728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Shower Doors or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Semi-Framed Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Nickel

Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Semi-Framed Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Nickel

Bringing new technology and sleek style to the contemporary bath, Levity shower doors feature an innovative bypass system and roller design that provide an amazingly smooth, quiet sliding action for a difference you can feel. Levity’s unique design, including fully by-passable glass panels, makes installation easier than ever and allows for adjustability while the door is hanging. Vertical blade handles complement Levity's modern minimalist look, creating an open, inviting space for showering.
Overall rating:
4.154 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product22 of 25reviews
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
4.2 out of 5
5
(14)
4
(6)
3
(4)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product22 of 25reviews
Customer questions and answers:
53 Questions | 61 Answers
Customer reviews for Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Semi-Framed Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Nickel
Review 1 for Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Semi-Framed Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Nickel
from Dallas TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wife loves it!!!!

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Replaced my tub/shower with a walk-in shower so I got rid of the old shower curtain and had this installed. Looks great and makes the bathroom look much bigger.
Only con ---- wish they had the thicker glass in the frosted.
Pros: Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Semi-Framed Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Nickel

beautiful door- complex installation

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
The door is beautiful and modern. Looks frame-less, but at a much lower price point. Unfortunately this shower door will not work for our installation because the thin side guards will not allow much manipulation for our out of square walls. Also, the guide for the base of the doors requires over 3" width and our shower pan only has a 2" lip. This would be better for a new home installation- but watch the width of your shower pan lip.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: no wiggle room for install in out of square walls, bottom guide is wider than shower pan lip
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Semi-Framed Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Nickel
from Saint Louis
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Top rail is only 5'8" from the sill

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Installation is Complex!
The finished look is very nice.
This design has a top rail that is 6" lower than the top of the door so a 74" door has a step in enterance of only 68" or 5' 8", if you are of average height this is kind of low.
Pros: Looks Great
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Semi-Framed Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Nickel
from Atlanta, GA, USA

Beware....the glass is FROSTED!

PostedAugust 4, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
In the picture the glass looks clear (though the description does say it's frosted). I was surprised when I actually saw the glass...it's really frosted...as in, you can't see through it. If that's what you're looking for..then this is the door for you!
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Semi-Framed Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Nickel
from Tucson, AZ
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Modern look for a fraction of the cost

PostedApril 28, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Semi-Framed Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Nickel
Very happy with this door overall. It's a Kohler, the fit and finish seems to be consistent with a quality brand. The glass coating works well to bead the water off and it's easy to clean with just a squeegie. And for the price, you can't beat the looks.
We did have a few issues when purchasing: be careful when selecting the type of glass, as the order confirmation does not show that detail. Also make sure you are selecting the correct hardware (handle or towel bar). The staff at HD was very helpful making sure we got our order right.
Measure everything right the first time and you won't have issues. My husband and I are no expert shower door installers but we got it done in 5 hours or so. The instructions are quite confusing, you will be better off looking at the pictures than reading them. Make sure to measure the distances on the bottom pieces correctly as it will make everything fit much better. If you don't, you'll find yourself grinding off end pieces and most likely end up with a off center shower door that leaks everywhere. We read reviews where people were complaining about leaks, ours has no leaks and works really well (we even run jets on full power and we don't have any issues). Measure twice, cut once. Read and understand the step thoroughly before doing it. You'll end up with a beautiful shower door that looks like you just paid $1000 for.
Pros: Easy to Clean, High Quality, Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: instructions poorly written
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Semi-Framed Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Nickel
from Baltimore, MD
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy installation and quality appearance

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Semi-Framed Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Silver
My father and I took our time with installing these sliding shower doors and didn't run into any trouble. The installation is straightforward and painless, as long as you follow the "measure twice, cut once" adage.
The door rollers are labeled differently on the package of small items than they are in the instructions, which may cause some confusion. You'll know if you're using the wrong rollers - they'll fall off. Save yourself a headache and another trip to the store by checking both.
Get yourself an inexpensive squeegee to keep in the shower and quickly take the moisture off of the doors after you finish showering. It'll help keep the bathroom looking clean and professional.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Semi-Framed Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Nickel
from Aurora CO
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

All of the products used in this conversion are from Home Depot

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Semi-Framed Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Nickel
I am past retirement age and wanted to convert my bathtub to a walk-in shower, so my son, a tile contractor in Sedona, AZ, came to Colorado to build and install it. All of the materials were purchased from Home Depot. Not only am I pleased with the quality of the products, I am also pleased with the cost. The results speak for themselves!
Pros: Performs Well, Looks Great, Quiet, Great Value, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Semi-Framed Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Nickel
from nj
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Customer Service is fantastic

PostedJuly 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Semi-Framed Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Nickel
Hi hired a lousy contractor and he lost parts and made the wrong cuts. I called the company and they were soooooooooooo nice and gracious. Dana helped me with the replacement parts quickly and professionally.
The 2 showers work and look great now.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Semi-Framed Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Nickel

Looks great, very difficult to install

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
This review is from:Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Semi-Framed Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Nickel
Love the look of an European frameless shower door for this price point and from a brand I trust. Took my experienced contractor a full day to install and with much frustration. I do recommend it, but know what you're getting into with the installation.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Semi-Framed Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Nickel
from MA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Surprisingly good condition, considering the parts were falling out of the box on delivery!

