728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Measure & Layout Tools or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure

25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure

The Milwaukee 48-22-5125 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure has up to 10X longer life against jobsite dirt and debris with Extruded Nylon Blade Protection and a 5-Point Reinforce Frame for drop protection. Innovations on this tape measure that help increase productivity include: the Finger Stop-protects your finger during tape hook retraction and Dual Magnets- prevents roll over and hold onto steel studs and EMT for easy measurement.
Overall rating:
4.383 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(81 reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
87%of customersrecommend this product67 of 77reviews
Rating Breakdown 81 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(57)
4
(11)
3
(5)
2
(3)
1
(5)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
87%of customersrecommend this product67 of 77reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure
Review 1 for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure
from Middleton, WI
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best tape measure I've ever owned!

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
From the first time I held the measure, I could tell it was great. The body of this tape measure feels extremely sturdy, which is great because I tend to drop it pretty often, and the tape feels incredibly durable, too. Seriously, the thing just feels like it was born ready to work.
Cool features include dual magnets on the tab for a stronger, more secure hold, a brilliant finger protector (shown in one of the pictures) to keep your hand from feeling the pain of the retracting tape/tab, and numbering on both the front AND the back of the tape measure!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure
from Minnesota
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best tape measure ever

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very smooth operating tape with measurement readings on both sides of the tape. The magnetic pickup at the end of the tape is strong enough to hold it in place when making measurements.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure
from Boston
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Total junk

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
What a piece of junk.
This is one of those tools that makes you wonder if anyone actually tested it prior to production.
Pros:
1. numbers are listed on both sides. It's hard to find a tape measure that is two sided.
2. Huge hook with Magnetic end
3. Lock actually works.
4. The build quality is very good.
Cons:
1. The hook is attached with a plate on the bottom of the tape. What this does is snags the end of whatever you're hooking and if you're not paying attention will cause the cut to be about 1.5" short. What a piece of junk. I cut a $50 PVC trim-board too short because of this.
2. Same problem with the snagging something with the top side of the hook. If you're not careful you'll snag the magnet and not the hook.
3. When I'm using my SCMS, I usually don't bother to mark the board, instead I just move the material with the tape measure standing up and put a tooth of the blade directly on the number on the number with the tape measure stretched out. What happens with the milwaukee tape measure, the body of the tape measure doesn't stand up, it falls over.
4. The functional design is hugely flawed.
At the price they get for this, it should have been the best tape measure I've ever owned. I've never owned a tool that I was so angry at that I destroyed it. This is the first.
Pros: Sturdy
Cons: Difficult to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure
from buffalo, NY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

made well but has design flaws

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The metal head is too big and hard to fit into tight spaces. Belt clip is hard to clip on to a belt. Bottom of tape housing isn't flat and causes the tape to roll over when locked open and laid out on a board. No where on the tape to scribble measurements. Hard to read first inch of tape. Upon retraction tape occasionally twists and gets jammed in metal guard
Pros: Accurate, Good Size & Weight
Cons: metal head too big, hard to read first inch, won't sit flat
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure

Solid replacement

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
After three weeks of use, it seems to be a solid replacement.
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure
from Berks, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Tape Measure

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use a tape measure every day. This Milwaukee tape measure has definitely outperformed any other measure i have owned. The magnet holds great, printed measurements on both sides, and the belt clip is very tight and secure.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure
from Nashville, TN
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Better than Kliens

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Much sturdier than the Klien equivalent it replaced. The blade is heavy duty and coated in a polymer that makes it feel like it will last a long time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure

Very durable!

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We love our new 25 ft. Milwaukee tape measure! It is great quality for the price. We love it so much we've measured everything in our house with it, just because it is fun to use! We don't have to worry about damaging it because it is so rugged. You will not be disappointed in this product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure

Milwaukee Magnetic Tape Measure

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great tape measure and highly recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure
from Toa Alta, Puerto Rico
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

wow, wow,wow, whorth every penny

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this magnetic tape measure in well built, tough and easy to manage. the magnetic feature is one of the best of it, it is simple but strong. the meturements are shown in both side of the measerement tape. great product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Accurate, Strong, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure
from Portland, OR, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great product

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Measurements on both side are critical. Nylon tape is robust too and gives added benefit of extra grip on fingers.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure
from Orlando fl
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent tape messure

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality workmanship. It's feels like it is going to last a long time. I like the magnet on the end if the tape
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

not functional

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The tape measurer works well. But the bottom is roundef and will not stand up by itself. Not very functional for me.
Pros: Accurate, Strong
Cons: Difficult to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure
from Salem, Ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Quality Tape Measure

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to read graduations, (on the underside too! which is a very useful feature) Solidly attached large magnetic end is also a plus.
Pros: Durable, Strong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure
from Nashville, TN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Was disappointed in the performance

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
I was in the market for a good quality tape ,price was not a huge factor. I spent 20 to 30 minutes scrutinizing what was available and decided on the Milwaukee 25 ft. with the magnetic end since I put an addition on our home built out of steel. In comparing features and price I really was impressed with all the features on this tape. Today I was laying out some 2x4's for a deck railing and boom, the tape kept falling over and sometimes hit the ground. Not good in the work I do! The body is somewhat rounded with a small flat area which is not large enough to keep the tape upright when laying something out. I guess I'm in agreement with BillC that some improvements need to be made. I like the sturdy head on it but it makes the first inch hard to read.
Pros: Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
Cons: numbers in first inch hard to read
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure
from Madison, Wi
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Best Tape on Market

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Tape has taken more abuse than any other I have ever owned. Belt clip is great and the magnets on the end and bottom are a nice touch. Blade is strong and sturdy, will never buy a yellow tape again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure
from Johnstown, PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Love it!

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I am a contractor by trade and this tape measure is very handy and seems to be holding up very well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure
from Jirishno1
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice fit for the hand!

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Works well but wish the blade lock was a little stronger!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure
from Shelby Township, MI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Best of the Best

PostedMay 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Look no further. This is the best handling tape measure. Awesome hook, magnet, finger guard, and a lock that actually works. There may be room for improvement, but this is the only one I will use, until they update the design that is.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure
from Newtown, CT
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Favorite tape measure by far

PostedMay 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've been through a lot of tape measures, and this is by far my favorite. the blade is plenty stiff, and the 9 foot standout is fine for what I need. I like that the case is compact for a 25' tape, the cutout on the bottom and the steel bumper for the blade are awesome. You can easily regulate how quickly the tape retracts, and if you let it snap back all the way the bumper saves your finger. The wireform clip is also good, easier to clip onto a jeans pocket.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>