728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Christmas Trees or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Alexander Pine Quick-Set Artificial Christmas Tree with SureBright Clear Lights and Pinecones

9 ft. Pre-Lit Alexander Pine Quick-Set Artificial Christmas Tree with SureBright Clear Lights and Pinecones

The 9 ft. Pre-Lit Alexander Pine by the Martha Stewart Living Collection makes it easy to decorate to your heart's content. The tree offers 1500 branch tips and pinecone accents for a realistic look, providing plenty of room to showcase your favorite ornaments. With flame-resistant PVC construction for safety, the tree reaches an elegant height of 9 ft. that is sure to add a striking presence to your holiday decor.
Overall rating:
4.489 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product38 of 43reviews
Rating Breakdown 45 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(35)
4
(3)
3
(3)
2
(2)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product38 of 43reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Alexander Pine Quick-Set Artificial Christmas Tree with SureBright Clear Lights and Pinecones
Review 1 for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Alexander Pine Quick-Set Artificial Christmas Tree with SureBright Clear Lights and Pinecones
from Western NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Nice Tree!

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Tree is lightweight for a 9-footer - only 50 lbs in box - and set-up is a breeze - didn't need to grab hubby to assist as I had to with our previous tree. Got everything up and "fluffed out" in about 20 minutes. It's very striking in that there are three different types of branches and small pine cones mixed together - gives a very rich and interesting effect you usually see in much more expensive trees. None of the pine cones had broken off - everything held together well. Tree fits firmly in a well-crafted base.
The number of lights is just about right and tree branch thickness is also good - no big gaps but still enough space for ornaments. If I have a quibble, it would be that it is a bit narrower in profile than I expected, but if you want the height but are tight on space, it would be a perfect addition. Can't wait to decorate!
Pros: Rich Looking, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Alexander Pine Quick-Set Artificial Christmas Tree with SureBright Clear Lights and Pinecones
from Atwater, OH
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Don't hesitate to buy this beautiful tree!

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
What a great deal on this 9 ft tree from Martha Stewart. We had it out of the box and set up in a matter of minutes. Was even easy to "fluff" up the branches. After doing so, the tree already looked beautiful and full before it was even decorated. Love the touch of snow on some of the branches and the pinecones scattered here and there. We had a strand of lights out, but were able to easily fix the problem. This is a wonderful tree at a great price and will certainly be a part of our holidays for many years to come.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Lots of Features
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Alexander Pine Quick-Set Artificial Christmas Tree with SureBright Clear Lights and Pinecones
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

You can stop looking for a new tree now - 'cuz this is it!!

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I spent half the day going store to store looking for a new tree at other big box stores and I'm glad I found this one. It's 9ft tall, full and beautiful. Assembly was easy because each section just plugs into the next (took about 10 minutes) and there's a single plug that has an easy on/off foot pedal so I don't have to pull out the couch every night to pull the plug out of the socket.
I also like that the tree's design has pine cones and several styles of branches.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Alexander Pine Quick-Set Artificial Christmas Tree with SureBright Clear Lights and Pinecones
from Pittsburgh, Pa
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wonderful Tree!

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is such a nice quality tree! I just love that there are 3 different types of branches and pine cones. Gives it a nice depth and more realistic look. It was very easy to set up. I like that you don't have to plug in each section into each other. Just inserting each section into the base connects it. The foot switch is very convenient to turn the tree on/off. It only took about 12-20 minutes to "fluff" the branches. I took another reviewers suggestion and added some Scentsicles int the "Christmas Time Spruce" scent. I think the price of this tree was wonderful. I would have expected it to cost a lot more for the detail that you get. We have this in our entryway and I love that it is tall, but does not have an incredibly large base diameter. Great buy, great quality!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Well Made, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Alexander Pine Quick-Set Artificial Christmas Tree with SureBright Clear Lights and Pinecones
from Knoxville, TN
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Easy Assembly....Bad lights 2nd Year Already

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
This tree is absolutely gorgeous when it is decorated and lit.
Unfortunately, we have assembled ours for the second year, and we are already having light issues. I am sure we will find the culprit, but we are having to troubleshoot a strand that isn't working. The whole purpose of a pre lit tree is to not have to screw with light problems, particularly in the newer stage of owning the tree.
Very disappointed.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Alexander Pine Quick-Set Artificial Christmas Tree with SureBright Clear Lights and Pinecones
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful tree!! love it!

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very easy to put up...love that the lights plug in through the base..so there is no "connect plug A to attachment A" so it makes it super easy. And the tree is stunning. Ive had many compliments and people wondering where it was purchased.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Alexander Pine Quick-Set Artificial Christmas Tree with SureBright Clear Lights and Pinecones
from Home
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Beautiful in every way

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Labored over the right tree. Didn't see in the store, so took a leap of faith from other reviews. Couldn't have been more pleased. Easiest to put together I have ever had. Electrical is built into the frame, so no figuring out what plugs into what? Pine Cones are perfect and for a 9' tree the bottom is not so big it takes half the room. The most important part however, was that Mom was happy.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Well Made
Cons: didn't come with any presents under it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Alexander Pine Quick-Set Artificial Christmas Tree with SureBright Clear Lights and Pinecones
from Davenport, Ia.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Not quite what it appears to be in the photo

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Was so excited to get this nice, tall slender tree but when it arrived and we set it up, it isn't nearly as full as it looks in the photo. We spread out the tips on each branch but it still is not as full as we would like. The set up was really easy. . . so much better than our previous tree. Love the amount of lights too. The pine cones look great.
Will keep it but sure wish it was as full as the photo makes it look ! I don't like the way you can see through the branches.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Perfect Size
Cons: not as full as pictured.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Alexander Pine Quick-Set Artificial Christmas Tree with SureBright Clear Lights and Pinecones
from Louisiana
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love the tree...hate the lights

