728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Extension Ladders or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating

12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating

Easy to store, transport and maneuver, the TASC 12.5 ft. telescopic ladder is safer and more efficient than other ladders in its class. The telescopic mechanism adjusts the ladder height and the intelligent design allows for safe effortless single person operation. Buyers get 10 multiple ladder lengths in one unit, enabling the perfect working height for every task. This ladder is a 1 piece unit and is designed with a patented quick release mechanism which allows the ladder to lower with one pull. An ideal solution for the homeowner or PRO.
Overall rating:
4.419 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product27 of 29reviews
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(19)
4
(9)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product27 of 29reviews
Customer reviews for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
Review 1 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
kerndtsr
from Sacramento
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Sturdy

PostedJune 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Big rubber feet makes you feel secure all the way up. Strong and stable, easy up and down. Extends and collapses with ease.
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
HGTVFAN
from Westchester, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Great Ladder

PostedJune 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This ladder really came in handy just as we had to repaint the outside of our porch. I also like how it collapses to a small size for storing.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
aroyals
from Sterling, CO
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Great ladder when you have limited storage

PostedJune 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have tried so many different ladder styles, and really enjoy this one. This ladder telescopes up to 12', which for most jobs around the home is plenty tall. It is rated for 300lbs, which is more than enough for myself and plenty of tools. The ladder is very easy to extend; pull up on the top and start extending it, then the entire ladder locks open when it is fully extended. The base feet are very large and non-slip. The whole unit collapses to barely over 2.5' tall, making it very easy to store in a small space. Collapsing the ladder is a little different, you pull down on two black tabs on the bottom step, and the ladder starts to collapse. The unit is heavier than it looks. We have need of a ladder doing hot shot hauling, and this one is so compact but strong that we're putting these on the hauling trucks as they take up so little room.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, Compact
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
Judson
from Knoxville, TN, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Sturdy, Compact Ladder

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Overall, this is a nice, sturdy ladder and a great space saver.
The packaging leaves a little to be desired - definitely nothing fancy about it, but not a huge deal. As long as you follow the directions & make sure the rungs are locking into place, you're good to go. You can fully extend the ladder in less than 30 seconds & collapse it even more quickly. It's very sturdy & the rubber feet do a good job of keeping it in place. It breaks down to a very small footprint, so it doesn't take up much space in the garage. Great product!
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
Tazzie
from Portland, OR, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

This product is better than expected

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have had problems handling the folding ladders because they are too heavy for me when fully extended. This ladder I can easily pick up and move to position and then extend it myself. The only problem for me is that to partially extend the ladder is harder because you pull from the bottom and I do not have very good arm power so I usually use it for fully extending.love this ladder.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Easy to Move
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
RobertDustoff69
from south Texas, CSA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Just Great!

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used by brother in laws, really liked it. Had to have one of my own; gave my old ladder to next door neighbor. Super idea, a lot more stable than a conventional alum. ladder. Storage space is at a premium at our place, so this is great. Highly recommend.
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
kear
from MN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

as good as it sounded!

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The ladder is as cool as it sounded online...could not ask for more. 12.5' ladder fits in the trunk of my Nissan Sentra! Awesome. Easily stores in small space, light so easy to carry, and easily transports to the back yard or to my rental property.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
JS1080
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Awesome!!!

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Love this ladder!! Out of all the ladders that I have purchased over the years, this one is my favorite. I just wish I had of bought it first.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
chief

easily transportable, easy to use, solid footing, no hinge flex

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This product was delivered on time, is easy to use and has a more solid footing and better reach than our previous ladders
Pros: Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
Clubber
from Bowie, MD, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Great Product

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Long lightweight ladder fits in trunk or back seat. As the owner of my Home Improvement Company, it is important that I can carry a long ladder in my car. This fits the bill perfectly.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
Anonymous

Very easy to open and close.

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This ladder was purchased to only use as a fire escape ladder from a second floor deck. Found it very easy to use and is compact enough to keep by the door off the deck.
Price not bad when it might save your life.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
John
from Dallas, TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Awesome ladder!

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Following an ice stom, I needed to cut some tree limbs that fell on my roof. I don't have a pickup truck, anymore, so I looked for a collapsible ladder. I found this item and found it to be everything you I wanted it to be -- light, compact, opens easily, closes easily and is stable. The ladder collapses by pushing two releases below each rung. Do not do this while the ladder is vertical or it might come down on your finger(s). I just lower the ladder and then collapse it one rung at a time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
dood
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Purchase frequency:Yearly

THE PERFECT GIFT

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband loves it! Easy to transport and easy to store. But sturdy enough so he feels "safe". Thanks!
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
Kenneth
from Modesto, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

This ladder has some really good features.

