728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Resilient Vinyl Planks or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 5 in. x 36 in. Alabama Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (22.5 sq. ft. / case)

5 in. x 36 in. Alabama Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (22.5 sq. ft. / case)

Use TrafficMASTER Allure Plus 5 in. x 36 in. Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring to add the warm, comfortable style of real wood to your interior living space. Allure Plus is water-resistant vinyl flooring with a dimensional rounded edge to provide a rich, natural look. The highly durable flooring is great for use in basements, kitchens, bathrooms and high traffic areas. The floating floor installs over most existing surfaces including concrete, wood and vinyl with no floor preparation or adhesives required. It offers a patented GripStrip design for simple installation.
Overall rating:
4.532 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(169 reviews) 169
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product150 of 161reviews
Rating Breakdown 169 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(120)
4
(36)
3
(4)
2
(1)
1
(8)
Appearance 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product150 of 161reviews
Customer questions and answers:
138 Questions | 211 Answers
Customer reviews for 5 in. x 36 in. Alabama Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (22.5 sq. ft. / case)
Review 1 for 5 in. x 36 in. Alabama Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (22.5 sq. ft. / case)
from Caledonia, MI 49316, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this floor!

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The lower level hallway and bathroom in our home previously had carpet (hallway) and tile (bathroom). We live on a lake and this area is used by people with wet, sandy feet and dripping swim suits. A pipe broke in the ceiling which ruined the carpet so I used this "opportunity" to change to a flooring product that would be easy to clean and appropriate for the type of use this area gets. I found it in this wonderful product by Allure, called Allure plus. It looks amazing, (people comment about the new "wood" floor) and is much easier to keep clean than tile (grout can be a pain). I have the original Allure flooring in my laundry room and I love that, so it wasn't a difficult decision to go with this new product which has the great same performance features, but looks more like real wood. We installed it over a cement floor and it is not cold and is soft to walk on. I would highly recommend this product.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Looks High End, waterproof
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 5 in. x 36 in. Alabama Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (22.5 sq. ft. / case)
from Thrall, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this flooring

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This flooring is very easy to install, looks fantastic, just like real wood but with the added benefits of being easy to clean, warm , quiet and traffic durable. We have a large family so whatever we were going to install had to meet rigid requirements .
Pros: Very Adhesive, Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 5 in. x 36 in. Alabama Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (22.5 sq. ft. / case)
from Fairplay, MD
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Vinyl plank flooring

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great look at a fraction of cost of hardwood floor, installation was quick and easy. Cleaning is also a breeze.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 5 in. x 36 in. Alabama Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (22.5 sq. ft. / case)
from Sault Ste. Marie, ON, Canada
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product was easy to install and easy to maintain.

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I had purchased the Alabama Oak originally for my hall and dining room. When I saw the ease of installation and the overall appearance, I wanted it for my living room as well. I had to order it through the States (I live in a border city in Ontario) so it was more complicated but I'm glad I persevered. It still needs to be installed (once the warm weather comes and my installer comes home from Florida!).
Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: somewhat slippery
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 5 in. x 36 in. Alabama Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (22.5 sq. ft. / case)
from Colorado

If I can do it, you can too.

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:5 in. x 36 in. Grey Maple Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (22.5 sq. ft. / case)
The product looks fantastic in my bathroom. The installation was fairly simple once I got the hang of how to properly measure and cut so that the tabs end up on the correct ends. Burned thru about half a dozen planks making mistakes so make sure you have extra. The hardest part is cutting around door jams and other places where you have to cut the board both vertically and horizontally and still maintain the adhesive strips for the next row. But otherwise, a box cutter and a straight edge and tape measure are all you need. I put down over existing vinyl that was glued to the subfloor because removing it was actually tearing up the wood beneath. You can see the before and after pics below.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 5 in. x 36 in. Alabama Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (22.5 sq. ft. / case)
from St. Margaret's Bay, Nova Scotia, Canada
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install over existing tile!

