728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Sensate AC-Powered Touchless Kitchen Faucet in Vibrant Stainless with DockNetik and Sweep Spray

Sensate AC-Powered Touchless Kitchen Faucet in Vibrant Stainless with DockNetik and Sweep Spray

Take touchless to a whole new level of convenience. The Sensate touchless faucet frees your hands so you can speed through cooking and cleanup tasks while enjoying a cleaner, more hygienic kitchen environment. Sensate's intuitive Response technology is in tune with your every move: a simple wave of your hand--or an object such as a pan or utensil--turns it on or off. The faucet's sensor is precision-designed to provide reliable operation every time and to prevent false activations when you're working in the sink area. DockNetik, KOHLER's new docking system, secures the pull-down sprayhead to the spout using magnetic force.
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
83%of customersrecommend this product10 of 12reviews
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(9)
4
(1)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
83%of customersrecommend this product10 of 12reviews
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer reviews for Sensate AC-Powered Touchless Kitchen Faucet in Vibrant Stainless with DockNetik and Sweep Spray
Review 1 for Sensate AC-Powered Touchless Kitchen Faucet in Vibrant Stainless with DockNetik and Sweep Spray
from Texas
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great for 1 year on the dot then that's all.

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I loved this faucet for exactly 1 year. After that, the automatic feature starts to give out. The led light goes out for a few days, you switch to manual override and then it came back on for 2 months all by itself. After that it has gone out again. Kohler has no support on its website to trouble shoot this except in the manual trouble shooting and it is likely that the circuit board has gone bad. Not a huge issue to replace but for the price of this faucet that to have a cheap circuit board go out after a year that is not a good sign. I hope Kohler is prompt in replacing it. Also, the warranty would not cover the labor costs so I hope anybody who buys this can do it themselves.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: Not Durable
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sensate AC-Powered Touchless Kitchen Faucet in Vibrant Stainless with DockNetik and Sweep Spray
from Naples, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cool Gadget

PostedApril 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I enjoy a good gadget and this certainly qualifies as one. I purchased this faucet to replace the one that came with a new home. We enjoy the hands-free operation and the high-tech appearance. Pressure for both standard and spray operation is better than expected. Installation was straightforward with the most time consuming portion being changing the single 20amp receptacle to a 2-gang.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Durable, High Quality, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sensate AC-Powered Touchless Kitchen Faucet in Vibrant Stainless with DockNetik and Sweep Spray
from Westcliffe, CO
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Well made ~ Love it!! A little expensive but worth it!!

PostedApril 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The best feature is the touchless use and no batteries required! Just love it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sensate AC-Powered Touchless Kitchen Faucet in Vibrant Stainless with DockNetik and Sweep Spray
from SLIDEL, LOUISIANA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

BEST FAUCET EVER !!!!

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
As a kitchen designer, I am extremely picky as to what products go into my kitchen. The Kohler Sensate is exceptional. From design to functionality - this has it all! It certainly makes a statement in itself! Be sure to partner the Kohler faucet with the coordinating pieces (basket strainer, flange, soap / lotion dispenser, sink, etc.) to get the full effect of such amazing products. LOVE THIS FAUCET!!!! On another note: requires NO batteries like most other brands with similar features. VERY HIGH END.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern, Durable, Lots of Features
Cons: would not change a thing!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sensate AC-Powered Touchless Kitchen Faucet in Vibrant Stainless with DockNetik and Sweep Spray

Good but not without it's issues

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Overall a good faucet. For the most part it works as described but since the faucet nozzle is higher from the sink then our old faucet, it causes a lot of splashing.
Also, when I was dumping spaghetti out into a colander in the sink, the steam from the hot water kept triggering the faucet.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
Cons: lots of splashing
+8points
12out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sensate AC-Powered Touchless Kitchen Faucet in Vibrant Stainless with DockNetik and Sweep Spray
from Indianapolis, IN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Outstanding

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
After one month of continuous use, we are very pleased with this faucet. The sensor has excellent sensitivity and has worked flawlessly. Good looking unit as well. Just be aware that this faucet needs to be plugged into an outlet -- get one installed under the sink if you don't already have one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sensate AC-Powered Touchless Kitchen Faucet in Vibrant Stainless with DockNetik and Sweep Spray

Easy to install and works really well

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This was surprisingly easy to install because I had easy access to electric. The motion activation works flawlessly.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
Cons: expensive
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sensate AC-Powered Touchless Kitchen Faucet in Vibrant Stainless with DockNetik and Sweep Spray

Hands free!

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My mother loves this faucet because even though her hands are full or dirty .. All she does is swing her hand under neath the sensate and the water starts running:)
Great product this is my second one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sensate AC-Powered Touchless Kitchen Faucet in Vibrant Stainless with DockNetik and Sweep Spray
from Tampa, FL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best Faucet Ever!

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This faucet is great! Its the best touchless faucet I've ever used. Super responsive and very accurate. Its beautiful and well worth the investment. The stainless is a bit more pricey but it looks great. I am very please with this purchase! I paid a plumber to install this because I was already having other plumbing work done. He said this was one of the best faucets he's seen. He has no complaints about installation.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sensate AC-Powered Touchless Kitchen Faucet in Vibrant Stainless with DockNetik and Sweep Spray
from Robins, Iowa
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Faucet

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a great faucet. Was easy to install and works like a charm. Would never go back to a traditional faucet ever again. Looks very elegant as well! Great job Kohler and Home Depot!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sensate AC-Powered Touchless Kitchen Faucet in Vibrant Stainless with DockNetik and Sweep Spray
from Folsom, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This Is The Best Kitchen Faucet I've Ever Ha

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love, love, love this faucet. It is my favorite kitchen "appliance" - and I have a kitchen full of lovely, new appliances. The Sensate touchless faucet is very stylish and works beautifully. The touchless feature is more convenient than I ever imagined it would be. I don't know how I ever functioned without this faucet!
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sensate AC-Powered Touchless Kitchen Faucet in Vibrant Stainless with DockNetik and Sweep Spray
from Oceanside, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good product

PostedJune 28, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I really enjoy the hands free when I am in the kitchen. Worth the purchase.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.