728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop LED Light Bulbs or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)

60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)

Cree LED bulbs look and light like the incandescent bulbs you love and are affordably priced . Backed by our 10-year warranty, Cree LED bulbs shine brightly while using at least 84% less energy and are designed to deliver up to 25,000 hours of light for your home. The perfect replacement for incandescent at a price you can afford, Cree LED bulbs pay for themselves quickly and then pay you year after year.
Overall rating:
4.624 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(186 reviews) 186
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product168 of 180reviews
Rating Breakdown 186 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(149)
4
(19)
3
(7)
2
(7)
1
(4)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product168 of 180reviews
Customer reviews for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
Review 1 for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
Argon532
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Terrific lights - I have not tried these on a dimmer

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Length of ownership: 6 months
Total bulbs: 9
Failures or defects: none
Setting: indoor and garage
Fixtures: mix of completely enclosed (no air circulation) and open
Power consumption: 9.9 watts with moderate use
Quality of light: Very bright daylight glow. These lights are cooler (whiter) than regular incandescent lights. Great for areas where good lighting is needed.
Performance: Instant on, subjectively seems more like a 100W incandescent bulb
Omnidirectional? Yes, see pictures.
Dimming: have not tested but I also have the 2700k version which works terrific when dimmed
Noise: none
Flicker: none
Issues: None, but I have not tried them on a dimmer.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Easy Installation
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
SusieQ
from Nashville TN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

May have to upgrade old dimmer switch

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Contrary to other reviews, these bulbs DO NOT buzz and dims well with the new SETABLE Dimmer switches on the market today. I suspect the reviewers are not upgrading their dimmer switches to be compatable with the new dimmable LEDs & Fluorescent bulbs. The Daylight bulb is the brightest!
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation, no heat
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
GCGirl77
from Crown Point IN
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

The Math - Savings & Break Even Point

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Because I'm a nerd:
100 watt light bulb burning for 10 hours = 1000 watts = 1 kwh
Our current utility price per kwh in Northwest Indiana = $0.11
Cost of light bulb six pack including 7% sales tax = $85.41
Cost for one light bulb from the six pack = $14.23
Watts used by new light bulb = 9 Watts
Watts used by comparable light bulb = 60 Watts
Wattage savings (difference) per hour = 51 Watts
Hours it would take at a rate of 51 watts per hour to equal 1 kwh = 19.61 Hours
Cost of light bulb divided by cost of 1 kwh equals number of kwh to break even point = 125.15 Kwh
Number of total kwh need multiplied by the number of hours per kwh at 51 watts= 2453.89 Hours
Total number of hours divided by 3 hours per day usage = 817.96 Days
Total number of days divided by years equals break even point for cost of light bulb = 2.24 Years
Lifespan of new bulb based upon 3 hours per day usage = 22.8 Years
Lifespan minus years to break even = 20.56 Years
Total savings of 51 watts per hour at 3 hours a day for 20.56 years at $0.11 per kwh = $126.29
Total savings for 6 bulbs replaced over their lifespan = $757.76
Savings does not include the cost of incandescent replacement bulbs during the length of 22.8 years nor does it take inflation or rising utility costs into consideration.
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
mike
from Kansas
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Works as expected. Very bright even in the can lights.

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was a little concerned about the 'spotlighting' of LEDs but read about the CREE tower technology and decided to give it a try. I am more than happy with the purchase. The only question will be long term functionality. American made company. CREE makes LEDs that are recommended for coral reef aquariums. If they are trusted there, I have confidence in the quality.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Great Dimming, Nice Design, Easy Installation
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
JDJ5
from Oregon, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good lighting

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The lighting is bright when there is not a shade over the light (see pictures). We like them so much we plan to get enough for the rest of our place. Will try to update after we receive our electricity bill.
Pros: Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy Installation
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
AndrewGSTX
from Spring, TX, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great American made product!

