728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Sensate AC-Powered Touchless Kitchen Faucet in Vibrant Stainless

Sensate AC-Powered Touchless Kitchen Faucet in Vibrant Stainless

Take touchless to a whole new level of convenience. The Sensate touchless faucet frees your hands so you can speed through cooking and cleanup tasks while enjoying a cleaner, more hygienic kitchen environment. Sensate's intuitive Response technology is in tune with your every move: a simple wave of your hand--or an object such as a pan or utensil--turns it on or off. The faucet's sensor is precision-designed to provide reliable operation every time and to prevent false activations when you're working in the sink area. DockNetik, KOHLER's new docking system, secures the pull-down sprayhead to the spout using magnetic force.
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product11 of 11reviews
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product11 of 11reviews
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer reviews for Sensate AC-Powered Touchless Kitchen Faucet in Vibrant Stainless
Review 1 for Sensate AC-Powered Touchless Kitchen Faucet in Vibrant Stainless
from SLIDEL, LOUISIANA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

BEST FAUCET EVER !!!!

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
As a kitchen designer, I am extremely picky as to what products go into my kitchen. The Kohler Sensate is exceptional. From design to functionality - this has it all! It certainly makes a statement in itself! Be sure to partner the Kohler faucet with the coordinating pieces (basket strainer, flange, soap / lotion dispenser, sink, etc.) to get the full effect of such amazing products. LOVE THIS FAUCET!!!! On another note: requires NO batteries like most other brands with similar features. VERY HIGH END.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern, Durable, Lots of Features
Cons: would not change a thing!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sensate AC-Powered Touchless Kitchen Faucet in Vibrant Stainless

Easy to install and works really well

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This was surprisingly easy to install because I had easy access to electric. The motion activation works flawlessly.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
Cons: expensive
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sensate AC-Powered Touchless Kitchen Faucet in Vibrant Stainless

Good but not without it's issues

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Overall a good faucet. For the most part it works as described but since the faucet nozzle is higher from the sink then our old faucet, it causes a lot of splashing.
Also, when I was dumping spaghetti out into a colander in the sink, the steam from the hot water kept triggering the faucet.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
Cons: lots of splashing
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sensate AC-Powered Touchless Kitchen Faucet in Vibrant Stainless
from Oceanside, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good product

PostedJune 28, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I really enjoy the hands free when I am in the kitchen. Worth the purchase.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sensate AC-Powered Touchless Kitchen Faucet in Vibrant Stainless
from Rosenberg, Greater Houston
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The Boldest Look of Kohler, ever!

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Sensate AC-Powered Touchless Kitchen Faucet in Polished Chrome
I firmly believe that this is my last kitchen faucet. What else can I expect from a Kitchen faucet? I have everything I can think of; nice, elegant, , high arc, solid, sturdy and electronic No Touch control - On and OFF set up and yes, bold and beautiful. I do not think that anybody can ask for anything else. This is the Boldest Look of Koehler I have ever seen! I was so much excited when I finished the set up; Kohler did a very good job to win the heart of the people who work in the kitchen.
It is very easy to set it up, less than an hour for the first timer. Nowadays technology is getting so much better, and therefore it is very easy for the Do It Yourselfer to do their project very fast and have very satisfactory result. This Kohler Kitchen faucet is a very good example; easy fittings , minimal tools, all parts needed are included with a good instruction manual.
When working at the kitchen, I always had a bad feeling when I used to touch the faucet valve to turn it off with my dirty hand; not any more, with Kohler's advanced technology, their new Sensate's intuitive Response technology makes it smooth and breezy: no touch SENSATE!
It is very pleasing when using the DockNetik, KOHLER's new docking system, which secures the pull-down stream and spray head to the spout using magnetic force. The spray is very powerful and looks very different from all other kitchen sprayers; it really does have a bolder Look!
There is no need to buy batteries for the electronic control unit. It is powered by a 12 volt DC power adaptor with only 0.5 amps of current. You do not have to worry about getting shock with AC current. In the event of power failure, there is a manual over-ride; turn it ON , and the it will work like a regular faucet.
I am pretty sure it is going to enjoy it for a long time to come. The Lifetime Limited Warranty also gives me peace of mind.
Please see my pictures with views left and right and also from under, which shows the sensor.
i have also added a video which shows my Kohler's boldest performance in action.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, the boldest look, no need battery, runs on dc with power transformerada, power failure over-ride
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sensate AC-Powered Touchless Kitchen Faucet in Vibrant Stainless
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Highly Recommend

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Sensate AC-Powered Touchless Kitchen Faucet in Vibrant Stainless with Black Accents
I have zero complaints about this product. Love the finish which matches my stainless steel sink perfectly. The materials used are of high quality and feel sturdy while in use. The install instructions were easy to understand and clearly documented. Elsewhere, I read complaints regarding the sensor being somewhat like an airport terminal bathroom faucet, but I find that completely incorrect. The sensor is very responsive and intuitive.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Stylish, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sensate AC-Powered Touchless Kitchen Faucet in Vibrant Stainless
from Myerstown, PA 17067, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This kitchen faucet is awesome