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Read all instructions first. Stores in small space, will easily fit in trunk of car, extends to the height you need (up to 12 feet), extremely sturdy. I used this ladder to put up my X-mas lights this year and the ladder was easy to use. I had no problem extending the ladder or putting the ladder lower. The ladder was very sturdy. Made of a very sturdy and durable aluminum. The ladder is a little heavy though, but it should be because it is very stable when extended to the full height. Highly recommend this ladder over normal extension ladders of which I have owned.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
Beaj
from Northern California
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

great collapsible ladder

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this collapsible ladder for my husband for Christmas. He had requested it after a repairman came to our house and brought/used this ladder. My husband thought it was a great idea to have a ladder that could extend to a good height, was compact and easy to carry/store. This ladder fit all the criteria. But was it stable and sturdy? The short answer is ABSOLUTELY! He loves this ladder and uses it exclusively now.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: none!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
Matt
from NC
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

best price, best product

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This jewel is awesome. It fits in my RV and is half the price of any other telescopic ladder. I am 200 lbs. and feel very safe climbing on top of my RV.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
Reggie
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy Use

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
As advertisded. I ordered this becasue it looked sturdier than the other ladders of its type.It is sturdy.It is easy to carry.Easy to extend.I was concerned if it was locked because the round wire ring didn't appear as it did in the directions,but it was locked. I thought it was a bit pricey at full price.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
JW01

excellent for climbing between lower and upper roofs

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
light weight but sturdy; handles easily while on the roof
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
hpiguy
from Wausau, WI
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Heavy Duty, Quick and Easy Multi Height Extension, Simple Storage

PostedJune 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Looking for a ladder that can reach the eaves, support a huge weight load, yet store in a broom closet and be carried with one arm? This telescoping ladder by TASC is what you need.
Whether you need to put a nail in the wall to hang the latest velvet Elvis painting you bought at the flea market or hang the lights on the house for the holidays, this ladder will do it all, and everything in between. When you're done, you don't need 10+ feet of space in the garage to store it because it collapses to less than three feet tall!
Unbox it, cut off the shipping strap and you're ready to go. A quick review of the multi-language manual will tell you how to safely extend and retract the ladder. Listen for the clicks as each level locks into place and look to see if the red tabs are at the correct position and that's it. To lower the ladder from any height, pull the metal pins on the second to bottom rung per the directions and the ladder will slowly slide down until it's fully retracted. You don't need to pull pins on each level, just the bottom one, which is convenient.
Total time from collapsed to full extension is as short as 20 seconds. Faster than many people can adjust a regular extension ladder properly.
I'm not too far from the upper limit of the weight restriction for the ladder and at no point did the steps, frame or locking tabs ever feel like they were going to give way. The thick rubber feet kept the ladder planted firmly where I put it and the wonderful soft rubber tabs on each level kept the aluminum frame work from scratching the siding.
I have a regular two piece extension ladder as well and from now on it's going to be collecting a good amount of dust as this ladder suits 90% of all homeowner needs save for the very tallest of jobs and it's WAY easier to store, transport and set up.
It fits into the trunk of any car and can be carried by most people easily as it weighs about 30 pounds and comes with a nice padded carry handle built into the bottom rung. It slings under your arm perfectly for moving around. In a truck, it can even be put behind the seats without issue.
All of these features make this ladder a top notch tool for the do it yourselfer.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, raises and collapses quicly
Cons: pricey
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+27points
27out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
JerryY
from Dallas, TX
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Functional, compact ladder

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I've used this ladder a number of times and it is quickly becoming my favorite one to use. I recently painted a small and narrow powder bathroom which was in a small hallway and there was no feasibly way to get a traditional ladder in.
Each step locks so you can expand this ladder as little or as much as you need. There are rubber feet on the bottom and on the back of the top rung so that the ladder doesn't slide and helps preventing damage to the walls, etc.
Extending the ladder is as easy as pulling up on each step and it locks into place. To lower the ladder you press the two red tabs for the step below the one you want to lower.
I find it easier to retract the ladder with a second person but one person can manage the ladder if needed.
The only downside is that the steps are a little narrow but I didn't find that to be much of an issue.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Nice Design
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 >>