728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Top Freezer Refrigerators or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 28 in. W 15.5 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Black, Energy Star

28 in. W 15.5 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Black, Energy Star

Your GE ENERGY STAR 15.5 cu. ft Top Freezer Refrigerator in Black easily accomodates gallon door storage. This Frost Free refrigerator with optional ice maker sold separately has 19.2 sq. ft. of shelf area. The Quiet Design and Never Clean Condensor allow for complete ease of use. GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And, coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.
Overall rating:
4.786 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product14 of 14reviews
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(11)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Features 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product14 of 14reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for 28 in. W 15.5 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Black, Energy Star
Review 1 for 28 in. W 15.5 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Black, Energy Star
from central Illinois
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good purchase for garage

PostedJune 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Smaller refrigerator but a great extra for the garage. Freezer is roomy enough for ice and items needed for a cookout. Perfect for me!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 28 in. W 15.5 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Black, Energy Star
from Rockville, MD
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good Purchase

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
GE is a dependable product name and this refrigerator is a good buy. Not too big, not to small. Just enough room. Had a Maytag that was so loud that after a few months, it had to go. We went back to the GE brand and are glad we did. Perfect for a small kitchen. So far, very quiet.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 28 in. W 15.5 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Black, Energy Star
from Wrightstown, NJ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good looking basic fridge with energy savings

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
An excellent no-frills refrigerator for anyone looking to save money on their electric bill. It's a bit noisy for a studio apartment, but no problem in an average kitchen. The black textured exterior finish is easy on the eyes.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: a bit noisy
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 28 in. W 15.5 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Black, Energy Star
from Delaware, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

LOOKS GREAT

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I have a space problem and this fits. I like the black, but wish it had glass shelves. I got some plastic containers just made for refrigerators to put small items in. This works great.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 28 in. W 15.5 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Black, Energy Star
from Cleveland, OH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is very dependable

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:28 in. W 15.5 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in White, Energy Star
I have had other brands of refrigerators in the past and had nothing but problems from the start. Even with a 5 year extended warranty, by the 6th year they no longer worked. It would cost about the same to fix them, as to replace them. Other people that I know who have GE refrigerators have had them over 20 years now and are still working great. I like the space saver door and the extra room you get to fill it up. I'm very happy with this product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 28 in. W 15.5 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Black, Energy Star

Good value

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:28 in. W 15.5 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in White, Energy Star
The product offers decent value for its price. It's a fairly basic functioning fridge, but it has most basic features that I need of it. Mostly, I want an energy-efficient product (since my last fridge was wasting a lot of electricity), and this fits the bill.
The delivery and installation are hassle-free, efficient, and proficient. I'm happy.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 28 in. W 15.5 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Black, Energy Star
from Burlington, VT, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for the job

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:28 in. W 15.5 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in White, Energy Star
I was looking for a refrigerator for my garage to handle extra food and drink for Thanksgiving and parties. This one is simple and inexpensive. No need for icemakers, etc. Perfect for my needs.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 28 in. W 15.5 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Black, Energy Star
from Johnstown, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great features

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:28 in. W 15.5 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in White, Energy Star
I especially like the larger shelves in the door for larger bottles
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 28 in. W 15.5 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Black, Energy Star

Nice Product - Good Price

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:28 in. W 15.5 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in White, Energy Star
Needed small refrigerator for our lake trailer but still needed room for large family. This fit the bill. Delivery was fast and the guys were very courteous.
Pros: Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for 28 in. W 15.5 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Black, Energy Star
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product