728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Vacuums or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

On a budget but still want a quality machine to manage all your cleaning challenges in a busy household with family members including pets. The hoover windtunnel 2 rewind pet bagless upright vacuum comes equipped with what you need to get at the stubborn pet hair but still get deep down cleaning. It's designed with exclusive windtunnel 2 technology that lifts and removes deep-down, embedded dirt with 2 channels of suction. The windtunnel 2 rewind pet helps you manage all your vacuuming and cleaning needs with convenient features like a reusable, easy-rinse filter and a rubberized pet tool accessory pack that remove stubborn pet hair where ever it may be hiding. And when you're done vacuuming, simply empty the debris with its convenient bottom-release (x-large) high capacity dirt cup.
Overall rating:
4.195 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(113 reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
83%of customersrecommend this product93 of 112reviews
Rating Breakdown 113 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(62)
4
(30)
3
(7)
2
(9)
1
(5)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Features 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
83%of customersrecommend this product93 of 112reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
Review 1 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Burlington, MA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Weekly

Awesome Vacuum cleaner

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This Vacuum cleaner replaced my old Bissel, the first time I have used it I was surprised how much my old one isn't cleaning. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Strong Suction, Great Value
Cons: Difficult to Empty Filter
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Sacramento
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Good cat hair vacuum

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had a Hoover which was failing (and godawfully loud). I wasn't thrilled about buying another Hoover but this one has been better than I expected. We have a window seat with a pad the cats like to sit on and it took two hours to clean up using the old vacuum and lint rollers, sticky tape, etc. Cat hair should be studied for it's adhesive properties, the stuff clings to everything. I cleaned the whole pad in 10 minutes with the handheld beater attachment, it works great. This vacuum isn't particularly quiet but it is reasonable at least, you don't feel like your head is going to explode any minute from the high pitched whining.
I recommend it.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Cons: hose could be longer
+29points
30out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Kearney, MO
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Weekly

Stay away from this lemon!!!!!!

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After adopting a new pet our family decided to buy a new Hoover especially for pets since our old Hoover lasted 28 years. Boy have quality changed!!!! Vacuum overheated during second use even though I cleaned it out after every room then the cord wouldn't go back in. The manual said to let it rest for 30 mins but it was half a day before it would turn on again. Exchanged unit for another and during first use the belt broke so I replaced it then it overheated again!!! Really slows down my work flow. I would never suggest or purchase another Hoover product again unless I wanted to just sit on my sofa and eat bon bons since you will have lots of breaks!!!!
Pros: Easy to Empty Filter
Cons: Build Quality, Performance, design flaw
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from By HooverUSAAugust 12, 2014By HooverUSAAugust 12, 2014
Hi Sprout, that's not the quality we pride ourselves in. We appreciate your decades of loyalty and want to restore your faith in us. please email Ian.McCormick@ttifloorcare.com at your earliest convenience so we can make this right. Thanks! --John, Hoover Customer CareHoover
Review 4 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Arizona, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Quite a Deal; Hungry for Cat Hair

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Overall, excellent vacuum for its price range. I have 2 cats who leave no carpet or upholstery unrubbed. As is inevitable, hair saturates these.
This vacuum handles it quite well.
The only complaint I have is the hose. It's a bit difficult to get it to stretch out. However, it does get better with time.
The chamber does need some help to be emptied. I would not say this a flaw. The very nature of dust and hair makes is so it is going to get stuck when it's plentiful.
I found that rather than reaching in with your hand, something simple like a hanger gets it all out.
Really love the retractable cord. Much more convenient than it seems on paper.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Red House, WV 25168, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great Vacuum!!

