728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Shower Doors or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Bypass Shower Door with Handle in Nickel

Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Bypass Shower Door with Handle in Nickel

Bringing new technology and sleek style to the contemporary bath, Levity shower doors feature an innovative bypass system and roller design that provide an amazingly smooth, quiet sliding action for a difference you can feel. Levity’s unique design, including fully by-passable glass panels, makes installation easier than ever and allows for adjustability while the door is hanging. Vertical blade handles complement Levity's modern minimalist look, creating an open, inviting space for showering.
Overall rating:
4.231 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product11 of 12reviews
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(2)
3
(4)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.3 out of 5.0
3.3 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product11 of 12reviews
Customer questions and answers:
36 Questions | 40 Answers
Customer reviews for Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Bypass Shower Door with Handle in Nickel
Review 1 for Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Bypass Shower Door with Handle in Nickel

beautiful door- complex installation

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
The door is beautiful and modern. Looks frame-less, but at a much lower price point. Unfortunately this shower door will not work for our installation because the thin side guards will not allow much manipulation for our out of square walls. Also, the guide for the base of the doors requires over 3" width and our shower pan only has a 2" lip. This would be better for a new home installation- but watch the width of your shower pan lip.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: no wiggle room for install in out of square walls, bottom guide is wider than shower pan lip
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Bypass Shower Door with Handle in Nickel
from Saint Louis
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Top rail is only 5'8" from the sill

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Installation is Complex!
The finished look is very nice.
This design has a top rail that is 6" lower than the top of the door so a 74" door has a step in enterance of only 68" or 5' 8", if you are of average height this is kind of low.
Pros: Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Bypass Shower Door with Handle in Nickel
from Atlanta, GA, USA

Beware....the glass is FROSTED!

PostedAugust 4, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
In the picture the glass looks clear (though the description does say it's frosted). I was surprised when I actually saw the glass...it's really frosted...as in, you can't see through it. If that's what you're looking for..then this is the door for you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Bypass Shower Door with Handle in Nickel
from Aurora CO
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

All of the products used in this conversion are from Home Depot

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Bypass Shower Door with Handle in Nickel
I am past retirement age and wanted to convert my bathtub to a walk-in shower, so my son, a tile contractor in Sedona, AZ, came to Colorado to build and install it. All of the materials were purchased from Home Depot. Not only am I pleased with the quality of the products, I am also pleased with the cost. The results speak for themselves!
Pros: Performs Well, Looks Great, Quiet, Great Value, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Bypass Shower Door with Handle in Nickel

Looks great, very difficult to install

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
This review is from:Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Bypass Shower Door with Handle in Nickel
Love the look of an European frameless shower door for this price point and from a brand I trust. Took my experienced contractor a full day to install and with much frustration. I do recommend it, but know what you're getting into with the installation.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Bypass Shower Door with Handle in Nickel

Ok but it leaks

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Bypass Shower Door with Handle in Nickel
I really like almost everything about the door. It looks great, it's pretty easy to install, the rollers work great. But, water splashes out from underneath it onto the floor outside the shower. You are supposed to mount the top rail supports flush with the risers on each end, but doing so leaves a large gap at the bottom of the door. When water lands on the curb it splashes under the door and over the rail at the bottom. If you install this, drop the end supports about 1/4" and you will probably end up with a better product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Bypass Shower Door with Handle in Nickel
from Redwood Falls, MN
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice shower doors

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Bypass Shower Door with Handle in Nickel
The doors are in the process of being installed by a professional so we have not used them as yet. They appear to have all the characteristics described above.
Pros: Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, they look very serviceable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Bypass Shower Door with Handle in Nickel
from Arlington, VA

Gorgeous modern shower door

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Bypass Shower Door with Handle in Nickel
This door is beautiful and works really well. We converted our 1950's tub/shower to a tiled walk-in shower. Because there is a window in the shower wall, I wanted a frameless all-glass door to make it disappear like a glass wall. This door fit perfectly in the standard 60" tub space (note: the headline says 60-1/4" but the specs say 59-1/4"). The contractor had a little trouble with installation at first but only because he was not familiar with this particular model. Contractor was amazed at the affordable price -- and so were we! It looks and operates like a much more expensive door. It brought my bathroom remodel up to a stunning level.
Pros: Performs Well, Looks Great, Great Value
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Bypass Shower Door with Handle in Nickel
from Beautiful Joshua Tree
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very nice looking for relatively inexpensive product

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Bypass Shower Door with Handle in Nickel
Dramatic looking shower door system that compliments our glass tile shower. Easy to install. Minimal holes drilled into shower - two for upper side supports and four each for main bar support. Entire bottom track and guide held in place by silicon caulking. Only complaint is taller members of the family have to duck to get under the bar holding the doors.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Bypass Shower Door with Handle in Nickel
from Virginia, USA
Gender:Male

They look great

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
This review is from:Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Bypass Shower Door with Handle in Nickel
The doors look fantastic and work great. Easy to adjust the tilt of the doors. Make sure to get the first 3 pieces level and square.
Pros: Performs Well, Looks Great, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Bypass Shower Door with Handle in Nickel

Exactly what I expected

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Bypass Shower Door with Handle in Nickel
Looks good. Went in easily. What more could I ask for.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Bypass Shower Door with Handle in Nickel
from SoCal
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

not bad, installed easier than I thought...

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Bypass Shower Door with Handle in Silver
I'm a weekend handyman and decided to get rid of the moldy old shower curtain. Special ordered the doors and a few weeks later they showed up. Freight company had man-handled the carton so I thought for sure I'd have cracked glass, but all glass was intact. Instructions were a 4 out of 5, organization of carton hardware a 5 out of 5. Doors had slight damage but were fixable. They look good and work great. Highly recommend this product.
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Bypass Shower Door with Handle in Nickel
from Vermont, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Product looks great seems fragile as it easily comes off of the track

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Bypass Shower Door with Handle in Silver
Product looks great, nice overall design, but it easily comes off the track.
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: Build Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.