728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Christmas Trees or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Alexander Quick Set Fir Christmas Tree with Surebright Clear Lights and Pinecones

9 ft. Pre-Lit Alexander Quick Set Fir Christmas Tree with Surebright Clear Lights and Pinecones

The 9 ft. Pre-Lit Alexander tree makes it easy to decorate to your heart's content. The tree offers 1,500 tips for a full look and to provide plenty of room for you to showcase your favorite ornaments. The tree features flame-resistant PVC construction, and the 9 ft. height is sure to add a striking presence to your holiday decor.
Overall rating:
4.739 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product21 of 23reviews
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(20)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product21 of 23reviews
Customer reviews for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Alexander Quick Set Fir Christmas Tree with Surebright Clear Lights and Pinecones
Review 1 for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Alexander Quick Set Fir Christmas Tree with Surebright Clear Lights and Pinecones
from Western NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Nice Tree!

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Tree is lightweight for a 9-footer - only 50 lbs in box - and set-up is a breeze - didn't need to grab hubby to assist as I had to with our previous tree. Got everything up and "fluffed out" in about 20 minutes. It's very striking in that there are three different types of branches and small pine cones mixed together - gives a very rich and interesting effect you usually see in much more expensive trees. None of the pine cones had broken off - everything held together well. Tree fits firmly in a well-crafted base.
The number of lights is just about right and tree branch thickness is also good - no big gaps but still enough space for ornaments. If I have a quibble, it would be that it is a bit narrower in profile than I expected, but if you want the height but are tight on space, it would be a perfect addition. Can't wait to decorate!
Pros: Rich Looking, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Alexander Quick Set Fir Christmas Tree with Surebright Clear Lights and Pinecones
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

You can stop looking for a new tree now - 'cuz this is it!!

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I spent half the day going store to store looking for a new tree at other big box stores and I'm glad I found this one. It's 9ft tall, full and beautiful. Assembly was easy because each section just plugs into the next (took about 10 minutes) and there's a single plug that has an easy on/off foot pedal so I don't have to pull out the couch every night to pull the plug out of the socket.
I also like that the tree's design has pine cones and several styles of branches.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Alexander Quick Set Fir Christmas Tree with Surebright Clear Lights and Pinecones
from Minnesota

LOVE!!! Better than Frontgate, Very High Quality

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am shocked...this is by far the best artificial tree we've ever purchased. It is incredibly easy to assemble; limbs literally just fold down and basically lock into place. It's insane! Previously purchased an artificial tree from Frontgate that was nearly four times as much, and it took so much longer to fold each and every branch down and into place. And this is the best looking artificial tree we've had as well. Definitely on par with the best on the market that can cost SOO much more. It's nice that at 9 feet tall it isn't ridiculously wide, it's a nice proportion. Very, very impressive presence in my living room. Add a couple winter fir "scent sickles" and you'll have everybody fooled it isn't real. Absolutely recommend, no way there is another tree this quality for this value!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, Looks Great
+14points
16out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Alexander Quick Set Fir Christmas Tree with Surebright Clear Lights and Pinecones
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome Tree for the money!

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This tree is a breeze to set up! Three sections and it lights up as you insert each section. Hardest part is flaring out all the branches which took a whopping twenty minutes. Beautiful colors and what I love most about it - it is SLIM and fits perfect in my foyer! Looked at three places and this was the best looking tree and the best value. Highly recommend! My husband was extremely satisfied with the ease of assembly as we DREADED putting up our old tree.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Alexander Quick Set Fir Christmas Tree with Surebright Clear Lights and Pinecones
from Home
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Beautiful in every way

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Labored over the right tree. Didn't see in the store, so took a leap of faith from other reviews. Couldn't have been more pleased. Easiest to put together I have ever had. Electrical is built into the frame, so no figuring out what plugs into what? Pine Cones are perfect and for a 9' tree the bottom is not so big it takes half the room. The most important part however, was that Mom was happy.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Well Made
Cons: didn't come with any presents under it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Alexander Quick Set Fir Christmas Tree with Surebright Clear Lights and Pinecones
from Texas, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Love this tree!

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This tree is beautiful and so easy to set up! I love the height and the fact that it is thinner than most trees. This is perfect for my smaller living area.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Rich Looking, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Well Made, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Alexander Quick Set Fir Christmas Tree with Surebright Clear Lights and Pinecones
from Orange Park, FL

Love this tree!

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Finally replaced our 7 foot slim with this 9 foot slim and so glad I did. Hubby wanted to initially wait until the after Christmas specials to buy a tree but once we saw this one, knew we had to have it right away. This tree looks far nicer than any we shopped for and I don't think these will be around after Christmas. When we were there, they had 4 and 2 others were being purchased when we grabbed ours. Gorgeous and a great price for what you get. We love that the lights run through the middle pole and do not require us to connect them through the tree. So glad we purchased this now, it looks beautiful decorated.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Rich Looking, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Alexander Quick Set Fir Christmas Tree with Surebright Clear Lights and Pinecones
from Overland Park, KS
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

