728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Vacuums or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

On a budget but still want a quality machine to manage all your cleaning challenges in a busy household with family members including pets. The hoover windtunnel 2 rewind pet bagless upright vacuum comes equipped with what you need to get at the stubborn pet hair but still get deep down cleaning. It's designed with exclusive windtunnel 2 technology that lifts and removes deep-down, embedded dirt with 2 channels of suction. The windtunnel 2 rewind pet helps you manage all your vacuuming and cleaning needs with convenient features like a reusable, easy-rinse filter and a rubberized pet tool accessory pack that remove stubborn pet hair where ever it may be hiding. And when you're done vacuuming, simply empty the debris with its convenient bottom-release (x-large) high capacity dirt cup.
Overall rating:
4.074 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(95 reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
80%of customersrecommend this product75 of 94reviews
Rating Breakdown 95 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(47)
4
(27)
3
(7)
2
(9)
1
(5)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Features 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
80%of customersrecommend this product75 of 94reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
Review 1 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Burlington, MA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Weekly

Awesome Vacuum cleaner

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This Vacuum cleaner replaced my old Bissel, the first time I have used it I was surprised how much my old one isn't cleaning. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Strong Suction, Great Value
Cons: Difficult to Empty Filter
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Sacramento
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Good cat hair vacuum

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had a Hoover which was failing (and godawfully loud). I wasn't thrilled about buying another Hoover but this one has been better than I expected. We have a window seat with a pad the cats like to sit on and it took two hours to clean up using the old vacuum and lint rollers, sticky tape, etc. Cat hair should be studied for it's adhesive properties, the stuff clings to everything. I cleaned the whole pad in 10 minutes with the handheld beater attachment, it works great. This vacuum isn't particularly quiet but it is reasonable at least, you don't feel like your head is going to explode any minute from the high pitched whining.
I recommend it.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Cons: hose could be longer
+25points
26out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Red House, WV 25168, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great Vacuum!!

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband and I are very happy with our new WINDTUNNEL 2 REWIND PET BAGLESS UPRIGHT VACUUM CLEANERS. Myself, having RA in my spine, Lupus and Fibromyalgia, the vacuums is not too heavy for me to manuver. They are really easy to empty as well. We are very pleased with our vacuums and are very glad we chose to purchase two units, one for our upstairs and one for the main floor of our home.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design, rewind cord
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Eugene/Springfield Oregon
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Weekly

With Great power comes even greater mess

PostedJune 30, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The vacuum is powerful and picks up our golden retriever hair like a dream. It also picks up lots of that brown dusty stuff we all hate. The big problem is in design, when you eject the canister from the frame it puffs a little "stuff" back into the air, not to bad till you try and dump the canister. The puff of pollution is massive and the hair stays in the canister, swish the canister side to side or do the up and down shake makes an even bigger mess.
Use notes:
850 sq feet, 4-5 times to empty canister per service, People traffic 4, Pet traffic 1
Canister is dumped in brown bags or kitchen garbage
Time cleaned per week 2-3
Pros: Performs Well, Looks Great, Strong Suction
Cons: Cord Length, Dust Chamber, Clogs, needs a second vacume to clean
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Arizona, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Quite a Deal; Hungry for Cat Hair

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Overall, excellent vacuum for its price range. I have 2 cats who leave no carpet or upholstery unrubbed. As is inevitable, hair saturates these.
This vacuum handles it quite well.
The only complaint I have is the hose. It's a bit difficult to get it to stretch out. However, it does get better with time.
The chamber does need some help to be emptied. I would not say this a flaw. The very nature of dust and hair makes is so it is going to get stuck when it's plentiful.
I found that rather than reaching in with your hand, something simple like a hanger gets it all out.
Really love the retractable cord. Much more convenient than it seems on paper.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Glendale, AZ, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

great buy

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ive only had the vacuum for a month now so i cant tell you much about durability. But the vacuum its self is great picks up all thedog hair, very easy to empty although the container does fill up pretty quick (but id much rather deal with that then the hassel of trying to find bags emptying them yaddy yadda. Im in love with the self retracting cord though im no longer having to wind it up just to move up or down the stairs. very lightweight. Im in love with it. I do wich the smaller rotating head worked better though, luckily i never used it much anyway. I have a german shepard and I live in Phoenix, needless to say I have ALOT of dog hair to pick up and this vacuum does a GREAT job.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
Cons: Dust Chamber
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Houston, Tx
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great Pet Vacuum!

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I recently started noticing a black tint to my tan carpet after adopting a Husky dog. I had a Bissell vacuum and it stopped picking up dirt, so I changed the filter and still wasn't picking up properly. I borrowed a friend's pet vacuum(Dirt Devil) and it did somewhat better but I was still unhappy with the results. I'm a DIY'er so I didn't want to pay some company to come clean my carpet. So I finally did some research online and found this unit. I went and bought it the same day @ the local home depot. I took it home immediately to try it out. I put it together in 10 minutes and went to work right away. Let me tell you what, its a COMPLETE and MAJOR difference. My carpet looked brand new again. I emptied out the can about 4 times. Thats how much hair and dirt I had in that carpet. I've used 3 times already and my carpet is looking nice. Definitely a "must buy" for pet owners.....
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Kearney, MO
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Weekly

Stay away from this lemon!!!!!!

