728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop LED Light Bulbs or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)

60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)

Cree LED bulbs look and light like the incandescent bulbs you love and are affordably priced. Backed by our 10-year warranty, Cree LED bulbs shine brightly while using at least 84% less energy and are designed to deliver up to 25,000 hours of light for your home. The perfect replacement for incandescent at a price you can afford, Cree LED bulbs pay for themselves quickly and then pay you year after year.
Overall rating:
4.508 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(258 reviews) 258
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product228 of 250reviews
Rating Breakdown 258 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(194)
4
(31)
3
(13)
2
(10)
1
(10)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product228 of 250reviews
Customer reviews for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
Review 1 for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Terrific lights - I have not tried these on a dimmer

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Length of ownership: 6 months
Total bulbs: 9
Failures or defects: none
Setting: indoor and garage
Fixtures: mix of completely enclosed (no air circulation) and open
Power consumption: 9.9 watts with moderate use
Quality of light: Very bright daylight glow. These lights are cooler (whiter) than regular incandescent lights. Great for areas where good lighting is needed.
Performance: Instant on, subjectively seems more like a 100W incandescent bulb
Omnidirectional? Yes, see pictures.
Dimming: have not tested but I also have the 2700k version which works terrific when dimmed
Noise: none
Flicker: none
Issues: None, but I have not tried them on a dimmer.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Easy Installation
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
from Nashville TN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

May have to upgrade old dimmer switch

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Contrary to other reviews, these bulbs DO NOT buzz and dims well with the new SETABLE Dimmer switches on the market today. I suspect the reviewers are not upgrading their dimmer switches to be compatable with the new dimmable LEDs & Fluorescent bulbs. The Daylight bulb is the brightest!
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation, no heat
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
from Spring, TX, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great American made product!

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I'm so happy that Home Depot is carrying these top-quality American made Cree LED bulbs! I've bought 4 so far and plan to buy more until my entire house is filled with them. Bright white light is an understatement. I've never seen such an efficient LED bulb and the price can't be beat. The photo I've posted is of 3 of these bulbs on the front of my house consuming only 27 watts.
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Easy Replacement, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy Installation, made in the usa
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+41points
44out of 47found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
from Kansas
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Works as expected. Very bright even in the can lights.

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was a little concerned about the 'spotlighting' of LEDs but read about the CREE tower technology and decided to give it a try. I am more than happy with the purchase. The only question will be long term functionality. American made company. CREE makes LEDs that are recommended for coral reef aquariums. If they are trusted there, I have confidence in the quality.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Great Dimming, Nice Design, Easy Installation
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+23points
24out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
from Highlands Ranch, CO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best deal on LED light bulbs

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The bulbs are bright and perfect for the areas I have installed them. I also like the fact I don't need to worry about mercury if the bulb is broken. Very happy with my purchase.
Pros: Easy Replacement, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
from Crown Point IN
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

The Math - Savings & Break Even Point

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Because I'm a nerd:
100 watt light bulb burning for 10 hours = 1000 watts = 1 kwh
Our current utility price per kwh in Northwest Indiana = $0.11
Cost of light bulb six pack including 7% sales tax = $85.41
Cost for one light bulb from the six pack = $14.23
Watts used by new light bulb = 9 Watts
Watts used by comparable light bulb = 60 Watts
Wattage savings (difference) per hour = 51 Watts
Hours it would take at a rate of 51 watts per hour to equal 1 kwh = 19.61 Hours
Cost of light bulb divided by cost of 1 kwh equals number of kwh to break even point = 125.15 Kwh
Number of total kwh need multiplied by the number of hours per kwh at 51 watts= 2453.89 Hours
Total number of hours divided by 3 hours per day usage = 817.96 Days
Total number of days divided by years equals break even point for cost of light bulb = 2.24 Years
Lifespan of new bulb based upon 3 hours per day usage = 22.8 Years
Lifespan minus years to break even = 20.56 Years
Total savings of 51 watts per hour at 3 hours a day for 20.56 years at $0.11 per kwh = $126.29
Total savings for 6 bulbs replaced over their lifespan = $757.76
Savings does not include the cost of incandescent replacement bulbs during the length of 22.8 years nor does it take inflation or rising utility costs into consideration.
+64points
64out of 64found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
from Raleigh, NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product, but quality control issues

PostedApril 24, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I bought a six pack and was thrilled to finally receive them. Fantastic light, nice and warm, with awesome efficiency.
Two of the six arrived with issues however. When I opened the clamshell packages, the glass globe wasn't attached to the base (see picture). It wasn't broken, but rather the adhesive appears as if it didn't adhere. I contacted Cree via their website (form post) but 2 weeks later, I still haven't heard from them.
With regard to instant-on, it's true and I love it. Bright light from the moment you flip the switch.
On dimming, well, okay but not really. A normal filament bulb will dim all the way to near dark. These LEDs will drop a notch or two, but nowhere near the range of a filament bulb. We don't really need to dim, so not a big deal, but not necessarily what you're led to believe either.
On the globes not glued, we didn't really care. We put those two in ceiling fans which had their own globes and they still work like a champ.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy Replacement, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy Installation
Cons: quality control, dimming range
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+13points
18out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
from Tiki Island, TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Light

