728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Christmas Trees or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 12 ft. Alexander Pine Quick-Set Artificial Christmas Tree with Pinecones and 1250 Clear Lights

12 ft. Alexander Pine Quick-Set Artificial Christmas Tree with Pinecones and 1250 Clear Lights

The 12 ft. Alexander Pine Artificial Christmas Tree by the Martha Stewart Living collection makes it easy to decorate to your heart's content. The lush evergreen boasts 2850 branch tips for a full look, providing abundant space to showcase your favorite holiday ornaments. With flame-resistant PVC construction for safety, and pine cone accents amid the branches for added elegance, the tree reaches a towering height of 144 in. that is sure to be the focal point of your holiday decor. Assembly is easy thanks to Quick-Set light plugs inside the pole that snap into place for seamless connectivity.
Overall rating:
4.909 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product10 of 10reviews
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
4.9 out of 5
5
(10)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product10 of 10reviews
Customer reviews for 12 ft. Alexander Pine Quick-Set Artificial Christmas Tree with Pinecones and 1250 Clear Lights
Review 1 for 12 ft. Alexander Pine Quick-Set Artificial Christmas Tree with Pinecones and 1250 Clear Lights
from Dallas area
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

GLORIOUS tree! The kid inside me APPROVES

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Researched A LOT of trees before making this purchase, I wanted a full tree, with a mix of berries and pine cones, and of course a soaring 12 foot. This one fit the bill, and was also a good price. I liked that it had a better warranty than most. After receiving it, we thought it would take FOREVER to put together but there were only 5 pieces in the 2 boxes that were shipped, and it was up and lit in 5 minutes. It took longer to fluff out the branches than anything! It's extremely heavy and very sturdy. My husband doesn't even want to decorate it it looks so good! I am pleased beyond words. :D
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 12 ft. Alexander Pine Quick-Set Artificial Christmas Tree with Pinecones and 1250 Clear Lights
from Renton, WA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Tree with easy set up

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I don't think I have to say much more than all our friends and family think it looks perfect!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 12 ft. Alexander Pine Quick-Set Artificial Christmas Tree with Pinecones and 1250 Clear Lights
from Cumming, Ga
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Gorgeous, well-made tree. Awesome price!

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The tree is stunning! It was so incredibly easy to put together. The sections are numbered and very easy to assemble. Each section clicks into the trunk which acts like a spine. No fooling with plugging each section into one another. Fluffing the tree was easy since the quality is so great. We set up the bottom section of the tree, and then temporarily put each section on top to fluff it. After we were finished fluffing, it took 60 seconds to snap each piece together. Total time without fluffing was 3-4 minutes. With fluffing was under an hour. We were pleasantly surprised the tree came with a foot-push-button to turn it on and off. Only one button and plug for the entire tree. The tree is full, the berry and pinecone applicades are generous, and it is very densely lit. The tree is definitely the 12 ft it boasts, and though it is full, it isn't too wide. We love this because it commands the room without taking up the whole room. We recommend this a thousand times over!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Lots of Features, Nice Design
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 12 ft. Alexander Pine Quick-Set Artificial Christmas Tree with Pinecones and 1250 Clear Lights
from Fishers, IN
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Extremely happy, high quality and easy to assemble. Fantastic!

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Beautiful tree, very high quality, I love that all connections are pre-done just by assembling. Taller than I anticipated, looks amazing!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Well Made, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 12 ft. Alexander Pine Quick-Set Artificial Christmas Tree with Pinecones and 1250 Clear Lights
from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This 12 foot Christmas tree

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This 12 foot Christmas tree is beautiful and lush with the branches looking real and full! It was easy to assemble too.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Well Made
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 12 ft. Alexander Pine Quick-Set Artificial Christmas Tree with Pinecones and 1250 Clear Lights

magnificent!

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
So easy to put together.after pulling branches apart it is just so beautiful, don't even need decorations.I am so happy with this purchase, I would recommend it to anyone.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 12 ft. Alexander Pine Quick-Set Artificial Christmas Tree with Pinecones and 1250 Clear Lights
from IL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Great Tree Lit up our front Foyer for the Holidays

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Tree fit perfectly where we wanted it. We loved the look and the lights really made the tree. A lot of fluffing like any artificial tree.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 12 ft. Alexander Pine Quick-Set Artificial Christmas Tree with Pinecones and 1250 Clear Lights

beautiful tree but top wouldn't light up

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The tree is gorgeous. Just what I was looking for size wise. Tall but thinner. Was very happy until the last (top) section wouldn't light up. Called Home Depot and they were very helpful. But the tree was out of stock (of course). They offered to check and see if something comparable was available. But the 12ft tree was not coming down until after Christmas. So we will just return it after Christmas and get a different one. Hopefully the same tree.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great
Cons: didn't all light up
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 12 ft. Alexander Pine Quick-Set Artificial Christmas Tree with Pinecones and 1250 Clear Lights

Great Tree

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This tree is beautiful. It didn't have the berries that were pictured online, but I am fine with that. The set up was easy since the pole is the "plug" for each level. No hassle. I love that even though it's 12 feet tall it is not too wide. I love this tree and am glad I got this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 12 ft. Alexander Pine Quick-Set Artificial Christmas Tree with Pinecones and 1250 Clear Lights
from Downingtown, Pa

great buy

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Assembled in 10 minutes like the instructions said. Hardest part was spreading out branches. Lights worked first time and so far have stayed on!!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 12 ft. Alexander Pine Quick-Set Artificial Christmas Tree with Pinecones and 1250 Clear Lights
from Lancaster, OH 43130, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Tree looks really nice

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I'm not a big fan of artificial trees but wanted a 12 footer. 12' live cut trees are too difficult to handle. So, we looked around and found this one. We really like the berries & pine cones...gives it a little something special. It was easy to assemble, all the lights work (so far) and ordering/delivery were simple & quick.
Pros: Rich Looking, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.