728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Paint Sprayers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Flexio 590 HVLP Paint Sprayer Kit

Flexio 590 HVLP Paint Sprayer Kit

The Wagner Flexio 590 is an indoor/outdoor hand-held sprayer kit for all projects. The X-Boost turbine produces unmatched power and provides adjustable control, full coverage, and low overspray. The Flexio 590 comes with two nozzles to meet the needs of any project. The iSpray nozzle delivers a professional finish spaying broad surfaces with residential unthinned paints. The Detail Finish nozzle is ideal for small projects and fine finishing. The Flexio provides advanced user comfort being 50% quieter and 20% lighter than traditional airless sprayers.
Overall rating:
3.793 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(164 reviews) 164
Open Ratings Snapshot
78%of customersrecommend this product124 of 158reviews
Rating Breakdown 164 reviews
3.8 out of 5.0
5
(77)
4
(40)
3
(11)
2
(8)
1
(28)
Quality 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
78%of customersrecommend this product124 of 158reviews
Customer questions and answers:
29 Questions | 147 Answers
Customer reviews for Flexio 590 HVLP Paint Sprayer Kit
Review 1 for Flexio 590 HVLP Paint Sprayer Kit
from CA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Makes painting a lot faster

PostedJune 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I wasn't sure what to expect since I've never used a home paint sprayer before. But I actually like it. Using the iSpray nozzle, I painted a 150ft long wooden fence in about 45 minutes - normally this would have taken hours. The finish was very even, and there was surprisingly very little overspray and misting. The reservoir is fairly small though, so I had to stop every 8 to 10 feet to refill it. That's what actually took most of the time. Cleanup was simple and quick. The instruction manual is good, very detailed, and even though I'm the kind of guy that usually doesn't read instructions, I found it very helpful. It gives you good information to get a clean, even spray pattern.
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Flexio 590 HVLP Paint Sprayer Kit
from Abita Springs
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Item!

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased the Wagner 590 and was skeptical on how it would work. It was the first time I used a sprayer. It was very easy to use. I did find out a trick that works well to keep it spraying smoothly. If it begin to splatter, there is probably something in front of the jet. I just keep a small jar of water with a tooth brush handy and brush it across the front of the tip, wipe with a rag and continue on. It really works great. I highly recommend this product
Pros: Even Application, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Dries Quickly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Flexio 590 HVLP Paint Sprayer Kit
from MA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great little sprayer!

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I consider my self to be a semi-pro painter, not in the big leagues, but functionally advanced for my own residential projects. This sprayer has taken me to the next level!
Pros:
-Easy to use;
-Easy to get going out of the box;
-Multiple spray options, perfect for any job;
-Expedites big or small projects - large rooms, interior/exterior, or small furniture, it does it all;
-Awesome storage case;
-Intuitive to use.
Cons:
-Not really a con, but make absolutely sure you take time and care with clean up. Really. It will make or break your next use of the machine.
Get it. Your won't regret it!
Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Flexio 590 HVLP Paint Sprayer Kit
from Ft Wth, TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works for Me !

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I paid the extra $20 for the 590; and that is what I would recommend. Because it has 3 variable adjustments for the spray & amt of paint. The recommended setting was 7-9 for latex. I was painting the inside of a fence [with the 2X4s.] So I used the smallest spray pattern [about 6"], #5, and about 1/3 trigger adjustment. I did a small section at #7 and it used a ton of paint & I had to brush out runs. Thick paint will not go on smooth, if you want a smooth finish you will have to thin the paint. For latex you can use Wagner Paint Easy. I have not used the detail Sprayer. One nice thing about this, is you can take the spray head off the main body & throw the whole thing in a bucket of water to soak, before you clean it. Almost all parts are plastic; I am not sure how they will hold up in the long run. Negatives; [1] you can't tell how much paint is left in container [even in the sun.] Some people said when it ran out that it squirted blobs of paint; When mine ran out, it just did not spray paint. [2] It needs an on/off switch for the air & just have the trigger for paint. It was difficult for me to keep the air on without the paint.
Pros: Even Application, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage
Cons: can not tell level of paint, air on with partial trigger pull
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Flexio 590 HVLP Paint Sprayer Kit
from Gilbert, AZ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Two devices in one - for large and small projects

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The store associate convinced me to spend the extra $20 for the top version of this electric sprayer. It came with two spray guns and one power unit. I have used the smaller unit for spraying small projects and just used the larger one to repaint my 16' garage door. I was going from an ugly dark heat absorbing brown (builders color) to a more SW lighter tan color. The job required two coats but I actually spent more time taping off the windows and the taping along edges than the time I spent spraying the door. I took two coats to fully cover the dark brown. The sprayer does a great job of atomizing the paint and I only had to wait about 1 hour between coats. The finished product looks great and saved me over $200 ($300+ pro-painter quote minus cost of sprayer) so every project going forward will continue to save money.
Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Flexio 590 HVLP Paint Sprayer Kit
from Bay City, MI

Why did I wait so long!

