728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Vacuums or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

On a budget but still want a quality machine to manage all your cleaning challenges in a busy household with family members including pets. The hoover windtunnel 2 rewind pet bagless upright vacuum comes equipped with what you need to get at the stubborn pet hair but still get deep down cleaning. It's designed with exclusive windtunnel 2 technology that lifts and removes deep-down, embedded dirt with 2 channels of suction. The windtunnel 2 rewind pet helps you manage all your vacuuming and cleaning needs with convenient features like a reusable, easy-rinse filter and a rubberized pet tool accessory pack that remove stubborn pet hair where ever it may be hiding. And when you're done vacuuming, simply empty the debris with its convenient bottom-release (x-large) high capacity dirt cup.
Overall rating:
4.136 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(169 reviews) 169
Open Ratings Snapshot
83%of customersrecommend this product138 of 167reviews
Rating Breakdown 169 reviews
4.1 out of 5
5
(93)
4
(42)
3
(11)
2
(10)
1
(13)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Features 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
83%of customersrecommend this product138 of 167reviews
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer reviews for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
Review 1 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Burlington, MA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Weekly

Awesome Vacuum cleaner

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This Vacuum cleaner replaced my old Bissel, the first time I have used it I was surprised how much my old one isn't cleaning. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Strong Suction, Great Value
Cons: Difficult to Empty Filter
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Wow

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have a hoover bag vacuum that is 20+years old, that I cleaned regularly, but I was noticing my carpet wasn't feeling or looking clean. So I decided it was time to get a new vac. Hoover is the brand I grew up with, I searched and read reviews, compared the higher priced vacuums, that still fell short to the hoover!! So I bought it, took it home, within minutes had it put together and was on my way to a clean carpet. I was embarrassed at the amount of pet hair and dandur that was coming up. With that said, I'm glad I bought a Hoover. My carpet looks and feels new again!!
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Sacramento
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Good cat hair vacuum

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We had a Hoover which was failing (and godawfully loud). I wasn't thrilled about buying another Hoover but this one has been better than I expected. We have a window seat with a pad the cats like to sit on and it took two hours to clean up using the old vacuum and lint rollers, sticky tape, etc. Cat hair should be studied for it's adhesive properties, the stuff clings to everything. I cleaned the whole pad in 10 minutes with the handheld beater attachment, it works great. This vacuum isn't particularly quiet but it is reasonable at least, you don't feel like your head is going to explode any minute from the high pitched whining.
I recommend it.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Cons: hose could be longer
+37points
38out of 39found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Kearney, MO
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Weekly

Stay away from this lemon!!!!!!

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After adopting a new pet our family decided to buy a new Hoover especially for pets since our old Hoover lasted 28 years. Boy have quality changed!!!! Vacuum overheated during second use even though I cleaned it out after every room then the cord wouldn't go back in. The manual said to let it rest for 30 mins but it was half a day before it would turn on again. Exchanged unit for another and during first use the belt broke so I replaced it then it overheated again!!! Really slows down my work flow. I would never suggest or purchase another Hoover product again unless I wanted to just sit on my sofa and eat bon bons since you will have lots of breaks!!!!
Pros: Easy to Empty Filter
Cons: Build Quality, Performance, design flaw
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Response from By HooverUSAAugust 12, 2014By HooverUSAAugust 12, 2014
Hi Sprout, that's not the quality we pride ourselves in. We appreciate your decades of loyalty and want to restore your faith in us. please email Ian.McCormick@ttifloorcare.com at your earliest convenience so we can make this right. Thanks! --John, Hoover Customer CareHoover
Review 5 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from LA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Weekly

unreal

PostedMay 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I got this on sale for $88.00 and didn't think it would be worth to much...I was wrong. before it came my brother just used his $500.00 vac on my carpet...it looked clean...then my vac came and used it just after it had been so called cleaned. it was unreal how much more this thing got out of the carpet. $88.00 or not it works excellent...it has a long cord that rewinds itself ....I recommend it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Arizona, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Quite a Deal; Hungry for Cat Hair

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Overall, excellent vacuum for its price range. I have 2 cats who leave no carpet or upholstery unrubbed. As is inevitable, hair saturates these.
This vacuum handles it quite well.
The only complaint I have is the hose. It's a bit difficult to get it to stretch out. However, it does get better with time.
The chamber does need some help to be emptied. I would not say this a flaw. The very nature of dust and hair makes is so it is going to get stuck when it's plentiful.
I found that rather than reaching in with your hand, something simple like a hanger gets it all out.
Really love the retractable cord. Much more convenient than it seems on paper.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Glendale, AZ, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

great buy

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ive only had the vacuum for a month now so i cant tell you much about durability. But the vacuum its self is great picks up all thedog hair, very easy to empty although the container does fill up pretty quick (but id much rather deal with that then the hassel of trying to find bags emptying them yaddy yadda. Im in love with the self retracting cord though im no longer having to wind it up just to move up or down the stairs. very lightweight. Im in love with it. I do wich the smaller rotating head worked better though, luckily i never used it much anyway. I have a german shepard and I live in Phoenix, needless to say I have ALOT of dog hair to pick up and this vacuum does a GREAT job.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
Cons: Dust Chamber
+26points
26out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from SLP, MN
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Monthly

No headlamp...really?