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After adopting a new pet our family decided to buy a new Hoover especially for pets since our old Hoover lasted 28 years. Boy have quality changed!!!! Vacuum overheated during second use even though I cleaned it out after every room then the cord wouldn't go back in. The manual said to let it rest for 30 mins but it was half a day before it would turn on again. Exchanged unit for another and during first use the belt broke so I replaced it then it overheated again!!! Really slows down my work flow. I would never suggest or purchase another Hoover product again unless I wanted to just sit on my sofa and eat bon bons since you will have lots of breaks!!!!
Pros: Easy to Empty Filter
Cons: Build Quality, Performance, design flaw
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from By HooverUSAAugust 12, 2014By HooverUSAAugust 12, 2014
Hi Sprout, that's not the quality we pride ourselves in. We appreciate your decades of loyalty and want to restore your faith in us. please email Ian.McCormick@ttifloorcare.com at your earliest convenience so we can make this right. Thanks! --John, Hoover Customer CareHoover
Review 9 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Brunswick, Ohio
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

It works as planned

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Purchased the Windtunnel 2 from Home Depot about 1 month ago and still running well. In the past we purchased entry level vacuums and they only last about 2 years (tops) then they fall apart and the suction is gone. I hope we don't have the same experience with this one since it had such good ratings and reviews. We have a household of two cats and one dog (that sheds a lot Shepard mix) so this vacuum should get it's workout and do the job. I will be able to make a better recommendation after the 2 year mark which has been our max life expectancy with the entry level vacuums. But for now it seems to be a good buy....
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
Cons: Cord Length, Size & Weight, Appearance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Albany, NY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

It gets the pet hair!

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It picks up pet hair like a charm! It is a little annoying to empty the canister and some people may be grossed out because you have to reach in & grab the hair to get it out. I really don't mind having to do this because it picks up the hair really well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight
Cons: Difficult to Empty Filter
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Newark, DE, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily

Exceeded Expectations

PostedMay 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My husband and I recently adopted a dog from a shelter. While we love him dearly, he more than sheds his own weight in hair daily. Our other vacuum had no chance in keeping up with his hair so I did some research online and I found this vacuum to be given good reviews all around.
After buying and using this product all I can say is that my husband and I are truly amazed. For the price and the quality, there isn't anything better.
It is easy to assemble, the suction is amazing and the cleaning tools that come with the vacuum have rubber blades to protect fabric
The only downside that I have seen so far is that the dirt cup design doesn't always allow for the dirt/hair/particles to easily fall into the trash can.
But, for the way it cleans my house, it is something I can definitely deal with.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: emptying dirt cup
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

negatives outweigh the positives, especially on bare floors

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I started out being very pleased, but the more I used it, the less I liked it. On carpets, it worked very well. The pet hair hand tool works really well also. But, after that initial positive experience, we started using the vacuum on hardwood floors and started noticing the negatives. On bare floors, with the height properly adjusted, the rotating brush throws the debris around rather than directing it toward the suction. We called Hoover to ask for advice, and we had already tried everything they recommended. If there had been a switch to turn off the brush rotation, this would have been much more functional for us.
Pros:
- great suction
- great pet hair tool
Cons:
- major: brushes throw debris on hardwood floors rather than help picking it up
- minor: power cord shortness gets annoying
- minor: using hose on hand tools tends to knock vacuum over. I suspect that this is a side effect of the great suction, but the spring coil on the hose might be a little tight or the hose just a little shorter than I think it is
- minor: canister size is smaller than non-rewind models (power cord rewind device takes up some of the space that other model devote to the canister), which might be frustrating for some.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HooverUSAJuly 22, 2014By HooverUSAJuly 22, 2014
Hi dcdc! We appreciate your feedback. Your review will be forwarded to our product development team for consideration on future products. The WindTunnel 3 Pro has a brush-roll shut off feature and all the features the WindTunnel 2 has except for the rubberize pet tool. The Turbo tool has brushes not wiper blades. You can find it right her at HomeDepot.com

-Giselle
Hoover Customer CareHoover
Review 13 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Lawrenceville, GA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

Great vacuum for the price

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great vacuum for the price. I researched lots of vacuums for under $150 and this one hit the spot. It has great suction and love the retractable cord. We recently got a puppy and this will be great for all the pet hair. As some reviews stated, the hose is a little short but you just need to stretch it out and it works fine.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Marietta
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Best Vacuum Ever

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This vacuum sucks up dirt we never knew we had. With a cat in the house and allergies in the family, this vacuum works great.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Performs Well, Looks Great, Great Value, Easy to Empty Filter, retractable power cord
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from las vegas nv
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Weekly

is not the best product, as I would have expected.

