728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Spray Paint or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit

18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit

A revolutionary super hydrophobic system. This product creates a barrier that dramatically repels water, mud, ice and more. Can be used on a variety of surfaces.
Overall rating:
2.904 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
(271 reviews) 271
Open Ratings Snapshot
48%of customersrecommend this product123 of 254reviews
Rating Breakdown 271 reviews
2.9 out of 5
5
(61)
4
(55)
3
(35)
2
(37)
1
(83)
Quality 
3.1 out of 5
3.1 out of 5
Value 
2.9 out of 5
2.9 out of 5
48%of customersrecommend this product123 of 254reviews
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
Review 1 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very cool

PostedJune 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I recently used this product on the swing set I just built for my son. So far, none of the roping has gotten dirty or dry-rotted. The seat on the swing stays dry and there is far less dirt for my son to sit on.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Easy to Clean, Good Protection
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from York
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Dynamic Product

PostedJune 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I tried it on several items and it works very well. Even used it on my Satellite Dish and it stopped the rain interruptions during my favorite shows. Put it on my outdoor boots but it has been too dry to try it out. I am already think of uses I can use it on including my Rv.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Dries Quickly
+19points
24out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from Southbridge MA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Outdoor field photos

PostedJune 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
For years my favorite hobby has been taking photos of nature’s creations in all weather. The main drawback to this has been the wet mud that seems to always find its way onto my camera bag, no matter how careful I try to me. Wet snow and sleet is the worst. I had tried several different products in an attempt to keep the wet dirt off the bag to no avail so I would carry a spare bag for a towel to get the worst off before taking the camera out. Then I tried NeverWet and am very impressed with the results. Despite at times crawling through wet dirt thickets and pulling the bag with wet dirty gloves, it stayed dry and clean, allowing me to remove the camera(without my gloves on) without having to wipe it clean first. Before I went out again, I sprayed my leather gloves with three light coats with the base and left them for half an hour and then two light coats with the finish spray and again left then for 30 minutes. Also did my shoes and hat. Results were as perfect as they could be. The rain that would slide off my hat would sometimes hit the bag but the NeverWet from Rust-Oleum did its job and as the very first bear of the day came into view, I had a nice dry bag to quickly open and remove the camera without fear of water and dirt being smeared on it.
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Dries Quickly
+29points
40out of 51found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from MI
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works as advertised

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I’m a coatings chemist so was very excited about this product but also doubted it. I’ve used it on several items with success The texture of the material changes slightly, but the water proofing of the surface is quite amazing. Things I’ve coated and tested for over a month now…. 1) My old bike pannier were worn out and lacked their originally waterproofing. Sprayed them down and now keeps paperwork, computer, etc dry. 2) Apron for cooking typically becomes quite nasty. Neverwet really is amazing at keeping things from sticking. Now, you can’t use the apron for drying hands, etc, but wow, will your apron stay clean. It is a two step process and a little expensive, so pick your applications wisely. I almost sprayed a leaky gutter corner down with this stuff, as I was certain it would do the job, but decided on a less costly spray type rubber.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It works...It really does work

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I saw youtube videos of this stuff and really figured they were fake, but I jumped to it when I got a chance to try it out. I put it on a test piece of 2x6 redwood that I had sanded smooth and coated with deck preservative. I let that weather for a couple of weeks, gave it a quick sanding, and then applied this NeverWet stuff. I've left it out in the grass and allowed the sprinklers to drench it regularly. After a month, it still looks good and the water still beads up and runs right off. So I am off to buy enough to treat my entire picnic table.
-5points
0out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Surprisingly useful

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
After researching waterproofing compounds this was the least expensive I found. Amazon has another I checked several months ago but thought was too expensive, required buying separate spray bottles and shipping. Having aerosol cans, less costly per sq ft coverage, and the same advertised performance this was the better deal.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Good Protection
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
As an employee of DSNY I used this for extra protection to my boots and it works excellent.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Dries Quickly
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit

Get outta here water!

