728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Carpet & Floor Cleaners or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 152 oz. Bio-Enzymatic Tile and Grout Everyday Cleaner Bonus Pack

152 oz. Bio-Enzymatic Tile and Grout Everyday Cleaner Bonus Pack

The Rejuvenate Bio-Enzymatic Tile and Grout Cleaner dissolves dirt and grime over time using natural enzymes. Makes your tile and grout whiter and brighter with every use. It’s Earth-Friendly enzymatic cleaning action is re-activated by water with every use and continues cleaning long after you are done.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
77%of customersrecommend this product10 of 13reviews
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
77%of customersrecommend this product10 of 13reviews
Customer reviews for 152 oz. Bio-Enzymatic Tile and Grout Everyday Cleaner Bonus Pack
Review 1 for 152 oz. Bio-Enzymatic Tile and Grout Everyday Cleaner Bonus Pack
from Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great with very little effort!

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Rejuvenate tile and grout cleaner does a great job. It is very easy to use. Just spray spread with a mop let dry then rinse with water. At first the rinse does not look like it has done much. It cleans tile great. Then over time the grout becomes cleaner and cleaner. If you mop again with water a day or two later, it picks up even more leaving the grout clean. The more you use it, the cleaner the grout becomes. I have pictures. The grout line on the left is treated. The one on the right is my control. I washed and rinsed both with water. The treated one on the left is significantly cleaner than the one on the right.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 152 oz. Bio-Enzymatic Tile and Grout Everyday Cleaner Bonus Pack
from Austin, TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

My New Favorite Product for Cleaning Tile & Grout Anywhere in the House

PostedAugust 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've been really impressed with this enzymatic tile and grout cleaner. I was skeptical at first, but the cleaner has actually proven more effective than harsher, more pungent chemical cleaners. It takes a few rounds to get tile and grout cleaned to my standards, but being able to use this more human-friendly cleaner has made it worth it.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 152 oz. Bio-Enzymatic Tile and Grout Everyday Cleaner Bonus Pack
from Georgia, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Disappointing

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I used this product on my ceramic tile floor and was very disappointed in the results or lack of results. I feel that this was so lacking as I sprayed it on and left on floor to dry per directions and then when over with a wet mop afterwards. I am providing a photo of the Before and the After.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: does not work
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 152 oz. Bio-Enzymatic Tile and Grout Everyday Cleaner Bonus Pack
from Severn, MD
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works Well Over Time

PostedMay 9, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is not an instant miracle product, but over time it does exactly what it says it will do. It clearly states on the product directions to use it and that, over time, it continues to work. If your grout is heavily stained, as ours was, it won't immediately spring back to life. But over multiple applications and a matter of time, the enzymatic effect of the cleaner will eventually clean your grout and restore it to its natural color and lustre. I was quite happy with the final results after a few months.
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 152 oz. Bio-Enzymatic Tile and Grout Everyday Cleaner Bonus Pack
from Texas, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good tile cleaner.

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I got this product for general tile cleaning with hopes of never having to clean grout again. It did a good job of cleaning the soap scum and water deposits off my tile, then I waited and watched the grout. It says it whitens the grout with successive wettings. I wasn't seeing much, if any, results on the grout and It came time to clean the tiles again, so I did, then watched. I may be watching too hard, or scrubbing too light, but I can't say that I've seen my grout getting whiter. I didn't expect miracles, and I didn't see any. I thought it was a very good tile cleaner, and the grout isn't getting dirtier. Before I scrub grout again, it may show some promise in that area, but not at this time.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great
Cons: not great on grout
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 152 oz. Bio-Enzymatic Tile and Grout Everyday Cleaner Bonus Pack
from Gilbert, AZ, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not a Big Difference

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was expecting my floors to be genuinely rejuvenated but this let me down. I tested one tile, followed the directions exactly and noticed almost no difference. Figuring it was just too small of a sample size, I tested a 3 tile by 3 tile section (about 9 sq ft). Again noticed almost no difference.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 152 oz. Bio-Enzymatic Tile and Grout Everyday Cleaner Bonus Pack
from CA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great with minimal effort!

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I followed the direction and applied this cleaning material to my kitchen floor. It was pretty simple to apply and I thought to myself this would not work as expected, because all I had to do was merely apply the tile cleaner (without any scrubbing etc.) I waited for around 15-20 mins and washed it out with water and to my surprise it worked very well! I was pretty impressed with what I saw, well cleaned floor! I think this is a great product and it will take care of most of the stuff in your floor with very little effort. Highly satisfied!
Pros: Easy to Clean, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 152 oz. Bio-Enzymatic Tile and Grout Everyday Cleaner Bonus Pack
from North Carolina
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works as advertised

