728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Vacuums or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

On a budget but still want a quality machine to manage all your cleaning challenges in a busy household with family members including pets. The hoover windtunnel 2 rewind pet bagless upright vacuum comes equipped with what you need to get at the stubborn pet hair but still get deep down cleaning. It's designed with exclusive windtunnel 2 technology that lifts and removes deep-down, embedded dirt with 2 channels of suction. The windtunnel 2 rewind pet helps you manage all your vacuuming and cleaning needs with convenient features like a reusable, easy-rinse filter and a rubberized pet tool accessory pack that remove stubborn pet hair where ever it may be hiding. And when you're done vacuuming, simply empty the debris with its convenient bottom-release (x-large) high capacity dirt cup.
Overall rating:
4.105 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(86 reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
79%of customersrecommend this product67 of 85reviews
Rating Breakdown 86 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(45)
4
(22)
3
(6)
2
(9)
1
(4)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
79%of customersrecommend this product67 of 85reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
Review 1 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Burlington, MA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Weekly

Awesome Vacuum cleaner

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This Vacuum cleaner replaced my old Bissel, the first time I have used it I was surprised how much my old one isn't cleaning. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Strong Suction, Great Value
Cons: Difficult to Empty Filter
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Sacramento
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Good cat hair vacuum

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had a Hoover which was failing (and godawfully loud). I wasn't thrilled about buying another Hoover but this one has been better than I expected. We have a window seat with a pad the cats like to sit on and it took two hours to clean up using the old vacuum and lint rollers, sticky tape, etc. Cat hair should be studied for it's adhesive properties, the stuff clings to everything. I cleaned the whole pad in 10 minutes with the handheld beater attachment, it works great. This vacuum isn't particularly quiet but it is reasonable at least, you don't feel like your head is going to explode any minute from the high pitched whining.
I recommend it.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Cons: hose could be longer
+24points
25out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Red House, WV 25168, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great Vacuum!!

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband and I are very happy with our new WINDTUNNEL 2 REWIND PET BAGLESS UPRIGHT VACUUM CLEANERS. Myself, having RA in my spine, Lupus and Fibromyalgia, the vacuums is not too heavy for me to manuver. They are really easy to empty as well. We are very pleased with our vacuums and are very glad we chose to purchase two units, one for our upstairs and one for the main floor of our home.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design, rewind cord
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Eugene/Springfield Oregon
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Weekly

With Great power comes even greater mess

PostedJune 30, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The vacuum is powerful and picks up our golden retriever hair like a dream. It also picks up lots of that brown dusty stuff we all hate. The big problem is in design, when you eject the canister from the frame it puffs a little "stuff" back into the air, not to bad till you try and dump the canister. The puff of pollution is massive and the hair stays in the canister, swish the canister side to side or do the up and down shake makes an even bigger mess.
Use notes:
850 sq feet, 4-5 times to empty canister per service, People traffic 4, Pet traffic 1
Canister is dumped in brown bags or kitchen garbage
Time cleaned per week 2-3
Pros: Performs Well, Looks Great, Strong Suction
Cons: Cord Length, Dust Chamber, Clogs, needs a second vacume to clean
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Arizona, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Quite a Deal; Hungry for Cat Hair

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Overall, excellent vacuum for its price range. I have 2 cats who leave no carpet or upholstery unrubbed. As is inevitable, hair saturates these.
This vacuum handles it quite well.
The only complaint I have is the hose. It's a bit difficult to get it to stretch out. However, it does get better with time.
The chamber does need some help to be emptied. I would not say this a flaw. The very nature of dust and hair makes is so it is going to get stuck when it's plentiful.
I found that rather than reaching in with your hand, something simple like a hanger gets it all out.
Really love the retractable cord. Much more convenient than it seems on paper.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Glendale, AZ, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

great buy

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ive only had the vacuum for a month now so i cant tell you much about durability. But the vacuum its self is great picks up all thedog hair, very easy to empty although the container does fill up pretty quick (but id much rather deal with that then the hassel of trying to find bags emptying them yaddy yadda. Im in love with the self retracting cord though im no longer having to wind it up just to move up or down the stairs. very lightweight. Im in love with it. I do wich the smaller rotating head worked better though, luckily i never used it much anyway. I have a german shepard and I live in Phoenix, needless to say I have ALOT of dog hair to pick up and this vacuum does a GREAT job.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
Cons: Dust Chamber
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Albany, NY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

It gets the pet hair!

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It picks up pet hair like a charm! It is a little annoying to empty the canister and some people may be grossed out because you have to reach in & grab the hair to get it out. I really don't mind having to do this because it picks up the hair really well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight
Cons: Difficult to Empty Filter
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

negatives outweigh the positives, especially on bare floors

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I started out being very pleased, but the more I used it, the less I liked it. On carpets, it worked very well. The pet hair hand tool works really well also. But, after that initial positive experience, we started using the vacuum on hardwood floors and started noticing the negatives. On bare floors, with the height properly adjusted, the rotating brush throws the debris around rather than directing it toward the suction. We called Hoover to ask for advice, and we had already tried everything they recommended. If there had been a switch to turn off the brush rotation, this would have been much more functional for us.
Pros:
- great suction
- great pet hair tool
Cons:
- major: brushes throw debris on hardwood floors rather than help picking it up
- minor: power cord shortness gets annoying
- minor: using hose on hand tools tends to knock vacuum over. I suspect that this is a side effect of the great suction, but the spring coil on the hose might be a little tight or the hose just a little shorter than I think it is
- minor: canister size is smaller than non-rewind models (power cord rewind device takes up some of the space that other model devote to the canister), which might be frustrating for some.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from By HooverUSAJuly 22, 2014By HooverUSAJuly 22, 2014
Hi dcdc! We appreciate your feedback. Your review will be forwarded to our product development team for consideration on future products. The WindTunnel 3 Pro has a brush-roll shut off feature and all the features the WindTunnel 2 has except for the rubberize pet tool. The Turbo tool has brushes not wiper blades. You can find it right her at HomeDepot.com

