes the light. I live in the country so there are no street lights here. I would tell anyone to look into these lights. To me the price is good . 110% happy with this.
Pros: Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head Flood Light
from mass.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

bright

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Easy install. Looks good. Turns on too early before dusk and off late after dawn. Returned it and got another. It was better but did the same thing. I returned that one also. The reason I bought it was because it is a LED and uses less electricity. Running longer defeated the purpose of it.No problem with Home Depot, they took both back.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Very Bright
Cons: doesn't work as intended
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head Flood Light

Great Product and Great Service

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The ease of ordering is perfect and it arrived earlier than the estimated delivery date!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head Flood Light
from Dallas, Tx.
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

ok purchase.

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this light for two reasons: 1.low wattage use. 2. Dusk til dawn feature. It was easy to replace (for a DIY). I replaced it around 4:30 pm in the backyard, turned the power back on and it turned on. But I guess my back area is too dark/shady because i can't seem to get it to turn off. I guess I'll just have to deal with it since i can't change the sensitivity level of the photocell. I bought it for the dusk til dawn feature (cause i tend to forget to turn it off), but I won't feel too bad about forgetting to turn it off since it's only using 18watts vs. my old one that used 300-500 watts. For this reason alone I've given this product an average rating. I'm hoping that the next model has a photocell sensitivity level that can be changed.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Very Bright
Cons: can't change the sensitivity level of photocell
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head Flood Light
from Minneapolis, Minnesota
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quality Light

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Overall, I am happy with the quality and looks of the light. But the true test will be how long it lasts.
Pros: Unique, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head Flood Light
from Santa Rosa, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great product despite its initial cost

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This LED high voltage outdoor light is fantastic. The light is white and brightens a lot more than I expected.
My electrician installed it and also really liked it.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head Flood Light
from Brick, NJ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great light 300 lumens is quite bright

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
very versatile light and good looking also. fairly easy to install . the light is quite bright . I have 4 -2 on house and 2 under eaves.
Pros: Unique, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Functional, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head Flood Light
from suburban Vancouver
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked great - for one month - then died!

PostedMay 18, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I installed the light in early April 2014. I was impressed by the amount of light! I had it on a timer so that it was only operating 3 hours a night. In early May 2014 it stopped working! Now I have the hassle of taking it down (it is 20 feet in the air on a steel pole), and getting a warranty replacement. One of the other reviews had a similar experience with a quick failure, and commented that Lithonia sent him out a replacement quickly. Hopefully I have the same experience. I have notified them of the problem and am awaiting their reply. I bought this brand based on the reviews. It was supposed to be better than some of the others that were prone to early failure.
Pros: Very Bright
Cons: failed in one month!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head Flood Light

very bright flood light

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Installation was as easy as connecting up any other light. At night, the light provided a very bright flood.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Very Bright
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head Flood Light
from Grand Haven, MI, USA

Brightness exceeded my expectations

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Replaced a halogen fixture that ate bulbs. Long life and bright illumination were my motivations. So far, illumination is great but too early to review the longevity!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head Flood Light

Nice light, but doesn't turn off

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I replaced a light with fluorescent bulbs, because it wouldn't work when the temp dropped below 15 degrees. This light has a similar look and it produces more light using less electricity. The reason for my "poor" rating is that it hasn't turned off by itself since I installed it 2 weeks ago. It's not defective as it will shut off if I shine a flashlight at the sensor, so perhaps it will work properly if installed in a location that receives a lot of direct sunlight. I'd look for another option though to avoid the hassle of taking down, going through the return process, finding and installing a new light.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: poor quality light sensor
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head Flood Light
from Brazoria, TX 77422, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Has excellent lighting capabilities

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
the lights were very easy to install. installed on a barn in a very dark area. Was able to light the area up. I was very pleased with the quality of the light and will be purchasing more as my current old lights quit functioning.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>