728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Chainsaws & Accessories or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 6 in. 20-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Jaw Chainsaw

6 in. 20-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Jaw Chainsaw

The WORX WG320 Max Lithium Cordless JawSaw has all the features of the standard JawSaw plus cordless convenience. Powered by our 20-Volt Max lithium battery, the JawSaw is now free of cords and portable. This cordless JawSaw is the lightweight, portable, and safe way to tackle pruning and trimming jobs around the house, camping, or after storm damage. No pull starting; no more gas/oil mixes; no more exhaust smells; safer, and no more tangled cords. The 20-Volt MAX lithium battery technology resists self-discharge for much longer periods of time, and it has the ability to perform a quick partial charge without worrying about “memory effect” damaging your battery. The LithiumPower battery is lighter in weight and more compact. The JawSaw features an auto-tensioning which guarantees optimum tension on the chain, along with an automatic oiler with level indicator to keep chain maintenance and performance at its peak. The enclosed bar and chain not only is safer, but it limits dangerous kickback allowing for cuts to be made directly on the ground without proping. The WG320 cordless JawSaw is the safer, easier, and portable way to trim and cut wood debris less than 4 in. in diameter. The cordless JawSaw is the perfect chainsaw for cutting up kindling wood, camping, and around the house pruning or debris clean up.
Overall rating:
4.792 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product23 of 24reviews
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(21)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Features 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product23 of 24reviews
Customer reviews for 6 in. 20-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Jaw Chainsaw
Review 1 for 6 in. 20-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Jaw Chainsaw
from Hot Springs Village, AR
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beats the competition

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I compared the JawSaw to A*z*n reviews of a similar saw ("A") before buying the JawSaw.
(1) The quality of the A's battery was a unanimous complaint: it is an 18v NiCad battery which doesn't hold a charge long and power drops off as the charge goes down. One reviewer said "The batteries never did last more than about 10 minutes on the job."
The JawSaw's 20v Lithium battery lasted an hour my first time with it (not continuously running, of course). The manual says it will last longer after repeated charges. Power never dropped off until the charge ran out completely.
(2) Another unanimous complaint about the A is how hard it is to add oil, which is very easy on the JawSaw.
(3) The A got frequent complaints about the chain -- difficulty with it coming off, difficulty in adjusting the tension, and with it cutting the chain guard (which on the A, doesn't completely cover the chain and bar like the JawSaw does). The chain never came off in my hour of use. The JawSaw's chain tension is done semi-automatically (loosen and immediately re-tighten a nut).
(4) The A requires 2-hands to operate. While JawSaw says to use both hands, once the saw is working, it is possible to take one hand off to hold a limb or tree. And no bending when a tree is on the ground. Stand over it and press down. The one hand operation also makes it possible to use a 5' extension handle with it (not available yet -- the corded JawSaw's extension will not work with the cordless JawSaw). There is no extension for the A.
(5) The A's battery takes 8 hours to charge with the standard charger. The JawSaw's only takes 3 hours.
I really liked being able to cut down saplings at ground level -- just laid the saw on the ground at the base of the saplings and started it up. With the bar/chain guard, there was no worry about the chain hitting the ground.
I cut down at least 20 saplings in the first hour without a problem.
The A is 40% cheaper than the JawSaw, plus the A's battery is almost 60% cheaper than the JawSaw's battery. The JawSaw is clearly better, but you are paying a lot for the improvement, especially since to use the JawSaw for more than an hour, you will need at least one more battery, but for all the improvements and advantages, I think the JawSaw is worth the price..
Warnings:
(1) The Worx web page for the battery says you cannot overcharge the battery, but the charger manual says you can.
(2) A Worx rep told me that an optional 5' extension pole would be available in another month or two, but the manual seems to indicate that it is only for the WG321, not the WG320, If so, that will be a major dissapointment.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+31points
32out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 6 in. 20-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Jaw Chainsaw
from North Little Rock, AR 72118, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

i have hand problems and still was able to use

PostedMay 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
battery had power left even after cutting hard woods such as mulberry. this was on the first charge
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Light Weight, Easy to Store, didn't cut any part of me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 6 in. 20-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Jaw Chainsaw
from DUNDEE,MICHIGAN
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

one great tool great service from homedepot

PostedMay 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
IAM 70 YE ARS YOUNG I TEND 100 APPLE TREES USING THE OLS STYLE HAND SHEARS WAS STARTING TO GET TO ME WHEN IT CAME TO TRIMMING THIS JAW SAW MADE MY DAY THOUGHT I WAS GOING TO HAVE TO HANG IT UP ,BUT SINCE I FOUND WORX TOOLS I CAN KEEP ON TRUCKING THANKS WORX
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Light Weight, Easy to Store, i love it, i used to trim a 100 apple trees, thanks again im 70 years young and i love worx pr
Cons: needs to come with a extension, extra 20volt lithium battery
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 6 in. 20-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Jaw Chainsaw
from New York
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love my JawSaw

PostedMay 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have used this saw to cut several small trees and branches in my yard. It cuts well, easy to use, the battery lasts for a couple hours of continuous use, does not lose power until the battery is depleted and recharges quickly. Very pleased with this product and it's price!
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Store
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 6 in. 20-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Jaw Chainsaw
from Va
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Bought this for my wife to use and she loves it!