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:5 in. x 36 in. Vintage Maple White Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (22.5 sq. ft. / case)
I installed this over an existing tile floor in my kitchen in one day (approx 180 sq ft). I too found the recommended tin snips difficult to work with, especially with the smaller cutouts. I ended up purchasing a good pair of utility scissors for about $15 and they worked just fine once you get the hang of the material. I too had a few damaged planks in one of the boxes, but just used them for pieces I had to cut anyway. The overall effect is lovely and I hope that it stands up in this high traffic area. I did the kitchen floor by myself while my husband was out of town ;-) I am attaching a photo, although I haven't yet replaced the kick plates under the kitchen cabinets yet! Excellent product, would recommend.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 5 in. x 36 in. Alabama Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (22.5 sq. ft. / case)
from Middleville, MI 49333, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is a good value

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:5 in. x 36 in. Hamilton Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (22.5 sq. ft. / case)
I finished my basement with an office and a family room. I was going to use the allure Plus flooring in the office and carpet the family room. I like the looks of the flooring so much I went back and got more to finish the entire basement. Manufacture recomended for basements. So easy to install 1 person and 1/2 day for a 20X16 room. Easy to read and understand instructions was a big help. Easy to trim to fit just score with a utility knife. Very little waste. I like the looks of the beveled edges and the wood grain. It looks like wood planked flooring. Easy to clean with a dry swiffer sweeper. Holds up to alot of kid foot traffic.
Pros: Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 5 in. x 36 in. Alabama Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (22.5 sq. ft. / case)
from Boston, MA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Super easy to install and looks amazing.

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:5 in. x 36 in. Grey Maple Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (22.5 sq. ft. / case)
Easiest DIY project I have done to date! This floor lays down quickly and is easy to cut. I did my entire kitchen while dinner was in the oven - it's really that simple! My only wish is that I went with something a shade lighter. Other than that, the product looks like money and I wish I did this update a long time ago.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 5 in. x 36 in. Alabama Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (22.5 sq. ft. / case)
from Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Allure Plus….looks amazing

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:5 in. x 36 in. American Cherry Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (22.5 sq. ft. / case)
I have just installed about 1000 sf of the allure plus cherry vinyl planking in my kitchen, dining room, foyer and all the bathrooms. I have never laid this product so I enlisted the help of a buddy. Together we knocked it all out in a weekend. The hardest part was getting started. Finding the start point required a little math and creativity. Also, get a good pair of snips and play around with the extra pieces until you figure out how the material responds to the cutters. This will save you time and money. Oh and use the wax paper included between each sheet to make templates. Bingo and enjoy!!!!!!!! My wife loves it.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 5 in. x 36 in. Alabama Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (22.5 sq. ft. / case)
from West Orange, NJ
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Amazing!!!

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:5 in. x 36 in. Cedar Wood Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (22.5 sq. ft. / case)
These look amazing on my kitchen floors! I was worried about how they'd look compared to the wood floors in the rest of the house, but they came out great. I had the floors installed professionally, but as I watched them do it, I thought I could totally do it on my own. Very easy to install.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 5 in. x 36 in. Alabama Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (22.5 sq. ft. / case)
from Leavenworth WA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easiest install ever!

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:5 in. x 36 in. Hamilton Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (22.5 sq. ft. / case)
Allure resilient vinyl plank flooring was recommended by a carpet installer. With 2 little dogs the carpet never seemed clean. Vacuum or shampoo...carpet is never really clean. The dust and mites that stayed in the carpet, even after a thorough shampooing was making everyone sneeze or cough.
I purchased the Allure vinyl planks. Now, I'm not an actor like you see on TV, paid to say good things! I am a 78 year old woman, healthy and strong...very active. My husband is in a convalescent home so I've learned how to do everything that he used to do. I INSTALLED THE ENTIRE 1200 sq ft house, by myself and it looks amazing!
Enough said! If you need new flooring this stuff is the thing to get!
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, cost efficient
+30points
30out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 5 in. x 36 in. Alabama Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (22.5 sq. ft. / case)
from State College, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is very versatile and looks great

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:5 in. x 36 in. Hamilton Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (22.5 sq. ft. / case)
I had some 40 year old cupboards with plywood bottoms that had not aged very gracefully, especially under the sink where some dripping had occurred. I had the idea of using the allure oak plank flooring to refurbish the look. What a pleasant surprise with how easy this product was to work with. The planking easily fits together snugly and barely shows the seams even with an inexperienced installer (me!). Rolling it into place with a slight overlap as the instructions indicated then pressing it down to secure it worked well with the adhesive holding firm but allowing the slight adjustment needed. The final look is really nice and I subsequently decided to do the bathroom cupboards as well which are also now completed. I'm extremely happy with the look and ease of installation. This product is a good example of how products have become really easy to use for a DIYer like myself.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 5 in. x 36 in. Alabama Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (22.5 sq. ft. / case)
from Jonesboro GA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very nice and easy to install

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:5 in. x 36 in. Hamilton Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (22.5 sq. ft. / case)
I installed this on my rental unit and turned out really nice. You would need a new set of blades to easily cut it and replace the blades once you notice your having a hard time scoring the plank. You will probably need a heat gun to detached planks when installed incorrectly. Having 2 people will make the installation a lot easier , one is cutting while the other person is installing. Buy extra boxes and just return the extra when done.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Easy to Clean, Looks Great
Cons: Hard to Remove
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 5 in. x 36 in. Alabama Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (22.5 sq. ft. / case)
from Elizabethtown, KY, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This products is super easy to install and looks just like hard wood.

