728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Watering & Irrigation or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED

1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED

Introducing the As Seen on TV Pocket Hose, the garden hose that's small enough to fit in your pocket, then expands automatically to a giant full sized hose. Just turn on the water and watch this mini hose grow to maximum length like magic. Pocket Hose is super lightweight and easy to handle, making it convenient to hang or store anywhere even in your pocket. And, when you turn off the water to the Pocket Hose, it shrinks back to its original mini size, practically putting itself away. Best of all, it never kinks, twists or tangles like ordinary hoses. The secret is Pocket Hose's expandable accordion design that helps it grow long and strong enough for any tough job. Perfect for gardens, terraces, patios and more, you just turn on the water and watch the Pocket Hose grow and grow and grow.
Overall rating:
1.585 / 5
1.6
 / 
5
(390 reviews) 390
Open Ratings Snapshot
17%of customersrecommend this product63 of 372reviews
Rating Breakdown 390 reviews
1.6 out of 5
5
(33)
4
(22)
3
(9)
2
(12)
1
(314)
Quality 
1.5 out of 5
1.5 out of 5
Value 
1.7 out of 5
1.7 out of 5
17%of customersrecommend this product63 of 372reviews
Customer reviews for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED
Review 121 for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED
from Reeds Spring, MO 65737, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Horrible Quality

PostedJune 14, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After just a few uses, the hose connections at both couplings have a heavy stream of water leaks. The hose is not usable. I will be returning the hose as soon as I can locate the receipt.
Pros: great idea
Cons: poor construction
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 122 for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED

Don't waste your time or money

PostedJune 21, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The hose sprung a leak in the middle after only 3 uses. Good concept, but very poor quality. Fortunately, Home Depot is allowing a return.
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 123 for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

i got sucked into buying

PostedJune 14, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
great marketing appeal. lightweight, expands and affordable. after two days of use, hose BURST internally in the middle and there was SO MUCH LEAK. returned it today.
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 124 for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED
from Boston, MA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Don't expect much

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this hose for the sole purpose of being able to wash my car during the winter when we'd get a few warmer days. Rather than drag out my heavy garden hose from the basement, I found this to be a great alternative. But that's the only positive thing about it - being lightweight. There is zero water pressure with this hose so if you have your spray on "jet" or "power wash" you're out of luck. Despite that, it was enough for me to get the job done.
I can't say that I'd recommend this hose for heavy usage because I'm positive it'll burst in no time, like others have found out. I'm not even going to attempt to use it more than what I intended to buy it for.
This product has been hyped up all over the place and I will admit that I'm kinda bummed that it hasn't lived up to all that hype. But, to be fair, I've had my fair share of regular garden hoses that cost more than this one and haven't performed very well either.
Pros: Easy to Install, lightweight
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 125 for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED
from Georgetown, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Broke after 2 weeks

PostedJune 14, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I agree with the other person who gave the review about it breaking at the connection. It is obvious why they do not offer a warranty or guarantee the product.
Cons: Not Durable, worthless
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 126 for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED

Terrible leaked in a week!

PostedJune 14, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased two a couple days apart. I needed 100 feet. First one leaked in a week and the second one a week after! They turned into soakers.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 127 for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED

Junk

PostedJune 16, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The first time I used this product, it worked great. The second time, it burst in two locations. Just another gimmick item.
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 128 for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED
from Reno
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME, MONEY OR WATER ! !

PostedApril 13, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought one.............leaked at the seam. Returned it....tried another.....this one leaked at the joint between the plastic hose bib connector and actual hose material. Returned that one. What a piece of garbage.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 129 for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED
from Thousand Palms, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Pocket hose

PostedJune 20, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is by far the worst hose on the market back to back hose failure in under a month!
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 130 for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED

Stay away

PostedJune 16, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used it once with success. During the second use, a hole burst in the tubing. Very disappointing.
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 131 for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED

Junk

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used about 4 times. Hose blew apart while my wife was using it.Did not keep my receipt so i just ate $20. As the directions said, we did not keep water pressure on it while it was not in use
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 132 for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED

Broken after less tha a month

PostedJune 14, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
This hose leaks at both ends. That is all there is to say even though the site is demanding I say more.
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 133 for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED
from Livermore, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

junk

PostedJune 21, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
it broke after 2 days I'm going to try to take it back
Cons: Not Durable, junk
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 134 for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED

Great Product!!

PostedJune 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am using this house for 2 weeks washing AC Condender coil it is very compact and light and it is working perfect.
Pros: Durable, Strong, Great Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 135 for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED

It's good for what I need in that spot at this time.

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I like that it's light weight and easy to pull out and put away.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 136 for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED
from Los Angeles
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

worst product ever - total junk !!!

PostedApril 5, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought one of these. On the second use after only 2 days the plastic fitting split and started shooting water all over. Kept using it and only 4 days later the main hose split. I returned it and got money back, but I cannot believe Home Depot sells this product.
Cons: Not Durable, very poor quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 137 for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED
from Rock Springs, WY 82901, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

What a piece of junk!!!

PostedMay 30, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought two of these hoses and both failed miserably. One hose leaked within the first five minutes and the second exploded like a water balloon.
Cons: Not Durable, poorly constructed
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 138 for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED
from Livonia, MI
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Within minutes, a failure!

PostedApril 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The end on ours blew up like a balloon and then popped about 3 minutes after turning on the water, and this was the FIRST use. My opinion is that it is JUNK! Do not waste your money. Haven't tried the newer Ultra one but from this first experience it too will probably be just as bad!
Cons: Not Durable, failed within minutes!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 139 for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED

Broke after 4 uses!

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Don't buy this hose. I can't believe Home Depot carries such a poor product. After 4 uses the end popped off soaking me. I'm returning immediately!
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 140 for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED

Dont waste your time.

PostedMay 23, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This hose sprung 4 leaks the 1st day of use. Its a nice concept but don't waste your time or money because it will fail really fast.
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
<< 1  ... 5 6 7 8 9  ... 20 >>