728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Watering & Irrigation or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED

1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED

Introducing the As Seen on TV Pocket Hose, the garden hose that's small enough to fit in your pocket, then expands automatically to a giant full sized hose. Just turn on the water and watch this mini hose grow to maximum length like magic. Pocket Hose is super lightweight and easy to handle, making it convenient to hang or store anywhere even in your pocket. And, when you turn off the water to the Pocket Hose, it shrinks back to its original mini size, practically putting itself away. Best of all, it never kinks, twists or tangles like ordinary hoses. The secret is Pocket Hose's expandable accordion design that helps it grow long and strong enough for any tough job. Perfect for gardens, terraces, patios and more, you just turn on the water and watch the Pocket Hose grow and grow and grow.
Overall rating:
1.585 / 5
1.6
 / 
5
(390 reviews) 390
Open Ratings Snapshot
17%of customersrecommend this product63 of 372reviews
Rating Breakdown 390 reviews
1.6 out of 5
5
(33)
4
(22)
3
(9)
2
(12)
1
(314)
Quality 
1.5 out of 5
1.5 out of 5
Value 
1.7 out of 5
1.7 out of 5
17%of customersrecommend this product63 of 372reviews
Customer reviews for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED
Review 121 for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED
from michigan
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

loved it

PostedMay 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have bought two hoses and both have worked. It takes up little space and expands great. So far I have had no problems like the others that have reviewed them. I intend to buy more - I hate the regular hoses - they take up too much room and spring leaks too at the end and kink like crazy.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 122 for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Don't throw your money away on this

PostedJune 12, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Plastic head near the threads began spraying out water after only a few uses and the hose developed holes from being moved around on the lawn. Next thing I knew the hose blew apart right in the middle. Made of cheap materials. Save your money!
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 123 for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED
from South Yarmouth, MA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Poor quality, does not live up to hype.

PostedJune 17, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My hose only extended to approx. 30'(may be my water pressure). Have used it 6 times and it has sprung two leaks. It was only extended over a wooden deck. Nothing to snag on.
P.S.
Try and put it in your pocket....
Pros: there is none
Cons: Not Durable, cheep quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 124 for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

poor execution of a great idea!

PostedJune 15, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
plastic fitting broke in 5 minutes. hose sprung a leak within a few days. I purchased a 2nd one and it broke within a couple days. Interesting though that the price went from 14.97 to 19.97.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Good Shape
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 125 for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED
from Castle Rock, CO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Poor quality. Leaked out of box.

PostedJune 20, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Leaked the first time I used it. Like the idea of the shrinking hose. That bit worked. But connectors and materials seem to be of very poor quality. Returned it.
Cons: Not Durable, Leaks, poor materials
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 126 for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED
from Reeds Spring, MO 65737, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Horrible Quality

PostedJune 14, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After just a few uses, the hose connections at both couplings have a heavy stream of water leaks. The hose is not usable. I will be returning the hose as soon as I can locate the receipt.
Pros: great idea
Cons: poor construction
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 127 for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED

Don't waste your time or money

PostedJune 21, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The hose sprung a leak in the middle after only 3 uses. Good concept, but very poor quality. Fortunately, Home Depot is allowing a return.
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 128 for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

i got sucked into buying

PostedJune 14, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
great marketing appeal. lightweight, expands and affordable. after two days of use, hose BURST internally in the middle and there was SO MUCH LEAK. returned it today.
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 129 for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED
from Georgetown, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Broke after 2 weeks

PostedJune 14, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I agree with the other person who gave the review about it breaking at the connection. It is obvious why they do not offer a warranty or guarantee the product.
Cons: Not Durable, worthless
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 130 for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED

Terrible leaked in a week!

PostedJune 14, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased two a couple days apart. I needed 100 feet. First one leaked in a week and the second one a week after! They turned into soakers.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 131 for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED

Junk

PostedJune 16, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The first time I used this product, it worked great. The second time, it burst in two locations. Just another gimmick item.
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 132 for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED
from Thousand Palms, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Pocket hose

PostedJune 20, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is by far the worst hose on the market back to back hose failure in under a month!
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 133 for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED

Stay away

PostedJune 16, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used it once with success. During the second use, a hole burst in the tubing. Very disappointing.
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 134 for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED
from Livermore, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

junk

PostedJune 21, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
it broke after 2 days I'm going to try to take it back
Cons: Not Durable, junk
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 135 for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED

Broken after less tha a month

PostedJune 14, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
This hose leaks at both ends. That is all there is to say even though the site is demanding I say more.
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 136 for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED

Junk

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used about 4 times. Hose blew apart while my wife was using it.Did not keep my receipt so i just ate $20. As the directions said, we did not keep water pressure on it while it was not in use
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 137 for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED

Great Product!!

PostedJune 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am using this house for 2 weeks washing AC Condender coil it is very compact and light and it is working perfect.
Pros: Durable, Strong, Great Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 138 for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED

It's good for what I need in that spot at this time.

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I like that it's light weight and easy to pull out and put away.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 139 for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED
from Rock Springs, WY 82901, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

What a piece of junk!!!

PostedMay 30, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought two of these hoses and both failed miserably. One hose leaked within the first five minutes and the second exploded like a water balloon.
Cons: Not Durable, poorly constructed
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 140 for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED
from Phx,AZ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just Garbage!

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased 2 .Both failed miserably.Cost me 20 bucks to see grow and shrink a few times.
Pros: none
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1  ... 5 6 7 8 9  ... 20 >>