PostedJune 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Brought this product to my friend's lakehouse feeling that we could find a good use for it. However, he wondered how the final finish would look. The can specifies that it has a clear hazy finish. We decided to test it first on a beverage can (see photos.) Clear haze is a great description. We also ran a couple wetting tests on it, and it worked has promised... no water could stick to the can! We ended up using the product on the steps to the hot tub, which can get wet/slippery. They couldn't be happier with the product.
Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
6out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit

great stuff

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Works really great everything it says it does it really works. I put it on my shoes shirts and boots. I love it
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from Orlando, FL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I have to say this stuff is amazing!!!

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've used this product to coat the hardware on my son's basketball goal in the backyard. I'd noticed that as hurricane season approaches and we've seen increasing amounts of rain, small amounts of rust have emerged around the base of the goal post & a few connecting points, and I have to say I haven't seen any further deterioration at all the 2 or 3 weeks! Water just beads right off!
For good measure I've treated an old pair of tactical boots that I use for yard work and they are completely waterproof now... Although I wouldn't advise standing in a foot of water for more than a few minutes or so. The instructions are spot on, and claims are accurate. If using on a surface or material that is heavily contacted in anyway the performance / lifespan is significantly decreased. Keep that in mind when considering the application.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Dries Quickly
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Scratches Easily
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from Westchester, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

wow

PostedJune 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
What a great idea someone had for a product that will save so many people from having to throw away damaged items. I used this on shoes like they showed and it worked great. I have plans for so many other items.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Easy to Clean
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from North Carolina
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product. Actually works!

PostedJune 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Used this product on my work boots. Needed to work in the yard after a long spell of rain. Ground was wet and muddy. The day before, I followed the directions for applying to my boots, to include the recommended number of coats and drying time between each coat. After working in standing puddles of water and mud, I have to say that nothing stuck to my boots. Water and mud just rolled off the boots like glass. Absolutely nothing stuck. Wonderful product. As this product is so new, I can't comment on the longevity of protection afforded however, in the mean time, I'll start thinking of different things to use this product on.
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Dries Quickly
+8points
12out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from Ozark, AL 36360, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome Product!!

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This stuff is amazing. Makes water behave like liquid mercury.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Dries Quickly
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from Trenton, MI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does what it claims - sheds water.

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It sheds water like claimed - don't know yet how durable it will be, but on fabric it comes off in the wash.
It does leave the surface with a frosty appearance / texture.
No issues with application - just followed the directions.
Didn't smell worse than any other spray paint.
Sadly, the hat I applied it to was last seen floating in the middle of Lake Huron. At least it was still dry...
Pros: Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Dries Quickly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from Alabama, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does exactly what it said it would.

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Worked perfect, The only complaint is that it leaves a white tint so I could not use on my brown work boots. It's amazing around my tub. Waterproof and no mold. Awesome.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Good Protection, Modern, Dries Quickly
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit

It's fun to play with and very useful.

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I put this stuff under the fenders of my dirtbike and it keeps the mud from sticking.
It washes off REALLY easy with soap and water though. I just drizzled Dawn dish soap over a spot and rinsed it with water and it came off with no scrubbing or even touching it.
I actually ordered two more boxes, I think it's that cool
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Dries Quickly
Cons: washes off easy, leaves a white film, smells horrible
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit

Great Quality

PostedJuly 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product does exactly what it says it does. Stands up great against liquids and stains. An invaluable tool for sneaker lovers like myself or anyone looking to protect their clothing or an other product from liquids. About to try it on my iPhone
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Good Protection
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from Kirkland, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

wow - good stuff

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This stuff is amazing (at least with my application, a chimney). We have been fighting a water leakage problem for years and had just about reached our whits end. We could not find a solution......until now. Neverwet has worked fantastically for us! Thank goodness!!!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Good Protection
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from Western New York
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Excellent for interesting things

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Given as a gift and still looking for other things to use it on!
Easy to use, dries quickly. so far, used on all the garden tools, both big tools Ike shovels,hand things like trowels, the inside of the wheel barrow. Also on THE BOTTOM of all my shoes, sneakers and dress shoes too. One of the neat things was the inside of the concrete birdbath. No more mold or algae if I neglect it for a day or two. Birds seem to like a nice clean splash!
Still plenty left in the containers and looking for ideas on where to use it
Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Dries Quickly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

Excellent Stuff!

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Revolutionary Stuff! Good acquisition from Rustoleum, and Home depot! Home depot shipped for free, good doing business
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 14 >>