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband and I are very happy with our new WINDTUNNEL 2 REWIND PET BAGLESS UPRIGHT VACUUM CLEANERS. Myself, having RA in my spine, Lupus and Fibromyalgia, the vacuums is not too heavy for me to manuver. They are really easy to empty as well. We are very pleased with our vacuums and are very glad we chose to purchase two units, one for our upstairs and one for the main floor of our home.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design, rewind cord
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Glendale, AZ, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

great buy

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ive only had the vacuum for a month now so i cant tell you much about durability. But the vacuum its self is great picks up all thedog hair, very easy to empty although the container does fill up pretty quick (but id much rather deal with that then the hassel of trying to find bags emptying them yaddy yadda. Im in love with the self retracting cord though im no longer having to wind it up just to move up or down the stairs. very lightweight. Im in love with it. I do wich the smaller rotating head worked better though, luckily i never used it much anyway. I have a german shepard and I live in Phoenix, needless to say I have ALOT of dog hair to pick up and this vacuum does a GREAT job.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
Cons: Dust Chamber
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Glendale, AZ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great vac!!

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this vacumn cleaner! It has incredible amount aof suction. It's also quieter than the more expensive one I had prior which is nice. You almost have to be careful when using the hose to hand vacumn as it'll really suck stuff up!! At least with the bagless container it's easy to retrieve things if you do. The internal wind up cord is great too, no longer have to mess with the cord falling off and getting in the way. My only complaint would be that the bagless container is a little on the small side. That's probably not such a bad thing though as you have to empty it a little more often but you maintain more suctioin as a result too.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Athens, GA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

What a difference

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Had a Hoover for 15 yrs. before replacing and then went to a Royal. Decided to go back to the Hoover and I couldn't believe the stuff it picked up. Like I hadn't vacuumed my floor before. Great suction, no smell, not bad to push, and tools work well too. Love that the cord winds up inside the machine, just wish it was on the left side of the machine. I tend to hold the cord out of the way while I vacuum and being right handed, it's kind of awkward to wrap the cord around the machine because I'm pushing with my right hand. Just my own personal quirk. Haven't cleaned it yet, so I'm not sure how difficult at all that might be. Doesn't look bad. Also quieter than my last one.
Pros: Performs Well, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction
Cons: the side the cord reels
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Columbus, OH
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Terrific Machine!

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great suction, not too heavy to carry up and down stairs. I agree (as others have reviewed) that the hand-tools hose is just a little short, but once you stretch it out and use it a lot it's not too bad. As for the comments, "Eww, I have to stick my hand in there to get out the cat hair / dog hair! Wahhhh!" I say quit whining! Do it and just rinse any dust off your hand! I am MORE than happy to pull out the WADS of cat hair this thing pulls out of my carpet. I had no idea my carpets held on to so much hair - with just one cat! It's really a terrific machine! That auto-cord rewind is a treat! No more hassles.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Eugene/Springfield Oregon
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Weekly

With Great power comes even greater mess

PostedJune 30, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The vacuum is powerful and picks up our golden retriever hair like a dream. It also picks up lots of that brown dusty stuff we all hate. The big problem is in design, when you eject the canister from the frame it puffs a little "stuff" back into the air, not to bad till you try and dump the canister. The puff of pollution is massive and the hair stays in the canister, swish the canister side to side or do the up and down shake makes an even bigger mess.
Use notes:
850 sq feet, 4-5 times to empty canister per service, People traffic 4, Pet traffic 1
Canister is dumped in brown bags or kitchen garbage
Time cleaned per week 2-3
Pros: Performs Well, Looks Great, Strong Suction
Cons: Cord Length, Dust Chamber, Clogs, needs a second vacume to clean
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Newark, DE, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily

