728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Top Freezer Refrigerators or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 9.9 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Black-DISCONTINUED

9.9 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Black-DISCONTINUED

The Frigidaire 10 cu. ft. Top Freezer Apartment-Size Refrigerator is great for smaller kitchens. It's easy to keep food organized with adjustable shelves, Crisper Drawers, a can holder and door storage bins. With Bright Lighting contents are always visible.
Overall rating:
3.905 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
74%of customersrecommend this product14 of 19reviews
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
3.9 out of 5.0
5
(9)
4
(6)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Features 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Quality 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
74%of customersrecommend this product14 of 19reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for 9.9 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Black-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for 9.9 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Black-DISCONTINUED
from Bronx, NY, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fits my kitchen perfectly

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I initially got a different small top freezer refrigerator, but it was too loud, so replaced it with this one. This one is supposedly a little smaller (10.7 vs 9.9 cu. ft), and looks a little smaller from the outside, but I find I have more room inside because the shelves, draws, etc seem to be organized/designed better/smarter. Haven't had any issue with it shutting off for hours like I did with my last one, and the sounds that come from this one are less bothersome. Also, this one came with a freezer shelf (my last one did not). Another improvement is that the coils are not exposed on this one, which makes it look a lot nicer. I'm very happy that I decided make this change.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 9.9 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Black-DISCONTINUED
from Apache Junction, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love my new fridge!

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased this refrigerator to replace a combination propane/electric fridge in our RV. I find it has way more fridge & freezer room and way bigger crispers.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Nice Design
Cons: shows every fingerprint, no cheese keeper under top shelf
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 9.9 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Black-DISCONTINUED
from NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

A Lot of Refrigerator for the Money

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
While I've only had this refrigerator for about 2 weeks - so far so good. It runs quietly, and considering the fact that it takes up less space than larger models, it doesn't take up a lot of floor space. I like that the shelves in the door are wide as they hold a lot of stuff. Clear vegetable crispers and adjustable shelves are nice features as well.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 9.9 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Black-DISCONTINUED

Product is perfect for small space!

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very good for small space. Product was described well on-line.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 9.9 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Black-DISCONTINUED
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good Purchase

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the first refrigerator that I've ever purchased and I'm extremely happy. It is a good looking refrigerator, it fits perfectly into my small space, and it operates beautifully. The price was pretty good too.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 9.9 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Black-DISCONTINUED
from Winston-Salem, NC, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Simple basic machine. Just what I was looking for.

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:9.9 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in White-DISCONTINUED
I have a tiny kitchen and my old 18.5 cf was just too big. Its only me and my Golden and I didn't want any bells and whistles. My new Frigidaire fits nice in its space and has all the room inside that I will ever need including the freezer. I have only had it a short time but its been working great. My old Frigidaire lasted 14 years.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 9.9 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Black-DISCONTINUED
from Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product lacks features that can be found in other small fridges, such as can dispenser on door. Glass shelves okay.

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:9.9 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in White-DISCONTINUED
Bought this to replace a Magic Chef fridge in my studio condo get-away. Was disappointed in that it does not have the can dispenser in door. I had seen another small Fridge in Home Depot (a VersanI) that appealed to me and which cost less, but bought the Frigidare on-line (for more money), because it was on sale and I could get a credit card rebate. There was no Frigidare demo in the store when I visited, and I just assumed it would be better than the Versani because it cost more. The Fridgedaire is okay for my purposes in the condo..Mostly to keep beverages cold, but I don't think it as good as the Magic Chef nor as attractive as the Versani in design. Wished I had done a bit more research.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 9.9 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Black-DISCONTINUED

Overall, OK for a smaller refrigerator

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
This review is from:9.9 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in White-DISCONTINUED
I haven't had this fridge long enough to really know how it will perform. We tried to reverse the doors but couldn't because the gasket would not make a seal. That means the brackets on the other side were not correctly placed. Poor quality control.
It is not Energy Star so I don't expect it will be very good on electricity.
It has average features. One that I like is the separate controls for freezer and fridge.
As for price, it is fairly expensive considering it's quite small. If we'd been able to fit a large one in, we could have gotten one for about the same price and with Energy Star.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 9.9 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Black-DISCONTINUED
from New York City

Can't beat the price or service for what you get

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:9.9 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in White-DISCONTINUED
I was looking for a small refrigerator for a studio apartment and this fit the bill perfectly. It was easy to order on the HD website and even set up the delivery on a Saturday! The company called before the estimated time to confirm and they arrived in the timeframe they promised. They took away the old refrigerator and installed the new one and it was up and running just like that. The unit is basic but does the job well. The shelves are study and adjustable and holds a lot of items. The best thing is that it is quiet so far and it takes up a small footprint. I would definitely recommend this refrigerator for small apartments and singles/couples.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Easy to Install
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 9.9 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Black-DISCONTINUED
from dc
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Fits perfectly into small space.