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm so happy that Home Depot is carrying these top-quality American made Cree LED bulbs! I've bought 4 so far and plan to buy more until my entire house is filled with them. Bright white light is an understatement. I've never seen such an efficient LED bulb and the price can't be beat. The photo I've posted is of 3 of these bulbs on the front of my house consuming only 27 watts.
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Easy Replacement, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy Installation, made in the usa
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+34points
37out of 40found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
Bill
from Highlands Ranch, CO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best deal on LED light bulbs

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The bulbs are bright and perfect for the areas I have installed them. I also like the fact I don't need to worry about mercury if the bulb is broken. Very happy with my purchase.
Pros: Easy Replacement, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+16points
17out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
Chipper
from Amboy, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good product

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I like these bulbs a lot. I'm using them in places that are inconvenient to get to to replace bulbs, and in places where lights burn out frequently. They are about as bright as a 75 watt incandescent.
The only thing I don't like about these bulbs - and this is my own fault for not doing enough research - is their color. These "Daylight" bulbs are 5000 degrees K., which makes them a VERY COOL color. Like those really blue fluorescents of the past. These are going out in the garage where I don't care so much about the color
I also bought the soft white version of these bulbs (2700 K). They are pretty much like a standard incandescent color. Remember when you're shopping that the higher the color temperature is, the cooler the color.
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
frieda55
from usa
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

works as described. different, less warm lighting.

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We really like the different "type" of light they cast. Haven't used them long enough to comment on durability, but they perform very well. Only concern is that dirty areas show up now!!:)
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Very Bright
Cons: whiter light not as warmer. we like for now.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
Kjk747
from Buffalo, NY, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Hope they last as long as stated

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought these because I have all cfl bulbs now in the rest of my house. There are going into a light fixture that I plan on never renting a ladder in order to change, so I hope they last as long as stated. I ordered a 6 pack and upon arrival one was broken. I got to see one of it's features at that moment. The bulb is encased in what seemed like a rubber protective layer. All the glass shards were encased in the rubber bulb like housing. Great feature. The quality of the bulb and the light output is awesome. A few reasons I bought this product was for one it's made in the USA, 2 the cost compared to other like bulbs and 3 unlike cfl's no mercuy. So far it's been a month and I don't regret buying these.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy Installation
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
Dave
from Raleigh, NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product, but quality control issues

PostedApril 24, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought a six pack and was thrilled to finally receive them. Fantastic light, nice and warm, with awesome efficiency.
Two of the six arrived with issues however. When I opened the clamshell packages, the glass globe wasn't attached to the base (see picture). It wasn't broken, but rather the adhesive appears as if it didn't adhere. I contacted Cree via their website (form post) but 2 weeks later, I still haven't heard from them.
With regard to instant-on, it's true and I love it. Bright light from the moment you flip the switch.
On dimming, well, okay but not really. A normal filament bulb will dim all the way to near dark. These LEDs will drop a notch or two, but nowhere near the range of a filament bulb. We don't really need to dim, so not a big deal, but not necessarily what you're led to believe either.
On the globes not glued, we didn't really care. We put those two in ceiling fans which had their own globes and they still work like a champ.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy Replacement, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy Installation
Cons: quality control, dimming range
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+10points
15out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
Eric
from Miami, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

A realy efficient light bulb for a standard socket

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These bulbs produce 800 lumens (60W equiv.) for 9 watts of electricity (89 L/W). The daylight color (5000K) produces a bright white light. I have bought 43 of them and plan to order 6 more. The price is high but they are slightly cheaper in packages of 6. They fit standard sockets (A-19 shape) and are more energy efficient than CFLs, or 4 ft. long T-32 bulbs yet do not require a balast. The are supposed to last 25K hours, so should pay back many times their cost in energy savings. They are great for work lights as they do not get hot like incandescents.
Retired Engineer
Pros: very efficient
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
ghsalways
from IN
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great bulb will buy more

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I have been checking for the LED bulbs to see what is out there and found a review that stated the Cree bulb would be perfect if it had brighter light. Well the one with the 5000 K color temp which gives the lumens 88 which the person said if it could get 85 it would be the greatest so this bulb makes the bathroom seem like day light, it is amazing so if you want great light then I would say get this bulb, but make sure you get the 5000k bulb if you want the really daylight looking lights. Thanks Home Depot for having this light bulb for sale... Bob
Pros: Easy to Use, Very Bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
birdman41
from Phoenix

