728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Vacuums or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

On a budget but still want a quality machine to manage all your cleaning challenges in a busy household with family members including pets. The hoover windtunnel 2 rewind pet bagless upright vacuum comes equipped with what you need to get at the stubborn pet hair but still get deep down cleaning. It's designed with exclusive windtunnel 2 technology that lifts and removes deep-down, embedded dirt with 2 channels of suction. The windtunnel 2 rewind pet helps you manage all your vacuuming and cleaning needs with convenient features like a reusable, easy-rinse filter and a rubberized pet tool accessory pack that remove stubborn pet hair where ever it may be hiding. And when you're done vacuuming, simply empty the debris with its convenient bottom-release (x-large) high capacity dirt cup.
Overall rating:
4.14 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(143 reviews) 143
Open Ratings Snapshot
82%of customersrecommend this product116 of 142reviews
Rating Breakdown 143 reviews
4.1 out of 5
5
(79)
4
(34)
3
(11)
2
(9)
1
(10)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Features 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
82%of customersrecommend this product116 of 142reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
Review 1 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Burlington, MA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Weekly

Awesome Vacuum cleaner

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This Vacuum cleaner replaced my old Bissel, the first time I have used it I was surprised how much my old one isn't cleaning. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Strong Suction, Great Value
Cons: Difficult to Empty Filter
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Kearney, MO
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Weekly

Stay away from this lemon!!!!!!

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After adopting a new pet our family decided to buy a new Hoover especially for pets since our old Hoover lasted 28 years. Boy have quality changed!!!! Vacuum overheated during second use even though I cleaned it out after every room then the cord wouldn't go back in. The manual said to let it rest for 30 mins but it was half a day before it would turn on again. Exchanged unit for another and during first use the belt broke so I replaced it then it overheated again!!! Really slows down my work flow. I would never suggest or purchase another Hoover product again unless I wanted to just sit on my sofa and eat bon bons since you will have lots of breaks!!!!
Pros: Easy to Empty Filter
Cons: Build Quality, Performance, design flaw
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Response from By HooverUSAAugust 12, 2014By HooverUSAAugust 12, 2014
Hi Sprout, that's not the quality we pride ourselves in. We appreciate your decades of loyalty and want to restore your faith in us. please email Ian.McCormick@ttifloorcare.com at your earliest convenience so we can make this right. Thanks! --John, Hoover Customer CareHoover
Review 3 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Sacramento
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Good cat hair vacuum

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We had a Hoover which was failing (and godawfully loud). I wasn't thrilled about buying another Hoover but this one has been better than I expected. We have a window seat with a pad the cats like to sit on and it took two hours to clean up using the old vacuum and lint rollers, sticky tape, etc. Cat hair should be studied for it's adhesive properties, the stuff clings to everything. I cleaned the whole pad in 10 minutes with the handheld beater attachment, it works great. This vacuum isn't particularly quiet but it is reasonable at least, you don't feel like your head is going to explode any minute from the high pitched whining.
I recommend it.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Cons: hose could be longer
+32points
33out of 34found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Wow

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have a hoover bag vacuum that is 20+years old, that I cleaned regularly, but I was noticing my carpet wasn't feeling or looking clean. So I decided it was time to get a new vac. Hoover is the brand I grew up with, I searched and read reviews, compared the higher priced vacuums, that still fell short to the hoover!! So I bought it, took it home, within minutes had it put together and was on my way to a clean carpet. I was embarrassed at the amount of pet hair and dandur that was coming up. With that said, I'm glad I bought a Hoover. My carpet looks and feels new again!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Athens, GA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

What a difference

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Had a Hoover for 15 yrs. before replacing and then went to a Royal. Decided to go back to the Hoover and I couldn't believe the stuff it picked up. Like I hadn't vacuumed my floor before. Great suction, no smell, not bad to push, and tools work well too. Love that the cord winds up inside the machine, just wish it was on the left side of the machine. I tend to hold the cord out of the way while I vacuum and being right handed, it's kind of awkward to wrap the cord around the machine because I'm pushing with my right hand. Just my own personal quirk. Haven't cleaned it yet, so I'm not sure how difficult at all that might be. Doesn't look bad. Also quieter than my last one.
Pros: Performs Well, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction
Cons: the side the cord reels
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Arizona, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Quite a Deal; Hungry for Cat Hair

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Overall, excellent vacuum for its price range. I have 2 cats who leave no carpet or upholstery unrubbed. As is inevitable, hair saturates these.
This vacuum handles it quite well.
The only complaint I have is the hose. It's a bit difficult to get it to stretch out. However, it does get better with time.
The chamber does need some help to be emptied. I would not say this a flaw. The very nature of dust and hair makes is so it is going to get stuck when it's plentiful.
I found that rather than reaching in with your hand, something simple like a hanger gets it all out.
Really love the retractable cord. Much more convenient than it seems on paper.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Glendale, AZ, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

great buy

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ive only had the vacuum for a month now so i cant tell you much about durability. But the vacuum its self is great picks up all thedog hair, very easy to empty although the container does fill up pretty quick (but id much rather deal with that then the hassel of trying to find bags emptying them yaddy yadda. Im in love with the self retracting cord though im no longer having to wind it up just to move up or down the stairs. very lightweight. Im in love with it. I do wich the smaller rotating head worked better though, luckily i never used it much anyway. I have a german shepard and I live in Phoenix, needless to say I have ALOT of dog hair to pick up and this vacuum does a GREAT job.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
Cons: Dust Chamber
+25points
25out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Red House, WV 25168, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great Vacuum!!