best of all the options

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After looking at the other big hardware store and the hobby craft stores, this tree looked the most realistic of them all in the sub $500 range. The LED version wasn't available but this has the good ol' fashioned bulbs with the nice amber glow the wife likes anyway. A couple of the ends broke off while fluffing but as they are made of wire we just wrapped them onto the branches. When we plugged it in, the top section didn't light up and I had to jiggle some of the lights for it to come on.
Best part is that the power to the sections is through the center pole, so there isn't a wire tethering the two sections together so it is super easy to get it all connected.
Like the other poster said, there are multi colored/textured ends on each branch that give it a visually appealing look. This tree isn't as wide as others, which is perfect for us. It is between a full tree and a skinny tree so it doesn't take up as much floor space.
There are plenty of extra bulbs and parts included. Would have been nice to have a storage bag, but the box is thick and should do fine for storing it after some duct tape reinforcement to last over the years.
If it wasn't for the tree not lighting up on the first try and having a half dozen ends break off, I would have given it 5 stars on quality. But for the price, it is an excellent buy and I hope it lasts many years.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Cons: Easily Damaged, Flimsy Quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Alexander Quick Set Fir Christmas Tree with Surebright Clear Lights and Pinecones
from Minnetonka, MN
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Good Value

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Set up took 7-8 minutes and another 45 to properly fluff the tips. It was as easy as could be. The tree is a great value ($200 on sale), but it is about what I would expect quality wise. I was happy that I only had one broken bulb, but all 3 sections lit up. The tree is actually somewhat sparse; you can see the center pole thru it. It is nowhere near as 'full' as the picture looks; we have it in a window and can see plenty of light through it. I am happy with the purchase because I didn't want to spend $500+, and I would buy it again; but it is not 5 stars. One last point, it is exactly 48" at the base; I don't know what the other guy was talking about saying 36" unless he didn't spread out the branches or got the wrong tree.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Perfect Size, Well Made
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Alexander Quick Set Fir Christmas Tree with Surebright Clear Lights and Pinecones
from McKinney TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

One of the prettiest treees that I have ever had.

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This tree when decorated looks extremely good. It is just beautiful and it has no open spaces like many of the other artificial trees have. I am very pleased with this purchase and it will serve our family well over this joyous season.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Alexander Quick Set Fir Christmas Tree with Surebright Clear Lights and Pinecones
from Sparks, NV
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

poor quality

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The Tree is beautiful except the top part of the Tree won't light. We followed the instructions exactly and it still won't light. If we plug it n to a extension cord it will light up so its not a bad bulb. For a $250 tree you would think when you bring it home it would work...Thanks god I didn't buy it in an after Christmas sale and find out next year it had this problem.. Not happy at all
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Unaligned, doesn't work
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Alexander Quick Set Fir Christmas Tree with Surebright Clear Lights and Pinecones
from Cody, WY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not 48" base diameter

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Not what we expected. Box says tree has 48" base diameter, but in reality it is just over 36" diameter. For a 9 foot tree we expected a bit more base.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Lots of Features
Cons: Size & Weight, not as described on box
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Alexander Quick Set Fir Christmas Tree with Surebright Clear Lights and Pinecones
from Colorado, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great tree, great price!

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
For the price we paid on Black Friday this tree was well worth it. We found it in another store away from home and they ordered it for us online and had it sent to our house. Better to do that than try to drive back home with tree strapped to roof. It assembles well and the wife shaped it fairly easily. It was a bit difficult to put star on top but were able to do it after folding the top over and sliding star over that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Alexander Quick Set Fir Christmas Tree with Surebright Clear Lights and Pinecones
from Irvine, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Love this Christmas tree!!

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I would highly recommend this tree to anyone!! It is absolutely gorgeous, looks real and is so easy to assemble. Three steps and you are done in less than ten minutes. If you decide to do a fake tree, this is the tree, I assure you!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Well Made, Nice Design
Cons: no cons at all!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Alexander Quick Set Fir Christmas Tree with Surebright Clear Lights and Pinecones
from Brandon, MS, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This tree was perfect in size and quality. The pine cones are such a nice addition to the overall appearance.

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful tree. We were looking for a tall tree for our den and the 9' size was perfect. We added decorations, but, in reality, it was beautiful without any. Great product from Home Depot. We ordered online for store pickup and it was ready when we got there. Just usual great service from Home Depot!
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Alexander Quick Set Fir Christmas Tree with Surebright Clear Lights and Pinecones

Great Tree

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a great Tree. It was larger than described but overall an excellent purchase.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Well Made, Nice Design
Cons: Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Alexander Quick Set Fir Christmas Tree with Surebright Clear Lights and Pinecones
from Oklahoma, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This tree is beautiful

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this tree, it is beautiful! Very easy to assemble and excellent quality.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Alexander Quick Set Fir Christmas Tree with Surebright Clear Lights and Pinecones
from Fort Worth, Texas

Great Tree for a Great Value!!

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We agree that this should be the Christmas Tree you should purchase. Very classy and definitely worth the price and so easy to assemble!! We love that there is only 1 plug and you do not have to plug in all sections, like our previous Tree. Also love the style with the pine cones and snowy branches!! Can't go wrong with this one!!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Alexander Quick Set Fir Christmas Tree with Surebright Clear Lights and Pinecones
from Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful tree

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful tree, the only bad thing we can say is that we had a light go out and couldn't get it out to replace it without a lot of effort (too much effort) but once we got that fixed on other issues. The quality is excellent.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 9 ft. Pre-Lit Alexander Quick Set Fir Christmas Tree with Surebright Clear Lights and Pinecones

So worth the money!

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This tree is stunning! The branches are beautiful and look real. This was also the easiest tree I've ever put together - LOVE how the only plug is the one into the wall. Would recommend to anyone wanting a high-end tree at a great price.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>