728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Outdoor Christmas Decorations or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 3.5 ft. Airblown Lighted Darth Vader

3.5 ft. Airblown Lighted Darth Vader

This 3.5 ft. Airblown Lighted Darth Vader will make a fun and unique holiday lawn decoration for any Star Wars fan. This villainous guy gets in the holiday spirit with a red Santa cap and his familiar red lightsaber, self-inflates in seconds and his internal lights create a glowing nighttime display. Sure to be the hit of the neighborhood, stakes and tethers are included to make sure he stays put, while the weather-resistant material ensures this guy will be in your neighborhood for holiday seasons to come. Pair with the Airblown Lighted Yoda.
Overall rating:
3.571 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
71%of customersrecommend this product10 of 14reviews
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
3.6 out of 5.0
5
(6)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(4)
Quality 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
Value 
3.1 out of 5.0
3.1 out of 5
71%of customersrecommend this product10 of 14reviews
Customer reviews for 3.5 ft. Airblown Lighted Darth Vader
Review 1 for 3.5 ft. Airblown Lighted Darth Vader
from Minnesota, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Can't be outside in a real winter

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product should state that it is not to be used in climate that has a real winter. I live in Minnesota so it is cold and has been cold this winter; but the product is poorly designed and won't stand up and slumps over the front and on some really cold days it won't inflate. The one light inside of it doesn't light it up very well either, so it's hard to even tell it's Darth Vader. I put a lot of blow-up decorations in my yard and the new one's like these don't last, I'll probably throw it out after the holidays. Plain and simple if you live in the Midwest or east cost with a lot of snow don't bother wasting your money on it.
Cons: Easily Damaged, Not Sturdy, Flimsy Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3.5 ft. Airblown Lighted Darth Vader
from Austin, TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pretty Cool

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Like others have written, the only flaw in the blow-up Vader is that the light isn't bright enough to properly light-up the Dark Lord at night. Other than that this thing rocks. My neighbor's daughter just came over and took a picture of Vader and Yoda standing in my front yard. She knows what's up!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional
Cons: light too dim
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3.5 ft. Airblown Lighted Darth Vader
from Iselin, Woodbridge Township, NJ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

disappointed

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Not a bad product for the price but I should have seen it in the store first....its freakin black with gray highlights.....can't see it at night
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, made well for the price
Cons: Poor looking, Appearance
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3.5 ft. Airblown Lighted Darth Vader

latest addition

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
love it just wish it was a little brighter. bought it with the yoda which is much brighter. can't wait to add this to my yard
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3.5 ft. Airblown Lighted Darth Vader
from Naperville, IL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

It was a gift and the person loved the product.

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had it sent to the store for pick-up. It was easy and convenient. Also saved me shipping cost. I would do it again if I need buy something online.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3.5 ft. Airblown Lighted Darth Vader

Not really designed for outdoor use.

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The Darth Vader Blow-up looked great on my front lawn. For about two weeks, After that I found myself out on my front lawn try to coax the under-powered motor to life almost every day. This is not to say that I tried to keep it running 24/7. It was on a timer set for 6 hours. Plus if it rained, the fabric became too heavy for the tiny little motor to inflate the dark lord. Plus, the interior light bulbs were not bright enough to illuminate the entire figure. It was almost unidentifiable at night. Overall...not happy.
Cons: Easily Damaged, Not Sturdy, Poor looking, Flimsy Quality, Appearance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3.5 ft. Airblown Lighted Darth Vader
from Sparta Township, NJ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This Darth Vader holiday blow-up was a big hit with my Star Wars fan.

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This Darth Vader holiday blow-up was a big hit with my Star Wars fan. We already had the YODA one, so they worked together well in our display. I like that they are on the smaller side, so I could pop them out onto the front stoop and then bring them in when the weather went crazy with snow. The fans aren't too loud - I could set them up inside if I wanted.
Pros: Vibrant Color, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3.5 ft. Airblown Lighted Darth Vader
from Illinois, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

not seen everywhere

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
nice addition to the holiday decor! no one else in the nieghbor hood had one lots of great comments from everyone
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Easily Damaged
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3.5 ft. Airblown Lighted Darth Vader
from Fort Smith, AR, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

quit working

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Darth Vader quit working within a month of purchase plus it's not very bright you can't even tell who he is at night.
Cons: not very bright, doesn't have very long life
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3.5 ft. Airblown Lighted Darth Vader
from Baltimore

Performance issues

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
A very good addition to my holiday display, I mean, who wouldn't like to add Darth Vader, pretty much the only Star Wars character that has a theme song play when on screen, to their Christmas light display. But he could have been great. What's keeping him from being great, is that he is very dark. Yes, I know. Darth Vader and all that. But if you don't have a light on him, you can barely see him at night, since the only lights in him are in the lightsaber and a little bit behind the mask.
I can live with that, but the other thing holding him back from true badness is his errr performance problems. He can't seem to get it up without a little erm assistance everyday. Whether he faceplants when the power turns off of flops backwards, he somehow seems to block airflow for when the poser goes on nearly every day. I've had him up since the day after thanksgiving, and in the past week or so, he's stood up maybe twice unassisted.
Still, its Darth Vader. Still pretty awesome.
Pros: has his own theme song
Cons: performance issues
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3.5 ft. Airblown Lighted Darth Vader
from Texas, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

great for star wars fans!

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
He's really cute my only complaint is that I wish his light saber was a little brighter when lit up.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3.5 ft. Airblown Lighted Darth Vader
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Show your LOVE for the DARK SIDE!

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love this Christmas inflatable! Worth every penny!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, Sturdy, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3.5 ft. Airblown Lighted Darth Vader
from Fergus Falls, MN 56537, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Vader is adorable

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Vader is adorable! My only complaint is that is has a small fan that pulls air in from the back. This design leads to you have to help him up the next day, compared to having the bottom mounted fans.
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3.5 ft. Airblown Lighted Darth Vader
from Mountain Top, PA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Absolutely adorable

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quick to inflate. An absolute necessity for any "Star Wars Dork" like me. I can't wait to put him out for the holidays. For the money it is a very good value. My only negative observation is that the internal lighting could be brighter. Other than that I am very happy. I had to have both Darth and Yoda.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.