728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Extension Ladders or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating

12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating

Easy to store, transport and maneuver, the TASC 12.5 ft. telescopic ladder is safer and more efficient than other ladders in its class. The telescopic mechanism adjusts the ladder height and the intelligent design allows for safe effortless single person operation. Buyers get 10 multiple ladder lengths in one unit, enabling the perfect working height for every task. This ladder is a 1 piece unit and is designed with a patented quick release mechanism which allows the ladder to lower with one pull. An ideal solution for the homeowner or PRO.
Overall rating:
4.49 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product46 of 49reviews
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(34)
4
(13)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product46 of 49reviews
Customer reviews for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
Review 1 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
from Bowie, MD, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Great Product

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Long lightweight ladder fits in trunk or back seat. As the owner of my Home Improvement Company, it is important that I can carry a long ladder in my car. This fits the bill perfectly.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating

excellent for climbing between lower and upper roofs

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
light weight but sturdy; handles easily while on the roof
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating

easily transportable, easy to use, solid footing, no hinge flex

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This product was delivered on time, is easy to use and has a more solid footing and better reach than our previous ladders
Pros: Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
from Pioneer, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

better than the original!

PostedJune 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
As an electrical contractor, I've been using an Extend-n-climb telescoping ladder for almost a decade, and loved it. However, over the years, one of the latches on the lowest extension rung failed, keeping it from extending to its full, 12.5-ft height, and the release sliders on each step were getting harder to operate. Plus, it was all too easy to catch a finger or hand between the rungs as it dropped back into its short form, as each level required the use of the sliders to collapse it.
So, when seeing this ladder on sale on the Home Depot website, I decided to give it a try. After the usual getting-to-know-it process, I am even more fond of it than its predecessor. Being able to collapse the whole thing with the simple use of the bottom-rung releases is a major improvement, and its 300-lb rating makes it feel more stable than the first one I used.
Using a ladder such as this makes it possible for me to work out of my car, rather than my utility-bed truck (a good thing since the motor blew up!), and still be able to reach just about anything I generally need to get to in my working days. Plus, being able to collapse it while moving it from room to room makes the clients very happy, since it makes it much easier to avoid dinging walls and doorways.
I highly recommend this thing for both homeowners and professionals!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Awesome!!!

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Love this ladder!! Out of all the ladders that I have purchased over the years, this one is my favorite. I just wish I had of bought it first.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
from Sacramento
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Sturdy

PostedJune 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Big rubber feet makes you feel secure all the way up. Strong and stable, easy up and down. Extends and collapses with ease.
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
from Modesto, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

This ladder has some really good features.

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Read all instructions first. Stores in small space, will easily fit in trunk of car, extends to the height you need (up to 12 feet), extremely sturdy. I used this ladder to put up my X-mas lights this year and the ladder was easy to use. I had no problem extending the ladder or putting the ladder lower. The ladder was very sturdy. Made of a very sturdy and durable aluminum. The ladder is a little heavy though, but it should be because it is very stable when extended to the full height. Highly recommend this ladder over normal extension ladders of which I have owned.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating

Telescopic Aluminum Ladder

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Always wanted one but finding quality at a great price and availability was asking too much. HomeDepot made it possible. It's exactly what I needed. Thanks again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
from south Texas, CSA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Just Great!

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used by brother in laws, really liked it. Had to have one of my own; gave my old ladder to next door neighbor. Super idea, a lot more stable than a conventional alum. ladder. Storage space is at a premium at our place, so this is great. Highly recommend.
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
from MN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

as good as it sounded!

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The ladder is as cool as it sounded online...could not ask for more. 12.5' ladder fits in the trunk of my Nissan Sentra! Awesome. Easily stores in small space, light so easy to carry, and easily transports to the back yard or to my rental property.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating

Very easy to open and close.

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This ladder was purchased to only use as a fire escape ladder from a second floor deck. Found it very easy to use and is compact enough to keep by the door off the deck.
Price not bad when it might save your life.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy Use

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
As advertisded. I ordered this becasue it looked sturdier than the other ladders of its type.It is sturdy.It is easy to carry.Easy to extend.I was concerned if it was locked because the round wire ring didn't appear as it did in the directions,but it was locked. I thought it was a bit pricey at full price.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Purchase frequency:Yearly

THE PERFECT GIFT

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband loves it! Easy to transport and easy to store. But sturdy enough so he feels "safe". Thanks!
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
from Northern California
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

great collapsible ladder

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this collapsible ladder for my husband for Christmas. He had requested it after a repairman came to our house and brought/used this ladder. My husband thought it was a great idea to have a ladder that could extend to a good height, was compact and easy to carry/store. This ladder fit all the criteria. But was it stable and sturdy? The short answer is ABSOLUTELY! He loves this ladder and uses it exclusively now.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: none!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
from NC
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

best price, best product

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This jewel is awesome. It fits in my RV and is half the price of any other telescopic ladder. I am 200 lbs. and feel very safe climbing on top of my RV.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
from Redford Michigan
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Exactly what I was looking for and more!

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was the best idea I had in a long time! I was looking to replace a standard extension ladder when I came across this one. I read some reviews that were not very flattering, but bought it anyway because I no longer have the room to store a typical extension. Let me just say that the negative points made in those less than flattering reviews were very apparently the results of NOT reading the instructions carefully! I have used fully and partially extended with absolutely no issues; if you are looking to buy, buy this one.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
from Dallas, TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Awesome ladder!

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Following an ice stom, I needed to cut some tree limbs that fell on my roof. I don't have a pickup truck, anymore, so I looked for a collapsible ladder. I found this item and found it to be everything you I wanted it to be -- light, compact, opens easily, closes easily and is stable. The ladder collapses by pushing two releases below each rung. Do not do this while the ladder is vertical or it might come down on your finger(s). I just lower the ladder and then collapse it one rung at a time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
from Portland, OR, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

This product is better than expected

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have had problems handling the folding ladders because they are too heavy for me when fully extended. This ladder I can easily pick up and move to position and then extend it myself. The only problem for me is that to partially extend the ladder is harder because you pull from the bottom and I do not have very good arm power so I usually use it for fully extending.love this ladder.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Easy to Move
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
from boulder colorado
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Best piece of equipment I ever purchased

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this ladder, I got rid of my 16'extension and 12' stepladder for this ladder.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating

Handy ladder

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a 12.5 ft ladder that compresses down to less than 3 ft for storage. Very sturdy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>