728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Watering & Irrigation or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED

1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED

Introducing the As Seen on TV Pocket Hose, the garden hose that's small enough to fit in your pocket, then expands automatically to a giant full sized hose. Just turn on the water and watch this mini hose grow to maximum length like magic. Pocket Hose is super lightweight and easy to handle, making it convenient to hang or store anywhere even in your pocket. And, when you turn off the water to the Pocket Hose, it shrinks back to its original mini size, practically putting itself away. Best of all, it never kinks, twists or tangles like ordinary hoses. The secret is Pocket Hose's expandable accordion design that helps it grow long and strong enough for any tough job. Perfect for gardens, terraces, patios and more, you just turn on the water and watch the Pocket Hose grow and grow and grow.
Overall rating:
1.585 / 5
1.6
 / 
5
(390 reviews) 390
Open Ratings Snapshot
17%of customersrecommend this product63 of 372reviews
Rating Breakdown 390 reviews
1.6 out of 5
5
(33)
4
(22)
3
(9)
2
(12)
1
(314)
Quality 
1.5 out of 5
1.5 out of 5
Value 
1.7 out of 5
1.7 out of 5
17%of customersrecommend this product63 of 372reviews
Customer reviews for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED
Review 121 for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED

Junk

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used about 4 times. Hose blew apart while my wife was using it.Did not keep my receipt so i just ate $20. As the directions said, we did not keep water pressure on it while it was not in use
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 122 for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED

Stay away

PostedJune 16, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used it once with success. During the second use, a hole burst in the tubing. Very disappointing.
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 123 for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED

Broken after less tha a month

PostedJune 14, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
This hose leaks at both ends. That is all there is to say even though the site is demanding I say more.
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 124 for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED

Great Product!!

PostedJune 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am using this house for 2 weeks washing AC Condender coil it is very compact and light and it is working perfect.
Pros: Durable, Strong, Great Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 125 for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED
from Livermore, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

junk

PostedJune 21, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
it broke after 2 days I'm going to try to take it back
Cons: Not Durable, junk
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 126 for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED

It's good for what I need in that spot at this time.

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I like that it's light weight and easy to pull out and put away.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 127 for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED
from Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Don't waste your money!

PostedApril 12, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought two pocket hoses going by the commercial and their website of how great it is. They were fine to start but soon after started leaking water and unable to maintain normal water pressure to water the yard. I will not buy another pocket hose again even though it claims the newer version is better. If I buy another expandable hose, I may try the DAP XHOSE PRO.
Pros: price
Cons: Not Durable, poor quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 128 for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED
from Rock Springs, WY 82901, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

What a piece of junk!!!

PostedMay 30, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought two of these hoses and both failed miserably. One hose leaked within the first five minutes and the second exploded like a water balloon.
Cons: Not Durable, poorly constructed
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 129 for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED
from Marco Island, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very weak oroduct.

PostedMay 7, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I ordered 4 50 ft hose. 2 have exploded or burst.
I will try to get an exchange.
Pros: Vibrant Color
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 130 for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED
from durham nc
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Has worked well for 4 months-no problems

PostedMay 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Worth the money/highly recomend/i have bought 4-read directions & they work well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 131 for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED

Broke after 4 uses!

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Don't buy this hose. I can't believe Home Depot carries such a poor product. After 4 uses the end popped off soaking me. I'm returning immediately!
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 132 for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED
from Utah
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

So Disapointing

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am just glad the first one I bought ruptured before I opened the second one I purchased. I loved this hose so much, that after several weeks I got another one. That very day I was watering the patio plants when suddenly I was being soaked to the skin by a rupture in the hose. The hose had only been used in very light duty settings, so I had to assume it was a faulty design. I am back to hauling around the good old fashioned beast of a hose that just won't die. Glad I didn't toss it out!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 133 for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED

Dont waste your time.

PostedMay 23, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This hose sprung 4 leaks the 1st day of use. Its a nice concept but don't waste your time or money because it will fail really fast.
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 134 for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great product

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great product, stores easy, saves space,really handy
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Install, Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 135 for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED

Terrible Waste of Money!

PostedMay 15, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The inside sleeve broke allowing water to pour through the membrane after only a month. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!
Cons: Not Durable, cheap quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 136 for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED
from Lake Dallas, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

the product is useless

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
the second time I used the hose it burst at the connection. I will return the next time at home depot, don't like having to take the extra.time and gas for such a poor product, it should be removed from the shelves.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 137 for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED
from San Diego
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

To good to be true

PostedMay 1, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
A couple months use and it failed at the sprayer end fitting.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 138 for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED
from Illinois

Inherent Problems with Construction....

PostedJune 10, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This particular hose is on it's way back. I used it twice and there are issues with it. Well, one is rather obvious... the circumference which isn't THAT important for casual gardening. The BIG issue is that where it plugs into the spout, the female is very loosely and poorly designed (it's actually hard to describe)... it has multiple portions to it that while running start leaking and one has to keep going back to tighten it.
For the life of me, I can't figure out why they'd design it like that. There ARE other collapsable hoses out there that come in longer lengths that, from what I've heard, don't have the leakage problem. BUT, they might have other problems.
My HD doesn't have but this particular hose. Yes, I could fix it if I chose to but I don't so choose. Besides, it DOES NOT GO 50 Feet. NO WAY. I don't know if mine's defective or something. Maybe it is.
I don't want to condemn the company as perhaps mine IS just defective but I can't take the chance on an exchange because I live in a townhome and have to run the hose all the way from my laundry room to the outside of the house and, lucky for me, I had three of those super sucker towels because it flooded twice in less than 30 minutes. First time it leaked I tightened everything on the female and cleaned up all the water. Went back a bit later and there I was again. WELL, at least my laundry room and community hallway have clean floors now.
If you purchase it, just watch it like a hawk for leaking.
Pros: Vibrant Color, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Sharp, Stylish
Cons: leaks at the female valve, not 50 ft., very slow water delivery
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 139 for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED
from Boston, MA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Don't expect much

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this hose for the sole purpose of being able to wash my car during the winter when we'd get a few warmer days. Rather than drag out my heavy garden hose from the basement, I found this to be a great alternative. But that's the only positive thing about it - being lightweight. There is zero water pressure with this hose so if you have your spray on "jet" or "power wash" you're out of luck. Despite that, it was enough for me to get the job done.
I can't say that I'd recommend this hose for heavy usage because I'm positive it'll burst in no time, like others have found out. I'm not even going to attempt to use it more than what I intended to buy it for.
This product has been hyped up all over the place and I will admit that I'm kinda bummed that it hasn't lived up to all that hype. But, to be fair, I've had my fair share of regular garden hoses that cost more than this one and haven't performed very well either.
Pros: Easy to Install, lightweight
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 140 for 1/2 in. x 50 ft. Expanding Garden Hose-DISCONTINUED
from Reno
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME, MONEY OR WATER ! !

PostedApril 13, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought one.............leaked at the seam. Returned it....tried another.....this one leaked at the joint between the plastic hose bib connector and actual hose material. Returned that one. What a piece of garbage.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1  ... 5 6 7 8 9  ... 20 >>