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have now used the detail finish nozzle with oil based paint, and the iSpray nozzle with oil base primer (Kilz original). The instructions indicate not to use the detail nozzle with oil base primer.
iSpray nozzle: I used the iSpray nozzle, and added some Penetrol. I sprayed the primer on some cabinet doors. I set the sprayer to an air power of 7, and the flow control set to max. I laid the primer on way too thick and there was too much stipple. On the next door, I backed down the flow control to about third of max, and that seemed to lay down the perfect layer of paint. I'm really impressed that with the right settings I was able to get that smooth of a finish with the iSpray nozzle. I was surprised how close I could get to the look of the detail finish nozzle.
Detail finish nozzle: I sprayed my kitchen cabinets and cabinet doors using the detail nozzle, with oil based paint, and about 10% mineral spirits to thin. The manual indicates that you don't need to thin the paint with the iSpray nozzle, and it also says that you don't need to with the detail finish nozzle - but it does say you may want to thin with the detail nozzle, and if you do, don't exceed 10%. I chose to thin because I wanted the best flow I could get on the cabinet doors, and I also figured that thinning it a bit, might mean the sprayer doesn't have to work quite as hard to move the material.
Cleaning: It's not that hard to clean, you just have to be patient and clean it properly and thoroughly if you want it to work right. It takes me about 30 minutes to clean it, but then again I am using oil based primers and paints.
General observations: The plastic parts make me slightly concerned, time will tell on the performance and longevity of the nozzle parts. As long as replacement parts are available, and not ridiculously expensive, I don't see that being a big problem. I would like to know where you can purchase replacement parts, gaskets, nozzles, etc. I don't really see them being offered anywhere.
Overall: I'm very happy with the quality and value for the price, and I'm very satisfied with the finish from both nozzles. The sprayer is easy to use, and easy to clean. THIS IS SO MUCH EASIER and FASTER then using a brush or roller!
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Flexio 590 HVLP Paint Sprayer Kit
from Maine
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great painter!

PostedMay 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I wanted to paint some unfinished concrete walls in our basement and decided to use the paint sprayer for the job. It did not take long at all.
The paint I had was in a 5 gallon bucket, too heavy for me to pour into the 1-1/2 quart spray bottle, so I decided to scoop paint out with a glass jar. That was rather messy but I had plenty of rags on hand to wipe up. When I needed to refill the bottle I just scooped the paint up directly out of the bucket and wiped the excess of the bottle - just as messy.
The kit comes with a practice poster and good documentation, plus a couple of paper funnels (still too small for use with a 5 gal/ bucket) and also a measure for achieving proper thinning if one needs to thin something. I used regular interior latex paint and no thinning was needed at all. I did not practice on the paper poster since this was after all just a basement wall.
The spray is beautifully fine and one needs to hold the sprayed about 8” from the wall. Though one hand can be used, I found it was best to use two hands especially for the top of the wall. I also found it best to walk from side to side rather than trying to sway about keeping the distance to the wall constant. The fineness of the spray meant that there was no issue with spraying the same area more than once. The nozzle can be adjusted to produce a vertical spray for side to side action or a horizontal spray for up and down work and it is easy to switch between them. (I did not try the round setting for diagonal action).
It went on so easily that I decided to do two coats. The next day I had my wife hold the spray bottle while I poured from the big bucket and that was less messy. The second coat went on just as easily and in fact I was confident enough to also pray some of the plumbing pipes in the ceiling ‘freehand’ without any issues. The walls look great.
Clean up
I used lots of water outside to clean the unit. These days paints dry pretty fast and I don’t want the sprayer to clog itself with paint. I suggest preparing the cleanup area before you start painting. You will need a bucket, more rags/cloths, a power source and lots of water (assuming a latex paint). After washing out the spray bottle I plug the unit in and run water through the unit. I then take the nozzle pieces apart as shown in the instructions and place them in a bucket of water, then take each out and clean before reassembly.
Case
The unit comes in a serviceable carry case
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+20points
27out of 34found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Flexio 590 HVLP Paint Sprayer Kit
from Palm Bay, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

