728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Outdoor Security Lighting or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head FloodLight

Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head FloodLight

The Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head Floodlight from Lithonia Lighting provides security lighting in residential and commercial applications. In addition to LED technology, a photocell is included to maximize energy efficiency. The integrated LEDs last for 50,000 hours, so you never have to buy a bulb for the light. With this floodlight, you get maintenance-free, energy-efficient performance.
Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product24 of 27reviews
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(18)
4
(7)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Appearance 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product24 of 27reviews
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 48 Answers
Customer reviews for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head FloodLight
Review 1 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head FloodLight
Roswell
from Atlanta, GA

Impressive light from compact fixture

PostedApril 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Installation was a little tricky 20' up. But that was mostly because the junction box in my wall was loose. Otherwise this would have been a snap.
But it was all worth it when I turned it on after dark. Wow! I was really impressed with the light output. It lights up my deck and back yard really well.
Pros: Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: none so far
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head FloodLight
JuniorSamples
from Michigan, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A little disappointed..

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased this light to shed some light on a shed that sits behind my garage.
Easy to install, and gives off plenty of light with low power consumption.
I put it up September 19, however it quit working December 24th. Lithonia promptly sent a replacement. If you decide on this light, be sure to register your product and keep your registration number someplace safe. You might need it......
Pros: Functional, Very Bright
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head FloodLight
N7IQV
from Tucson, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Intense WHITE light!

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This fixture was very easy to install, taking just a few minutes to remove an old fixture and hook up the new.
The light IS intense, so I would recommend anyone planning to install the product try and locate the fixture high on a wall, above eye level.
I would hesitate to recommend this light to those who may live in a "dark skies" area. The almost pure white light might annoy any nearby astronomy buffs, but if that is not a problem at your location, this is a great item for security or activity lighting. If you ARE in a "dark skies" area, consider purchasing a high pressure sodium fixture instead.
Pros: Functional, Very Bright
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head FloodLight
cliffie
from Tuscaloosa, AL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

much more compact

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It lights up the area very good. I wish I bought before now. Very pleased.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Fast / Speed, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: none
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head FloodLight
blablavv
from Santa Rosa, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great product despite its initial cost

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This LED high voltage outdoor light is fantastic. The light is white and brightens a lot more than I expected.
My electrician installed it and also really liked it.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head FloodLight
akla66
from Brazoria, TX 77422, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Has excellent lighting capabilities

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
the lights were very easy to install. installed on a barn in a very dark area. Was able to light the area up. I was very pleased with the quality of the light and will be purchasing more as my current old lights quit functioning.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head FloodLight
A85K

Nice light.

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bright light covers wide area. Easy to install. Compact.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head FloodLight
tomc21
from Brick, NJ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great light 300 lumens is quite bright

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
very versatile light and good looking also. fairly easy to install . the light is quite bright . I have 4 -2 on house and 2 under eaves.
Pros: Unique, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Functional, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head FloodLight
rdt38
from Ohio, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wall-Mount Outdoor LED Mini FloodLight

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
So far so good. lamp has outlasted the last one (1 1/2 weeks). It is brighter than my sodium vapor lamp that it replaced. The sodium lamp drew about 80 watts while this one draws only 18 watts at the most. I am giving it only 4 stars because the first one that failed in less than two weeks. Other than that I am very pleased with the lamp. I will update this review if things change in the future.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head FloodLight
tatersalad

Great quality outdoor light.

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
When I opened the box and saw how small the light was I was skeptical. But I was very impressed when it got dark it provides very good economical light.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head FloodLight
JFox

Nice light, but doesn't turn off

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I replaced a light with fluorescent bulbs, because it wouldn't work when the temp dropped below 15 degrees. This light has a similar look and it produces more light using less electricity. The reason for my "poor" rating is that it hasn't turned off by itself since I installed it 2 weeks ago. It's not defective as it will shut off if I shine a flashlight at the sensor, so perhaps it will work properly if installed in a location that receives a lot of direct sunlight. I'd look for another option though to avoid the hassle of taking down, going through the return process, finding and installing a new light.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: poor quality light sensor
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head FloodLight
BobR
from Grand Haven, MI, USA

Brightness exceeded my expectations

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Replaced a halogen fixture that ate bulbs. Long life and bright illumination were my motivations. So far, illumination is great but too early to review the longevity!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head FloodLight
diyfun
from atlanta, ga
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Floodlight with Poor Photocell

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I replaced a Compact Fluorescent that prematurely died with this floodlight. The CFL should have lasted 4 years, but the ballast died within 2 years. The floodlight is mounted 23 foot on evesdrop, so changing bulbs is not a wonderful experience. I am hoping that floodlight will last the claimed 13 years. I like the white light better as compared to the CFL bulb.
The photocell doesn’t work too well, and this causes the light to stay on during daytime wasting electricity. The photocell should have sensitivity adjustment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head FloodLight
Batcheller61

Nice and bright

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Its a nice light easy to install and works great. Comes on at dusk and is off before or same time as my other dusk to dawn lights so thats not a issue at all for me anyway. The price needs to come way down before i would recommend or buy another to replace the other lights around my home.
Pros: Easy to Assemble
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head FloodLight
CPBYC

very bright flood light

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Installation was as easy as connecting up any other light. At night, the light provided a very bright flood.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Very Bright
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head FloodLight
Stan
from Evans, GA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Product is as I suspected it would be, I am satisfied with it completely.

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Completely satisfied with product. It is what I needed for my application.
Pros: Well Made, Looks Great, Very Bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head FloodLight
DoubleJB

Small but Powerful

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A small outside light that packs a powerful LED beam.
Pros: Very Bright
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head FloodLight
ceramicbrad
from Sparta, Wisconsin

Great LED Light for Driveway

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Item installed with relative ease and worked flawlessly. I did need 2 longer screws to fasten the mounting bracket in place. I was concerned about the amount of light it would provide. It does very well on our 100 plus foot driveway. The light is bright but not blinding. It is more of a "white light". Mine looked like housing was loose above where the light detector eye is-but that appears to be normal. When I tried to seal the "gap" with caulk I realized the function was to let light in for the light detection so I removed caulk...and unit worked as stated...
Pros: Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head FloodLight
djp7879
from Worcester, MA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This is a great product works fine and very easy to install.

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The down fall is that the managers at Home Depot have decided to have 2 or 3 at the most in each store.Good luck to you if you need more then 5.I had to go to 3 stores to buy 5 of them. Keeping 10 of them in stock wont make HD go bankrupt .
Pros: Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great
Cons: can't find them on the shelves
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dusk-to-Dawn Wall-Mount Outdoor Bronze LED Mini Single-Head FloodLight
georgeace
from Mason, OH, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Wanted something with more lighting power, this one was good for the valuve

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
great for the money, not as powerful as I was hoping, definitely keeping it. Maybe could use a second one even.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>