PostedMay 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Sensate AC-Powered Touchless Kitchen Faucet in Polished Chrome
We didn't have any AC-power under our sink so we had this faucet professionally installed. The plumber said it took him about two hours total including the electric work. And he also said it was very straight forward with no problems at all. We upgraded to the stainless to match our fridge, sink, range hood and dishwasher. It works flawlessly. Kohler has hit a home run with this faucet I am more then impressed with the touchless system. My wife is a great cook and turns the water off and on during food preparation a million times but now she can do it hands free. I've never seen a faucet so well made and so attractive. The pull down sprayer has a magnet so it clicks back in place when inserted back into the base. Now if I can just stop playing with it life will go back to normal. But I guess if you have a faucet like this will we ever be normal again?
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sensate AC-Powered Touchless Kitchen Faucet in Vibrant Stainless
from San Antonio, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Kitchen Art

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Sensate AC-Powered Touchless Kitchen Faucet in Polished Chrome
I've wanted a touchless faucet for a few years now but kept telling myself I would get one when we upgraded to granite. Although that has yet to happen, I jumped at the chance to try out this Kohler Sensate faucet. I was delighted to receive the vibrant stainless as an upgrade from the polished chrome. It's an additional purchase but Kohler even included the 3-hole escutcheon kit which I needed since I have a top mount sink with three holes for the faucet. While unpacking the faucet it's obvious that it is top quality and very well constructed.
Installation was pretty easy but I took my time. The installation manual is clear, but I propped up my wife's iPad and used the install video on the Kohler website instead. A switched outlet for our garbage disposal was the only power available under the sink but I found a solution. I replaced the single outlet with a duplex outlet, then used a sink top switch made by InSinkErator. The old switch for our disposal is still there, we just leave it on all the time which allows for constant power for the faucet. The disposal is now activated by a button/switch next to the faucet. I only mention all of this because this might be a solution for others. The only issue I had was finding a clear path for the hose and attached weight, but that was just a matter for moving hoses around.
So far the faucet has worked flawlessly. There is no noticeable delay when it turns on and off. It turned off automatically when I left if running to get my trash out before the trash truck drove by. Not that it will be used often but it is a nice feature.
Aside from how well it works, this faucet is simply beautiful. It has a minimalist design yet has a bold presence in our kitchen. At night the LED light near the handle kind of showcases the faucet like a piece of art. It may be a little expensive but this is one of the best upgrades you can do to your kitchen.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sensate AC-Powered Touchless Kitchen Faucet in Vibrant Stainless
from Central, CT
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best Faucet I've Ever Owned

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Sensate AC-Powered Touchless Kitchen Faucet in Polished Chrome
Like the title says, this is the best faucet I've ever owned.
It came packaged very tightly and wrapped well so that nothing could be damaged in any way.
The initial quality is very impressive. Unlike a lot of faucets these days, it is constructed with copper water lines and fittings up to the base of the neck. In addition, the connection between the pull down faucet and the curved neck line up precisely with a clear and consistent reveal between the two parts. Finally, it's fairly heavy. To me, this speaks of metal parts, not plastic. In addition, there are no batteries to change like in other hands-free faucets because it is plugged in to an outlet that is located preferably under the sink.
For me, installation was not as easy as 1-2-3. I did not have an electrical outlet under my sink, so I had to borrow power from the dishwasher that is directly next to it. This was not an ideal situation since the dishwasher is switched which means that whenever that switch is in the off position, the hands-free feature of the faucet will not function. However, as long as the switch is on (which is always) everything works wonderfully. As far as installing the faucet itself, it was fairly easy. I have installed 5 kitchen faucets over the last several years and this one was pretty typical with the exception of installing the power supply and connecting it to the faucet. I believe the instructions could have been more graphic and included more precise language; however, they were explicit enough that someone with a little experience could follow them without any issues.
The faucet itself functions beautifully. The hands-free feature turns the water on and off as quickly as using the handle. I have only had it for a few days, but we have not had any issues with it. There is a LED indicator light located between the handle and faucet that glows when the hands-free feature is functioning properly. The pull down part of the faucet is weighted nicely and has a very easy to use button on the back that toggles between a normal flow of water and a stream. Finally, the neck moves freely and easily from left to right.
I only gave it 4 stars for value because in this price range the faucet should have come with an escutcheon plate to cover the 3 holes in my white cast iron sink. However, Kohler was gracious enough to include it for me. This was not the first time I have had a great customer experience with Kohler, they have always taken care of me as a customer which is why I keep buying their products.
This is a great product that I highly recommend.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sensate AC-Powered Touchless Kitchen Faucet in Vibrant Stainless
from Wisconsin, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great, looks good.

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Sensate AC-Powered Touchless Kitchen Faucet in Polished Chrome
The faucet was easy to install and worked on my first try. It looks great in our kitchen and works even better. My previous faucet did not have much pressure so I was surprised at how much pressure this faucet has. It also stays in spray mode even when you have it opened a little bit.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sensate AC-Powered Touchless Kitchen Faucet in Vibrant Stainless
from Santa Barbara, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Sensate Serves as a Sensational Hands-Free Faucet

PostedApril 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Sensate AC-Powered Touchless Kitchen Faucet in Polished Chrome
Easy installation if you have AC power under your sink
Sensate Serves as a Sensational Hands-Free Faucet
Bring hands or pot or untensil into the sensor area to activate or shut off water...Less water on the counter as dripping wet hands never need touch the faucet handle
Especially helpful when hands are covered with oil or goo that I want to keep off of the faucet's handle
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design, hands free operation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.