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Have been using these daylight bulbs for a year and they are great
Pros: Very Bright, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
from Buffalo, NY, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Hope they last as long as stated

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I bought these because I have all cfl bulbs now in the rest of my house. There are going into a light fixture that I plan on never renting a ladder in order to change, so I hope they last as long as stated. I ordered a 6 pack and upon arrival one was broken. I got to see one of it's features at that moment. The bulb is encased in what seemed like a rubber protective layer. All the glass shards were encased in the rubber bulb like housing. Great feature. The quality of the bulb and the light output is awesome. A few reasons I bought this product was for one it's made in the USA, 2 the cost compared to other like bulbs and 3 unlike cfl's no mercuy. So far it's been a month and I don't regret buying these.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy Installation
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
from Portland, OR
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Did not last

PostedApril 24, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I added several of these to my dinning room lighting. Each fixture had 3 bulbs and is contained by the glass cover so they would get somewhat hot. However, even with these bulbs with lower wattage, they only lasted a few months and stopped working. The florescent bulbs lasted longer even though it got slightly hotter. I had one go out, then another, and then a third so I returned all of them. I like the idea but i don't trust this brand and won't buy Cree again. Very disappointed especially since they are so expensive.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy Installation
Cons: Burns Out, short life
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
from usa
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

works as described. different, less warm lighting.

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We really like the different "type" of light they cast. Haven't used them long enough to comment on durability, but they perform very well. Only concern is that dirty areas show up now!!:)
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Very Bright
Cons: whiter light not as warmer. we like for now.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
from Oregon, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good lighting

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The lighting is bright when there is not a shade over the light (see pictures). We like them so much we plan to get enough for the rest of our place. Will try to update after we receive our electricity bill.
Pros: Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy Installation
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
from Amboy, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good product

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I like these bulbs a lot. I'm using them in places that are inconvenient to get to to replace bulbs, and in places where lights burn out frequently. They are about as bright as a 75 watt incandescent.
The only thing I don't like about these bulbs - and this is my own fault for not doing enough research - is their color. These "Daylight" bulbs are 5000 degrees K., which makes them a VERY COOL color. Like those really blue fluorescents of the past. These are going out in the garage where I don't care so much about the color
I also bought the soft white version of these bulbs (2700 K). They are pretty much like a standard incandescent color. Remember when you're shopping that the higher the color temperature is, the cooler the color.
+18points
20out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)

Excellent Buy

PostedMay 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It is so nice to have daylight bulbs that start up immediately. They were reasonably priced and packaged well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
from San Bernardino
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best lights and service

PostedApril 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I checked on the internet and found Cree to be the best LED bulbs . I talked to John Green in the electrical Dept. , and he spent over an hour explaining and advising me all about LED lighting and fixtures . He knew what he was talking about . I bought 32 Cree 60 watt daylight LED bulbs and some fixtures . I an so pleased with these , they are perfect lights , better than incandescent bulbs and have a 10 year guarantee . Thanks John
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy Replacement, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Great Dimming, Nice Design, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
from Phoenix

Pricey but worth it

PostedJune 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I am using these throughout the house to replace CFLs. They are very bright and give off a very nice daylight color. The base is a little bulky and gets hot but the bulb is shatter proof and durable. If your eyes are sensitive to light you may want to go with the warm white (2700) vs cool white (5000k)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
from Deer Park, Texas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A cost saving purchase

PostedApril 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is one of the most expensive bulbs to operate for the lighting power you receive, Buying bulk on line is even better...
Pros: Stylish, Great Dimming, Very Bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
from va
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good

PostedApril 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
good product for the money and this is second purchase.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Clear Instructions, Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)

Great Lighting

PostedApril 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We purchased a single bulb just to try it out and we're in love. The light is bright the second you turn it on (no waiting for them to get warmed up like with the CFLs). The color of the light is excellent. I'm an artist and the bane of my existence has been trying to find good indoor lighting that doesn't skew colors in my workspace. These are perfect for showing the true colors of my paints and they don't cast any yellow or blue undertones like a lot of bulbs. I think there definitely worth the extra costs and I plan to eventually change all of our CFLs over to these LED bulbs.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy Replacement, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy Installation
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
from Woodlawn,Maryland
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

nice bulbs

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
easy installs nice light bit expensive worth it will recommend to everyone who wants to purchase.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Stylish, Great Dimming, Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
Cons: little expensive at regaular price
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 13 >>