sweet and quick

PostedMay 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Instructions were very clear. Not as complicated as I thought it would be. There are adjustments for air flow depending what you are painting, also the width. Once you make the proper adjustments you are good to go. I expected to spend all day painting a shed and in an hour we were done. The HVLP turbine delivers enough power and the overspray was low. For those who don't know what HVLP is it is high volume low pressure and it lowers the overspray considerably. Cuts painting time down drastically. I would highly recommend this. Cleanup of the gun and parts was quick . Again, instructions were very good. As a woman retired it was no problem as it was lightweight.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Dries Quickly
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Flexio 590 HVLP Paint Sprayer Kit
from Sugar Hill, GA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Made Painting My Fence Easy!

PostedJune 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I just painted a spaced-picket French Gothic fence in under an hour with this sprayer, and the result is very good. The fence has tons of detail on the pickets and posts,and would have taken forever to paint by hand. I learned to paint the sides of each section first, allowing the overspray to hit the front of the pickets. After spraying from both sides, the front face only needed a minor touchup to finish the section.
I used Behr Premium Plus Ultra latex paint and primer in one, which worked great using the recommended settings (7 on the turbine, high flow on the trigger). Because I was using a narrow spray, I found that I did have to move quickly to avoid excess paint application, but I was very pleased with the evenness and consistency of the coverage.
One word of caution: A paint sprayer will require slightly more paint to cover the same surface area than painting by hand, but I found that it took 2 gallons to paint what would normally have required only slightly over one. I'm sure a pro could have done the job with less paint, but doing it myself ended up looking just as good as a professional, and was still cheaper even with the extra gallon of paint.
Cleanup was easy, and everything fit back into the case nicely. Overall, I am very pleased and would highly recommend this sprayer to any homeowner tackling a moderate-size paint job.
Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Dries Quickly
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Flexio 590 HVLP Paint Sprayer Kit
from Tennessee
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent product

PostedJuly 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Wagner got it right with this sprayer. It is easy to use, works well, and cleans up easily. Went through 4 gallons of solid sealer on my deck in 2 hours that would have taken two days to do by hand. Having owned Wagner products in the past, I have always liked them. but this sprayer is night and day better than those. It is extremely quiet compared to the old sprayers and cleans up much easier. Worth every penny.
Pros: Even Application, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Modern
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Flexio 590 HVLP Paint Sprayer Kit
from Texas, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great hand held handle did not bother my arthritis at all while using.

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Bought this sprayer yesterday and used today on wooden fence 45' long by 5' high. It did a great job and did not have to thin down the latex stain. However I'm an older gentleman and the clean out was fairly easy but for me putting the sucker back together wasn't easy and I'm sure it was just me and my old worn out hands..+ eye sight..
Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Modern
Cons: Difficult to Clean
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Flexio 590 HVLP Paint Sprayer Kit
from Florida, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It gets the job done!

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was a bit apprehensive since i had never used one of these sprayer kits, and was not sure i could do it. It turned out amazing. It is easy to use once you get the hang of it. You should practice on a small area first so you can get the feel of pressure and coverage. Once i practiced, it was easy and fun to use. It gets the job done in a fraction of the time. Only drawback i saw was that the container is on the small side, so if you are working on a larger project you need to refill. I highly recommend it.
Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Flexio 590 HVLP Paint Sprayer Kit
from Grants Pass
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Sprayer Gun

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I researched this product on different websites and most of them had good reviews about this excellent gun. when I first got it out of its case and assembled to be used, I had not clue what the vendor was talking about make sure the black cap was tight prior to use. on my first application of paint on he wall I got a nice smooth coat of paint, suddenly the gun was licking from the nozzle like crazy. I took the gun apart from the front and cleaned up, once I was putting it back and tighten up the black ring (I found the ring the vendor was talking about) the nozzle broke (the front of it, with the conical shape at the front). luckily, the vendor put a replacement with the gun. I replaced the nozzle, put the gun back together and gave it another try. this time I was able to finish part of my project with no problems. I never used a sprayed gun before and this one is very easy to use and clean up is a breeze. About the nozzle, I contacted the vendor and they will be sending me a replacement by mail. Great Gun, Great Performance, Excellent finish, and a great customer support.
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Dries Quickly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Flexio 590 HVLP Paint Sprayer Kit

BEST $150 Ive ever spent for work!!!