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My husband and I are very happy with our new WINDTUNNEL 2 REWIND PET BAGLESS UPRIGHT VACUUM CLEANERS. Myself, having RA in my spine, Lupus and Fibromyalgia, the vacuums is not too heavy for me to manuver. They are really easy to empty as well. We are very pleased with our vacuums and are very glad we chose to purchase two units, one for our upstairs and one for the main floor of our home.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design, rewind cord
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Davenport, IA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Daily

Great Vacuum at a great price!

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We bought this item to try out in a commercial application and it has exceeded our expectations at a fraction of the cost of the commercial vacuums that are available to us.
Pros: Easy to Use, Great Value, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Tucson , Arizona
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Has a mind of it own

PostedFebruary 15, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this wind tunnel 2 against my best judgement , since the wind tunnel I had years ago had the same overheating problem. This vacuum was great until it started doing the same thing the old one did. I had it for 6 months and purchased the extended warranty . After some convincing I ultimately returned to the store. I had contacted Hoover with no response. Ultimately, bought a Shark.It was more expensive at HD ,than Target or Walmart but I had a store credit for HD , so I had no choice.
Pros: Strong Suction
Cons: Dust Chamber, Clogs
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HooverUSAFebruary 19, 2015By HooverUSAFebruary 19, 2015
Hi Kool! Sorry to hear you had to return your Hoover. Generally when a Hoover shuts down it's due to a minor clog or dirty filter. We hope to have you back in the Hoover Family in the future. If you have any questions or concerns please let us know.

-Giselle
Hoover Customer Care Hoover
Review 11 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from New Hampshire
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great vacuum!

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Found this on sale for $99 and it is an excellent deal for that price. Works very well, cord rewind is very convenient. The only option it does not have that I would have liked is there is no way to stop the brushes. This just means the brushes continue to spin while you are using the attachments cleaning stairs, upholstery, etc. Not a big issue, just be careful it doesn't get dragged on top of something while you are looking up cleaning with the wand! It is a little on the heavy side, but very manageable.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Quiet, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
Cons: Size & Weight, no way to stop brushes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Awful

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
THIS VACCUM IS AWFUL! Its too loud. It always overheats and turns off. If you pick up anything it does not like it shuts down and you have to cut the hose to get debris out because it does not go to the canister. I have had to open the hose and clean it out 4 times (not exaggerating) I have not even had it a year. Plus the bottom of the canister (where the debris comes out) fell off so I have to tape it to the canister. The attachments are great but it does not good to have good attachments if the vaccum does not work.
Cons: Suction, Dust Chamber, Repair Costs, Noisy, Clogs, Difficult to Use, Build Quality, Performance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HooverUSAFebruary 6, 2015By HooverUSAFebruary 6, 2015
Hi ebeyer,

We want to help. For your overheating, try checking your filter. Take off the dirt cup, twist the cap and remove the filter. Rinse it under warm water and let it dry for 24 hours. Next, detach the hose and run a broom through it. That should unclog everything. if your dirt cup is damaged, you can take your vacuum to your nearest Hoover service center so they can take a look. Find one here: http://hoover.com/locator/. if you have any questions, email John.Hitch@ttifloorcare.com for more help. Thanks! --John, Hoover Customer Care Hoover
Review 13 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Greeley
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Monthly

WINDTUNNEL 2 REWIND PET BAGLESS UPRIGHT VACUUM CLEANER

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
boy does it vacuum up the pet hair. Just what I bought it for!
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Self-Propelled
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Newark, DE, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily

Exceeded Expectations

PostedMay 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
My husband and I recently adopted a dog from a shelter. While we love him dearly, he more than sheds his own weight in hair daily. Our other vacuum had no chance in keeping up with his hair so I did some research online and I found this vacuum to be given good reviews all around.
After buying and using this product all I can say is that my husband and I are truly amazed. For the price and the quality, there isn't anything better.
It is easy to assemble, the suction is amazing and the cleaning tools that come with the vacuum have rubber blades to protect fabric
The only downside that I have seen so far is that the dirt cup design doesn't always allow for the dirt/hair/particles to easily fall into the trash can.
But, for the way it cleans my house, it is something I can definitely deal with.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: emptying dirt cup
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Virginia
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Weekly

Works Fine,

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Went together fast. I had trouble with my Dirt Devil only lasted 1 year. I thought i would give this one a try.
Pros: Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Nevada

Windtunnel fits the bill

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought this for my daughter. She says it is a good vacuum, works fine and she has no complaints. She has a small apartment and no pets. I've not used it, so did not choose many particulars in the "pros" section.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

great vacuum

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Brought new life to my old carpet! Great vacuum for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Naperville, IL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good value

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
good value. Works very well on all surfaces. Highly recommended.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
Cons: Appearance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Wyandotte, MI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Best vacuum ever

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The girl at home depot said how much she loved this vacuum and I thought she was just trying to satisfy a customer, but she was right I really do love it , probably the best vacuum I think I have ever had and I am 63 years old. thank you...
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Columbus, OH
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Terrific Machine!

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Great suction, not too heavy to carry up and down stairs. I agree (as others have reviewed) that the hand-tools hose is just a little short, but once you stretch it out and use it a lot it's not too bad. As for the comments, "Eww, I have to stick my hand in there to get out the cat hair / dog hair! Wahhhh!" I say quit whining! Do it and just rinse any dust off your hand! I am MORE than happy to pull out the WADS of cat hair this thing pulls out of my carpet. I had no idea my carpets held on to so much hair - with just one cat! It's really a terrific machine! That auto-cord rewind is a treat! No more hassles.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>