Pricey but worth it

PostedJune 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I am using these throughout the house to replace CFLs. They are very bright and give off a very nice daylight color. The base is a little bulky and gets hot but the bulb is shatter proof and durable. If your eyes are sensitive to light you may want to go with the warm white (2700) vs cool white (5000k)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
Andrew
from Festus, mo
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love these bulbs

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
When CREE announced these i was very excited! I bought 6 the first time and put them in the most used areas first. I and the wife like the daylight everywhere but the bedroom! it really helps take some of the gloom out of winter.
I bought 6 more of these and 6 of the 40W warm white !
So far all are working great and no issues, they are VERY bright.
CREE is one of the top LED makers in the world !
These are made in USA to boot!! I predict over the next 2 year this price will cut in half. but even still the first 6 bulbs dropped my power bill $40 a month !
Instant on
I have not tested the dimming yet
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Eco-Friendly, Nice Design, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
ITIMAMOBIWW
from Atlantic VA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Light Bulb Made of Gold

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
First things first...
yes, I am dumb enough to pay more than 10 bucks for a light bulb.
Now that we have that out of the way:
The Cree Brand isn't half bad.
It appears well made.
It appears durable.
I have 10 running now, inside + outside (wet - freezing), so far = so good.
What has impressed me most is some thing called color temperature. The higher the value = the whiter the light.
To me - at least, the whiter the light - equals - a brighter light.
Also, the colors in any given room are more distinct.
A 60 watt equivalent 5000K LED light is brighter than a 75 watt incandescent. In terms of actual photons, maybe there "are" less of them. In terms of photons that make a difference there must be more of them.
Caveats:
The screw base does not work on all sockets.
I couldn't get one to make contact in a socket for a garage door opener.
Lamps, ceiling fixtures, etc... it's fine.
Every now and again, you may find some thing that it does quite work with.
>>>>>>>
The outer shell is sticky.
I would expect them to collect dust - rapidly.
>>>>>>>>>>>>
If you use light bulbs as heaters, to keep pumps from freezing, etc....
Obviously, these critters - as well as - CFLs won't work.
It consumes less than 10 watts - and, 80% of that comes out as light.
There is very little residual heat.
It does feel warm to the touch when on.
It's just not going to bake a cake in an Easy Bake Oven with it.
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
Then there is the price.
Well, if you are just starting KinderGarten, you may be able to recover the cost in energy savings before you die.
If you are old enough to have a job and pay social security tax, then it could be a tie.
If you are old enough the receive Social Security payments, forget about it.
The bulb is going to out live you, - and, the energy savings are a moot point.
Quality and Quantity of light is good.
Cost / Value is poor.
If and when the cost per unit comes down, this is the way to go.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Very Bright
Cons: very expensive
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
Gbc3
from United States
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This bulb looks like a regular bulb but the brightness cannot be matched

PostedJune 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I installed Cree light bulbs in my home, now my home is daylight bright all the time. My electric bill has dropped since replacing the bulbs in my home. Several visitors have asked about the bulbs after noticing the brightness of my home.
Pros: Very Bright
Cons: none as of yet
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
KimC

Great Lighting

PostedApril 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased a single bulb just to try it out and we're in love. The light is bright the second you turn it on (no waiting for them to get warmed up like with the CFLs). The color of the light is excellent. I'm an artist and the bane of my existence has been trying to find good indoor lighting that doesn't skew colors in my workspace. These are perfect for showing the true colors of my paints and they don't cast any yellow or blue undertones like a lot of bulbs. I think there definitely worth the extra costs and I plan to eventually change all of our CFLs over to these LED bulbs.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy Replacement, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy Installation
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
Pamav
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great product

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent product, good price and quality. I replace 2 x 11W cfl bulb with 2 x 9W CREE LED bulb, and the living room looks with a better illumination.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy Replacement, Eco-Friendly, Nice Design, Easy Installation
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (6-Pack)
RobC
from Deerfield Beach, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent product

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very pleased with the Bright, White Light this bulb outputs. Can't believe it is LED and saving money at the same time. I have purchased several others and beginning to replace as many bulbs as I can in my home to LED. I would definitely recommend this light bulb.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy Replacement, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 10 >>