728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop LED Light Bulbs or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)

60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)

Cree LED bulbs look and light like the incandescent bulbs you love and are affordably priced . Backed by our 10-year warranty, Cree LED bulbs shine brightly while using at least 84% less energy and are designed to deliver up to 25,000 hours of light for your home. The perfect replacement for incandescent at a price you can afford, Cree LED bulbs pay for themselves quickly and then pay you year after year.
Overall rating:
4.61 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(223 reviews) 223
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product202 of 216reviews
Rating Breakdown 223 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(174)
4
(27)
3
(10)
2
(8)
1
(4)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product202 of 216reviews
Customer reviews for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
Review 1 for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Terrific lights - I have not tried these on a dimmer

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Length of ownership: 6 months
Total bulbs: 9
Failures or defects: none
Setting: indoor and garage
Fixtures: mix of completely enclosed (no air circulation) and open
Power consumption: 9.9 watts with moderate use
Quality of light: Very bright daylight glow. These lights are cooler (whiter) than regular incandescent lights. Great for areas where good lighting is needed.
Performance: Instant on, subjectively seems more like a 100W incandescent bulb
Omnidirectional? Yes, see pictures.
Dimming: have not tested but I also have the 2700k version which works terrific when dimmed
Noise: none
Flicker: none
Issues: None, but I have not tried them on a dimmer.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Easy Installation
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
from Nashville TN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

May have to upgrade old dimmer switch

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Contrary to other reviews, these bulbs DO NOT buzz and dims well with the new SETABLE Dimmer switches on the market today. I suspect the reviewers are not upgrading their dimmer switches to be compatable with the new dimmable LEDs & Fluorescent bulbs. The Daylight bulb is the brightest!
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation, no heat
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
from Kansas
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Works as expected. Very bright even in the can lights.

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was a little concerned about the 'spotlighting' of LEDs but read about the CREE tower technology and decided to give it a try. I am more than happy with the purchase. The only question will be long term functionality. American made company. CREE makes LEDs that are recommended for coral reef aquariums. If they are trusted there, I have confidence in the quality.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Great Dimming, Nice Design, Easy Installation
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
from Spring, TX, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great American made product!

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm so happy that Home Depot is carrying these top-quality American made Cree LED bulbs! I've bought 4 so far and plan to buy more until my entire house is filled with them. Bright white light is an understatement. I've never seen such an efficient LED bulb and the price can't be beat. The photo I've posted is of 3 of these bulbs on the front of my house consuming only 27 watts.
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Easy Replacement, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy Installation, made in the usa
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+38points
41out of 44found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
from Crown Point IN
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

The Math - Savings & Break Even Point

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Because I'm a nerd:
100 watt light bulb burning for 10 hours = 1000 watts = 1 kwh
Our current utility price per kwh in Northwest Indiana = $0.11
Cost of light bulb six pack including 7% sales tax = $85.41
Cost for one light bulb from the six pack = $14.23
Watts used by new light bulb = 9 Watts
Watts used by comparable light bulb = 60 Watts
Wattage savings (difference) per hour = 51 Watts
Hours it would take at a rate of 51 watts per hour to equal 1 kwh = 19.61 Hours
Cost of light bulb divided by cost of 1 kwh equals number of kwh to break even point = 125.15 Kwh
Number of total kwh need multiplied by the number of hours per kwh at 51 watts= 2453.89 Hours
Total number of hours divided by 3 hours per day usage = 817.96 Days
Total number of days divided by years equals break even point for cost of light bulb = 2.24 Years
Lifespan of new bulb based upon 3 hours per day usage = 22.8 Years
Lifespan minus years to break even = 20.56 Years
Total savings of 51 watts per hour at 3 hours a day for 20.56 years at $0.11 per kwh = $126.29
Total savings for 6 bulbs replaced over their lifespan = $757.76
Savings does not include the cost of incandescent replacement bulbs during the length of 22.8 years nor does it take inflation or rising utility costs into consideration.
+48points
48out of 48found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
from Highlands Ranch, CO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best deal on LED light bulbs

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The bulbs are bright and perfect for the areas I have installed them. I also like the fact I don't need to worry about mercury if the bulb is broken. Very happy with my purchase.
Pros: Easy Replacement, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+16points
17out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
from Worcester, NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Out with Incandescense, in with Leds

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I am pretty upset with the way my electric bill has been, so I bought 18 of these bulbs and yes they cost (alot) more, that's why 4 stars for value. I really hope the future shows they are an excellent value. I really am happy with how bright these lights really are, and yes, they are dimmable. Still use my old dimmer switches.
Switching out 15 mr16 hallogen (kitchen) bulbs will be my next led project. Hoping the cost will come down though, and they MUST dim.
So it's still early to see if I have made a noticeable difference on electric use, but I am happy with how they light up each room!! Also, thanks to the internet, I had lots of choices and kept changing my mind, but in the end it was HD.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Great Dimming, Very Bright, Easy Replacement
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
from Oregon, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good lighting

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The lighting is bright when there is not a shade over the light (see pictures). We like them so much we plan to get enough for the rest of our place. Will try to update after we receive our electricity bill.
Pros: Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy Installation
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
from Amboy, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good product

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I like these bulbs a lot. I'm using them in places that are inconvenient to get to to replace bulbs, and in places where lights burn out frequently. They are about as bright as a 75 watt incandescent.
The only thing I don't like about these bulbs - and this is my own fault for not doing enough research - is their color. These "Daylight" bulbs are 5000 degrees K., which makes them a VERY COOL color. Like those really blue fluorescents of the past. These are going out in the garage where I don't care so much about the color
I also bought the soft white version of these bulbs (2700 K). They are pretty much like a standard incandescent color. Remember when you're shopping that the higher the color temperature is, the cooler the color.
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
from Raleigh, NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product, but quality control issues

