728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Power Multi Tools or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 3.0-Amp Multi-Max Tool Kit

3.0-Amp Multi-Max Tool Kit

The Dremel MM45-01 Multi-Max Oscillating Tool System offers do-it-yourselfers and pros a versatile and effective multitasking tool. The Dremel Multi-Max MM45 gives you features and performance you’d expect from the Dremel brand. The tool’s patented Quick Lock accessory change system makes switching between the broad ranges of Multi-Max accessories quick and easy. With the right accessory in place, you can launch right into the task at hand knowing that the MM45 can comfortably handle whatever oscillating tool task you throw at it.
Overall rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product22 of 25reviews
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(17)
4
(6)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product22 of 25reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for 3.0-Amp Multi-Max Tool Kit
Review 1 for 3.0-Amp Multi-Max Tool Kit
from Birmingham, AL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Buy

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very easy to switch the bits between uses. I used this to repair a broken door and the multiple tools came in very useful - cutting, trimming and sanding.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, All In One, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3.0-Amp Multi-Max Tool Kit
from Rochestr Hills Mich
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awsome ! The perfect tool for those little / tight jobs

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Well made . Easy to use. Was using it after 10 minutes out of the box!
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3.0-Amp Multi-Max Tool Kit
from Fairfax, VA
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Dremel band is over-rated and over-priced

PostedMay 18, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
In general, this Dremel tool is okay, but it is over-priced and over-rated. Also, if you buy this tool be forewarned that you will be spending a lot of money on replacement blades and accessories. I've used the tool a few times to cut the door jambs in my house in preparation for installing a laminate floor. The blades that came with the kit became dull after a few uses (the teeth had worn out to a flat surface like a putty knife blade). I had bought the Dremel carbide replacement blade for around $20.00 and that wore out also. I don't mind getting replacement blades but Dremel's blades are expensive and low quality. Since you'll probably have to replace the blades often and if you have to depend on Dremel brand parts, expect to dish out a lot of money. I've noticed other brand blades are half or three-quarter the price of the Dremel brand. If I could do it over I would buy another brand, maybe a Porter Cable, which seems to be better rated and is less expensive and their replacement parts/ accessories are also less expensive.
Pros: Functional
Cons: expensive replacement parts, over-priced tool compared to other brand names, over-rated brand
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3.0-Amp Multi-Max Tool Kit
from Lafayette, LA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Happy I Purchased This Tool

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this tool kit today to help me remove some half brick pavers and grout in my utility room. We are adding on to our utility room and I need to extend the brick pavers. I also bought the 1/8" grout accessory which worked great. The Dremel tool had a lot of power, was easy to handle and helped me get the job done in less than 3 hours which is half the time I thought it would take. It was very precise and enabled me to remove the half bricks without damaging any of the full pavers. I am very glad I bought it and look forward to finding other jobs I can use it on.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3.0-Amp Multi-Max Tool Kit
from Connecticut
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Multi-Max is a time saver

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I spent a little more for the higher power Mulit-Max, but compared to other brands it was a bargain. This model has a sustained On/Off switch so you don't have to worry about your hand getting tired from holding a power button like other brands use. Also has a nice carrying case. I use it for undercutting door casings when installing wood floors.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3.0-Amp Multi-Max Tool Kit
from Columbia, SC, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Tool

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This tool is great for all the jobs your not sure how else to get them done, Good for cutting drywall, wood, trim to install flooring and many other jobs. The new quick blade change is a real bonus.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3.0-Amp Multi-Max Tool Kit
from Bronx
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Many uses with this baby!

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this tool to help me cut the bottom of the door trims to make space for new floor ceramic floor tiles. I also used it to remove the old floor tiles. There are a variety of heads that could be use for many different jobs and they just slip on and off by turning out the lever at the head of the tool. A very useful tool and it cut down my work time!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: a longer cord would have been nice.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3.0-Amp Multi-Max Tool Kit
from San Diego
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Worked well until pins vibrated off

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Lasted 4 months. Four pins (hold blade ) wore off.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3.0-Amp Multi-Max Tool Kit
from San Rafael, CA.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Multi-Max MM45

PostedMay 28, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Dremel usually has a good rep. for tools. This particular tool died after 30 min. use with a grout removal attachment. Not my idea of usefull.
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3.0-Amp Multi-Max Tool Kit
from Gilbert, AZ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Happy!

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this tool to remove cracking grout along walls and fixtures in my 3 year old home so I could re-grout. I tested out the 2.5 amp tool in the store and did not feel it had enough power. This tool cuts through the grout like butter. No dust. Makes a job I have been putting off for months go quickly.
I don't mind spending a little more when the tool does the job.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3.0-Amp Multi-Max Tool Kit
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked perfectly

PostedJune 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Used this tool on several home renovation projects, and it worked great. I would recommend it for sure.
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3.0-Amp Multi-Max Tool Kit
from Littleton, CO, USA

Worth the extra for the upgraded Multimax

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The variable speed is nice for different needs, and it has the power when you need it. I find the quick change feature worth the additional expense for the ease and speed of swapping out tools as needed.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3.0-Amp Multi-Max Tool Kit
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great customer service

PostedApril 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this right before a bathroom remodel and cant believe how much we have turned to it for all kinds of uses, I did have trouble with a carbide tip blade i had purchased and when i mentioned it to Dremel the were Awesome in the customer service and follow up support they provided to make sure i was satisfied with their product! Kudos Dremel !
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3.0-Amp Multi-Max Tool Kit
from Green Bay, WI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Huge improvement over earlier models

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This tool has all the power that you will need. The blades have improved so they provide straight cuts. Blade changing system is great! Well worth the money vs the high priced models.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3.0-Amp Multi-Max Tool Kit
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Now I can't work without it.

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This little tool will get you out of a bind as it did for me. I don't know why I didn't purchase sooner.
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3.0-Amp Multi-Max Tool Kit

best bang for your buck

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
the locking trigger that's what made me buy it I looked at a lot of different brands.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, All In One, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3.0-Amp Multi-Max Tool Kit
from Weston, WI USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome versatility and power, I highly recommend this to everyone.

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great power, very nice attachments, very, very ease of use to change out the attachments
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3.0-Amp Multi-Max Tool Kit
from Kalkaska, MI 49646, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Overall a good tool

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Over all a good tool has plenty of power I like the variable speed although the dial is in a spot that is too easy to accidentally hit when using the tool. The quick blade change leaver is a definite plus fast and easy to change blades/position. The one thing I don't like is the attachment point seems to be dremmel only size so you have to use only their blades if there is an adapter avaliable to accept other manufacturers blades I would buy it and give an extra half star.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: proprietary blades
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3.0-Amp Multi-Max Tool Kit
from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The most valuable tool in my workshop

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy on-off blade mount, lightweight, comfortable in the hand
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for 3.0-Amp Multi-Max Tool Kit
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product