728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

On a budget but still want a quality machine to manage all your cleaning challenges in a busy household with family members including pets. The hoover windtunnel 2 rewind pet bagless upright vacuum comes equipped with what you need to get at the stubborn pet hair but still get deep down cleaning. It's designed with exclusive windtunnel 2 technology that lifts and removes deep-down, embedded dirt with 2 channels of suction. The windtunnel 2 rewind pet helps you manage all your vacuuming and cleaning needs with convenient features like a reusable, easy-rinse filter and a rubberized pet tool accessory pack that remove stubborn pet hair where ever it may be hiding. And when you're done vacuuming, simply empty the debris with its convenient bottom-release (x-large) high capacity dirt cup.
Overall rating:
4.141 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(156 reviews) 156
Open Ratings Snapshot
82%of customersrecommend this product127 of 154reviews
Rating Breakdown 156 reviews
4.1 out of 5
5
(86)
4
(38)
3
(11)
2
(10)
1
(11)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Features 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
82%of customersrecommend this product127 of 154reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer reviews for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
Review 1 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Burlington, MA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Weekly

Awesome Vacuum cleaner

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This Vacuum cleaner replaced my old Bissel, the first time I have used it I was surprised how much my old one isn't cleaning. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Strong Suction, Great Value
Cons: Difficult to Empty Filter
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Wow

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have a hoover bag vacuum that is 20+years old, that I cleaned regularly, but I was noticing my carpet wasn't feeling or looking clean. So I decided it was time to get a new vac. Hoover is the brand I grew up with, I searched and read reviews, compared the higher priced vacuums, that still fell short to the hoover!! So I bought it, took it home, within minutes had it put together and was on my way to a clean carpet. I was embarrassed at the amount of pet hair and dandur that was coming up. With that said, I'm glad I bought a Hoover. My carpet looks and feels new again!!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Kearney, MO
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Weekly

Stay away from this lemon!!!!!!

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After adopting a new pet our family decided to buy a new Hoover especially for pets since our old Hoover lasted 28 years. Boy have quality changed!!!! Vacuum overheated during second use even though I cleaned it out after every room then the cord wouldn't go back in. The manual said to let it rest for 30 mins but it was half a day before it would turn on again. Exchanged unit for another and during first use the belt broke so I replaced it then it overheated again!!! Really slows down my work flow. I would never suggest or purchase another Hoover product again unless I wanted to just sit on my sofa and eat bon bons since you will have lots of breaks!!!!
Pros: Easy to Empty Filter
Cons: Build Quality, Performance, design flaw
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Response from By HooverUSAAugust 12, 2014By HooverUSAAugust 12, 2014
Hi Sprout, that's not the quality we pride ourselves in. We appreciate your decades of loyalty and want to restore your faith in us. please email Ian.McCormick@ttifloorcare.com at your earliest convenience so we can make this right. Thanks! --John, Hoover Customer CareHoover
Review 4 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Sacramento
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Good cat hair vacuum

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We had a Hoover which was failing (and godawfully loud). I wasn't thrilled about buying another Hoover but this one has been better than I expected. We have a window seat with a pad the cats like to sit on and it took two hours to clean up using the old vacuum and lint rollers, sticky tape, etc. Cat hair should be studied for it's adhesive properties, the stuff clings to everything. I cleaned the whole pad in 10 minutes with the handheld beater attachment, it works great. This vacuum isn't particularly quiet but it is reasonable at least, you don't feel like your head is going to explode any minute from the high pitched whining.
I recommend it.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Cons: hose could be longer
+37points
38out of 39found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Arizona, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Quite a Deal; Hungry for Cat Hair

