728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Spray Paint or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit

18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit

A revolutionary super hydrophobic system. This product creates a barrier that dramatically repels water, mud, ice and more. Can be used on a variety of surfaces.
Overall rating:
2.902 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
(276 reviews) 276
Open Ratings Snapshot
49%of customersrecommend this product126 of 259reviews
Rating Breakdown 276 reviews
2.9 out of 5
5
(62)
4
(56)
3
(36)
2
(37)
1
(85)
Quality 
3.1 out of 5
3.1 out of 5
Value 
2.9 out of 5
2.9 out of 5
49%of customersrecommend this product126 of 259reviews
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer reviews for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
Review 1 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from San Diego, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Never Wet Instruction Sheet

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Here is the instruction sheet that comes with the product. I did a baseball cap and it is definitely SUPERHYDROPHOBIC!
Pros: Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Modern, Dries Quickly, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from Orlando, FL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I have to say this stuff is amazing!!!

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've used this product to coat the hardware on my son's basketball goal in the backyard. I'd noticed that as hurricane season approaches and we've seen increasing amounts of rain, small amounts of rust have emerged around the base of the goal post & a few connecting points, and I have to say I haven't seen any further deterioration at all the 2 or 3 weeks! Water just beads right off!
For good measure I've treated an old pair of tactical boots that I use for yard work and they are completely waterproof now... Although I wouldn't advise standing in a foot of water for more than a few minutes or so. The instructions are spot on, and claims are accurate. If using on a surface or material that is heavily contacted in anyway the performance / lifespan is significantly decreased. Keep that in mind when considering the application.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Dries Quickly
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Scratches Easily
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit

Excellent product!!!

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Product works just as the video shows. It is amazing how many different liquids this product can stop. Highly recommended!!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Use, Modern, Easy to Apply
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from North East - TN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Neverwet saves the day

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
After 8yrs of service our kitchen stool seats looked dingy. We were going to reupholster, but could find fabric that matched or worked well. Finally, we bought another fabric and I started disassembling the seats cushions.
Meanwell, on a planet far far away, I had purchased the never wet kit on a lark that I'd use it on other things.
Back to the stools. The underside of the fabric was a lot closer to new than I expected. By reversing the fabric and coating the seats with NeverWet I was able to restore the stools to a like new appearance.
Fortunately, our stool fabric was an antique white so the milky coating didn't matter. I would tread very lightly if I were doing a fabric with any color depth. Your mileage may very. Speaking of mileage; Step 1 did all four stool seats handily, but Step 2 ran out in the middle of the last stool. Fortunately, the cost of a second kit was within the budget of this restoration project.
I followed the instructions to the letter, including timing between coats, and had no problems.
Pros: Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Dries Quickly, Even Application, Easy to Apply
Cons: careful with milkiness if applied too thick., would have proportionally preferred more of step 2, fabric feels ruberized.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from Trenton, MI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does what it claims - sheds water.

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It sheds water like claimed - don't know yet how durable it will be, but on fabric it comes off in the wash.
It does leave the surface with a frosty appearance / texture.
No issues with application - just followed the directions.
Didn't smell worse than any other spray paint.
Sadly, the hat I applied it to was last seen floating in the middle of Lake Huron. At least it was still dry...
Pros: Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Dries Quickly
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit

stop complaining

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Everyone is complaining about it leaving a film and a frosted color, when it clearly says in the product overview: Sprays clear and dries to a flat, FROSTED HAZE. You're probably using too much anyways seeing as how i haven't experienced this problem. Light coats.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Modern, Dries Quickly
Cons: Scratches Easily
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from Alabama, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does exactly what it said it would.