PostedApril 24, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought a six pack and was thrilled to finally receive them. Fantastic light, nice and warm, with awesome efficiency.
Two of the six arrived with issues however. When I opened the clamshell packages, the glass globe wasn't attached to the base (see picture). It wasn't broken, but rather the adhesive appears as if it didn't adhere. I contacted Cree via their website (form post) but 2 weeks later, I still haven't heard from them.
With regard to instant-on, it's true and I love it. Bright light from the moment you flip the switch.
On dimming, well, okay but not really. A normal filament bulb will dim all the way to near dark. These LEDs will drop a notch or two, but nowhere near the range of a filament bulb. We don't really need to dim, so not a big deal, but not necessarily what you're led to believe either.
On the globes not glued, we didn't really care. We put those two in ceiling fans which had their own globes and they still work like a champ.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy Replacement, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy Installation
Cons: quality control, dimming range
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+12points
17out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
from usa
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

works as described. different, less warm lighting.

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We really like the different "type" of light they cast. Haven't used them long enough to comment on durability, but they perform very well. Only concern is that dirty areas show up now!!:)
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Very Bright
Cons: whiter light not as warmer. we like for now.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)

Very Illuminating!!

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These are the best light bulbs I have ever used. They turn on at full brightness instantly and provide and very bright and illuminating light that is gentle on the eyes. I would recommend this for every room in the house. The 5000K is great for garage, closets, and outdoors, but I would use the 2700K for the living room and rooms where you want to relax.
Pros: Easy to Use, Eco-Friendly, Great Dimming, Very Bright, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
from Buffalo, NY, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Hope they last as long as stated

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought these because I have all cfl bulbs now in the rest of my house. There are going into a light fixture that I plan on never renting a ladder in order to change, so I hope they last as long as stated. I ordered a 6 pack and upon arrival one was broken. I got to see one of it's features at that moment. The bulb is encased in what seemed like a rubber protective layer. All the glass shards were encased in the rubber bulb like housing. Great feature. The quality of the bulb and the light output is awesome. A few reasons I bought this product was for one it's made in the USA, 2 the cost compared to other like bulbs and 3 unlike cfl's no mercuy. So far it's been a month and I don't regret buying these.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy Installation
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
from Three Forks, MT
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Welcome to the world of modern lighting...

PostedJune 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Cree did the original research on developing LED lights for the home, and their work shows in these quality lights. Cree LED lights are simply incredible. We started with the flood lights and were so impressed that we are in the process of switching the entire house to Cree LEDs. While the price for each bulb initially seems high, other reviewers have pointed out that this amount will be recouped by saving money on electricity and on not needing to make replacements. Warning: Once you flip on these LED bulbs for the first time, you are sold on them and ready to convert your entire house to modern lighting.
Pros: Compact, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy Installation, good packaging
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
from Los Angeles
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Makes a buzzing sound

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
These light bulbs make a buzzing sound when turned on, like cheap fluorescent bulbs. I almost decided to return them the instant I heard the sound. The color produced by these 5000K bulbs is also similar to the whitish tint of fluorescent bulbs. Not flattering at all in the room. In retrospect I probably should have bought the 2700K bulbs which produce a warmer color. The feel of these LED bulbs was also surprising. They have a tacky, almost rubbery feel to them. They don't feel like a glassy, smooth surface. They definitely feel like they will attract a lot of dust though that remains to be seen.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Very Bright
Cons: buzzing sound, light color not flattering
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
from Phoenix

Pricey but worth it

PostedJune 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I am using these throughout the house to replace CFLs. They are very bright and give off a very nice daylight color. The base is a little bulky and gets hot but the bulb is shatter proof and durable. If your eyes are sensitive to light you may want to go with the warm white (2700) vs cool white (5000k)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
from Portland, OR, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome bulb

PostedMay 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Cree & Home Depot must be moving these as the prices have been coming down which is great. Bulb is the same shape as a standard bulb. The color output is also really good, with the cooler bulb seeming brighter than the equivalent lumen warm color bulb (I have both for testing). I got the 6-pack which is like what you'd pick an individual bulb out of at the store. The base/heat sink gets pretty hot (though the bulb itself doesn't) so I'm not sure if it's good in an enclosed housing. I've had a couple unenclosed for over a year without a problem. Dimming works good but will start to buzz at lower light levels.
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy Installation
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)

Great Lighting

PostedApril 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased a single bulb just to try it out and we're in love. The light is bright the second you turn it on (no waiting for them to get warmed up like with the CFLs). The color of the light is excellent. I'm an artist and the bane of my existence has been trying to find good indoor lighting that doesn't skew colors in my workspace. These are perfect for showing the true colors of my paints and they don't cast any yellow or blue undertones like a lot of bulbs. I think there definitely worth the extra costs and I plan to eventually change all of our CFLs over to these LED bulbs.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy Replacement, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy Installation
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Bright and White

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bright, white light with a few shortcomings. See Pros and Cons.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Nice Design, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation, bright white light
Cons: won's dim as low as the incandescent it replaced., makes a slight buzzing sound.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best LED

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
From all the other LED lights these to my opinion have been the best. They can be outdoors and indoors. no heating time is necessary and very bright! My wife loves them! Yes they may be an extra dollar to the competitors but it does have the added great value.
Pros: Easy to Use, Eco-Friendly, Clear Instructions, Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 12 >>