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this for my wife to use and she loves it! Plus I do not have to worry about her safety or kickback. The battery has good life, now I just need a spare. Great product.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 6 in. 20-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Jaw Chainsaw
from Swayzee IN
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Am amazed at the strength of this and quickness , great product

PostedJune 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was so impressed with the ease & safety features of this I sold my electric chainsaw. Ladies...it builds up the arm muscles, too, while taking care of your tree limbs. I am a 70 yr. old female. Very happy and glad I bought it!
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Durable
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 6 in. 20-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Jaw Chainsaw
from Denhan Springs,LA.
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It'sbetter than I expected.

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works great and easy to use.My wife can even use it.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, Light Weight
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 6 in. 20-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Jaw Chainsaw
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Worx Cordless Jaw Chainsaw

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just love this item. It claims to cut up to four inch limbs, however, it will cut up to about six inches. The only negative, if there is a negative, it battery life. But being an old codger, an hour of work is really about enouph. I would recommend two or three batteries. Takes about 3 hours to fully recharge and less than an hour of cutting and stacking.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, All In One, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Easy to Store, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
Cons: battery life
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 6 in. 20-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Jaw Chainsaw
from Ohio
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this jaw saw

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
it took me forever to get this in stock so it must be pretty popular, It only took me minutes to put it together... I love the way it handles and works so well. it is not that heavy and the performance is outstanding.....I was able to take out bushes that I couldn't get a saw through, absolutly love it......
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Cuts Well, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 6 in. 20-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Jaw Chainsaw
from Seattle
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Better Deal at Costco

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great item! Sturdy and easy to use. This item works great for fallen branches and trimming trees.
Cons: Corded and should have purchased at Costco. They have it for the same price with a extension pole and 2 extra chains included. Lesson learned.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 6 in. 20-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Jaw Chainsaw
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is easy for me to handle and i AM 70 yrs young

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I like the Jaw Saw because I always have limbs that I just do not want to hire someone to come out and saw smaller limbs for me. The Jaw Saw will only cut up to 4inches but does a very good job.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Accurate, Self-Propelled, Good Size & Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 6 in. 20-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Jaw Chainsaw
from bellevue,tn
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

i just used too cut my bushy down too the ground and small trees

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I like for it size and weight works good for limbs and bushes that are in way
Pros: Durable, Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 6 in. 20-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Jaw Chainsaw
from Moncure, NC 27559, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Every bit as good as advertised

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
A very good product and the website was easy to use and designed with the customer in mind.
Pros: All In One, Easy to Store
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 6 in. 20-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Jaw Chainsaw
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Think I'll like it. Just wished it was for a left handed person....

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Haven't use it yet, but think I'll like it when I do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 6 in. 20-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Jaw Chainsaw
from Alabama, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The chain keeps falling off.

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I loved this the first time that I used it. The second time I used it, the chain came off. Nowhere in the manual does it explain how to put the chain back on, I returned it to Home Depot for their equipment rental department to put the chain back on. They would not let me watch how to replace the chain. The third time I used it, after making very uneven cuts to my crepe myrtles, the chain again came off. Back to Home Depot.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 6 in. 20-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Jaw Chainsaw
from texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

jawsaw

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The product is great. works great and easy to use.
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 6 in. 20-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Jaw Chainsaw

great tool. a little heavy for women

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Plain and simple cuts well. Its a little tough to operate the trigger mechanism if you don't have real strong forearms. Also a little bit heavy for my mom but she is tough and manages. Cuts great. Try it out pick it up and see if you ll manage. If you can it will make life easier if you have a lot of branches and tree limbs
Pros: Powerful, Cuts Well, Easy to Use
Cons: Too Heavy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 6 in. 20-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Jaw Chainsaw
from Nogales, AZ, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

better than expected

PostedJune 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product works better than advertised. its easy to use with no back-breaking bending over. It picks branches right up off the ground into the jaws without getting the chain in the dirt. Exactly what i was looking for.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 6 in. 20-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Jaw Chainsaw
from Columbia, S. C,
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Man, Excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i have one hand!!! EXCELLIENT WorkGT Trimmer / edget
Blower!!!!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Light Weight, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for 6 in. 20-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Jaw Chainsaw
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product