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Worked perfect, The only complaint is that it leaves a white tint so I could not use on my brown work boots. It's amazing around my tub. Waterproof and no mold. Awesome.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Good Protection, Modern, Dries Quickly
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from Texas, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Product lives up to claims

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very easy to apply. Instructions easy to follow. Does not take long, although curing time is involved. Product repelled water perfectly.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Good Protection
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from Croydon, PA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Product is amazing

PostedJuly 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Used this product on a costume that I was afraid of getting wet and the water runs right off of it. It's so amazing though I wish it were a little cheaper.
Pros: Even Application, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Dries Quickly
Cons: $20 is a bit expensive for two bottles.
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit

Great Quality

PostedJuly 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product does exactly what it says it does. Stands up great against liquids and stains. An invaluable tool for sneaker lovers like myself or anyone looking to protect their clothing or an other product from liquids. About to try it on my iPhone
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Good Protection
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from Agawam, MA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Space age technology you can actually own an afford

PostedJune 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Just go ahead and buy two packages up front. This stuff is AMAZING!! I found myself coating anything and everything. It's impossible to describe how well this product works in words or pictures. Look for some videos on the Rust Oleum website.
It does dry to a slight milky haze. If you have any older (worn) black leather items (like boots) they will look a little blue. It's a good idea to test this out before applying to make sure the discoloration is slight and acceptable. Applying is easy, but if you go too heavy you will have a noticeable texture left on the item. This was a trail and error thing but did not take me long to figure out.
With that said, I am done typing, I have to go search the house for more stuff I can waterproof.
Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Modern, Dries Quickly, works better than you can imagine
Cons: slight discoloration on darker items
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from York
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Dynamic Product

PostedJune 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I tried it on several items and it works very well. Even used it on my Satellite Dish and it stopped the rain interruptions during my favorite shows. Put it on my outdoor boots but it has been too dry to try it out. I am already think of uses I can use it on including my Rv.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Dries Quickly
+19points
24out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from Ozark, AL 36360, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome Product!!

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This stuff is amazing. Makes water behave like liquid mercury.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Dries Quickly
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from San Diego, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Weather Preventative

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This stuff works great! We went on a cruise to Alaska. It was forecast to rain every day we were going to be there. I applied this to a pair of Levis and coat. The forecast changed to 50% chance of rain. A day later I applied it to some shoes and an umbrella. 20% forecast for rain. Then I applied it to my backpack and the forecast dropped to 5%; and it didn't rain the whole time we were there. Decided to go again. Heavy rains predicted in Ketchikan, Juneau, and Skagway this coming week. I reapplied to same items and the forecast cleared right up. What a fantastic product!!!!
Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Dries Quickly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+13points
77out of 141found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit

wow

PostedJune 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Been waiting for this for a long time. I have a truck load of projects to do with this, thanks Rustoleum.
Cons: Scratches Easily
-16points
7out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

Excellent Stuff!

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Revolutionary Stuff! Good acquisition from Rustoleum, and Home depot! Home depot shipped for free, good doing business
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Surprisingly useful

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
After researching waterproofing compounds this was the least expensive I found. Amazon has another I checked several months ago but thought was too expensive, required buying separate spray bottles and shipping. Having aerosol cans, less costly per sq ft coverage, and the same advertised performance this was the better deal.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Good Protection
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from San Antonio, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

wonderful..Did everything i hoped for.Very easY to use.

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
WONDERFUN Did everything i hoped for. Was very easy to use.Instruction were easy.
Pros: Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Dries Quickly, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
As an employee of DSNY I used this for extra protection to my boots and it works excellent.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Dries Quickly
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from Western New York
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Excellent for interesting things

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Given as a gift and still looking for other things to use it on!
Easy to use, dries quickly. so far, used on all the garden tools, both big tools Ike shovels,hand things like trowels, the inside of the wheel barrow. Also on THE BOTTOM of all my shoes, sneakers and dress shoes too. One of the neat things was the inside of the concrete birdbath. No more mold or algae if I neglect it for a day or two. Birds seem to like a nice clean splash!
Still plenty left in the containers and looking for ideas on where to use it
Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Dries Quickly
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 14 >>