PostedJune 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I LOVE this sprayer!!! I bought it specifically for a garage job i just got, I sprayed valspar primer/paint without any problems, no thinning,, nice even spray and the adjustments were great!! so much to do with this!!!! Cant wait to do more with it!!! Cant really say i have any "cons" . when something works, go with it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Flexio 590 HVLP Paint Sprayer Kit
from MD
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

WOW...Awesome sprayer actually works

PostedJune 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was skeptical but now I am a believer. They spent the time to improve the wagner sprayer and have come up with THIS...it has actually surprised me. I hand brushed one side of my basket weave fence and could not pass up trying to spray it to save tons of time and this thing worked AWESOME...and I mean every sense of the word. Once I had it dialed in, it sprayed the stain and sealer so perfectly and made additional coats a breeze because when you brush it, it drags the stain and sealer while this sprayer just lays it down so smoothly. It took roughly 30 minutes to clean it properly but it is soooo worth it. It is a bit on heavy side, but it's a good workout...while I know my wife could not use it for long periods of time because of its weight. One thing is for sure, it saved me time which I value on beautiful days because that extra time saved can be spent with my better half relaxing. Go try it, it does truly work very, very well and beats renting other equipment because it is so versatile and will always be in your garage ready to go.
Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
Cons: slightly heavy but it works
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Flexio 590 HVLP Paint Sprayer Kit
from United States
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

All the features of pro-series and then some!

PostedAugust 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this to spray a desk with varnish. It worked well and made the job a breeze. I love that is has multiple paint containers so you can keep going when you get going. The price is well worth the trade for making application so easy! Thanks Wagner!!
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Modern
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Flexio 590 HVLP Paint Sprayer Kit
from Leesburg, VA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent!! I highly recommend.

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've only had this for a few days but it's been long enough to get to know the product pretty well. I used it to repaint some nursery furniture and it came out beautifully. The paint went on evenly and coated it well. I painted a glider chair in about 5 minutes. With a brush it would have taken me an hour +, and it would have been a lot messier (and ugly).
The only things to be aware of are that it can get a little heavy after awhile and you need to allow a good 20-30 minutes for cleanup. CLEANUP IS ESSENTIAL! They provide great directions on how to properly clean the machine and it's worth following them. If it get's clogged you'll get frustrated. Ultimately it's easy to clean but it is time consuming.
Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Flexio 590 HVLP Paint Sprayer Kit
from Carrollton, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product, but little too heavy for me.

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I got this with Wagner PaintREADY Station HVLP Sprayer. Both are great product but both has its strong suite. With this product, you do not have to worry about dragging motor or compressor. This small unit has all the part and power in this small unit.
It has good working coverage and great options and modes. you can optimize this unit to your need.
To me, after a while of working with it, it was little heavy with paint in it. It has all the ease and simplicity packed with power in one small unit, it is little heavy to work with for a longer period time.
Both gave great result, I loved both of them, however, weight of this was little minus for me. If you have strong hand, it would be great for you.
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Dries Quickly
Cons: weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Flexio 590 HVLP Paint Sprayer Kit
from West Chester, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

this paint sprayer is a real time saver

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with the ease of use and how easy it was to clean......I would recommend this product to a friend
Pros: High Quality of Material, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Dries Quickly
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Flexio 590 HVLP Paint Sprayer Kit
from Central, CT
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great For Outdoor Projects

PostedMay 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I got this power painter because I had about 150ft of stockcade fence to seal. It did a fantastic job.
I started off by assembling the sprayer. The directions are very clear, and as a result this only took a few minutes.
It's suggested that anyone starting off by "practicing" on another surface, which I did. It only took a few minutes to get the hang of the power of the spray and to learn how the fan distributes the paint, or in my case, sealer.
Eventually I started on the fence. It was a breeze. The sealer went on smoothly and evenly. I did have to follow with a brush just to make sure that the sealer was worked in to the wood sufficiently, but that is more a function of the method I chose to use, not the sprayer itself. I would guess that I saved several hours of work by using the Wagner Painter Sprayer.
Finally, clean up. Clean up was not totally easy, but again that is a function of any sprayer. I had to make sure that all of the pieces were totally clean after I ran soapy water through the unit. The whole process took me about 20-30 minutes. Again, not great, but not bad either.
I would absolutely recommend this to anyone doing an outside project.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>