728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Vacuums or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

On a budget but still want a quality machine to manage all your cleaning challenges in a busy household with family members including pets. The hoover windtunnel 2 rewind pet bagless upright vacuum comes equipped with what you need to get at the stubborn pet hair but still get deep down cleaning. It's designed with exclusive windtunnel 2 technology that lifts and removes deep-down, embedded dirt with 2 channels of suction. The windtunnel 2 rewind pet helps you manage all your vacuuming and cleaning needs with convenient features like a reusable, easy-rinse filter and a rubberized pet tool accessory pack that remove stubborn pet hair where ever it may be hiding. And when you're done vacuuming, simply empty the debris with its convenient bottom-release (x-large) high capacity dirt cup.
Overall rating:
4.193 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(57 reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
80%of customersrecommend this product45 of 56reviews
Rating Breakdown 57 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(32)
4
(14)
3
(3)
2
(6)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Features 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
80%of customersrecommend this product45 of 56reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
Review 1 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
Dave
from Sacramento
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Good cat hair vacuum

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had a Hoover which was failing (and godawfully loud). I wasn't thrilled about buying another Hoover but this one has been better than I expected. We have a window seat with a pad the cats like to sit on and it took two hours to clean up using the old vacuum and lint rollers, sticky tape, etc. Cat hair should be studied for it's adhesive properties, the stuff clings to everything. I cleaned the whole pad in 10 minutes with the handheld beater attachment, it works great. This vacuum isn't particularly quiet but it is reasonable at least, you don't feel like your head is going to explode any minute from the high pitched whining.
I recommend it.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Cons: hose could be longer
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
DCHH
from Red House, WV 25168, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great Vacuum!!

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband and I are very happy with our new WINDTUNNEL 2 REWIND PET BAGLESS UPRIGHT VACUUM CLEANERS. Myself, having RA in my spine, Lupus and Fibromyalgia, the vacuums is not too heavy for me to manuver. They are really easy to empty as well. We are very pleased with our vacuums and are very glad we chose to purchase two units, one for our upstairs and one for the main floor of our home.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design, rewind cord
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
cgordon
from Glendale, AZ, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

great buy

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ive only had the vacuum for a month now so i cant tell you much about durability. But the vacuum its self is great picks up all thedog hair, very easy to empty although the container does fill up pretty quick (but id much rather deal with that then the hassel of trying to find bags emptying them yaddy yadda. Im in love with the self retracting cord though im no longer having to wind it up just to move up or down the stairs. very lightweight. Im in love with it. I do wich the smaller rotating head worked better though, luckily i never used it much anyway. I have a german shepard and I live in Phoenix, needless to say I have ALOT of dog hair to pick up and this vacuum does a GREAT job.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
Cons: Dust Chamber
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
t138
from Arizona, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Quite a Deal; Hungry for Cat Hair

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Overall, excellent vacuum for its price range. I have 2 cats who leave no carpet or upholstery unrubbed. As is inevitable, hair saturates these.
This vacuum handles it quite well.
The only complaint I have is the hose. It's a bit difficult to get it to stretch out. However, it does get better with time.
The chamber does need some help to be emptied. I would not say this a flaw. The very nature of dust and hair makes is so it is going to get stuck when it's plentiful.
I found that rather than reaching in with your hand, something simple like a hanger gets it all out.
Really love the retractable cord. Much more convenient than it seems on paper.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
ProjectPrincess
from Hermiston Or
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

Cleans great, but that's it

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am shocked this vacuum has great reviews.
Pros: it has great suction power. It really really cleans! And it is lightweight!
Cons: the container is disgusting to empty. You literally have to reach in to grab hair/dirt to pull it out. There is no tapping or shaking it out . I am constantly making a big mess. Also the hose is short , even with extensions attached. And when you are using the hose, dust and fluff exit out of the place the hose is supposed to attach. It gets really really warm fast. And sometimes I have to help feed the cord into its home....
Even though this machine cleans great. I would not recommend it. For me personally this machine has to many negatives :-( even though it is highly rated, this machines cons outweigh the negatives :-/
Pros: Strong Suction
Cons: Difficult to Empty Filter, hose length
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
Michele
from Newark, DE, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily

Exceeded Expectations

PostedMay 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My husband and I recently adopted a dog from a shelter. While we love him dearly, he more than sheds his own weight in hair daily. Our other vacuum had no chance in keeping up with his hair so I did some research online and I found this vacuum to be given good reviews all around.
After buying and using this product all I can say is that my husband and I are truly amazed. For the price and the quality, there isn't anything better.
It is easy to assemble, the suction is amazing and the cleaning tools that come with the vacuum have rubber blades to protect fabric
The only downside that I have seen so far is that the dirt cup design doesn't always allow for the dirt/hair/particles to easily fall into the trash can.
But, for the way it cleans my house, it is something I can definitely deal with.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: emptying dirt cup
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
Jenny
from Spokane, WA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Daily

Worth the money, does the job.