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Overall, excellent vacuum for its price range. I have 2 cats who leave no carpet or upholstery unrubbed. As is inevitable, hair saturates these.
This vacuum handles it quite well.
The only complaint I have is the hose. It's a bit difficult to get it to stretch out. However, it does get better with time.
The chamber does need some help to be emptied. I would not say this a flaw. The very nature of dust and hair makes is so it is going to get stuck when it's plentiful.
I found that rather than reaching in with your hand, something simple like a hanger gets it all out.
Really love the retractable cord. Much more convenient than it seems on paper.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

excellent for the price

PostedApril 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I'll got ours about 3 weeks ago and overall its an excellent vac for the price. Here's my opinion on it: suction is great, has a feature that pulls the brush height up while upright so it doesn't dig into the carpet while using the attachment. Furniture attachment works great on pet hair. Container removal is great for emptying but sometimes hair clumps require you to pull them out or shake quite a bit and they'll go. Attachment hose could be longer. Auto rewind cord is great and works well. very cool that filter is easily removable and can be washed out. No storage spot for crevice attachment when using the other attachments. Very happy with it overall and a great vac for $88.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Glendale, AZ, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

great buy

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ive only had the vacuum for a month now so i cant tell you much about durability. But the vacuum its self is great picks up all thedog hair, very easy to empty although the container does fill up pretty quick (but id much rather deal with that then the hassel of trying to find bags emptying them yaddy yadda. Im in love with the self retracting cord though im no longer having to wind it up just to move up or down the stairs. very lightweight. Im in love with it. I do wich the smaller rotating head worked better though, luckily i never used it much anyway. I have a german shepard and I live in Phoenix, needless to say I have ALOT of dog hair to pick up and this vacuum does a GREAT job.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
Cons: Dust Chamber
+26points
26out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Athens, GA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

What a difference

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Had a Hoover for 15 yrs. before replacing and then went to a Royal. Decided to go back to the Hoover and I couldn't believe the stuff it picked up. Like I hadn't vacuumed my floor before. Great suction, no smell, not bad to push, and tools work well too. Love that the cord winds up inside the machine, just wish it was on the left side of the machine. I tend to hold the cord out of the way while I vacuum and being right handed, it's kind of awkward to wrap the cord around the machine because I'm pushing with my right hand. Just my own personal quirk. Haven't cleaned it yet, so I'm not sure how difficult at all that might be. Doesn't look bad. Also quieter than my last one.
Pros: Performs Well, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction
Cons: the side the cord reels
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Red House, WV 25168, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great Vacuum!!

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My husband and I are very happy with our new WINDTUNNEL 2 REWIND PET BAGLESS UPRIGHT VACUUM CLEANERS. Myself, having RA in my spine, Lupus and Fibromyalgia, the vacuums is not too heavy for me to manuver. They are really easy to empty as well. We are very pleased with our vacuums and are very glad we chose to purchase two units, one for our upstairs and one for the main floor of our home.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design, rewind cord
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Greensboro Ga
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Daily

Inadequate hieght adjustment feature

PostedApril 2, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The vacuum has plenty of suction but the height adjustment can not be adjusted to the proper height.
On the low carpet setting it sucks the low carpet up into the vacuum and stays suctioned to the carpet and you can not pull the vacuum along if you do manage to pull the vacuum along it leaves large marks on the carpet and if you set it to the next height up it does not suck the dirt from the carpet, there is no in between. I should have heeded the warnings in the reviews and purchased a different brand.
DEFINATELY WOULD NOT PURCHASE THIS VACUUM AGAIN!
Pros: Looks Great, Strong Suction
Cons: Build Quality, Performance, height adjustment
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

great vacuum

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was looking for a new vacuum due to having a german shepard. He is shedding right now. My old vacuum was not getting the fur off the carpet. I did some research and read the reviews. I bought the vacuum, brought it home and vacuumed. I was totally surprised at how much dirt and fur after just running the vacuum just once over the carpet. I would recommend the vacuum to anyone that has pets. The price and ease of use make it an excellent purchase.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Lots of Features
Cons: Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Newark, DE, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily

Exceeded Expectations

PostedMay 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
My husband and I recently adopted a dog from a shelter. While we love him dearly, he more than sheds his own weight in hair daily. Our other vacuum had no chance in keeping up with his hair so I did some research online and I found this vacuum to be given good reviews all around.
After buying and using this product all I can say is that my husband and I are truly amazed. For the price and the quality, there isn't anything better.
It is easy to assemble, the suction is amazing and the cleaning tools that come with the vacuum have rubber blades to protect fabric
The only downside that I have seen so far is that the dirt cup design doesn't always allow for the dirt/hair/particles to easily fall into the trash can.
But, for the way it cleans my house, it is something I can definitely deal with.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: emptying dirt cup
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Texas
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great but I paid too much