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Decided to replace our 20+yr old Hoover upright that hasn't been working to well lately.
Wow, quite a difference. Does a much better clean job. Quieter and more maneuverable.
Really like the auto re-tract cord feature. Cord is a bit shorter than our previous vacuum.
No headlamp!??? Really.....I thought a light on a vacuum was a standard thing since....like...forever. (In fact, I have never seen an upright or canister vacuum that didn't have a light on it, though I never really paid it much attention.) Ques they sacrificed the lamp for the retractable cord feature?
Regardless, quite happy with it for the price.. Why spend $250+ on some hyped up, super advanced re-invented vacuum.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Quiet, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
Cons: Cord Length
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Red House, WV 25168, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great Vacuum!!

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My husband and I are very happy with our new WINDTUNNEL 2 REWIND PET BAGLESS UPRIGHT VACUUM CLEANERS. Myself, having RA in my spine, Lupus and Fibromyalgia, the vacuums is not too heavy for me to manuver. They are really easy to empty as well. We are very pleased with our vacuums and are very glad we chose to purchase two units, one for our upstairs and one for the main floor of our home.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design, rewind cord
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

excellent for the price

PostedApril 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I'll got ours about 3 weeks ago and overall its an excellent vac for the price. Here's my opinion on it: suction is great, has a feature that pulls the brush height up while upright so it doesn't dig into the carpet while using the attachment. Furniture attachment works great on pet hair. Container removal is great for emptying but sometimes hair clumps require you to pull them out or shake quite a bit and they'll go. Attachment hose could be longer. Auto rewind cord is great and works well. very cool that filter is easily removable and can be washed out. No storage spot for crevice attachment when using the other attachments. Very happy with it overall and a great vac for $88.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Athens, GA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

What a difference

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Had a Hoover for 15 yrs. before replacing and then went to a Royal. Decided to go back to the Hoover and I couldn't believe the stuff it picked up. Like I hadn't vacuumed my floor before. Great suction, no smell, not bad to push, and tools work well too. Love that the cord winds up inside the machine, just wish it was on the left side of the machine. I tend to hold the cord out of the way while I vacuum and being right handed, it's kind of awkward to wrap the cord around the machine because I'm pushing with my right hand. Just my own personal quirk. Haven't cleaned it yet, so I'm not sure how difficult at all that might be. Doesn't look bad. Also quieter than my last one.
Pros: Performs Well, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction
Cons: the side the cord reels
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Great vacuum, good price

PostedMay 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I chose the vacuum for it's ability to pick up cat hair. Although it's heavier than others I'd looked at, it moves very easily. The dust chamber could be larger, but it empties easily. I think I made a good choice!
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Easy to Empty Filter
Cons: Dust Chamber
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Denver Colorado
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

I love this Hoover !!

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This vacuum has the best suction ever!!! I cleans extremely well...VERY easy to dump the canister... hold over the trash can and hit the button... easy peasy. it comes apart very easily to rinse and clean . I absolutely love this product!
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Self-Propelled, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Adrian Mi
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

So far so good

PostedMay 13, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Only had this for a couple of weeks and so far it works great. I love the retractable cord. We don't have a whole lot of carpet so spending hundreds of dollars on a vacuum just didn't make sense.The "easy empty filter" gets cat hair stuck in it and it doesn't come out. This picks up really well though and is easy to push. I only wish it had more attachments but for our needs it works great !
Pros: Performs Well, Strong Suction, Great Value, Self-Propelled
Cons: Difficult to Empty Filter
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from meridian idaho
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Weekly

Dependable

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The vacuum works very well and seemed to clean the carpet much better than our previous vacuum.
Pros: Sturdy, Quiet, Strong Suction
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Newark, DE, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily

Exceeded Expectations

PostedMay 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
My husband and I recently adopted a dog from a shelter. While we love him dearly, he more than sheds his own weight in hair daily. Our other vacuum had no chance in keeping up with his hair so I did some research online and I found this vacuum to be given good reviews all around.
After buying and using this product all I can say is that my husband and I are truly amazed. For the price and the quality, there isn't anything better.
It is easy to assemble, the suction is amazing and the cleaning tools that come with the vacuum have rubber blades to protect fabric
The only downside that I have seen so far is that the dirt cup design doesn't always allow for the dirt/hair/particles to easily fall into the trash can.
But, for the way it cleans my house, it is something I can definitely deal with.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: emptying dirt cup
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Nevada
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Weekly

Worst purchase ever

PostedMay 13, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The worst vacuum ever!! Hard to take the canister apart to clean It holds very little dirt . Plugs up.
Cons: Cord Length, Dust Chamber, Clogs
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

gets the job done

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
get rid of cat hair,we have four cats and this helps gather up fur balls
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Performs Well, Strong Suction, Great Value, Easy to Empty Filter
Cons: Noisy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from FTW
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Wow ! What a vacuum for the money.

PostedMay 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Plenty of power and suction. Really does a great job on all carpet types. Easy to use and no bag feature is a no brainer as well as rewind cord.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Strong Suction, Great Value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Fortuna Ca
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Daily

Wind tunnel 2 rewind Pet

PostedMay 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This product is super good I recommendad everybody. Thank you
Pros: Easy to Use, Strong Suction, Great Value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>