728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Cleaning Tools & Supplies or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Sonic Duo Carpet, Wood and Hard Floor Cleaner

Sonic Duo Carpet, Wood and Hard Floor Cleaner

The Shark Sonic Duo promises consumers a safe and serious clean quickly and easily for all of their floors. This Total Floor Care System cares for, cleans, and finishes all hard floor surfaces and carpets. The Shark Sonic Duo comes with multiple scrubbing speeds to allow the user to tailor their cleaning process to their unique floor care needs. The washable pads and concentrated 7:1 cleaning solutions reduce the Sonic Duos its impact on the environment. All solutions are non-toxic and biodegradable so they are safe for you, your family, and your pets. The washable Micro-Fiber pads are reusable so they are always available when you need them. The Shark Sonic Duo delivers clean, shiny floors in 1/2 the time with less effort and never leaves behind a dulling residue or unattractive streaking. On carpets and area rugs, the Sonic Duo removes stuck on dirt that vacuums leave behind quickly and easily. Your carpets and area rugs will begin to look cleaner and brighter, and smell fresher immediately. PLUS the more you use the Sonic Duo system, the cleaner and brighter they will continue to look.
Overall rating:
4.154 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
83%of customersrecommend this product10 of 12reviews
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
83%of customersrecommend this product10 of 12reviews
Customer reviews for Sonic Duo Carpet, Wood and Hard Floor Cleaner
Review 1 for Sonic Duo Carpet, Wood and Hard Floor Cleaner
from North Providence, RI
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Better than I expected

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this today, figuring I would try it and end up returning it. It got my floors cleaner than I have been able to. It even got the edges where the tile meets the cabinets. It was worth every cent of the $249.99, considering I had a quote from a company that would cost me approximately $450 to do my kitchen. Now I have a machine that I can do it on my own, and keep up with the glowing floor! I've hated this floor since I've moved it, and finally the floor looks amazing!
Pros: Great Scent, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sonic Duo Carpet, Wood and Hard Floor Cleaner
from Milwaukee, WI, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Wow! Got gum off my carpet.

PostedJuly 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Unlike the other reviewer, I used this on my very light carpet. I haven't tried it on my hardwood yet. It was simple to assemble & use. My 8 year old carpet looks like new. I was impressed with the value, ease of use and of course the final result at removing stains and dirt. I think it's well worth the money.
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sonic Duo Carpet, Wood and Hard Floor Cleaner
from British Columbia, Canada
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Best investment yet

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used it for the first time today and am very impressed! It's ease of use, I have 3 teen boys and 2 large dogs, my floors take a beating. It is quiter than a vacuum, but with its air glide system, all you have to do is guide it. I have to agree with the other review, you must have had residue from your previous cleaners. Because nothing was left behind when I did my kitchen floor.
Pros: Easy to Use, Effective
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sonic Duo Carpet, Wood and Hard Floor Cleaner

!

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this hoping it would help clean my nasty old carpet. I have an elderly cat who vomits at least once a day on my creamy white carpet. Spot cleaners helped but this machine works so much better plus its fun and easy to use. It's as easy as a vacuum! Sure it's not as great as a professional deep extraction cleaning but it helps beyond my expectations!!! I am no longer embarrassed by stains and my carpet looks 100 times better. I think I can wait a few more years to replace it. But even better is how clean my tile floors are. I look forward to cleaning them. The result is just as impressive.
Pros: Easy to Use, Great Scent, Immediate Results, High Quality, Fast Results, Effective
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sonic Duo Carpet, Wood and Hard Floor Cleaner
from Kingsport, TN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I love this machine!

PostedJuly 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
There was probably a residue on your floors from other cleaners. I have used the Sonic Duo for about a month now. My carpets are lovely and the hardwood floors are gleaming. I will NEVER go back to a bucket and mop.
Pros: Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective, Light Weight
Cons: where do you get the solutions?
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sonic Duo Carpet, Wood and Hard Floor Cleaner
from Marysville WA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

WOW -- Impressive!