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I can't speak for the other reviews of this product, but for me, this product works as it's advertised.
I have a stand alone, tiled and glass walled shower. The walls have a tendency for soap to build up, and the corners had a few places where the soap created a reddish stain. The shower was dry and I sprayed this product on the walls and corners. Later, perhaps 2 hours, when I came back to see the outcome, the soap on the walls was gone, as was the reddish buildup on the corners. With that, all I can say is it worked for me and I'm happy with this product.
One of the things I really like is it virtually has no smell. Unlike other popular tile cleaners, it doesn't turn my bathroom into a virtual gas chamber. This product is very pleasant to use.
Very satisfied.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, no strong gasious odor
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 152 oz. Bio-Enzymatic Tile and Grout Everyday Cleaner Bonus Pack
from Beaverton, OR, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
As the directions state, it takes time to achieve the cleaning results you want, but give it time and reactivate it with water occasionally and you will see improvement!
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 152 oz. Bio-Enzymatic Tile and Grout Everyday Cleaner Bonus Pack
from Middleton, WI
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It takes a few days to work fully, but it's totally worth the wait!

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Wife and I are definite fans of Rejuvenate's Bio-Enzymatic Tile & Grout Cleaner. We were able to easily use the cleaner using Rejuvenate's Microfiber Bonnet Applicator and following the instructions printed on the back of the bottle. The grout in the high-traffic areas of the bathrooms we cleaned with this product was stained pretty dark brown, but a week after applying the tile and grout cleaner, it was back to its original off-white color. To be honest, we weren't sure it was working at first, but, after waiting a few hours, the grout was noticeably cleaner looking; a few days later, it was even better! There is no discoloration or uneven coloring in the grout (the product applied evenly) or in the surrounding tile (it didn't just bleach everything).
As an added bonus, we really appreciate that the product is made from earth-friendly ingredients.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 152 oz. Bio-Enzymatic Tile and Grout Everyday Cleaner Bonus Pack
from Woodhaven, New York USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Tile & Grout Cleaner

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This tile & grout cleaner is terrific & great! I love it! Use so many different kinds of tile & grout cleaners but never really feel satisfied. The first time I used this product, I wasn't impressed, and it simply cleaned the tile & grout. But I noticed that when I used it the 3rd time, left the job to get the phone and returned, the part I cleaned was much brighter than the rest of the floor I had cleaned twice before!
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 152 oz. Bio-Enzymatic Tile and Grout Everyday Cleaner Bonus Pack
from Cooper City, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Non caustic floor cleaner

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product has removed the dirt/discoloration from my kitchen tile. It is easy to use and does not pose the risk of caustic chemicals like some cleaners used in the past. It takes a few applications to reach the desired results.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 152 oz. Bio-Enzymatic Tile and Grout Everyday Cleaner Bonus Pack
from Cedar City, UT
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent cleaner

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have a very large kitchen in which the tile flooring extends through the dining room, utility room, and mud room. I have two dogs that use a dog door that has them go through the kitchen when going in or out. Sooo...... my tiled floor gets VERY dirty. I have a hard time keeping it clean. It gets dirty very quickly after I wash it. I was never really happy with typical floor cleaners that always seem to leave a hazy film.
This bio-enzymatic cleaner requires a little more time to use. First you have to make sure the floor is clean of loose dirt. Then you have to coat the floor with the cleaner. I spray it on then wipe it around with a mop to make sure it is an even coverage. Then you let it dry completely. Then you mop it off with just water. So, its basically like mopping the floor twice. It is well worth the extra time. I was extremely happy with how good the floor looked when I was done. Way better than any other cleaner I've used. Absolutely no hazy film left. Not only did it clean the floor better, but now the floor stays cleaner longer - I have no idea how it does this. I just know that I have to wash it less often.
This is a fantastic product and I would definitely recommend it.
Pros: does the job better than anything else
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 152 oz. Bio-Enzymatic Tile and Grout Everyday Cleaner Bonus Pack
from California, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

love it

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love that I can spray my grout and walk away without scrubbing. Came back two days later to clean my floor and my and the dirt in my grout came out
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 152 oz. Bio-Enzymatic Tile and Grout Everyday Cleaner Bonus Pack
from Mississippi
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Not worth the money, not worthy of a negative star!

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product does not work I bought it hoping to clean the tile, it was like literally pouring plain water on the floors. To many steps:
1. Spraying the solution with the so called handy bottle terrible the top came off twice, spilling the solution.
2. Next, I do not have time to let my floor air dry when it looks like I just pulled the mop out the water and used it without wringing it out. The product is not immediately cleaned off the floor. Can not tell if the so-called enzymes are working.
3. Rinsing process, not worth time, I have a regular job and not the time it requires to clean this mess up. Prefer just mop my floor and call it quits! Since the container stated over time I would see a difference, far fetched. I have used three gallons altogether on my Floors they look the same. I had the neighbor come look at the area I had cleaned and in a guest room that did not receive the product. The couple ask what was the product suppose to do and they couldn't tell I used anything. I mop the kitchen, hall, living room and baths daily because of the traffic in our house. From what is mentioned on the bottle that it is scrub free: lightens and brightens with every use. Better yet get some Fabulosa or other known cleaning product.
Cons: Difficult to Use, product does not do what is stated on the bottle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.