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great suction power, the attachment head does good on couches and such. No dust in the air while using this vac. Easy to dump dirt. Save your money and buy it in store. Was 88 in store. I gave 139
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Gatlinburg, TN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Daily

My housekeeper says it works great

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My housekeeper asked me to buy her a vacuum cleaner that would pick up pet hair for our vacation rental property. We have a Dyson at our home but didn't want to spend that much money on a property where short term renters with pets would be using and abusing it. She tells me that this cleaner works great and picks up pet hair much better than our previous vacuum cleaner did.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
Cons: Noisy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from St Petersburg, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Daily

excellent vacuum for the money

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This vacuum was easy to put together. Has done an excellent job on both carpet and hardwood floors, cleans up everyday dirt and sand from the beach with no problems. Easy to empty and use, a simple dial for the different floor surfaces. Compares to my much more expensive vacuum in our other home
Purchased for our second home and an outstanding value (purchased on sale).
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Davenport, IA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Daily

Great Vacuum at a great price!

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We bought this item to try out in a commercial application and it has exceeded our expectations at a fraction of the cost of the commercial vacuums that are available to us.
Pros: Easy to Use, Great Value, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

windtunnel 2 rewind pet bagless upright vacuum cleaner

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
the vaccuum was very easy to put together and very quit while using. I really love this vacuum. So glad i got it.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Eugene/Springfield Oregon
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Weekly

With Great power comes even greater mess

PostedJune 30, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The vacuum is powerful and picks up our golden retriever hair like a dream. It also picks up lots of that brown dusty stuff we all hate. The big problem is in design, when you eject the canister from the frame it puffs a little "stuff" back into the air, not to bad till you try and dump the canister. The puff of pollution is massive and the hair stays in the canister, swish the canister side to side or do the up and down shake makes an even bigger mess.
Use notes:
850 sq feet, 4-5 times to empty canister per service, People traffic 4, Pet traffic 1
Canister is dumped in brown bags or kitchen garbage
Time cleaned per week 2-3
Pros: Performs Well, Looks Great, Strong Suction
Cons: Cord Length, Dust Chamber, Clogs, needs a second vacume to clean
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Spokane, WA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Daily

Worth the money, does the job.

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This vacuum picks up a lot of stuff. I vacuumed my living room with a different vacuum and then it broke. I went and purchased this, after only vacuuming one room that had already been vacuumed that day the container was full. I do have a couple complaints. The hose is very short and I find it difficult to reach certain places. It over heated after only vacuuming two small rooms and I needed to wait a half hour before I could continue to vacuum. The handle feels very flimsy to me, I really hope it holds out. It has a rubber burning smell every time I turn it on and then it goes away. I would say it is good for the price.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good Size & Lightweight
Cons: Build Quality
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WindTunnel 2 Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Tucson , Arizona
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Has a mind of it own

PostedFebruary 15, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this wind tunnel 2 against my best judgement , since the wind tunnel I had years ago had the same overheating problem. This vacuum was great until it started doing the same thing the old one did. I had it for 6 months and purchased the extended warranty . After some convincing I ultimately returned to the store. I had contacted Hoover with no response. Ultimately, bought a Shark.It was more expensive at HD ,than Target or Walmart but I had a store credit for HD , so I had no choice.
Pros: Strong Suction
Cons: Dust Chamber, Clogs
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HooverUSAFebruary 19, 2015By HooverUSAFebruary 19, 2015
Hi Kool! Sorry to hear you had to return your Hoover. Generally when a Hoover shuts down it's due to a minor clog or dirty filter. We hope to have you back in the Hoover Family in the future. If you have any questions or concerns please let us know.

-Giselle
Hoover Customer Care Hoover
1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>