728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Outdoor Security Lighting or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head Flood Light

Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head Flood Light

The Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head Flood Light from Lithonia Lighting provides security lighting in residential and commercial applications. In addition to LED technology, a photocell is included to maximize energy efficiency. The integrated LEDs last for 50,000 hours, so you never have to buy a bulb for the light. With this Flood Light, you get maintenance-free, energy-efficient performance.
Overall rating:
4.196 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product41 of 49reviews
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
4.2 out of 5
5
(31)
4
(11)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(5)
Appearance 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Quality 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
84%of customersrecommend this product41 of 49reviews
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 65 Answers
Customer reviews for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head Flood Light
Review 1 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head Flood Light
from Chino, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Outstanding flood light

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've got to admit I was very skeptical about an LED light having enough brightness to illuminate my whole driveway. But I was sick of replacing ballasts, bulbs and photcells in HPS or MV fixtures I previously had, so I decided to give this a try knowing the longevity of LED bulbs.
First let me state there's no warm up time nor annoying transformer buzz from this fixture. It switched on instantly and silently and boy does it ever light up my driveway now! I happen to prefer the bright white color it has and like that it doesn't change color perception. The initial cost is pricey, but I expect to get payback in longevity and wattage usage.
To mount it over my old lamp's location I had to mount a weather proof electrical box with a solid cover plate. I cut a hole using a hole saw dead center in the cover plate to pass the wires thru to the lamp and riveted the lamp's mounting strap to the cover.
This is a very well built lamp and all the gaskets needed are supplied unless you do what I did, in which case the box I used as a lamp base had gaskets too. If you already have a box in your wall, you won't need to do what I did. My worktime added up to one hour, so it's a piece of cake!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head Flood Light
from Atlanta, GA

Impressive light from compact fixture

PostedApril 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Installation was a little tricky 20' up. But that was mostly because the junction box in my wall was loose. Otherwise this would have been a snap.
But it was all worth it when I turned it on after dark. Wow! I was really impressed with the light output. It lights up my deck and back yard really well.
Pros: Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: none so far
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head Flood Light
from Michigan, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A little disappointed..

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I purchased this light to shed some light on a shed that sits behind my garage.
Easy to install, and gives off plenty of light with low power consumption.
I put it up September 19, however it quit working December 24th. Lithonia promptly sent a replacement. If you decide on this light, be sure to register your product and keep your registration number someplace safe. You might need it......
Pros: Functional, Very Bright
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head Flood Light

Light Sensor did not work properly

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Installed the first Lithonia security light. The light went on during the day, but would not shut off. It was positioned on the porch outside, but covered by the roof outside. Enough light should have indirectly hit it to shut off the dusk - till - dawn light. It did not shut off. Returned it to Home Depot and got another light thinking it might have been defective. The same thing happened again and it would not shut-off. Wish you could adjust the sensitivity of the sensor considering the fairly high cost of the product.
Pros: Very Bright
Cons: light sensor not adjustable.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head Flood Light
from East Texas
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this light.

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I would suggest keeping it away from "eye level". It is very bright. Works great on the garage to keep the drive way lit. Goes pretty far and is more than enough light. We live in the country. With out this light and on nights with no moon, you can't see your hand right in front of your face. I put this near a security camera so with the help of this light, it is similar to daytime and I can see everything. It is the cheapest LED that we bought yet it is the best by far. We bought two other kinds that are on other corners of the house, garage, shed and although I like that they are motion and dusk to dawn, they don't work half as good as this light (and they cost nearly twice as much).
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head Flood Light
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Amazing

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Wow. For a little light, it sure is bright and puts out a wide area coverage. Installed 12' height and covers about 20' x 30'
Pricey but if the LED lasts as long as they say....that would make the price okay.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head Flood Light
from San Antonio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Light

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I changed my whole house to LED including all floods outside. Electric bill dropped 36.00 per month
Pros: Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head Flood Light
from Boynton Beach, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect way to light up entrance to our home

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We had an electrician put in a separate line and hang the light. It didn't take long and wasn't very costly. It's a pleasure to come home at night to a well-lit walkway.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head Flood Light
from Tucson, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Intense WHITE light!

