728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Outdoor Security Lighting or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head FloodLight

Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head FloodLight

The Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head Floodlight from Lithonia Lighting provides security lighting in residential and commercial applications. In addition to LED technology, a photocell is included to maximize energy efficiency. The integrated LEDs last for 50,000 hours, so you never have to buy a bulb for the light. With this floodlight, you get maintenance-free, energy-efficient performance.
Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
85%of customersrecommend this product29 of 34reviews
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(22)
4
(8)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(3)
Appearance 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
85%of customersrecommend this product29 of 34reviews
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 56 Answers
Customer reviews for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head FloodLight
Review 1 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head FloodLight
from Atlanta, GA

Impressive light from compact fixture

PostedApril 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Installation was a little tricky 20' up. But that was mostly because the junction box in my wall was loose. Otherwise this would have been a snap.
But it was all worth it when I turned it on after dark. Wow! I was really impressed with the light output. It lights up my deck and back yard really well.
Pros: Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: none so far
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head FloodLight
from Michigan, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A little disappointed..

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased this light to shed some light on a shed that sits behind my garage.
Easy to install, and gives off plenty of light with low power consumption.
I put it up September 19, however it quit working December 24th. Lithonia promptly sent a replacement. If you decide on this light, be sure to register your product and keep your registration number someplace safe. You might need it......
Pros: Functional, Very Bright
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head FloodLight
from Plainville
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

works as advertised

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased 3 lights to install around the perimeter of a large pavilion. Height of lights varies due to slope of the surrounding land. Average height is 16 feet. All the lights are working as advertised. They provide plenty of light and the lights can be adjusted up or down or left or right. These lights replaced 3 lights that we had purchased 4 years ago at a cost of over $300 each. Those light never worked worth a dam and each bulb cost $48. and would only lasted about 6 months.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head FloodLight
from Tucson, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Intense WHITE light!

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This fixture was very easy to install, taking just a few minutes to remove an old fixture and hook up the new.
The light IS intense, so I would recommend anyone planning to install the product try and locate the fixture high on a wall, above eye level.
I would hesitate to recommend this light to those who may live in a "dark skies" area. The almost pure white light might annoy any nearby astronomy buffs, but if that is not a problem at your location, this is a great item for security or activity lighting. If you ARE in a "dark skies" area, consider purchasing a high pressure sodium fixture instead.
Pros: Functional, Very Bright
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head FloodLight
from Tuscaloosa, AL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

much more compact

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It lights up the area very good. I wish I bought before now. Very pleased.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Fast / Speed, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: none
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head FloodLight
from Santa Rosa, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great product despite its initial cost

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This LED high voltage outdoor light is fantastic. The light is white and brightens a lot more than I expected.
My electrician installed it and also really liked it.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head FloodLight
from suburban Vancouver
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked great - for one month - then died!

PostedMay 18, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I installed the light in early April 2014. I was impressed by the amount of light! I had it on a timer so that it was only operating 3 hours a night. In early May 2014 it stopped working! Now I have the hassle of taking it down (it is 20 feet in the air on a steel pole), and getting a warranty replacement. One of the other reviews had a similar experience with a quick failure, and commented that Lithonia sent him out a replacement quickly. Hopefully I have the same experience. I have notified them of the problem and am awaiting their reply. I bought this brand based on the reviews. It was supposed to be better than some of the others that were prone to early failure.
Pros: Very Bright
Cons: failed in one month!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head FloodLight
from Brick, NJ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great light 300 lumens is quite bright

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
very versatile light and good looking also. fairly easy to install . the light is quite bright . I have 4 -2 on house and 2 under eaves.
Pros: Unique, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Functional, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head FloodLight
from Brazoria, TX 77422, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Has excellent lighting capabilities

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
the lights were very easy to install. installed on a barn in a very dark area. Was able to light the area up. I was very pleased with the quality of the light and will be purchasing more as my current old lights quit functioning.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head FloodLight

Light fixture is active for a longer period of time than is necessary.

PostedMay 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
While the light fixture has met my overall expectations, I am disappointed in the length of time the light is active. It activates while plenty of daylight is still available in the area of the fixture and stays on well past the time that daylight has returned, thus wasting some of the energy I was hoping to save.
Pros: Functional, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: too long of an activation period.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head FloodLight
from Grand Haven, MI, USA

Brightness exceeded my expectations

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Replaced a halogen fixture that ate bulbs. Long life and bright illumination were my motivations. So far, illumination is great but too early to review the longevity!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head FloodLight

Nice light, but doesn't turn off

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I replaced a light with fluorescent bulbs, because it wouldn't work when the temp dropped below 15 degrees. This light has a similar look and it produces more light using less electricity. The reason for my "poor" rating is that it hasn't turned off by itself since I installed it 2 weeks ago. It's not defective as it will shut off if I shine a flashlight at the sensor, so perhaps it will work properly if installed in a location that receives a lot of direct sunlight. I'd look for another option though to avoid the hassle of taking down, going through the return process, finding and installing a new light.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: poor quality light sensor
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head FloodLight
from Hendersonville, NC, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Product

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Light was easy to install - really bright light for the wattage. Will replace my other halogen security lights with this as they burn out.
Pros: Functional, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head FloodLight
from Corona, Ca
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

great light, bad photo cell

PostedApril 18, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
pro :the light covers a broad area with a white light
con: the photocell is worthless, my house is facing east and light comes on about 3:30pm when sun is shining, when is cloudy outside my light is still on at 10 am. The light will go out if sun is out in am.
the photo cell is facing down on unit needs to be fixed, customer service is poor and no help,
I have had this light for 2 weeks.
Pros: Looks Great, Very Bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head FloodLight
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

so far so good!

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
lights up the yard not as good like my 70watt high presser sodium but I hope I will save $????????
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head FloodLight
from Ohio, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wall-Mount Outdoor LED Mini FloodLight

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
So far so good. lamp has outlasted the last one (1 1/2 weeks). It is brighter than my sodium vapor lamp that it replaced. The sodium lamp drew about 80 watts while this one draws only 18 watts at the most. I am giving it only 4 stars because the first one that failed in less than two weeks. Other than that I am very pleased with the lamp. I will update this review if things change in the future.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head FloodLight
from Stanwood, WA 98292, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This fixture was perfect for my application

PostedApril 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought two of these to light monument signs at the entrance of our HOA. They replaced ground mounted 100W mercury vapor fixtures.and put out a nice bright white light for only 18W. Their dark bronze finish blends nicely with the garden area around them.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head FloodLight

very bright flood light

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Installation was as easy as connecting up any other light. At night, the light provided a very bright flood.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Very Bright
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head FloodLight

Nice and bright

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Its a nice light easy to install and works great. Comes on at dusk and is off before or same time as my other dusk to dawn lights so thats not a issue at all for me anyway. The price needs to come way down before i would recommend or buy another to replace the other lights around my home.
Pros: Easy to Assemble
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head FloodLight

Nice light.

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bright light covers wide area. Easy to install. Compact.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>