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:9.9 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Silver Mist-DISCONTINUED
Be aware that the refrigerator is gray colored, not silver, but the look is still lovely. I suggest you see it in person before trying to match it to already existing silver appliances. The features are great, efficiency and quality good. Value is excellent.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 9.9 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Black-DISCONTINUED
from LA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Ice constantly forms in Freeze and water leaks into Refrigerator

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:9.9 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in White-DISCONTINUED
Rigth now I am not happy with this product. Ice is constanly forming in the freezer. I keep cleaning it out but it keeps forming.
The setting know also gets frozen so trying different settings is not easy. i have to chip out the ice.
The ice then melts and the water leaks into the refrigerator.
i have tried trouble shooting many different ways. checked gaskets. tried different settings. etc.
Right now I cannot recommend the product and I am considering returning it.
I expect better performance.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Cons: ice forms in freezer constantly, water from freezer leaks into refrigerator
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 9.9 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Black-DISCONTINUED
from Bainbridge Island, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:9.9 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Silver Mist-DISCONTINUED
This is a very good refrigerator. Lots of room for a small fridge. It holds a lot on the door and keeps everything nice and cold. Not had it long, so I can't really make too many more comments. It looks good, runs quietly, does its job. I like it.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use
Cons: Difficult to Install
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 9.9 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Black-DISCONTINUED
from Massachusetts, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Not that great

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:9.9 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in White-DISCONTINUED
Yes, this is great for a small space. It does not cool like a full size fridge so if you want an extra fridge for a deck of garage to keep summer drinks really cold, this is not a good cooling system. It's ok, I use it for my child care area and is fine to keep kids drinks and foods so they won't go bad, but it's not good for keeping foods real cold for long periods of time.
It wasn't cheap and I almost wish I had gotten a full size fridge for the $$.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: does not cool to expectation., not good for summer drinks/foods
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 9.9 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Black-DISCONTINUED

Small but Full-Size

PostedMay 31, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:9.9 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in White-DISCONTINUED
This unit looks quite small from the outside, but we're able to fit all our food and drinks it in quite easily. Wouldn't recommend for a family of four or for anyone who cooks a lot. But it's perfect for two adults in our case.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 9.9 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Black-DISCONTINUED
from Louisiana
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love the look

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:9.9 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Silver Mist-DISCONTINUED
Had a hard time finding a small refrig that would fit in our built in cabinet spot, this one fits perfectly and looks very nice.
Pros: Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 9.9 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Black-DISCONTINUED
from Layton, UT, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

fits our needs perfectly

PostedMay 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:9.9 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in White-DISCONTINUED
quiet running, plenty of space
shipping was fast and people were nice
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 9.9 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Black-DISCONTINUED
from Massachusetts
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

compact appliance

PostedJune 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:9.9 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Silver Mist-DISCONTINUED
As mentioned in one of your reviews, this isn't a stainless steel finish, it's a silver/grey color with black sides but it's a nice color - I like it. I have a very small space the refrigerator had to fit into, so I am very pleased that it really did fit - it's about 3 inches taller but 2 inches narrower and it runs much more quietly than my old refrigerator. The new model has more freezer space than my old Frigidaire but less cold storage space, except that bigger/taller things can fit on the door, so I may find it isn't really cramped once I am accustomed to that feature. One oddity is that the 2 bottom drawers don't ride on a track, they slide on the bottom of the appliance. Overall, I am happy with my purchase.
Pros: short and slim
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 9.9 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Black-DISCONTINUED
from Illinois, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Exactly what I was looking for and better.

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:9.9 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in White-DISCONTINUED
Wonderful product. Much nicer than I anticipated and perfect for what I needed.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 9.9 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Black-DISCONTINUED
from Los Angeles
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Needs repair after only 18 months

PostedJune 27, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:9.9 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in White-DISCONTINUED
I bought this refrigerator because I needed one that would fit in a small defined area. After 18 months, it already needs repairs. The thermostat control won't restart after it stops. Why can't anything be built to last anymore, my other refrigerator that fit the same small space lasted 20 years. I would only recommend this model if you can also afford the extended warranty.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 9.9 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Black-DISCONTINUED
from Pocono Pines, PA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

disappointment with refrigerator

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:9.9 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in White-DISCONTINUED
Refrigeration OK But, the unit is a DESIGN DISASTER!! Three Simple Examples:
Interior lighting is inadequate --light faces rear is blocked from the front
Large bin volume at bottom takes up more than 25% of interior space -- a serious waste of space, at
least partially
3.5 inch bars in front of door shelves makes it impossible to READ labels on jars, bottles and cans
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Cons: No Instructions, design distaster
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
1 2 >>