728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Extension Ladders or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating

12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating

Easy to store, transport and maneuver, the TASC 12.5 ft. telescopic ladder is safer and more efficient than other ladders in its class. The telescopic mechanism adjusts the ladder height and the intelligent design allows for safe effortless single person operation. Buyers get 10 multiple ladder lengths in one unit, enabling the perfect working height for every task. This ladder is a 1 piece unit and is designed with a patented quick release mechanism which allows the ladder to lower with one pull. An ideal solution for the homeowner or PRO.
Overall rating:
4.488 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product39 of 41reviews
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(27)
4
(13)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product39 of 41reviews
Customer reviews for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
Review 1 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
from Sacramento
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Sturdy

PostedJune 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Big rubber feet makes you feel secure all the way up. Strong and stable, easy up and down. Extends and collapses with ease.
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
from Northern California
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

great collapsible ladder

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this collapsible ladder for my husband for Christmas. He had requested it after a repairman came to our house and brought/used this ladder. My husband thought it was a great idea to have a ladder that could extend to a good height, was compact and easy to carry/store. This ladder fit all the criteria. But was it stable and sturdy? The short answer is ABSOLUTELY! He loves this ladder and uses it exclusively now.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: none!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
from Ambler, pa
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Good idea by me.

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to open and close, very sturdy and stable. Weight is not bad to carry and move. Just finished using to clean out gutters on garage. Nice!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Purchase frequency:Yearly

THE PERFECT GIFT

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband loves it! Easy to transport and easy to store. But sturdy enough so he feels "safe". Thanks!
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy Use

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
As advertisded. I ordered this becasue it looked sturdier than the other ladders of its type.It is sturdy.It is easy to carry.Easy to extend.I was concerned if it was locked because the round wire ring didn't appear as it did in the directions,but it was locked. I thought it was a bit pricey at full price.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Awesome!!!

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Love this ladder!! Out of all the ladders that I have purchased over the years, this one is my favorite. I just wish I had of bought it first.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
from Modesto, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

This ladder has some really good features.

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Read all instructions first. Stores in small space, will easily fit in trunk of car, extends to the height you need (up to 12 feet), extremely sturdy. I used this ladder to put up my X-mas lights this year and the ladder was easy to use. I had no problem extending the ladder or putting the ladder lower. The ladder was very sturdy. Made of a very sturdy and durable aluminum. The ladder is a little heavy though, but it should be because it is very stable when extended to the full height. Highly recommend this ladder over normal extension ladders of which I have owned.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating

excellent for climbing between lower and upper roofs

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
light weight but sturdy; handles easily while on the roof
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
from MN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

as good as it sounded!

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The ladder is as cool as it sounded online...could not ask for more. 12.5' ladder fits in the trunk of my Nissan Sentra! Awesome. Easily stores in small space, light so easy to carry, and easily transports to the back yard or to my rental property.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating

Very easy to open and close.

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This ladder was purchased to only use as a fire escape ladder from a second floor deck. Found it very easy to use and is compact enough to keep by the door off the deck.
Price not bad when it might save your life.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
from Portland, OR, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

This product is better than expected

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have had problems handling the folding ladders because they are too heavy for me when fully extended. This ladder I can easily pick up and move to position and then extend it myself. The only problem for me is that to partially extend the ladder is harder because you pull from the bottom and I do not have very good arm power so I usually use it for fully extending.love this ladder.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Easy to Move
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
from south Texas, CSA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Just Great!

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used by brother in laws, really liked it. Had to have one of my own; gave my old ladder to next door neighbor. Super idea, a lot more stable than a conventional alum. ladder. Storage space is at a premium at our place, so this is great. Highly recommend.
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating

easily transportable, easy to use, solid footing, no hinge flex

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This product was delivered on time, is easy to use and has a more solid footing and better reach than our previous ladders
Pros: Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
from Bowie, MD, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Great Product

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Long lightweight ladder fits in trunk or back seat. As the owner of my Home Improvement Company, it is important that I can carry a long ladder in my car. This fits the bill perfectly.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
from Dallas, TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Awesome ladder!

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Following an ice stom, I needed to cut some tree limbs that fell on my roof. I don't have a pickup truck, anymore, so I looked for a collapsible ladder. I found this item and found it to be everything you I wanted it to be -- light, compact, opens easily, closes easily and is stable. The ladder collapses by pushing two releases below each rung. Do not do this while the ladder is vertical or it might come down on your finger(s). I just lower the ladder and then collapse it one rung at a time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
from NC
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

best price, best product

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This jewel is awesome. It fits in my RV and is half the price of any other telescopic ladder. I am 200 lbs. and feel very safe climbing on top of my RV.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
from boulder colorado
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Best piece of equipment I ever purchased

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this ladder, I got rid of my 16'extension and 12' stepladder for this ladder.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating

Handy ladder

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a 12.5 ft ladder that compresses down to less than 3 ft for storage. Very sturdy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
from idaho
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Purchase frequency:Yearly

great should of got a long time ago

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
best ever easy to carry,any height,easy to put in car,narrow gets in small clearance area .reaching from a to b handy to use but standing on for long time not good small treads.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
from Wausau, WI
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Heavy Duty, Quick and Easy Multi Height Extension, Simple Storage

PostedJune 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Looking for a ladder that can reach the eaves, support a huge weight load, yet store in a broom closet and be carried with one arm? This telescoping ladder by TASC is what you need.
Whether you need to put a nail in the wall to hang the latest velvet Elvis painting you bought at the flea market or hang the lights on the house for the holidays, this ladder will do it all, and everything in between. When you're done, you don't need 10+ feet of space in the garage to store it because it collapses to less than three feet tall!
Unbox it, cut off the shipping strap and you're ready to go. A quick review of the multi-language manual will tell you how to safely extend and retract the ladder. Listen for the clicks as each level locks into place and look to see if the red tabs are at the correct position and that's it. To lower the ladder from any height, pull the metal pins on the second to bottom rung per the directions and the ladder will slowly slide down until it's fully retracted. You don't need to pull pins on each level, just the bottom one, which is convenient.
Total time from collapsed to full extension is as short as 20 seconds. Faster than many people can adjust a regular extension ladder properly.
I'm not too far from the upper limit of the weight restriction for the ladder and at no point did the steps, frame or locking tabs ever feel like they were going to give way. The thick rubber feet kept the ladder planted firmly where I put it and the wonderful soft rubber tabs on each level kept the aluminum frame work from scratching the siding.
I have a regular two piece extension ladder as well and from now on it's going to be collecting a good amount of dust as this ladder suits 90% of all homeowner needs save for the very tallest of jobs and it's WAY easier to store, transport and set up.
It fits into the trunk of any car and can be carried by most people easily as it weighs about 30 pounds and comes with a nice padded carry handle built into the bottom rung. It slings under your arm perfectly for moving around. In a truck, it can even be put behind the seats without issue.
All of these features make this ladder a top notch tool for the do it yourselfer.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, raises and collapses quicly
Cons: pricey
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+28points
30out of 32found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>