728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Extension Ladders or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating

12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating

Easy to store, transport and maneuver, the TASC 12.5 ft. telescopic ladder is safer and more efficient than other ladders in its class. The telescopic mechanism adjusts the ladder height and the intelligent design allows for safe effortless single person operation. Buyers get 10 multiple ladder lengths in one unit, enabling the perfect working height for every task. This ladder is a 1 piece unit and is designed with a patented quick release mechanism which allows the ladder to lower with one pull. An ideal solution for the homeowner or PRO.
Overall rating:
4.49 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product46 of 49reviews
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(34)
4
(13)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product46 of 49reviews
Customer reviews for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
Review 1 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
from Sterling, CO
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Great ladder when you have limited storage

PostedJune 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We have tried so many different ladder styles, and really enjoy this one. This ladder telescopes up to 12', which for most jobs around the home is plenty tall. It is rated for 300lbs, which is more than enough for myself and plenty of tools. The ladder is very easy to extend; pull up on the top and start extending it, then the entire ladder locks open when it is fully extended. The base feet are very large and non-slip. The whole unit collapses to barely over 2.5' tall, making it very easy to store in a small space. Collapsing the ladder is a little different, you pull down on two black tabs on the bottom step, and the ladder starts to collapse. The unit is heavier than it looks. We have need of a ladder doing hot shot hauling, and this one is so compact but strong that we're putting these on the hauling trucks as they take up so little room.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, Compact
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
from Modesto, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

This ladder has some really good features.

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Read all instructions first. Stores in small space, will easily fit in trunk of car, extends to the height you need (up to 12 feet), extremely sturdy. I used this ladder to put up my X-mas lights this year and the ladder was easy to use. I had no problem extending the ladder or putting the ladder lower. The ladder was very sturdy. Made of a very sturdy and durable aluminum. The ladder is a little heavy though, but it should be because it is very stable when extended to the full height. Highly recommend this ladder over normal extension ladders of which I have owned.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating

excellent for climbing between lower and upper roofs

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
light weight but sturdy; handles easily while on the roof
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating

Hugely helpful and space-saving

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Needed an extension ladder but don't have room to store one. This works great and allows me access to the parts of my home I was trying to access.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
from Westchester, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Great Ladder

PostedJune 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This ladder really came in handy just as we had to repaint the outside of our porch. I also like how it collapses to a small size for storing.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Purchase frequency:Yearly

THE PERFECT GIFT

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My husband loves it! Easy to transport and easy to store. But sturdy enough so he feels "safe". Thanks!
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
from boulder colorado
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Best piece of equipment I ever purchased

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I absolutely love this ladder, I got rid of my 16'extension and 12' stepladder for this ladder.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
from MN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Daily

12.5 ALUMINUM TELESCOPIC LADDER

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
THIS LADDER IS HEAVIER THAN EXPECTED AND THAT IS GOOD. NOT TOO HEAVY BUT WELL BUILT. THE RELEASE MECHANISM IS IN A POOR SPOT. (THIS COMPLAINT SHOULD NOT KEEP YOU FROM BUYING THIS LADDER) THE RELEASES ARE AT THE SECOND RUN FROM THE BOTTOM AND IF THE LADDER IS FULLY EXTENDED YOU HAVE TO KNEEL TO RELEASE AND THAT MAKES HOLDING THE LADDER AWAY FROM YOUR RESTING SPOT SOMEWHAT HARD TO DO. YOU HAVE TO KNEEL, RELEASE TWO RELEASES USING BOTH HANDS AND BALANCE THE LADDER. THIS COULD BE BETTER. OTHERWISE THIS IS A PERFECT SOLUTION FOR AT HOME AND IN THE WORK VANS. WE HAVE BOUGHT SEVERAL. OTHERS ON RESIDENTIAL JOBSITES WANT TO KNOW WHERE WE BOUGHT IT!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating

Tasc Ladder

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought one 8 months ago its the best thing ever . It takes up no room anywhere and is very Safe . When i pull up on a job in my SUV and someone would say i need an Extension Ladder and ill say i have one and pull out the ladder from the back of my SUV there amaized when they see it
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating

Handy ladder

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This is a 12.5 ft ladder that compresses down to less than 3 ft for storage. Very sturdy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
from Washington, DC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best Purchase Ever

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Solution to storage access issues and easy to store.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, very useful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating

easily transportable, easy to use, solid footing, no hinge flex

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This product was delivered on time, is easy to use and has a more solid footing and better reach than our previous ladders
Pros: Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
from NC
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

best price, best product

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This jewel is awesome. It fits in my RV and is half the price of any other telescopic ladder. I am 200 lbs. and feel very safe climbing on top of my RV.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Awesome!!!

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Love this ladder!! Out of all the ladders that I have purchased over the years, this one is my favorite. I just wish I had of bought it first.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
from Pioneer, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

better than the original!

PostedJune 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
As an electrical contractor, I've been using an Extend-n-climb telescoping ladder for almost a decade, and loved it. However, over the years, one of the latches on the lowest extension rung failed, keeping it from extending to its full, 12.5-ft height, and the release sliders on each step were getting harder to operate. Plus, it was all too easy to catch a finger or hand between the rungs as it dropped back into its short form, as each level required the use of the sliders to collapse it.
So, when seeing this ladder on sale on the Home Depot website, I decided to give it a try. After the usual getting-to-know-it process, I am even more fond of it than its predecessor. Being able to collapse the whole thing with the simple use of the bottom-rung releases is a major improvement, and its 300-lb rating makes it feel more stable than the first one I used.
Using a ladder such as this makes it possible for me to work out of my car, rather than my utility-bed truck (a good thing since the motor blew up!), and still be able to reach just about anything I generally need to get to in my working days. Plus, being able to collapse it while moving it from room to room makes the clients very happy, since it makes it much easier to avoid dinging walls and doorways.
I highly recommend this thing for both homeowners and professionals!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating

Awesome ladder

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This ladder is amazing! Glad I found it. Had it shipped to store and picked up there.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
from Redford Michigan
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Exactly what I was looking for and more!

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This was the best idea I had in a long time! I was looking to replace a standard extension ladder when I came across this one. I read some reviews that were not very flattering, but bought it anyway because I no longer have the room to store a typical extension. Let me just say that the negative points made in those less than flattering reviews were very apparently the results of NOT reading the instructions carefully! I have used fully and partially extended with absolutely no issues; if you are looking to buy, buy this one.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
from New Hampshire
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Great ladder!

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a great, sturdy ladder and has been perfect for our needs. It's a little heavy for me to extend to taller heights, but my husband was able to do it easily (once he watched the video). The rungs have a very good grip and my husband climbed right up onto the roof with no trouble at all. It's much better than the stepladder we have been using, since our yard is uneven and it always wobbled whenever we tried to use it outside.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
from Knoxville, TN, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Sturdy, Compact Ladder

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Overall, this is a nice, sturdy ladder and a great space saver.
The packaging leaves a little to be desired - definitely nothing fancy about it, but not a huge deal. As long as you follow the directions & make sure the rungs are locking into place, you're good to go. You can fully extend the ladder in less than 30 seconds & collapse it even more quickly. It's very sturdy & the rubber feet do a good job of keeping it in place. It breaks down to a very small footprint, so it doesn't take up much space in the garage. Great product!
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 12.5 ft. Aluminum Telescopic Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
from MN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

as good as it sounded!

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The ladder is as cool as it sounded online...could not ask for more. 12.5' ladder fits in the trunk of my Nissan Sentra! Awesome. Easily stores in small space, light so easy to carry, and easily transports to the back yard or to my rental property.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>