-Giselle
Hoover Customer CareHoover
Review 9 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Newark, DE, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily

Exceeded Expectations

PostedMay 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My husband and I recently adopted a dog from a shelter. While we love him dearly, he more than sheds his own weight in hair daily. Our other vacuum had no chance in keeping up with his hair so I did some research online and I found this vacuum to be given good reviews all around.
After buying and using this product all I can say is that my husband and I are truly amazed. For the price and the quality, there isn't anything better.
It is easy to assemble, the suction is amazing and the cleaning tools that come with the vacuum have rubber blades to protect fabric
The only downside that I have seen so far is that the dirt cup design doesn't always allow for the dirt/hair/particles to easily fall into the trash can.
But, for the way it cleans my house, it is something I can definitely deal with.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: emptying dirt cup
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from King of Prussia,PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Nothing beats a Dyson

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Worst purchase - I would not recommend this vacuum! The belt broke the first time I used the unit. When I contacted customer service they said it was an issue with this model and to go out and buy a new belt. I wanted a new vacuum for a beach property but didn't want to spend the money for a Dyson. Like they say - you get what you pay for... This was a waste of $98 bucks.
Cons: Repair Costs, Build Quality, Performance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HooverUSAJuly 24, 2014By HooverUSAJuly 24, 2014
Hi WarriorPrincess, the belt is definitely not suppose to break on the first time use. We want to make this right and get your Hoover working as it should. Please email Ian.McCormick@ttifloorcare.com
Thank you.

-Giselle
Hoover Customer CareHoover
Review 11 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Wichita Kansas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

First new Vacuum Cleaner in 35 years.

PostedJune 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It may be too soon for me to write a review, but I bought this Vacuum Cleaner to replace a 35 year old Hoover Convertible Upright that still works, but is getting harder to find bags and belts for. I removed it from the box and assembled it and used it immediately on carpet that I had cleaned with the old one less than a week ago. I was astonished at what it picked up the old one had not. Now there is no way for me to know how long it will last, but based on my experience with my old one and the Hoover Steam Vac I purchased about 12 years ago, I'm betting it will outlast me. Nothing but Hoover for me.
Pros: Performs Well, Quiet, Great Value, Lots of Features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Dallas, Tx
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Weekly

Vacum

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was using an old vacum and came by the store to look for some other things....well I left
with a vacum too! It is easy to operate and clean out as well. The attachments are easy to
use and assessable . I will know more as I use it and it maintains its purpose:)
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from huntsville texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Good price and love it!

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We bought this and were amazed at the amount of stuff that our old vacuum had been missing. Had to empty the canister after getting about 1/2 way through the house. We love this vacuum for the value and price.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Spokane, WA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Daily

Worth the money, does the job.

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This vacuum picks up a lot of stuff. I vacuumed my living room with a different vacuum and then it broke. I went and purchased this, after only vacuuming one room that had already been vacuumed that day the container was full. I do have a couple complaints. The hose is very short and I find it difficult to reach certain places. It over heated after only vacuuming two small rooms and I needed to wait a half hour before I could continue to vacuum. The handle feels very flimsy to me, I really hope it holds out. It has a rubber burning smell every time I turn it on and then it goes away. I would say it is good for the price.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good Size & Lightweight
Cons: Build Quality
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Houma, LA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly

VERY GOOD VAC

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy assembly with easy transition to using the attachments. Love the retractable cord too!! Great on smooth floor as well as carpet. If you're in the market for a new vac, this is the one.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Texas
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Weekly

Good suction

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Works good. Only bad thing is it's hard to get the dirt out of the bag less system with all the dog hair. The cord also needs about 3 feet more.
Cons: Difficult to Empty Filter
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Prvidence, RI
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Weekly

Bagless

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I Enjoy this product.
Would recommend to a friend!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Great Value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Denver
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Did not work on our Smartstrand carpet

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We purchased this to use on our Smartstrand carpet; while it was recommended on the Mohawk website as one of the vacuums that might work, it did not work for us. Other than that, it seems like a good vacuum. HD was really weird about letting us return it so I wouldn't recommend trying it if you have Smartstrand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Arizona
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great product

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Love this vacuum. It's very light weight which makes it easy to move around the house!! Picks up a lot more than my old Dirt Devil. Has all the attachments I need.
Pros: Easy to Use, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter
Cons: Cord Length
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from State College, PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Pluses and minuses of being smaller

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This vacuum is so much lighter than my old one, and I really love that. Much easier to carry up/down stairs. It has great sucking action, too. However, being smaller seems to mean the "bag" also fills more quickly/needs to be emptied more frequently. Two other drawbacks to the machine are the hose part is WAY too short and only comes with one tube extension (I should have kept one from my old machine, maybe it would have fit). The other weird thing is that if I'm using the hose and the base is sitting flat, I have to make sure it's not on the edge of a rug because it starts blowing out wads of the rug, like it's chewing it. This sounds worse than it is though, and though it's a bit of a nuisance, I'm generally very happy with the machine and glad we bought it. Upshot: Nice light weight and strong suction. (save a tube extension from your old one though).
Pros: Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight
Cons: hose length
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>