728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Measure & Layout Tools or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure

25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure

The Milwaukee 48-22-5125 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure has up to 10X longer life against jobsite dirt and debris with Extruded Nylon Blade Protection and a 5-Point Reinforce Frame for drop protection. Innovations on this tape measure that help increase productivity include: the Finger Stop-protects your finger during tape hook retraction and Dual Magnets prevents roll over and hold onto steel studs and EMT for easy measurement.
Overall rating:
4.389 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(131 reviews) 131
Open Ratings Snapshot
87%of customersrecommend this product109 of 126reviews
Rating Breakdown 131 reviews
4.4 out of 5
5
(90)
4
(19)
3
(11)
2
(5)
1
(6)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
87%of customersrecommend this product109 of 126reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure
Review 1 for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure
from Temple Ga
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

A good start

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this as a combo at Christmas. It included a 16' tape. The 16' tape broke the first time I used it. the tape would not retract. The 25' tape has performed as expected so far. I have used it on a few jobsites and regularly at home. The reach is about 11'-12' before collapsing. The tape texture is unique and the measurements printed on both sides are a nice feature. I also has an Architectural scale rule on the backside of the first 12" of tape. The magnetic end is useful for me working in the HVAC industry, allowing me to take dimensions without help. There are other brands with similar characteristics that I would recommend over this product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, scale rule on the bottom, texture of the tape
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure
from Belleville Michigan
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great new features

PostedMarch 8, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This tape has a great design for the magnet placement on the end of the rule. The blueprint scale is a nice feature to have although I don't think many people will use it out of fear of how accurate it might or might not be. It would be nice if it had a coating over the first 18" to help to protect the blueprint scale and the most used numbers. This tape gets dirty easy due to the white back ground on the back side of the tape. Also it has slow retraction and cause the tape to get bent easily. over all I feel it is priced right and a great tape to have and would buy another one if I needed to.
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure

Great Tape Measure....Until The Blade Broke After 3 Months

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I really liked this tape measure. I have had at least 10 or 12 different tapes over the years and this one was clearly my favorite. The blade stand out was long and steady. The numbers on the blade are easy to read on both sides of the blade. I dropped it more than a few times at job sites and no problems at all. The only minor issues was that the tape would not securely sit up right on a board and you can't really use the first 1" of the tape due to the large hook attachment system.
I have had this tape for a bit over three months and the blade is broken almost half way through. Of course, it has passed the 3 month return for Home Depot and Milwaukee will only work on the tape if I mail it to a regional repair center, which is many hundreds of miles away. Not much of a warranty when you have to spend almost as much to use the warranty.
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure
from Hackensack, NJ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

25-Foot Milwaukee Magnetic Tape Measure Doesn't Hold Up to the Mark

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Saw it on sale and thought it would be a nice addition to my tool box, but was wrong. Biggest flaw is that it doesn't stand up when the blade is extended and you lock the blade. So when measuring wood and other non-metallic products (like sheet rock), the body of the ruler rolls over, causing the end of the tape to detach from the edge of the object you are measuring. Guess it would be a much better tool if I was working with metal products. Going back to my old Stanlely 25-footer.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure
from miami

As a promotion is a great buy u get 2. 1 -16 ft and 1- 25 ft

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
strong and comfortable for pant pocket not for belt clip to tight and if forced to bend back flr it not to be so tight it breaks the plastic
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure

best tape ever

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
30 years contracting, and this is the most functional and well designed tape I've found. Definitely recommend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure

It lasted 4 months

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
I'll get straight to the point, I'm an electrician. I have had it for 4 months now. It does what is supposed to do. I started to notice the tape starting to wrinkle. It finally broke at the 3 and a half mark. Also two of my Co workers have had this same brand and theres are doing the same thing. One of there's also broke, a little further down the tape. All in all it does what it is supposed to. Hopefully I can get them to replace it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure

Awesome little extra feature

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I didn't realize till after I pulled the tape out, there is a 1/8" to 1' architect scale on the tape at the end.. Also good sturdy tape.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure
from Middleton, WI
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best tape measure I've ever owned!

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
From the first time I held the measure, I could tell it was great. The body of this tape measure feels extremely sturdy, which is great because I tend to drop it pretty often, and the tape feels incredibly durable, too. Seriously, the thing just feels like it was born ready to work.
Cool features include dual magnets on the tab for a stronger, more secure hold, a brilliant finger protector (shown in one of the pictures) to keep your hand from feeling the pain of the retracting tape/tab, and numbering on both the front AND the back of the tape measure!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure
from Macon, GA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worth spending a little more on this tape measure

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Tape measures are never the most glamorous tool in your arsenal but name one you use more. Building a deck right now. The tape is very sturdy and the lock actually works. The head has this funky shape that keeps it from slipping at a vertical angle, love this. The tape measure is somewhat bulky, but with bulk you get a hardy tape and a solid tool.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure
from Atlanta, Georgia

Careful before purchase

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had no problem using the productl. However, after purchasing the product I realized that tip of the tape (metal part) was bent. So I had to measure with my own figures. But I knew exctly what I was doing at that point. I banged it out myself and have been not had a problem since.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

durable tape measurement

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This is my second time purchasing this product, the first was not so great, the tape broke at 13' mark, but the second one is a great experience. good product and quality.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure
from Raleigh NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

good value for the money

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
over all a good value for the money. The magnetic tip is great for folks that work with metal studs and track. one downfall is the tape should be a little more rigid.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
Cons: tape could be more rigid
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure
from San Antonio, TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quality measuring tool

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Easy to use, clear and easy to read, decent stand-out and tape is sturdy. A little bulky, but this seems to add to its durability.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure

great tape

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
New design, wide bottom back so tape doesn't fall over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure
from Fairbanks, ak
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

nice benefits

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love the gauge of steel that was used to make this, great standout length. And the measure marks on the back are quite convenient! The finger lock is great as well, Kinda of the best of lever lock and thumb lock but more convenient. I have only used the magnet a few times, works nice, but that big, huge, double sided tape-end is cool, holds on anything! I love this tape, and because my work requires me to have several tool boxes, I am getting more of these! Love it!
(Just wish it was made by Yellow-and-Black to match my other tools)
Pros: Sturdy, Strong
Cons: Heavy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure
from Citrus Heights, CA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Blue print scale

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I like the fact this tape has a blue print scale on the back side. The thumb stop works very well and when using metal studs the maganet on the tip is very strong. The roll cage helps from the ever so often drops that occur through out the day.
Pros: Durable, All In One, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure
from Denver, Colorado
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great tape measure and magnetic is a plus

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great quality, magnetic dual direction feature is a surprising plus.
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure
from Northern Virginia
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Details matter

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The finger slot to hold the tape is fantastic plus adding the coating to the tape helps its motion. So far, this is the best tape measure I've used.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure
from Colorado

Cadillac of tape measures..

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This tape measure is amazing. Bit big and the clasp is very hard to attach to belt but wow! Measurements on both sides plus the magnetic end makes it very versatile. Way to go, Milwaukee.
Pros: All In One, Accurate, Strong, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>