728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Measure & Layout Tools or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure

25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure

The Milwaukee 48-22-5125 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure has up to 10X longer life against jobsite dirt and debris with Extruded Nylon Blade Protection and a 5-Point Reinforce Frame for drop protection. Innovations on this tape measure that help increase productivity include: the Finger Stop-protects your finger during tape hook retraction and Dual Magnets- prevents roll over and hold onto steel studs and EMT for easy measurement.
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
82%of customersrecommend this product28 of 34reviews
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(22)
4
(5)
3
(3)
2
(3)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
82%of customersrecommend this product28 of 34reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure
Review 1 for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure
from Middleton, WI
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best tape measure I've ever owned!

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
From the first time I held the measure, I could tell it was great. The body of this tape measure feels extremely sturdy, which is great because I tend to drop it pretty often, and the tape feels incredibly durable, too. Seriously, the thing just feels like it was born ready to work.
Cool features include dual magnets on the tab for a stronger, more secure hold, a brilliant finger protector (shown in one of the pictures) to keep your hand from feeling the pain of the retracting tape/tab, and numbering on both the front AND the back of the tape measure!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure

Very durable!

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We love our new 25 ft. Milwaukee tape measure! It is great quality for the price. We love it so much we've measured everything in our house with it, just because it is fun to use! We don't have to worry about damaging it because it is so rugged. You will not be disappointed in this product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure

Milwaukee Magnetic Tape Measure

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great tape measure and highly recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure
from Toa Alta, Puerto Rico
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

wow, wow,wow, whorth every penny

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this magnetic tape measure in well built, tough and easy to manage. the magnetic feature is one of the best of it, it is simple but strong. the meturements are shown in both side of the measerement tape. great product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Accurate, Strong, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure
from Portland, OR, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great product

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Measurements on both side are critical. Nylon tape is robust too and gives added benefit of extra grip on fingers.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure
from Orlando fl
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent tape messure

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality workmanship. It's feels like it is going to last a long time. I like the magnet on the end if the tape
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

not functional

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The tape measurer works well. But the bottom is roundef and will not stand up by itself. Not very functional for me.
Pros: Accurate, Strong
Cons: Difficult to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure
from Salem, Ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Quality Tape Measure

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to read graduations, (on the underside too! which is a very useful feature) Solidly attached large magnetic end is also a plus.
Pros: Durable, Strong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure
from Madison, Wi
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Best Tape on Market

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Tape has taken more abuse than any other I have ever owned. Belt clip is great and the magnets on the end and bottom are a nice touch. Blade is strong and sturdy, will never buy a yellow tape again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure
from Johnstown, PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Love it!

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I am a contractor by trade and this tape measure is very handy and seems to be holding up very well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure
from Jirishno1
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice fit for the hand!

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Works well but wish the blade lock was a little stronger!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure
from Shelby Township, MI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Best of the Best

PostedMay 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Look no further. This is the best handling tape measure. Awesome hook, magnet, finger guard, and a lock that actually works. There may be room for improvement, but this is the only one I will use, until they update the design that is.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure
from Newtown, CT
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Favorite tape measure by far

PostedMay 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've been through a lot of tape measures, and this is by far my favorite. the blade is plenty stiff, and the 9 foot standout is fine for what I need. I like that the case is compact for a 25' tape, the cutout on the bottom and the steel bumper for the blade are awesome. You can easily regulate how quickly the tape retracts, and if you let it snap back all the way the bumper saves your finger. The wireform clip is also good, easier to clip onto a jeans pocket.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure
from Nashville, TN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Was disappointed in the performance

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
I was in the market for a good quality tape ,price was not a huge factor. I spent 20 to 30 minutes scrutinizing what was available and decided on the Milwaukee 25 ft. with the magnetic end since I put an addition on our home built out of steel. In comparing features and price I really was impressed with all the features on this tape. Today I was laying out some 2x4's for a deck railing and boom, the tape kept falling over and sometimes hit the ground. Not good in the work I do! The body is somewhat rounded with a small flat area which is not large enough to keep the tape upright when laying something out. I guess I'm in agreement with BillC that some improvements need to be made. I like the sturdy head on it but it makes the first inch hard to read.
Pros: Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
Cons: numbers in first inch hard to read
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure
from newark De
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A hassle to open

PostedApril 19, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Just got the combo pack ( 25' and 16') and struggled to get the things free from the packaging! I can't believe it needs to be that difficult to get the product out of a blister pack. There is no real difference between these tape measures and a Stanley Fat Max or Lufkin. don't waste your time fighting with the un-necessary packaging hassle.
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure
from Lowell mass
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Impressed with blade only...

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I loved the feel and the blade. As other reviewer stated the end gets stuck like crazy, and the thing that drove me crazy was, when measuring boards the tape doesn't stand on its own, it falls over. I did use it on a plumbing job and did like the magnetic tip.
Pros: Long-Lasting
Cons: Difficult to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure
from Hallandale Beach, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Needs Improvement

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The Tape has some good features but needs some work back at the chalkboard to make it better. I bought this tape because the magnets seemed secure & I have Milwaukee tools. What I did not like was a 7 to 8 foot stand out only; the nice wire guard on the front was nice but it was round & will not let the tape sit flat on the floor or work surface (rolls around a bit); the tape lock seems kinda flimsy. I did like the wire belt clip. These days, I really have not found anyone that makes really great tape measure (or one that holds up). I hope that Milwaukee goes back to improve this one.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure
from Canon City, Colorado
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

I love this tape!

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've used Stanley tapes for over 30 years hoping somebody would make a better one. Finally they did! This Milwaukee Tape is so much better than the other tapes. It has a larger hook on the end of the tape that will hook not only on the back or bottom of the tape but it will also hook with either side or the top. Plus it has a printed scale on both faces of the tape. It has the traditional yellow on top and a white scale on the back. And both faces of the tape are textured like they have fabric on them which makes the tape anti-glare and easier to read in bright sunlight. It now has a metal bar with a gap behind it on the bottom so you can use your finger to brake the tape when running it in without it pinching your finger when it gets to the end like other tapes do. It has a heavy spring wire belt clip that is easier to hook onto my pocket or belt. It has heavy black rubber molded around the edges making it easier to grip and the dark red and black color is easy to spot. Some times I have hard time finding my other tape with the chrome finish on it when its laying with my other chromed finish tools. This one is a lot easier to spot with the red & black. Now that I have this Milwaukee tape I'm going to retire my old Stan tape.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, finger gard, multiple hook surfaces
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure
from Pittsburgh, Pa
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

close, but not quite

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I bought this tape because I am currently working with metal studs and a magnetic tape is super helpful when trying to get a layout for the studs,etc.. As others have said, this thing won't stay upright when I set it down to make a measurement because of the finger guard design, which is rounded. How could they possibly have thought that was a good idea? Other gripes: because of the magnet placement I cannot read the lines from 1-2 inches on the front, and the tape itself is not very durable (it bent in several places after just a couple of uses- not abuses).
Nice features: the magnets work pretty well, and having a reading on the back is awesome. I haven't used the scale rule on the back yet for blueprints, but I think that could be a useful feature too.
All in all, this could be a great tape measure if they just did a little redesign. But as it is now, I would maybe look elsewhere.
Pros: Accurate, good for metal stud work
Cons: Not Durable, poor design
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 25 ft. Magnetic Tape Measure

awesome tape

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have the 25 foot as well as the 16 foot. Right now Milwaukee has the best tape measure on the market. Just a little better than the cobalt magnetic tape.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>