PostedApril 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I RARELY promote a product, but this one gets 10 stars!
After falling last August and injuring my Achilles tendon with subsequent surgery in January, cleaning carpets was out of the question. The dog had a serious digestive accident on the dining room carpet that my Bissell was useless in getting out, just before I fell. The wood flooring to replace the carpeting is stacked and ready to go down when I finally recover.
The whole thing was disgusting and rolling around on a knee cart is not conducive to carpet cleaning.
'The other morning I woke up to an infomercial on the Shark Sonic Duo. After some investigation on reviews and some further youtube videos, I decided to go for it. I ordered it up and it arrived just a few days later...BEFORE the estimated delivery time.
This machine is amazing -- no water to dump, it practically moves itself and I have SUCCESSFULLY cleaned the carpet WHILE rolling around on a knee cart!
Did I tell you this carper is BERBER....the hardest IMHO carpet to clean with it's tight knit fibers? It is --- and I am shocked at how well the Sonic Duo did.
And it works on tile, hardwood and laminate flooring.
It doesn't include a steamer, but I already have their steam floor cleaner, so I'll run it over the carpet to kill off anything living in the carpet next. I can also use it while on the knee cart!
The only change I would like to see to the carpet pad is extending the cleaning part of the pad to the edge on each side to make it easier to get near the baseboards.
Used it on my laminate and tile floors also with great results.
Pros: Immediate Results, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sonic Duo Carpet, Wood and Hard Floor Cleaner
from Gahanna, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It does leave a film

PostedJune 8, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I researched the Shark Sonic Duo Capet & Hard Floor Cleaning System online and thought it would be good for my hardwood floors. I was wrong. I cleaned my wood floors this morning and as it dried, I saw a film (from the mild detergent) left on the wood. So, I had to get my mop out and, with water only, went over the wood to get it clean. I haven't tried it on carpets but am going to return the product for a refund. I've learned my lesson; I will go back to my original method: sweep with broom, dust with disposible dry cloths, then mop with water only.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: leaves a detergent film on wood
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sonic Duo Carpet, Wood and Hard Floor Cleaner
from Florida, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

No good, returned after first use

PostedMay 18, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We bought this product instead of a different tile cleaning product because of its ability to work with 2 different surfaces. We spent more money on it and were very disappointed with its ability to clean tile. We could have bought a cheap mop to do the same job as this product does. The head of this cleaner does not have a scrubber and is not efficient at scrubbing tile. We returned it after 1 use. Do not buy if you need a good tile scrubber.
Cons: ineffective, expensive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sonic Duo Carpet, Wood and Hard Floor Cleaner
from san mateo , ca
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best hard wood floor / marble floor cleaner

PostedMay 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have hardwood floors throughout my home and marble in bathrooms , I have to say with twins older teenagers and a contractor husband this thing made them look brand new , with effortless motion, i would recommend this machine is great.
Pros: Great Scent, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results
Cons: hard to find cleaner refills
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sonic Duo Carpet, Wood and Hard Floor Cleaner
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what I needed for my wood floors.

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I really like the fact that this floor cleaner does both hard floors and carpets. I haven't tried the carpet cleaner yet, but the wood floor looked great--even the places where the finish is worn. It is light and easy to use, and the scrubbing action is surprisingly effective.
Pros: Easy to Use, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sonic Duo Carpet, Wood and Hard Floor Cleaner
from Greenville, SC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love my Shark

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to use. Dries fast. Cleaning product a little pricey for refills.
Pros: Easy to Use, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sonic Duo Carpet, Wood and Hard Floor Cleaner
from Chesterfield, VA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

multifunctional

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
maneuvered easy, light weight and unpacking was easy
Pros: Easy to Use, Packaging
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sonic Duo Carpet, Wood and Hard Floor Cleaner

the best

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this for my wife and she loves it. the floors have never looks better. shark you have done it again!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.