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This vacuum picks up a lot of stuff. I vacuumed my living room with a different vacuum and then it broke. I went and purchased this, after only vacuuming one room that had already been vacuumed that day the container was full. I do have a couple complaints. The hose is very short and I find it difficult to reach certain places. It over heated after only vacuuming two small rooms and I needed to wait a half hour before I could continue to vacuum. The handle feels very flimsy to me, I really hope it holds out. It has a rubber burning smell every time I turn it on and then it goes away. I would say it is good for the price.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good Size & Lightweight
Cons: Build Quality
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
Mezzel
from State College, PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Pluses and minuses of being smaller

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This vacuum is so much lighter than my old one, and I really love that. Much easier to carry up/down stairs. It has great sucking action, too. However, being smaller seems to mean the "bag" also fills more quickly/needs to be emptied more frequently. Two other drawbacks to the machine are the hose part is WAY too short and only comes with one tube extension (I should have kept one from my old machine, maybe it would have fit). The other weird thing is that if I'm using the hose and the base is sitting flat, I have to make sure it's not on the edge of a rug because it starts blowing out wads of the rug, like it's chewing it. This sounds worse than it is though, and though it's a bit of a nuisance, I'm generally very happy with the machine and glad we bought it. Upshot: Nice light weight and strong suction. (save a tube extension from your old one though).
Pros: Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight
Cons: hose length
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
PetMom
from North Caroina
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily

Great product, super price

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
With three cats and a dog, I vacuum daily. The first time I used this vacuum, I was shocked at how much junk was in the carpet. It's like a train wreck, watching the clear cylinder fill up with hair and dust -- you can't look away, but it's got a major ick factor. Every time I clean, I am thankful for what is no longer in the rug.
I wish the hose attachment was longer, but I can get over that limitation.
The price was terrific, it was a highly rated product when I did my research, and I have to agree that the Windtunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Vacuum is worth every penny.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Strong Suction, Great Value
Cons: hose attachment is too short
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
CutieCue

I think it;s great product.

PostedJune 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
it meets all my needs. I can vacuum my area rugs. Then with the change of a knob I do my hard wood floors. Thus I do not need several other items to do the same job. It did take longer than promised to be delivered. We live in the South West and it was routed to Utah which is North West.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Great Value, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Cons: Noisy, Difficult to Empty Filter
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
Dave
from Los Lunas, NM
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

So far, so good

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My wife said we needed a new vaccum, so she did the research and we got this one. It really does a great job of picking up dog hair!
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Empty Filter
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
tammy
from Bethlehem, PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Daily

Great Purchase

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great purchase. I love Hoover, just as good as a $500 Dyson. Great power and easy access to the attachments. Love the roll away cord, only wish the cord was a little longer.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design, prices is great
Cons: Cord Length
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
Eddie
from Colorado
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Has very good suction and picks up alot of dirt

PostedApril 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Was really happy with the power and suction it does a marvelous job-it is very lightweight and easy to use-very pleased-only thing I didn't like was not having a dusting attachment on this model.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
MarBur
from Hamburg, PA 19526, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Weekly

Features are good.

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I like my new Hoover Windtunnel vacuum cleaner. Cleans nice and I especially like the retractable cord. Don't have to worry about winding up the cord. Great for picking up cat hair. I also got the beater brush that is easy to use on furniture and small areas where the vacuum can't reach.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Self-Propelled, Nice Design, retractable cord
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
llcain
from Astatula, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

No complaints

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love the cord storage feature.
Easy to use and dispose of dirt
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
BrianMartini
from NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Weekly

I love and hate this vacum

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was lucky to get this vacuum on sale for $98. I unfortunately took a white cat as a temporary guest and she became permanent. I have been struggling with cleaning the carpet and the furniture and bed comforter. Finally when I realized I was stuck with the cat and I had to but a new vacuum. A lint brush is no defense against a white cat. What can I say: great price, incredible vacuum power and the turbo pet tool, what can I say...............I 'm in love with this machine. I finish..... my carpet and comforter had never look cleaner. Time to empty the vacuum. OMG I have a juicer that is easier to clean. I'm sure I will learn a system to deal with this but expect to get filthy emptying your vacuum. This is my hate. My carpet looks brand new but I know the punishment will come when I need to empty the canister. Who the heck thought of a bag less vacuum anyway? They were slightly dirty with the bag and a huge mess without. I don't see any progress there Hoover!! One other flaw you may read in other posts. The hose is long enough when the machine is turned off. When it is on the suction is so strong you find yourself fighting with it to extended it just a few feet. Lucky for me I can deal with this. Anyway I do recommend because it is a cat hair terminator, you will not be disappointed.
Pros: Performs Well, Strong Suction, Great Value, Lots of Features
Cons: Difficult to Empty Filter
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
Keykay
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Weekly

Never hover again

PostedApril 7, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this vacuum three years ago now it's dying the cord winds itself up you can't get all the pet hair and dirt out of the vacuum yeah going bag less saves money on bags but then you get dust and dirt in the air as you try to get it all out of your vacuum to put it into your trashcan I thought it was neat that the court winds up inside the vacuum so it's not all over the place next vacuum I'm buying the old-fashioned I'll wind it myself up way. Speaking of pet hair I have to run over my carpet several times in order to get somewhat of a result of the pet hair off of my rug. Does it work yeah it picks up some stuff here and there like every vacuum does in the world but it doesn't do what I needed to do. Also there is a green and red bar in the top of the vacuum so you can see when the bag is full that never turns red it's constantly green so I never know when to empty it unless I look inside and see it full of dirt. Very disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
H1994

easy to use; has good pick up

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
the first time I used it I could tell that it had good suction. I had to stop a couple times to empty the container. I had to look at the manual a couple times to figure out some of the features, i.e. stair handle. Overall, I am pretty satisfied with performance.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Strong Suction, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
Cons: Dust Chamber
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
ABD4
from Fort Collins, CO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Daily

Pyrenees tested

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have a Great Pyrenees dog who does world class shedding. This vacuum stepped up to the plate!
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
sissy

Great suction

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this vacuum because it was priced reasonably and I was replacing a Hoover that I'd had for years. This vacuum does exactly what it claims to do. This suction is powerful and it's fairly light weight. However, the hose and accessories are too short and you need to bend while using. The canister is difficult and messy to empty even if you only fill half way. Even with those negatives, I would still recommend this machine. The suction power makes it worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>