728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Tool Stands or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Gravity-Rise Miter Saw Stand with Wheels

Gravity-Rise Miter Saw Stand with Wheels

The Bosch TB4 gravity-rise miter saw stand features the patented gravity rise system, and rapid set up and breakdown. It has an 18 in. material capacity which is the highest capacity among fully portable units. It has 8 in.pneumatic wheels which facilitate ease of transport over jobsite terrain. It also features rapid release tool mounts, adjustable leveling feet for stability on uneven surfaces and it also fits most competitors' miter saws. Bosch bench top tools provide the precision and performance your projects require. Durable quality is not only in every tool, but the trust you have in Bosch bench top tools.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product38 of 39reviews
Rating Breakdown 40 reviews
4.8 out of 5
5
(35)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
97%of customersrecommend this product38 of 39reviews
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Gravity-Rise Miter Saw Stand with Wheels
Review 1 for Gravity-Rise Miter Saw Stand with Wheels
from League City, TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very nice stand

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It's more expensive than some of the competition but it was worth it for me. A key feature for me was stability when stowed standing on end. The large support foot makes it very stable when stowed upright. Stowing and deploying the stand is very simple and requires very little force. I did have to add a few pads to the foot that it rests on when stowed so as not to scrape up the paint. I bought this one after the Dewalt and consider the up charge a good trade for the stability. I wasn't too fond of the assembly on this one; they depend on nut locking patches where they should have used shoulder bolts or sleeves and a few of the bolts were a real pain to install. Overall totally worth it.
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Gravity-Rise Miter Saw Stand with Wheels
from NC
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This stand just make setup easy.

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The is an easy to setup stand. It is a bit heavy with the saw on it but worth it. The saw and stand together are tall even folded down. Something to think about if height for storage is an issue.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Strong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Gravity-Rise Miter Saw Stand with Wheels

Worth it

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It's worth the extra money, it won't fit any old saws. Mine is a 20 years plus craftsmant 10 in and it won't mount with out a homemade jig but I need a new one any how. The table saw Gravity stand is just as good. So easy and smooth.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gravity-Rise Miter Saw Stand with Wheels
from Jonesboro, Ga
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Gravity-Rise miter saw stand with wheel's Revie

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The stand was easy to set up and easy to attach Saw and it is stable and work's good.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gravity-Rise Miter Saw Stand with Wheels

Great miter saw stand

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have a Bosch 12 miter saw and it fits perfect on the stand it is so easy to operate and move around
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gravity-Rise Miter Saw Stand with Wheels
from Pasadena, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy on the back!!

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It took about an hour to set-up (very easy), however had some problems with my Makita 12" sliding compound fitting on the rails. After some finagling, I finally got it to work. Only compliant is they should have added some bumpers to the one rail which touches the ground when collapsed. The paint is already worn away in this area. Finally, product is not inexpensive, but is worth every penny. You are paying for excellent engineering!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, easy to set-up & take down after use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gravity-Rise Miter Saw Stand with Wheels
from Minot, ND
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worth it!

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bosch has never let me down. Assembly was a bit tricky with one person, but the quality and value of this stand make me wish I had bought it immediately with the saw.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gravity-Rise Miter Saw Stand with Wheels
from San Jose, CA
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Miter saw stand

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I'm very happy with the stand. I can wheel my miter saw around with ease. Long boards are supported with the end pieces. I have no complaints about my purchase.
My Delta miter saw has a different placement of screw holes than the two sliding posts so I mounted a 2'x1 1/2' piece of plywood to the mitre saw and then mounted that to the posts. That gives me a place to put tape measures and other things.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gravity-Rise Miter Saw Stand with Wheels
from Seabrook, NH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Product

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I bought this for my 10" Hitachi sliding compound miter saw. Followed the instructions and assembled it. I was delighted that it was every bit as I expected. The only customization I had to do was to build a crossbar across the saw mounts that came with the stand to support the back of my saw. I am very pleased with the way it can be folded and set up very quickly. I am also very happy with the quality construction. If it were a bit lighter and a bit cheaper, it would have been an ultimate product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Strong, Looks Great
Cons: Too Heavy, could be less expensive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gravity-Rise Miter Saw Stand with Wheels
from Zachary, LA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Well engineered and practical

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This miter stand is as exactly as described. It makes it very easy to transport and set up for the job. With the other stand I had, I would sometimes not use it just because it was a 2 piece design and if I needed just a few cuts, it was more hastle than worth.
Now, even for small jobs, I don't hesitate to wheel this out and set it up as it takes but a minute to do so. Take down is just as quick.
While it may be a little more expensive than other brands, you get what you pay for.
I've only has the stand a couple of weeks, I've used it many times and like it more each time.
If I run into any negatives, I'll make sure to repost.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Gravity-Rise Miter Saw Stand with Wheels
Based on the average of (30) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
28 out of 29 recommend this product