728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Mailboxes & Mailbox Posts or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for MailMaster Hudson Mailbox with Planter

MailMaster Hudson Mailbox with Planter

The MailMaster Hudson Mailbox with Planter features new contemporary styling to a classic design. The mailbox and planter is attractive and functional. The heavy-duty poly construction is weather and vandal resistant. Minimal assembly required.
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product23 of 24reviews
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(17)
4
(6)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product23 of 24reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for MailMaster Hudson Mailbox with Planter
Review 1 for MailMaster Hudson Mailbox with Planter

Looks like it belongs with their Step2 Plastic Playhouses for Children

PostedJune 25, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Didn't find this product to be represented well by the picture online. Found it to be bulky and very plastic looking (despite the sleeker look of the online image). The mail box is HUGE, which is great if you're looking for something over-sized, but was personally overwhelming at our curb. Didn't like the cheap looking knobs and pulls either. Recommend checking it out in person if you have the opportunity before committing to buy. We ended up returning this and going for a much more detailed plastic post/planter that gives the appearance of wood and bought the mailbox separately.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MailMaster Hudson Mailbox with Planter
from Virginia Beach, VA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

All in one mail box

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
easy to assemble the over all look was what I wanted
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MailMaster Hudson Mailbox with Planter
from Long Island, New York
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Classy

PostedApril 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Shipping was timely. It's made very well. Reasonable amount of effort to install. Looks just wonderful. Would buy again.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MailMaster Hudson Mailbox with Planter
from Dallas, Texas
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pre-Drill Holes

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Pretty easy to install, we set our post in concrete and let it cure overnight, checked for level, and it looks great! Haven't planted flowers in it yet but will once things cool off.
There is one bolt inside the mailbox that you can't predrill once everything else is mounted. It'll go a whole lot easier if you measure where that hole should go before you put the box on so you're not trying to drive through the wood with 1/16 socket turns inside the mailbox. Quite the workout!
Also, for those of you who are wondering, this is quite a sizeable mailbox - makes all the other boxes on the road look smallish.
Don't expect it to last forever - that's the way these are, but it'll look for several years, I bet.
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MailMaster Hudson Mailbox with Planter

Awesome

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We now have the nicest mailbox on the block. My neighbors are all asking where we found such a nice mailbox.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MailMaster Hudson Mailbox with Planter

Awesome mailbox

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Everyone is complementing tell us how great it looks very functional very solid and stable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MailMaster Hudson Mailbox with Planter
from Eagle Lake
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

best mailbox

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
easy to assemble and looks really nice. LOVE IT! A must Buy
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MailMaster Hudson Mailbox with Planter
from Allentown, PA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great mailbox

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to install. Removed old mailbox and installed this one over the existing 4x4 pole. Instructions were easy to follow - all pictures. Makes a nice mailbox and will use the planter next Spring.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MailMaster Hudson Mailbox with Planter
from Geneseo, NY, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Beautiful Mailbox!

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Mailbox is a bit bigger than your standard mailbox, but it has enough room for small packages, slot for your newspaper/PennySaver, and has the planter in the back.
We have the prettiest mailbox on the block! Love it!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MailMaster Hudson Mailbox with Planter
from Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34

I love my new mailbox. It is very sturdy and has great curb appeal

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Neighbors have mailbox envy
I like that this sits higher as we have had our mailbox backed into several times. Easy to install and a sturdy box !
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design, tall so it will likely be seen by cars backing up
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MailMaster Hudson Mailbox with Planter
from Harrisburg, PA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love it!

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The estimated time of arrival was 7-10 business days and I received it in 3 days! It had everything you need for a starter mailbox
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for MailMaster Hudson Mailbox with Planter
Based on the average of (13) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
13 out of 13 recommend this product