728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Home>

Customer reviews for Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Silver

Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Silver

Bringing new technology and sleek style to the contemporary bath, Levity shower doors feature an innovative bypass system and roller design that provide an amazingly smooth, quiet sliding action for a difference you can feel. Levity’s unique design, including fully by-passable glass panels, makes installation easier than ever and allows for adjustability while the door is hanging. Vertical blade handles complement Levity's modern minimalist look, creating an open, inviting space for showering.
Overall rating:
3.947 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
83%of customersrecommend this product15 of 18reviews
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
3.9 out of 5
5
(9)
4
(4)
3
(4)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.1 out of 5
3.1 out of 5
83%of customersrecommend this product15 of 18reviews
Customer questions and answers:
45 Questions | 50 Answers
Customer reviews for Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Silver
Review 1 for Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Silver
from SoCal
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

not bad, installed easier than I thought...

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I'm a weekend handyman and decided to get rid of the moldy old shower curtain. Special ordered the doors and a few weeks later they showed up. Freight company had man-handled the carton so I thought for sure I'd have cracked glass, but all glass was intact. Instructions were a 4 out of 5, organization of carton hardware a 5 out of 5. Doors had slight damage but were fixable. They look good and work great. Highly recommend this product.
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Silver
from Vermont, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Product looks great seems fragile as it easily comes off of the track

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Product looks great, nice overall design, but it easily comes off the track.
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: Build Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Silver
from Baltimore, MD
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy installation and quality appearance

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Silver
My father and I took our time with installing these sliding shower doors and didn't run into any trouble. The installation is straightforward and painless, as long as you follow the "measure twice, cut once" adage.
The door rollers are labeled differently on the package of small items than they are in the instructions, which may cause some confusion. You'll know if you're using the wrong rollers - they'll fall off. Save yourself a headache and another trip to the store by checking both.
Get yourself an inexpensive squeegee to keep in the shower and quickly take the moisture off of the doors after you finish showering. It'll help keep the bathroom looking clean and professional.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Silver
from Aurora CO
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

All of the products used in this conversion are from Home Depot

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Nickel
I am past retirement age and wanted to convert my bathtub to a walk-in shower, so my son, a tile contractor in Sedona, AZ, came to Colorado to build and install it. All of the materials were purchased from Home Depot. Not only am I pleased with the quality of the products, I am also pleased with the cost. The results speak for themselves!
Pros: Performs Well, Looks Great, Quiet, Great Value, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Silver

Looks great, very difficult to install

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
This review is from:Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Nickel
Love the look of an European frameless shower door for this price point and from a brand I trust. Took my experienced contractor a full day to install and with much frustration. I do recommend it, but know what you're getting into with the installation.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Silver

Ok but it leaks

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Nickel
I really like almost everything about the door. It looks great, it's pretty easy to install, the rollers work great. But, water splashes out from underneath it onto the floor outside the shower. You are supposed to mount the top rail supports flush with the risers on each end, but doing so leaves a large gap at the bottom of the door. When water lands on the curb it splashes under the door and over the rail at the bottom. If you install this, drop the end supports about 1/4" and you will probably end up with a better product.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Silver
from Streamwood, Il
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Look good...they don't work!!!

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Silver
They look great! That said they are NOT good doors. We had all sorts of problems with the way the rolled. Today when shutting the door broke, sending glass all over my wife.
Buy anything else!
Cons: Not Durable, Difficult to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Silver
from houston, tx
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellant sliding shower door.

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Bronze
This sliding door has the features we wanted from a sliding shower door (opens from the left to turn on the shower and opens from the right to enter/exit the shower). The best feature for me is that the sliding doors are hung via wheels on a top track, and as such, eliminates the need for the typical sliding door track on the bottom. My past experience with the bottom track is not good in that it always seemed to fill will water causing rust over time. Loving this sliding door thus far.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: instructions are a little difficult to understand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Silver
from Gainesville, GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Loft bathroom

PostedFebruary 22, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
This review is from:Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Silver
Installed by contractor and he said it was tedious and took some time to install.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Silver
from Clearwater FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

the good and the bad

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Silver
The doors are beautiful, lots of compliments on the esthetic appearance. But these doors are best suited for a non-functioning shower. Every time I get a shower I get water splashing out from the bottom of the doors where they meet the tub. I called Kohler, and was told the doors are only to "deflect" the water, not keep it in. They then sent a representative to look at it. He never saw these doors and had no solution. I now use a wooden yardstick to keep the water from splashing out. My $100 doors that I replaced with these worked better!
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Difficult to Install, bad design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Silver
from Arlington, VA

Gorgeous modern shower door

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Nickel
This door is beautiful and works really well. We converted our 1950's tub/shower to a tiled walk-in shower. Because there is a window in the shower wall, I wanted a frameless all-glass door to make it disappear like a glass wall. This door fit perfectly in the standard 60" tub space (note: the headline says 60-1/4" but the specs say 59-1/4"). The contractor had a little trouble with installation at first but only because he was not familiar with this particular model. Contractor was amazed at the affordable price -- and so were we! It looks and operates like a much more expensive door. It brought my bathroom remodel up to a stunning level.
Pros: Performs Well, Looks Great, Great Value
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Silver
from new york
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great product

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
This review is from:Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Silver
all in all, I think its a wonderful product.. Will recommend to friends and family.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Silver
from Saint Louis
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Top rail is only 5'8" from the sill

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
This review is from:Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Nickel
Installation is Complex!
The finished look is very nice.
This design has a top rail that is 6" lower than the top of the door so a 74" door has a step in enterance of only 68" or 5' 8", if you are of average height this is kind of low.
Pros: Looks Great
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Silver
from Virginia, USA
Gender:Male

They look great

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
This review is from:Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Nickel
The doors look fantastic and work great. Easy to adjust the tilt of the doors. Make sure to get the first 3 pieces level and square.
Pros: Performs Well, Looks Great, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Silver

beautiful door- complex installation

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
This review is from:Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Nickel
The door is beautiful and modern. Looks frame-less, but at a much lower price point. Unfortunately this shower door will not work for our installation because the thin side guards will not allow much manipulation for our out of square walls. Also, the guide for the base of the doors requires over 3" width and our shower pan only has a 2" lip. This would be better for a new home installation- but watch the width of your shower pan lip.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: no wiggle room for install in out of square walls, bottom guide is wider than shower pan lip
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Silver
from Redwood Falls, MN
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice shower doors

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Nickel
The doors are in the process of being installed by a professional so we have not used them as yet. They appear to have all the characteristics described above.
Pros: Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, they look very serviceable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Silver
from Beautiful Joshua Tree
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very nice looking for relatively inexpensive product

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Nickel
Dramatic looking shower door system that compliments our glass tile shower. Easy to install. Minimal holes drilled into shower - two for upper side supports and four each for main bar support. Entire bottom track and guide held in place by silicon caulking. Only complaint is taller members of the family have to duck to get under the bar holding the doors.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Silver

Exactly what I expected

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Nickel
Looks good. Went in easily. What more could I ask for.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Silver
from Atlanta, GA, USA

Beware....the glass is FROSTED!

PostedAugust 4, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Nickel
In the picture the glass looks clear (though the description does say it's frosted). I was surprised when I actually saw the glass...it's really frosted...as in, you can't see through it. If that's what you're looking for..then this is the door for you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.