Exceeded Expectations

PostedMay 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My husband and I recently adopted a dog from a shelter. While we love him dearly, he more than sheds his own weight in hair daily. Our other vacuum had no chance in keeping up with his hair so I did some research online and I found this vacuum to be given good reviews all around.
After buying and using this product all I can say is that my husband and I are truly amazed. For the price and the quality, there isn't anything better.
It is easy to assemble, the suction is amazing and the cleaning tools that come with the vacuum have rubber blades to protect fabric
The only downside that I have seen so far is that the dirt cup design doesn't always allow for the dirt/hair/particles to easily fall into the trash can.
But, for the way it cleans my house, it is something I can definitely deal with.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: emptying dirt cup
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

negatives outweigh the positives, especially on bare floors

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I started out being very pleased, but the more I used it, the less I liked it. On carpets, it worked very well. The pet hair hand tool works really well also. But, after that initial positive experience, we started using the vacuum on hardwood floors and started noticing the negatives. On bare floors, with the height properly adjusted, the rotating brush throws the debris around rather than directing it toward the suction. We called Hoover to ask for advice, and we had already tried everything they recommended. If there had been a switch to turn off the brush rotation, this would have been much more functional for us.
Pros:
- great suction
- great pet hair tool
Cons:
- major: brushes throw debris on hardwood floors rather than help picking it up
- minor: power cord shortness gets annoying
- minor: using hose on hand tools tends to knock vacuum over. I suspect that this is a side effect of the great suction, but the spring coil on the hose might be a little tight or the hose just a little shorter than I think it is
- minor: canister size is smaller than non-rewind models (power cord rewind device takes up some of the space that other model devote to the canister), which might be frustrating for some.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HooverUSAJuly 22, 2014By HooverUSAJuly 22, 2014
Hi dcdc! We appreciate your feedback. Your review will be forwarded to our product development team for consideration on future products. The WindTunnel 3 Pro has a brush-roll shut off feature and all the features the WindTunnel 2 has except for the rubberize pet tool. The Turbo tool has brushes not wiper blades. You can find it right her at HomeDepot.com

-Giselle
Hoover Customer CareHoover
Review 13 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

awsome performance

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
we were looking for a vacuum cleaner that was light weight and easy to maneuver, this machine fits perfectly.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Excellant product

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is our second bagless vacuum and this one, by far, is the best.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from San Antonio,TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great vacuum. Lightweight, easy to manuver. Does a good job picking pet hair and other dirt. So glad I purchaed the windtunnel2

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The windtunnel 2 was so easy to use with the accessories.I'm an older lady and the lightweight of the vacuum was a big plus for me. Also like the eaze of empting the dirt. Liked it so much I bought one for my granddaughter in college. She has a townhouse and defininetly need a vacuum. She loves it to and recommended it to her mother..
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design, not bulky so easy to store., pulls dirt right out off grout on my ceramic floor
Cons: a little harder to push on thick carpet
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Houston, Tx
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great Pet Vacuum!

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I recently started noticing a black tint to my tan carpet after adopting a Husky dog. I had a Bissell vacuum and it stopped picking up dirt, so I changed the filter and still wasn't picking up properly. I borrowed a friend's pet vacuum(Dirt Devil) and it did somewhat better but I was still unhappy with the results. I'm a DIY'er so I didn't want to pay some company to come clean my carpet. So I finally did some research online and found this unit. I went and bought it the same day @ the local home depot. I took it home immediately to try it out. I put it together in 10 minutes and went to work right away. Let me tell you what, its a COMPLETE and MAJOR difference. My carpet looked brand new again. I emptied out the can about 4 times. Thats how much hair and dirt I had in that carpet. I've used 3 times already and my carpet is looking nice. Definitely a "must buy" for pet owners.....
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Arizona
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Weekly

Love it

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have 3 German shepherds and a Dyson vacuum cleaner. When the Dyson just wasn't cleaning anymore I bought the Wind Tunnel, It's lightweight, cleans baseboards like nobody's business. Dog hair gone. I really light this much more then a Dyson. How can you bet the price.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Memphis, TN, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

Why did i wait so long

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is excellent value for the money, my only regret was not getting this sooner.
Pros: Easy to Use, Strong Suction, Easy to Empty Filter
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Good value for the price

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Sucks dirt and pet hairs well. A little heavy but manageable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Works great!

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This vacuum works sooo much better than my last one, I actually vacuumed for an hour and just kept dumping the dirt out! I was amazed to see how much my old vacuum left behind. The upholstery tool works great too! This has been a great purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>