728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 42 in. Brown Tinsel Lighted Dog

42 in. Brown Tinsel Lighted Dog

The perfect Christmas decoration for dog lovers, this Brown Tinsel Lighted Dog from Home Accents Holiday is sure to warm your heart. His metal frame is covered with a fine tinsel fabric that looks and feels like a soft dog's coat. Illuminated with 150 incandescent lights and decked out in his fancy red-bow collar, this handsome fella is sure to add a whimsical and magical touch. Extra bulbs and fuses included.
Overall rating:
4.658 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product36 of 37reviews
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
4.7 out of 5
5
(30)
4
(5)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
97%of customersrecommend this product36 of 37reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for 42 in. Brown Tinsel Lighted Dog
Review 1 for 42 in. Brown Tinsel Lighted Dog
from Knoxville Tn
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

JUST LOVE IT BEAUTIFUL !!!!!!!!!!

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought mine yesterday, we put it together last night with no trouble. My husband even said LOVE THAT DOG. I have 2 large windows in front. My doodle in one my tree will be in the other.We have a doodle named Kelsey. Very happy.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 42 in. Brown Tinsel Lighted Dog
from Flint, MI
Age Range:45 to 54
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very Cute

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Very cute and lots of compliments. As far as quality, overall, after leaving out for about 1 month with snow and rain, it still looks very good. It would be nice if it was designed to take apart for easier storage. I also needed to use a couple of my own band ties. But overall, very cute and unique.
Pros: Looks Great, Unique
Cons: priced a bit high
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 42 in. Brown Tinsel Lighted Dog
from texas ciy, texas 77591
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

dog was large han life

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
dog for outdoor was life of he party everyone look a his in he center of yard.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Not Sturdy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 42 in. Brown Tinsel Lighted Dog
from Wisconsin
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love our Christmas Dog!

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Looks just like our goldendoodle! Neighbors seem to admire. Easy to assemble, and I'm in my 70's. At first I hesitated before ordering due to $70 price tag, but after its arrival I saw the value -- this is a big dog!
Pros: Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 42 in. Brown Tinsel Lighted Dog
from Lake Worth, FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Adorable!!

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We have 2 goldendoodles, so we had to have two of them!! One of our doodles was born without a tail, so we left it off of one of ours-it is sooo cute! They were easy to put together, not enough zip ties, but everything else was perfect. We also wish the end of the tail lit up more, but they are so adorable. We have had lots of comments from our neighbors, they love them too!!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Looks Great, Perfect Size
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 42 in. Brown Tinsel Lighted Dog
from Penniac, NB E3A, Canada
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very nice tinsil dog!

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Love the dog. Very pretty. Will be a nice addition to my Christmas decorations although the red ribbon was not in the box when I opened it a couple of days ago.:(
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 42 in. Brown Tinsel Lighted Dog
from Northern New Jersey
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Looks Just Like my Grand-doodle

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
As soon as I saw this great lit up Goldendoodle at Home Depot, I knew I had to have it! Assembly was a bit challenging but I did it by myself! She is lovely and is standing holiday guard on our porch. Can't wait until the two additional neighborhood doodles are walked by. What a cool decoration!!!
Pros: Looks Great, Perfect Size
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 42 in. Brown Tinsel Lighted Dog
from Cranberry Township, PA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So cute!

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Goldendoodle lover here..and this thing looks just like them! Fairly easy to put together. Took my husband about 20 minutes. Didn't come with enough zip ties, but we had extras. My only issue is that the tail could be more lit. The lights only illuminate the base of the tail. Its almost too nice to put outside! Get it while you can!
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 42 in. Brown Tinsel Lighted Dog

Get the doodle, you know you want too!

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This is a cute brown doodle dog to brighten your Christmas season. We used ours indoors. Our real, live doodle, who is also brown, took a few days to warm up to the new addition (so goofy) but once he did he would frolic in the room to get this light-up doodle to play with him. Eventually he gave up trying. The light-up doodle is cute, and if you are doodle owner, you can't go wrong. Get one!!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 42 in. Brown Tinsel Lighted Dog

Love it !!!

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Everyone who see's the dog loves it. Looks like our Golden Doodle.
Pros: Vibrant Color, Looks Great, Perfect Size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 42 in. Brown Tinsel Lighted Dog
from nebraska
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Nice

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this last year in white & love it. I have had so many compliments on it I decided to buy this color this year, but waited for it to be on sale after Christmas. I am sure it will be just fine but he will not go up until next Christmas!! I am a big dog lover!!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 42 in. Brown Tinsel Lighted Dog
from Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

In Love With This Dog!

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This dog is larger than I thought! Once assembled, it is darling! I currently have it in my family room where I can enjoy it prior to (maybe) putting it outside closer to Christmas. It does seem too nice to put outside but it says indoor/outdoor. It took me quite a while to assemble as I was rushing and don't always read directions. Once you get the hang of putting it together...makes perfect sense, It makes me happy because it is similar to my (real) dog, only bigger, and it lights up beautifully.
Pros: Well Made
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 42 in. Brown Tinsel Lighted Dog
from Alhambra, Califronia
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Christmas Dog

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Got this on the after Christmas Sale for half price. I had been eyeing it a couple of months. This dog is really big bigger than a great dane I think!
I love him and they gave me the fully assembled floor model which it way to awesome!
Pros: Rich Looking, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Well Made, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 42 in. Brown Tinsel Lighted Dog
from TRAVELERS REST,SC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

loved it

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
EASY TO PUT TOGETHER,REAL VALUE FOR THE MONEY.WENT GREAT WITH THE REST OF OUT OUTDOOR STUFF.GOT WET FROM RAIN ,COULD NOT TELL.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Well Made, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 42 in. Brown Tinsel Lighted Dog

Awesome

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to assy easy to take down lights up beautiful I would definitely buy another one :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 42 in. Brown Tinsel Lighted Dog
from Edgewood KY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Every porch needs a light up big doggie

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
My neighbor won an honorable mention in our fair city for her Christmas decorations. The HD tinsel lighted dog was on the front porch and the family claims "the dog" won them the prize. He is big and bright and quite sturdy.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 42 in. Brown Tinsel Lighted Dog

Adorable Standard Poodle!

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Love, love, LOVE this dog! Make no mistake, it is definitely a standard poodle! The neck bow that came with it was a little "cheesy" so I bought a real dog collar (XL sized) with Christmas designs on it and added red bows with a gold ornament tied in to her ears. She is absolutely STUNNING now! If you have poodles or doodles of any size this decoration is a MUST!
Pros: Looks Great
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 42 in. Brown Tinsel Lighted Dog
from Fleming Island, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love it!!!!

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I love the look of this dog, as do many who drive by our home. Mine didn't come with the bow I now see in the on line photo and the tail broke almost immediately. But the size is great and I'm going to enjoy this for hopefully years to come. I didn't pay full price or would have returned it right away.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Easily Damaged
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 42 in. Brown Tinsel Lighted Dog
from Irvine, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cutest Dog Ever

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This dog is adorable. I had many compliments on him. Easy to assemble and stayed put even in high winds. I would buy him again.
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Looks Great, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 42 in. Brown Tinsel Lighted Dog
from Sheboygan, WI
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Awesome purchase!

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
As a dog lover and having three of my own plus many doggie guests purchasing this dog was a MUST! It has been sitting on my porch throughout the holidays and many friends has said i should leave it out year round as they love it so much!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>