728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Black Frame Yellow Anti-Fog Lens Holmes Safety Eyewear

Black Frame Yellow Anti-Fog Lens Holmes Safety Eyewear

3M Holmes Workwear Safety Eyewear is worn to help protect eyes against particles and airborne debris. 3M Holmes Workwear Safety Eyewear offers quality eye protection with a contemporary black frame with yellow lenses. Designed with polycarbonate, impact-resistant lenses that provide 99.9% UV protection, 3M Holmes Safety Eyewear are a great choice in eye protection for both the pro and DIYer.
Overall rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product14 of 15reviews
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(12)
4
(1)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product14 of 15reviews
Customer reviews for Black Frame Yellow Anti-Fog Lens Holmes Safety Eyewear
Review 1 for Black Frame Yellow Anti-Fog Lens Holmes Safety Eyewear
from Raleigh, NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

My secret: great bike glasses

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I'll have to assume that these glasses work properly as safety glasses since they pass two rated standards. I say that because they are very lightweight -- which is a good thing. Just be aware they are not too good for dust, but that's typical in this style. These protect you from flying screws and nails.
But here's my secret: I use these glasses for biking. For about 1/10th the cost of "cycling glasses", I find these do a great job for that purpose. Shhhh, it is our secret.
Complaints? Maybe that they can fog up if conditions are right in humid conditions. However, I find most glasses do.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Black Frame Yellow Anti-Fog Lens Holmes Safety Eyewear

Incredible Eye Protection

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
At first I was hesitant with the yello color, because I thought it would make everything look weird. I was pleasantly surprised when I put these on, because the glasses made everything brighter and more crisp. It is like viewing the world in high definition! The glasses protect your eyes from the sun so you don't have to squint, which is really important in Florida.
The fit of the glasses is perfect and leaves no area unprotected and no exposed gaps where particles can sneak in and get in your eye. I wear these when using the leaf blower, mowing, cutting tree limbs, and all other indoor and outdoor projects.
These safety glasses beat the pants off the cheap clear plastic ones that only cost a buck or two. I will probably pick up a pair of these Mike Holms safety glasses for all the DIYers in my family.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Black Frame Yellow Anti-Fog Lens Holmes Safety Eyewear
from Northern Virginia
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Very comfortable to wear

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Over the years I’ve accumulated quite a few pairs of safety glasses. There’s a reason I have so many pairs – they are not comfortable to wear for extended periods and they tend to fog up easily. The Holmes safety glasses address both of these shortcomings. The nose pads are made of soft rubber with a serrated edge to help them stay in place. The temple tips are also made of soft rubber for comfort and the arms are curved so that they hold firmly in place. Plus they are very light-weight. The best feature of all for me is the anti-fog lenses. Not sure how they do this, but these glasses will not fog, period. The only thing I don’t care for is that the Holmes logo is imprinted on one of the lenses. It’s not in the way of your vision, but I still don’t like this. That said these are the first glasses I reach for when working in my shop.
Pros: Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Black Frame Yellow Anti-Fog Lens Holmes Safety Eyewear
from Florida, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Anti-Fog?

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Nice looking glasses but still fogs when using with dust mask; but, it wasn't as bad as the cheaper ones. Does the job.....
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Clean, Nice Design
Cons: fogs
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Black Frame Yellow Anti-Fog Lens Holmes Safety Eyewear
from Willis, Mi
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Light up the dark days

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
When the day is overcast but I still need to see clearly - the advanage of this pair of safety glasses is the yellow tint. They are well made and fit my face well, but still breathe so that they do not fog up. Add to that the yellow tint highlights what I am working on - so if you are working in a darker area you can really see clearer. Not for sunny days - but overcast days or darker areas you will be pleased to have these.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Black Frame Yellow Anti-Fog Lens Holmes Safety Eyewear
from Virginia
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Received free product:Yes

