728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Tool Bags or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 18 in. Total Tech Bag

18 in. Total Tech Bag

The Husky 18 in. Total Tech Bag offers a Dual-Zippered Top for Closed Storage and a Patented Driver Wall with 31 Slots for Fast and Easy Tool Access. This item also offers Soft Grip Handles, so the customer can load this tool bag and carry his tools with comfort. The 18 in. Total Tech Bag also offers 2 Exterior Zippered Side Pockets that open to a 45-degree angle for easier access to contents.
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
75%of customersrecommend this product6 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(6)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
75%of customersrecommend this product6 of 8reviews
Customer reviews for 18 in. Total Tech Bag
Review 1 for 18 in. Total Tech Bag
from Charles Town, WV 25414, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Close

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It is billed as a "Total Tech" bag. The reason I say “Close” is that it needs just a little more room, and some of the compartment need to be customizable. At 18 inches long, it is long enough. But it is just that much to narrow.
So I use the side compartments for the test equipment and laptop, as well as, paper and diagrams etc. Well, the side compartment are just that much two small. Also both of the side compartments have holders for tools. Huh? It would have been nice if I could have removed some of these holders. One side fine, but both? I can get my laptop in, but I have play with it to get it clear of the tool holders as well as the PS that goes with it. Also I have to completely open the compartment to get it back out, again because it hangs on the sides.. Same for cables and other things that I would place in this compartment. Because sometimes I do not need the tools in the center.
Middle compartment also needs just a little space. I install and test fiber optic systems. And the center is just 1 inch too narrow for the boxes that I use to protect fibers that I need for my job. I even went back and looked at another bag, because of this, but it did not have any side compartments. (Yes I complain about them, but they are useable, but still they are a little small.)
So while I gave it better than average on Quality and Value, I cannot give it better than average overall.
Because if I find a better bag I will drop this one for it.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
Cons: not customizable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 18 in. Total Tech Bag
from Broken Arrow, OK, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Tool Bag for Field Service Work

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This bag wastes a lot of valuable space for file/folders pockets(I have a notebook case for those) but if you buy the Husky Bucket Jockey and cutaway the inside section then cut it half you can screw these over the file/folders pockets to add a lot more place to insert tools(see attached photos)
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: wasted area on each side
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 18 in. Total Tech Bag
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

too many small conpartment, need bigger compartmenrs

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good product, too many smaller compartments need some bigger compartments in side bag.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 18 in. Total Tech Bag
from Phoenix, AZ

ALMOST the Perfect Bag

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is one of the best tool bags I have seen, except for a few huge omissions. The first thing is that there is no tape measure hook, inside or out. I know this is a tech bag and not necessarily a construction bag but everyone needs a tape measure occasionally. There is also no pencil size loops to put things like screw bits. There is plenty of room on the inside walls of the large interior compartment and even inside the large zippered pockets. Even techies use screw guns on certain installations. I flip houses for a living and do some of my own electrical such as installing light fixtures and some plumbing and other miscellaneous things. I've been looking for a suitable bag for a while now and I thought this was it but the fact that it is missing those two things is a deal breaker for me so the bag is worthless to me. Also, the tape loop is inside which is a little weird but as long as the tape doesn't get in the way of the other tools inside I guess it's fine.
If you don't need those things then this bag is a 5 star bag. The bag is also pretty heavy but that is what you are going to get with such a well made bag like this. It is also a very good price for the quality.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: missing two very important features
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 18 in. Total Tech Bag
from Nashville, TN, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent construction, and well suited for my work.

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm a Field Service Technician, and I needed a new tool case for work. I needed one that that plenty of storage for small parts, and a lot of places to keep my tools organized, and this bag scores high on BOTH counts.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 18 in. Total Tech Bag
from Knoxville,TN

great bag.

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am a forklift technician, and this bag pretty much carries everything i need for about any job. I do wish it had more pockets on the ends for a meter or small case of screw driver bits. the folder sides hold my metric wrenches on one side and standard on the other. I do wish the center compartment was wider to hold more socket cases and impacts. but other than that this bag is a great bag.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: center compartment not big enough for me.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 18 in. Total Tech Bag
from ny
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good sturdy bag

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I repair office equipment and after years of going through tech bags for my tools I decided to try this bag. This bag is perfect for carrying all my tools and side panels are great for paper work and test charts. It is much stronger and will hold up better than conventional office equipment repair bags.
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 18 in. Total Tech Bag
from Livermore ME
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Bag

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am an electrician. I have a lot of hand tools that I carry into a job. I have had other Husky bags that will begin to cave in over time. This one has nice rigid sides and is holding up great.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.