PostedAugust 12, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
This review is from:Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Semi-Framed Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Nickel
This is the worst delivery I have ever experienced. Fortunately all of the parts seem to be there on the first door, but the second has not yet been installed. We'll see.
Pros: High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Semi-Framed Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Nickel

Ok but it leaks

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Semi-Framed Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Nickel
I really like almost everything about the door. It looks great, it's pretty easy to install, the rollers work great. But, water splashes out from underneath it onto the floor outside the shower. You are supposed to mount the top rail supports flush with the risers on each end, but doing so leaves a large gap at the bottom of the door. When water lands on the curb it splashes under the door and over the rail at the bottom. If you install this, drop the end supports about 1/4" and you will probably end up with a better product.
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Semi-Framed Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Nickel
from Pittsburgh Area
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install, fits great, advise others to purchase.

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Semi-Framed Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Silver
Easy to install, fits great, advise others to purchase. Purchased with a new shower stall and fit perfect. Told daughter to purchase same type for her bath.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Semi-Framed Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Nickel
from Streamwood, Il
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Look good...they don't work!!!

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Semi-Framed Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Silver
They look great! That said they are NOT good doors. We had all sorts of problems with the way the rolled. Today when shutting the door broke, sending glass all over my wife.
Buy anything else!
Cons: Not Durable, Difficult to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Semi-Framed Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Nickel
from Arlington, VA

Gorgeous modern shower door

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Semi-Framed Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Nickel
This door is beautiful and works really well. We converted our 1950's tub/shower to a tiled walk-in shower. Because there is a window in the shower wall, I wanted a frameless all-glass door to make it disappear like a glass wall. This door fit perfectly in the standard 60" tub space (note: the headline says 60-1/4" but the specs say 59-1/4"). The contractor had a little trouble with installation at first but only because he was not familiar with this particular model. Contractor was amazed at the affordable price -- and so were we! It looks and operates like a much more expensive door. It brought my bathroom remodel up to a stunning level.
Pros: Performs Well, Looks Great, Great Value
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Semi-Framed Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Nickel
from Clearwater FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

the good and the bad

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Semi-Framed Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Silver
The doors are beautiful, lots of compliments on the esthetic appearance. But these doors are best suited for a non-functioning shower. Every time I get a shower I get water splashing out from the bottom of the doors where they meet the tub. I called Kohler, and was told the doors are only to "deflect" the water, not keep it in. They then sent a representative to look at it. He never saw these doors and had no solution. I now use a wooden yardstick to keep the water from splashing out. My $100 doors that I replaced with these worked better!
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Difficult to Install, bad design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Semi-Framed Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Nickel
from Brownsville, TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Modern and styling

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Semi-Framed Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Nickel
We are very pleased with the purchase of this shower glass door. Not only it is styling and beautiful to look at, but it was so easy to install. We recommend it 100%. It is worth the price.
Pros: Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Semi-Framed Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Nickel

Great product!

PostedApril 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Bronze
easy install. Instructions were a little difficult to read at first but once I figured it out it was pretty simple. Looks like a million bucks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Semi-Framed Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Nickel
from new york
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great product

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
This review is from:Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Semi-Framed Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Silver
all in all, I think its a wonderful product.. Will recommend to friends and family.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Semi-Framed Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Nickel
from houston, tx
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellant sliding shower door.

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Frameless Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Bronze
This sliding door has the features we wanted from a sliding shower door (opens from the left to turn on the shower and opens from the right to enter/exit the shower). The best feature for me is that the sliding doors are hung via wheels on a top track, and as such, eliminates the need for the typical sliding door track on the bottom. My past experience with the bottom track is not good in that it always seemed to fill will water causing rust over time. Loving this sliding door thus far.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: instructions are a little difficult to understand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Semi-Framed Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Nickel
from Gainesville, GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Loft bathroom

PostedFebruary 22, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
This review is from:Levity 60-1/4 in. x 74 in. Semi-Framed Sliding Shower Door with Handle in Silver
Installed by contractor and he said it was tedious and took some time to install.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>