Nice

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Nice safety glasses. Comfortable, light and I really like the anti-fog aspect. I can wear a face mask for sanding, with the glasses on to protect my eyes and they do not fog up.
Pros: Durable, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Black Frame Yellow Anti-Fog Lens Holmes Safety Eyewear
from Monsey, NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Sharp and Useful

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
One always needs good eye protection, and this unit is fashionable and comfortable. Excellent!
Pros: Durable, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Black Frame Yellow Anti-Fog Lens Holmes Safety Eyewear
from West Virginia
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Comfortable Safety Glasses

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These glass are the most comfortable safety glasses I have ever worn. I chose the yellow lenses thinking I could also use them for shooting glasses. Very good optics, but the best feature to me is the comfort. realizing every face is different, try a pair on, I think you will like them.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Black Frame Yellow Anti-Fog Lens Holmes Safety Eyewear
from Atlanta, GA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

GREAT clarity and lightweight

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Similar to the black and gray version of these lightweight glasses (and hence, my almost carbon-copy review of them), these are also relatively stylish looking safety lenses - by that I mean that if you're wearing them while doing yard work, you won't look strange if you're still wearing them when you run out of gas for the mower and head to the local gas station. They aren't like some of those other lenses I've tried that squeeze your head so tight you feel like it's going to leave permanent indents in your skull, either. But here's where things differ between the two: the yellow lenses offer an amazing clarity of vision. I wore these on a bright, warm day to mow the lawn, and - although it took a little getting used to the yellowish tint on everything - it was amazing to note the difference in clarity of, well, basically everything I looked at. There was a significant reduction in glare as well. The lenses are also lightweight enough that I almost forgot I was wearing them. I think these would be great for biking, running, or pretty much anything outdoors, and not just for yard work.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, great clarity of vision
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Black Frame Yellow Anti-Fog Lens Holmes Safety Eyewear
from Westwood, MA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Fits Well

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These safety glasses fit very well. I would highly recommend them.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Black Frame Yellow Anti-Fog Lens Holmes Safety Eyewear
from Springwater, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Very stylish

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was impressed with the style of these protective glasses. The fit is nice and snug and the yellow tint makes for better bright day vision. I do a lot of weed whacking and wish I'd had these earlier in the season.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Black Frame Yellow Anti-Fog Lens Holmes Safety Eyewear
from Jasper, GA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

basic safety glasses

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The yellow is nice for low visibility applications. The actual eye coverage could be larger.
Pros: Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Black Frame Yellow Anti-Fog Lens Holmes Safety Eyewear
from Manassas, VA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Yellow Anti-Fog Safety Eyewear

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Good fit and provides adequate safefy; however, in a hot situation the lens fogs up.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Black Frame Yellow Anti-Fog Lens Holmes Safety Eyewear
from Downey, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I use these daily for glare resistance and in some church services where lighting is an issue for sensitive eyes.

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this simple solution. My eyes are super sensitive. At church they started using rather intense lighting, and it was painful to sit through a service. I asked the guy in the tools/heavy tools dept what he suggested. He suggested an alternate color lens than the lights which where red and green, and a friend of his had the same issue. I got these and love them. I've recommended these also to an older lady who has very fair and sensitive eyes and mentioned Home Depot, that the price was reasonable, I may just get some for her as a gift of true relief! Thanks!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, clean up really nice, wonderful to drive in, really eases my sensitive eyes, helps mental focus
Cons: seem a bit flimsy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Black Frame Yellow Anti-Fog Lens Holmes Safety Eyewear
from Volcano, HI, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

cool, but wheres the anti-fog?

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I used with one of those masks that covers your mouth and nose. It fogged up pretty badly! When using it by itself, it was great! Like the color or the lens and how it worked indoors. Made things seem a bit brighter. I also like the fit. I have a small head so this works well for me.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: fogs
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Black Frame Yellow Anti-Fog Lens Holmes Safety Eyewear
from San Francisco, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Light weight

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I've used all kinds of safety glasses for years.
These seem to be a great buy for the price.
We'll see how well they hold up.
Pros: Durable, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.