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:5 in. x 36 in. Northern Hickory Grey Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (22.5 sq. ft. / case)
I installed this whole floor myself (ripping up carpet, laying the floor, installing thresholds and quarter round). I've never done it before. My living room looks flawless and this particular floor really brings out the colors of my walls. I have nothing bad to say about this product!! I applaud the Home Depot for carrying this particular flooring because it helps guys like me save money!!
Pros: Very Adhesive, Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 5 in. x 36 in. Alabama Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (22.5 sq. ft. / case)
from Corning, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

TRAFFICMASTER VINYL PLANK FLOORING

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:5 in. x 36 in. Vintage Maple White Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (22.5 sq. ft. / case)
This was recommended by a contractor friend. I had not heard of it before his comments. I was amazed at how easily the floor went down. There is a knack to placing each plank together so it pays to read the instructions carefully and to start in a corner where slight errors will not be noticeable. Once you have the knack, the planks go down really quickly and effortlessly. They are easily shortened and otherwise cut for end and odd fitments. The result was breathtakingly good and brought a great finish to the kitchen remodel. It is easy to notice dirt and the floor is really easy to clean. What more could one ask! I fully recommend this product and the great assistance I had from Home Depot staff throughout the process.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 5 in. x 36 in. Alabama Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (22.5 sq. ft. / case)
from Indian Harbour Beach, FL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to Install

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:5 in. x 36 in. Grey Maple Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (22.5 sq. ft. / case)
This flooring looks beautiful in my Florida guestroom. The room is 13x12 and I installed the flooring by myself in one afternoon. I'm so thrilled with this product and intend to extend it throughout the rest of my home in the future. It is not very forgiving to adjusting so make sure your cuts and placement are spot-on. Great Home Depot team in N. Melbourne, FL assisted me with this order. Thanks!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 5 in. x 36 in. Alabama Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (22.5 sq. ft. / case)
from Central Florida
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks great and decent price

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:5 in. x 36 in. Northern Hickory Brown Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (22.5 sq. ft. / case)
Installed after carpet removal in our newly purchased home. Laid in a bedroom, family room, and bathroom. It looks like real wood for the most part. Installation was easy enough. I used tin snips after trying my hand with a utility knife. Definitely recommend the snips over the razor for a much easier and accurate cut. The angles and corners are a pain but would be so with any type of flooring. Anyone can lay the open sections easily. The adhesive strip on the edges are very sticky, obviously. Not much room for error but way more often than not you could fix your mistakes without ruining the pieces. Did not use any moisture barrier on concrete flooring. Placed it over top of existing linoleum in the bathroom. Watch a couple of videos for tips. Overall we are pleased with the flooring. We would buy it again. It looks better than expected.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Clean, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 5 in. x 36 in. Alabama Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (22.5 sq. ft. / case)
from Rural Retreat, VA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This floor is absolutely beautiful

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:5 in. x 36 in. Hamilton Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (22.5 sq. ft. / case)
The adhesive on these planks is incredibly strong so make sure you have a heat gun if you make a mistake. The planks really are easy to put down and it looks amazing. I highly recommend this flooring to anyone who has had enough of musty carpets.
Pros: Good Wood, Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Accent, Looks High End, Effective, the marks i made to make the cuts came right off
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+24points
26out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 5 in. x 36 in. Alabama Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (22.5 sq. ft. / case)
from devine tx
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

easiest tile I've ever laid

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:5 in. x 36 in. Hamilton Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (22.5 sq. ft. / case)
Its so easy to install, looks really good,very sturdy. I've decided to do my whole house with it. I just wish I discovered it sooner.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Looks Like Wood, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 5 in. x 36 in. Alabama Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (22.5 sq. ft. / case)
from Vermont, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Love this plank flooring!

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:5 in. x 36 in. Grey Maple Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (22.5 sq. ft. / case)
Have never been so happy with flooring before! This was super easy to install, looks beautiful in my home and is water resistant, so not to worry about spills leaking into the seams. Easy to clean and scratch resistant ( very important with 1 dog and 5 cats!) I think it looks better and is easier than wood flooring or even laminate.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 9 >>