728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 42 in. Brown Tinsel Lighted Dog

42 in. Brown Tinsel Lighted Dog

The perfect Christmas decoration for dog lovers, this Brown Tinsel Lighted Dog is made of a fine tinsel fabric that looks and feels like a real dog's coat. Illuminated with 150 incandescent lights and looking holiday spiffy with a fancy red-bow collar, this handsome fella is sure to add a whimsical and magical touch to any area of your home. Extra bulbs and fuses included.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product16 of 16reviews
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(14)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product16 of 16reviews
Customer reviews for 42 in. Brown Tinsel Lighted Dog
Review 1 for 42 in. Brown Tinsel Lighted Dog
from Penniac, NB E3A, Canada
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very nice tinsil dog!

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love the dog. Very pretty. Will be a nice addition to my Christmas decorations although the red ribbon was not in the box when I opened it a couple of days ago.:(
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 42 in. Brown Tinsel Lighted Dog
from Knoxville Tn
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

JUST LOVE IT BEAUTIFUL !!!!!!!!!!

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought mine yesterday, we put it together last night with no trouble. My husband even said LOVE THAT DOG. I have 2 large windows in front. My doodle in one my tree will be in the other.We have a doodle named Kelsey. Very happy.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 42 in. Brown Tinsel Lighted Dog
from Cranberry Township, PA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So cute!

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Goldendoodle lover here..and this thing looks just like them! Fairly easy to put together. Took my husband about 20 minutes. Didn't come with enough zip ties, but we had extras. My only issue is that the tail could be more lit. The lights only illuminate the base of the tail. Its almost too nice to put outside! Get it while you can!
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 42 in. Brown Tinsel Lighted Dog
from Lake Worth, FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Adorable!!

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have 2 goldendoodles, so we had to have two of them!! One of our doodles was born without a tail, so we left it off of one of ours-it is sooo cute! They were easy to put together, not enough zip ties, but everything else was perfect. We also wish the end of the tail lit up more, but they are so adorable. We have had lots of comments from our neighbors, they love them too!!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Looks Great, Perfect Size
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 42 in. Brown Tinsel Lighted Dog
from Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

In Love With This Dog!

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This dog is larger than I thought! Once assembled, it is darling! I currently have it in my family room where I can enjoy it prior to (maybe) putting it outside closer to Christmas. It does seem too nice to put outside but it says indoor/outdoor. It took me quite a while to assemble as I was rushing and don't always read directions. Once you get the hang of putting it together...makes perfect sense, It makes me happy because it is similar to my (real) dog, only bigger, and it lights up beautifully.
Pros: Well Made
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 42 in. Brown Tinsel Lighted Dog

Adorable Standard Poodle!

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love, love, LOVE this dog! Make no mistake, it is definitely a standard poodle! The neck bow that came with it was a little "cheesy" so I bought a real dog collar (XL sized) with Christmas designs on it and added red bows with a gold ornament tied in to her ears. She is absolutely STUNNING now! If you have poodles or doodles of any size this decoration is a MUST!
Pros: Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 42 in. Brown Tinsel Lighted Dog
from Cameron Park
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bigger than life!

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This dog looks like a BIG standard poodle all lit up in the yard. It is a perfect choice for us dog lovers to celebrate the holiday season.
Pros: Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Difficult to Assemble, only hard to assemble for 1 person. easier with 2.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 42 in. Brown Tinsel Lighted Dog
from Morrisville, NC, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

This product was exactly what I wanted.

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I wanted a lighted white dog for several years and had looked for one in past years - either they were sold out or I could not find one that looked like what I really wanted. This lighted dog looks so much like my white labradoodle and that's what I loved, from the face to the size to the curved tail. The dog is LARGE and will show up very well, but just be sure you have the space for this lighted dog. It is much bigger than any other I've seen through the years.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Looks Great, Nice Design, looks like a labradoodle or golden doodle :-)
Cons: not for small porches or spaces
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 42 in. Brown Tinsel Lighted Dog
from Colege Place Washington
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

WHITE TINSEL LIGHTED DOG

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We love the dog and everyone stops to see him. I have people coming to the door and stopping me outside to see where we got him. I have people down town stop me and want to fined one.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 42 in. Brown Tinsel Lighted Dog

Best Dog

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Too cute and so life like, we bought 2. Very large, my 84# golden retriever looks small next to them. We did fasten the various parts with tywraps so the dogs are sturdy. "Fur" is very soft. I am concerned with the "fur" in bad weather, so we bring the pack in at night.
Pros: Vibrant Color, Rich Looking, Looks Great, Nice Design, perfect for large dog lovers, very realistic
Cons: fur may damage in wet weather
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 42 in. Brown Tinsel Lighted Dog
from STREETSBORO, OH
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is the cutest Christmas decoration ever.

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have a doodle which looks just like this only she is brown. You should call it "Lighted Doodle Dog" you sell a ton more.
My husband cut out a doghouse facade and painted it, we attached lights and now it has a home
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Rich Looking, Vibrant Color, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Well Made, Nice Design, too darn cute
Cons: afraid someone might steel it because it's so cute, it is officially not called a doodle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 42 in. Brown Tinsel Lighted Dog
from Palm Desert, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Replacement is Great

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I originally ordered this on-line and when I opened the box parts were missing and I left a negative review. I returned it to the store and went picked up a replacement. There were out but did have a floor model with they sold me at a lower price. It is perfect and the courtesy and helpfulness of the staff at Home Depot was exceptional. The light up Christmas dog is beautiful and I can't wait to start my outdoor decorating.
Pros: Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 42 in. Brown Tinsel Lighted Dog
from Forest, VA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Fantastic!

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is one of the greatest decorations I have ever seen. Easy to assemble. Absolutely wonderful! My 68yr old sister said it was probably the best gift she ever received
WE LOVE IT
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Well Made, Lots of Features, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 42 in. Brown Tinsel Lighted Dog
from Nanuet, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

So very beautiful; will keep inside though says for outside

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The fabric is so soft, furry and realistic we're afraid to put it outside. Just love it. Wish a protective open dog house was made for it so we could keep it outside.
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Well Made, Nice Design
Cons: Easily Damaged, fabric really not for outside, a protective dog house should be made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 42 in. Brown Tinsel Lighted Dog
from Calverton, NY, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Looooove it!

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Gorgeous! Great value! Highly recommended! It came out of the box ready to go. No assembly requured. Excellent product!
Pros: Rich Looking, Vibrant Color, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 42 in. Brown Tinsel Lighted Dog
from North Dakota
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Cute :)

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have a goldendoodle and decided to get one so my dog could have her own piece of Christmas décor in the house. This dog is precious! Mine did come in repackaged packaging, but also came with eyes, nose and ribbon. I do wish the tail lit up a bit more, but overall am very happy with this product.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.