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This fixture was very easy to install, taking just a few minutes to remove an old fixture and hook up the new.
The light IS intense, so I would recommend anyone planning to install the product try and locate the fixture high on a wall, above eye level.
I would hesitate to recommend this light to those who may live in a "dark skies" area. The almost pure white light might annoy any nearby astronomy buffs, but if that is not a problem at your location, this is a great item for security or activity lighting. If you ARE in a "dark skies" area, consider purchasing a high pressure sodium fixture instead.
Pros: Functional, Very Bright
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head Flood Light
from Canton, Ohio
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good light

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The light was bright, but not as bright as one from Lowe's. The one from Lowe's was $10.00 cheaper and had 3 LED lights plus was brighter and they carry these in the store. I am the chairman of the property committee at our church and I had to go where we have an account. What I like about this light is that it has a 5 year warranty. Perhaps Home Depot may start carrying this light in the stores instead of ordering online. I went to order another one for the church the other day and found out that it is out of stock online. We need to put a third one to eliminate the last Sodium Vapor light and reduce our energy bills plus give off more light.
Thank you
Fred R. Drotleff
Pros: Functional, High Quality of Material, Lots of Features, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head Flood Light
from Tuscaloosa, AL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

much more compact

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It lights up the area very good. I wish I bought before now. Very pleased.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Fast / Speed, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: none
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head Flood Light
from concord
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good pure light output

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
the light is small but put out a good pure light for the size
I would buy it again
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head Flood Light
from San Francisco, CA

Light Fixture

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to install & small, but gives a nice sideview light.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head Flood Light
from SW Washington state
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great exterior light

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The light was very easy to install and provides ample illumination of large areas. I installed 4 of these on my barn and am very happy with the results so far. Time will tell of their longevity. If they provide the advertised life span it will be a good investment. Love the low current draw of LEDs. Would have liked a more positive clamping nut on the adjustment. It just feels a little weak. Again, time will tell if it holds up to longtime use. I will probably buy more of these and they have already received my recommendation to my supervisor at work. Sure hope they last!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head Flood Light
from Plainville
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

works as advertised

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Purchased 3 lights to install around the perimeter of a large pavilion. Height of lights varies due to slope of the surrounding land. Average height is 16 feet. All the lights are working as advertised. They provide plenty of light and the lights can be adjusted up or down or left or right. These lights replaced 3 lights that we had purchased 4 years ago at a cost of over $300 each. Those light never worked worth a dam and each bulb cost $48. and would only lasted about 6 months.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head Flood Light

Bad photocell ruins a good product

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Great looking light, good coverage, exactly what we were looking for...EXCEPT: the first one we bought wouldn't turn on so we exchanged it, the second one we installed and it won't turn off unless you shine a flashlight directly at the photocell. It's been on all day which defeats the purpose of a dusk-to-dawn light.
Very disappointed because we had hi hopes and everything else about this light was great.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight
Cons: not dusk-to-dawn, bad photocell
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head Flood Light
from Dallas, Tx.
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

ok purchase.

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this light for two reasons: 1.low wattage use. 2. Dusk til dawn feature. It was easy to replace (for a DIY). I replaced it around 4:30 pm in the backyard, turned the power back on and it turned on. But I guess my back area is too dark/shady because i can't seem to get it to turn off. I guess I'll just have to deal with it since i can't change the sensitivity level of the photocell. I bought it for the dusk til dawn feature (cause i tend to forget to turn it off), but I won't feel too bad about forgetting to turn it off since it's only using 18watts vs. my old one that used 300-500 watts. For this reason alone I've given this product an average rating. I'm hoping that the next model has a photocell sensitivity level that can be changed.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Very Bright
Cons: can't change the sensitivity level of photocell
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head Flood Light
from Upstate new york
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

best outside light

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This light is great. Easy to install, looks great. the best part is how well it works. Lights my driveway plus the one across the road. He also likes the light. I live in the country so there are no street lights here. I would tell anyone to look into these lights. To me the price is good . 110% happy with this.
Pros: Very Bright, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head Flood Light

Great Product and Great Service

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The ease of ordering is perfect and it arrived earlier than the estimated delivery date!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head Flood Light
from Santa Rosa, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great product despite its initial cost

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This LED high voltage outdoor light is fantastic. The light is white and brightens a lot more than I expected.
My electrician installed it and also really liked it.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>