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I love the tree...easy to put up, looks great decorated, and the on/off switch is very handy, BUT after 3 weeks of ownership, I have a strand of lights out. :( It is 3 weeks before Christmas, and I have to undecorate, exchange, and redecorate a tree. Boooo! Note: I love this tree enough to try it again.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: lighting issues
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Alexander Pine Quick-Set Artificial Christmas Tree with SureBright Clear Lights and Pinecones
from New Orleans, LA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

1st year looked great... downhill from there

PostedNovember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The tree looked great year 1. Year 2 berries start falling off and a row of lights went out. Just took out tree for year 3, adding my 3rd strand of lights cause so many strands are out and I'm tired of looking for the bulb that's out.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Perfect Size
Cons: Easily Damaged, losing accents, lights go bad
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Alexander Pine Quick-Set Artificial Christmas Tree with SureBright Clear Lights and Pinecones
from Kingsville, MO
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Beautiful tree

PostedNovember 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These is a beautiful tree! It is just the right size for our room. It isn't as full as the picture shows but is still a nice looking tree. My only complaint is we bought this on Wednesday and the next day it went on sale at 20% off!! Not happy about that.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Alexander Pine Quick-Set Artificial Christmas Tree with SureBright Clear Lights and Pinecones
from San Diego, CA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome tree!

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We searched various retailers and websites for a nice tree that wouldn't break the bank. This fits perfect in our smaller living room with vaulted ceilings. The tree comes in 3 pieces which easily attach. The electrical connections are made when you attach the pieces together. The foot pedal is a nice feature, but I wish it was slightly longer. The tree looks very realistic and the pine cones are a nice touch. We love it!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Well Made, Lots of Features, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Alexander Pine Quick-Set Artificial Christmas Tree with SureBright Clear Lights and Pinecones
from Dallas, TX
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Lovely, Easy to Assemble!

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased this tree last year (2013 season). It was very easy to assemble, no plugs to deal with and branches required minimal fluffing. I have not had any issues with lights on the tree (knock on wood). I did leave it assembled most of the year, just not lit. The foot switch is great so it doesn't have to be plugged and unplugged every time. Only downfall is that there are a few spaces in the tree where a few more branches would help hide the holes. For the size, ease of assembly and price you definitely get your money's worth!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Alexander Pine Quick-Set Artificial Christmas Tree with SureBright Clear Lights and Pinecones
from Indiana
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Chrismas tree. Reaslistic, Very easy to install and comes with spare bulbs as well

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great Chrismas tree.
Reaslistic, Very easy to install and comes with spare bulbs as well.
The pine cones is a great touch as well :).
The instruction is pretty straightforward and you can set the tree up in under 10 min.
The construction seems sturdy, but only time will tell. So far I am happy with the purchase
I've always skeptical purchasing a Christmas tree online but this experience has been great.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Alexander Pine Quick-Set Artificial Christmas Tree with SureBright Clear Lights and Pinecones
from Albuquerque

Just What We Wanted

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Beautiful tree, tall for our high ceilings, without taking up a huge amount of space around the bottom. However, as stated in one of the other reviews, THE TOP PART WOULD NOT LIGHT when inserted. It would light with an extension cord, so now we have to run a cord up the entire truck of the tree. Not happy, sold out and too late to start another tree hunt before Christmas!!!!!
Frustrating . . . . .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Alexander Pine Quick-Set Artificial Christmas Tree with SureBright Clear Lights and Pinecones
from Minnesota

LOVE!!! Better than Frontgate, Very High Quality

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am shocked...this is by far the best artificial tree we've ever purchased. It is incredibly easy to assemble; limbs literally just fold down and basically lock into place. It's insane! Previously purchased an artificial tree from Frontgate that was nearly four times as much, and it took so much longer to fold each and every branch down and into place. And this is the best looking artificial tree we've had as well. Definitely on par with the best on the market that can cost SOO much more. It's nice that at 9 feet tall it isn't ridiculously wide, it's a nice proportion. Very, very impressive presence in my living room. Add a couple winter fir "scent sickles" and you'll have everybody fooled it isn't real. Absolutely recommend, no way there is another tree this quality for this value!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, Looks Great
+20points
22out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Alexander Pine Quick-Set Artificial Christmas Tree with SureBright Clear Lights and Pinecones
from Pittsburgh, PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Disappointed

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This tree came out of the box looking very straggly, took two hours to shape and sat very high off of the floor. I never thought to plug the tree in before the shaping ordeal. Upon lighting the tree, several sections of lights were out! I messed with it a bit, and decided to simply return it. I boxed the tree, which was another ordeal, and returned it to my local store. The best part of this process was their gracious crediting it to my account!
Cons: Poor looking, Flimsy Quality, Appearance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Alexander Pine Quick-Set Artificial Christmas Tree with SureBright Clear Lights and Pinecones

Awesome Tree

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This tree is beautiful and so easy to install. I was replacing a 9 year old 9' slim and I'm so glad I did! Seriously, I had it set up in less than 30 min and couldn't believe how lush and full it looks. It's nice that it has varied texture of the tree tips, too. Looks great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Alexander Pine Quick-Set Artificial Christmas Tree with SureBright Clear Lights and Pinecones
from Lafayette, LA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A beautiful tree!!

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This tree assembled quickly and looks real with the wood appearance on all branches. We love the slender base as it fits in many areas without interfering with traffic flow throughout the family room.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Alexander Pine Quick-Set Artificial Christmas Tree with SureBright Clear Lights and Pinecones
from Texas, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Love this tree!

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This tree is beautiful and so easy to set up! I love the height and the fact that it is thinner than most trees. This is perfect for my smaller living area.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Rich Looking, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Well Made, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>