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
easy to operate, the problem is the use for more than 20 minutes start warm up and you have stop to cool down for few minutes.
Pros: Easy to Use, Great Value, Easy to Empty Filter
Cons: Suction, Performance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HooverUSAAugust 18, 2014By HooverUSAAugust 18, 2014
Hi marvlem1230! If your cleaner is warming up after 20 minutes of use, there may be a dirty filter you're not aware of. Remove the dirt cup. Lift the gray latch located in front of the dirt cup lid that has the Hoover emblem on it. You will see the primary foam filter there. Rinse filter under warm running water until clean. Lay filter on its side and let air dry for 24 hours. Check for any possible clogs in the hoses. Remove both ends of the hose off vacuum. Run a broomstick handle through hose to knock out any clogs. Hope this helps!

-Giselle
Hoover Customer CareHoover
Response from By HooverUSAAugust 18, 2014By HooverUSAAugust 18, 2014
Hi marvlem1230! If your cleaner is warming up after 20 minutes of use, there may be a dirty filter you're not aware of. Remove the dirt cup. Lift the gray latch located in front of the dirt cup lid that has the Hoover emblem on it. You will see the primary foam filter there. Rinse filter under warm running water until clean. Lay filter on its side and let air dry for 24 hours. Check for any possible clogs in the hoses. Remove both ends of the hose off vacuum. Run a broomstick handle through hose to knock out any clogs. Hope this helps!

-Giselle
Hoover Customer CareHoover
Review 16 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Spokane, WA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Daily

Worth the money, does the job.

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This vacuum picks up a lot of stuff. I vacuumed my living room with a different vacuum and then it broke. I went and purchased this, after only vacuuming one room that had already been vacuumed that day the container was full. I do have a couple complaints. The hose is very short and I find it difficult to reach certain places. It over heated after only vacuuming two small rooms and I needed to wait a half hour before I could continue to vacuum. The handle feels very flimsy to me, I really hope it holds out. It has a rubber burning smell every time I turn it on and then it goes away. I would say it is good for the price.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good Size & Lightweight
Cons: Build Quality
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from New Orleans
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great Vacuum for the price

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This vacuum is very good at cleaning. My old Dirt Devil would shoot out so much dust and didn't pick up, so when I used the Wind Tunnel it had it's work cut out for it. It exceeded my expectations on my carpet and my hard floor. It's a little heavy in my opinion and the hose is a little short but overall it does the job.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design, i love the retractable cord
Cons: Size & Weight, hose a little short
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from State College, PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Pluses and minuses of being smaller

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This vacuum is so much lighter than my old one, and I really love that. Much easier to carry up/down stairs. It has great sucking action, too. However, being smaller seems to mean the "bag" also fills more quickly/needs to be emptied more frequently. Two other drawbacks to the machine are the hose part is WAY too short and only comes with one tube extension (I should have kept one from my old machine, maybe it would have fit). The other weird thing is that if I'm using the hose and the base is sitting flat, I have to make sure it's not on the edge of a rug because it starts blowing out wads of the rug, like it's chewing it. This sounds worse than it is though, and though it's a bit of a nuisance, I'm generally very happy with the machine and glad we bought it. Upshot: Nice light weight and strong suction. (save a tube extension from your old one though).
Pros: Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight
Cons: hose length
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Wichita Kansas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

First new Vacuum Cleaner in 35 years.

PostedJune 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It may be too soon for me to write a review, but I bought this Vacuum Cleaner to replace a 35 year old Hoover Convertible Upright that still works, but is getting harder to find bags and belts for. I removed it from the box and assembled it and used it immediately on carpet that I had cleaned with the old one less than a week ago. I was astonished at what it picked up the old one had not. Now there is no way for me to know how long it will last, but based on my experience with my old one and the Hoover Steam Vac I purchased about 12 years ago, I'm betting it will outlast me. Nothing but Hoover for me.
Pros: Performs Well, Quiet, Great Value, Lots of Features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from King of Prussia,PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Nothing beats a Dyson

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Worst purchase - I would not recommend this vacuum! The belt broke the first time I used the unit. When I contacted customer service they said it was an issue with this model and to go out and buy a new belt. I wanted a new vacuum for a beach property but didn't want to spend the money for a Dyson. Like they say - you get what you pay for... This was a waste of $98 bucks.
Cons: Repair Costs, Build Quality, Performance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HooverUSAJuly 24, 2014By HooverUSAJuly 24, 2014
Hi WarriorPrincess, the belt is definitely not suppose to break on the first time use. We want to make this right and get your Hoover working as it should. Please email Ian.McCormick@ttifloorcare.com
Thank you.

-Giselle
Hoover Customer CareHoover
1 2 3 4 5 >>