728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Spray Paint or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit

18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit

A revolutionary super hydrophobic system. This product creates a barrier that dramatically repels water, mud, ice and more. Can be used on a variety of surfaces.
Overall rating:
2.895 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
(266 reviews) 266
Open Ratings Snapshot
48%of customersrecommend this product119 of 249reviews
Rating Breakdown 266 reviews
2.9 out of 5
5
(59)
4
(54)
3
(35)
2
(36)
1
(82)
Quality 
3.1 out of 5
3.1 out of 5
Value 
2.9 out of 5
2.9 out of 5
48%of customersrecommend this product119 of 249reviews
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
Review 1 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from Santa Fe
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Wonderful!

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit (3-Pack)
I had maintenance spray this on my dish and have had no issues with snow!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit

Cool product

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit (3-Pack)
This stuff works pretty good.....I used it on the garage trim of my house to prevent rot. Time will tell, but initially the water beaded off quickly.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from Arizona, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good product

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit (3-Pack)
this is a great product that everyone should check out
Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Dries Quickly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit

Never Wet

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit (3-Pack)
Item was exactly as described and worked very well to waterproof my shoes.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Dries Quickly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from Ellenwood Georgia
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This stuff works

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit (3-Pack)
I tried it on my shoes first. It rained the next day. My shoes was dry as the Sun. This stuff works. I the put some on the new tile job in my guest bath on all the grout and in the corners. The water just runs off to the drain. This stuff works..
This Stuff Works
Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from Mesa, AZ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Practical product

PostedMay 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit (3-Pack)
Easy to apply. Make sure fabric is clean and dry before you start. Find good items to use it on because it is expensive.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Modern
Cons: can't have grease anywhere
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from Aurora, CO
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This was an amazing treatment for a hot tub deck.

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit (3-Pack)
Very easy to apply and worked great after first snowfall. Water just beads and and rolls away.
Pros: Even Application, Easy Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from Fenton MI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit (3-Pack)
Used the spray on outdoor cushions. Water beads up, does not soak through. Shake and sit. Love it !
Pros: Easy Instructions, Dries Quickly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from Seattle, Washington
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Wonderful product. Amazing results.

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit (3-Pack)
This product makes water stand up in beads and keeps cloth and shoes clean and dry. It is a bit cumbersome to apply, especially to large surface areas. But it works very well!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Good Protection
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit

I love it

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit (3-Pack)
Great stuff...
I sprayed all of my jackets & boots
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from York
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Dynamic Product

PostedJune 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I tried it on several items and it works very well. Even used it on my Satellite Dish and it stopped the rain interruptions during my favorite shows. Put it on my outdoor boots but it has been too dry to try it out. I am already think of uses I can use it on including my Rv.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Dries Quickly
+19points
24out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit

wow

PostedJune 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Been waiting for this for a long time. I have a truck load of projects to do with this, thanks Rustoleum.
Cons: Scratches Easily
-16points
7out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from Southbridge MA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Outdoor field photos

PostedJune 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
For years my favorite hobby has been taking photos of nature’s creations in all weather. The main drawback to this has been the wet mud that seems to always find its way onto my camera bag, no matter how careful I try to me. Wet snow and sleet is the worst. I had tried several different products in an attempt to keep the wet dirt off the bag to no avail so I would carry a spare bag for a towel to get the worst off before taking the camera out. Then I tried NeverWet and am very impressed with the results. Despite at times crawling through wet dirt thickets and pulling the bag with wet dirty gloves, it stayed dry and clean, allowing me to remove the camera(without my gloves on) without having to wipe it clean first. Before I went out again, I sprayed my leather gloves with three light coats with the base and left them for half an hour and then two light coats with the finish spray and again left then for 30 minutes. Also did my shoes and hat. Results were as perfect as they could be. The rain that would slide off my hat would sometimes hit the bag but the NeverWet from Rust-Oleum did its job and as the very first bear of the day came into view, I had a nice dry bag to quickly open and remove the camera without fear of water and dirt being smeared on it.
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Dries Quickly
+29points
40out of 51found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from Boca Raton, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent product

PostedJune 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am not a handy man, so I needed to read an instruction a couple of times. Very easy to use and results are amazing.
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Dries Quickly
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from Independence, MO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great way to waterproof boots

PostedJune 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
As a Boy Scout leader I am always looking for easy ways to do something. Rustoleum NeverWet seems to be one of those easy ways. I recently went on an overnight camping trip and my duffle with my sleeping bag in it was left out of the tent and in the rain while I was off registering the Troop. When I returned and found my sleeping bag had become wet through the duffle I was not a happy camper.
Now I am prepared for the worse that Mother Nature has to offer. I stuffed my duffle bag with crumpled newspaper and following the directions that came with the product I sprayed two light coats from the Step 1 can on the bag. I waited about 45-60 minutes between coats, even though the direction say to wait 30 minutes. Hay, I forgot to go back outside and respray until I went out to tell my dog to stop barking. Next I applied 3 coats of the Step 2 can waiting about 30 minutes between coats.
After allowing the bag to dry thoroughly for two full days, again because I forgot about it, I misted it with water from my garden hose and let it set for a couple of hours in the puddle that formed. I then checked the newspapers inside and they were dry. My hiking boots are the next to get the treatment.
Thanks for a great product that is simple to use and works like a charm. Now let's just see if it holds up over time and the rough treatment of camping with Scouts.
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Dries Quickly
+22points
27out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from Westchester, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

wow

PostedJune 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
What a great idea someone had for a product that will save so many people from having to throw away damaged items. I used this on shoes like they showed and it worked great. I have plans for so many other items.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Easy to Clean
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from Palm Bay, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

works

PostedJune 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I repainted a plaster bird that I've had outside for probably ten years. So I wanted to protect it and this looks like it's doing the job. I checked on it when it was raining heavily and it was beading up. Hopefully this will do the job for a long time.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Dries Quickly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
40out of 69found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from North Carolina
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product. Actually works!

PostedJune 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Used this product on my work boots. Needed to work in the yard after a long spell of rain. Ground was wet and muddy. The day before, I followed the directions for applying to my boots, to include the recommended number of coats and drying time between each coat. After working in standing puddles of water and mud, I have to say that nothing stuck to my boots. Water and mud just rolled off the boots like glass. Absolutely nothing stuck. Wonderful product. As this product is so new, I can't comment on the longevity of protection afforded however, in the mean time, I'll start thinking of different things to use this product on.
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Dries Quickly
+8points
12out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very cool

PostedJune 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I recently used this product on the swing set I just built for my son. So far, none of the roping has gotten dirty or dry-rotted. The seat on the swing stays dry and there is far less dirt for my son to sit on.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Easy to Clean, Good Protection
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from topeka
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Liquid Repellant

PostedJune 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I, like so many, coated my shoes and a few other accessories. All I can say is: WOW! Splashing mud around like a BOSS! Telling water to take a HIKE! I felt sorry for those around me that got mud on them, but not me. Walked out clean as ever, Now to coat my Windshields, Car, Glasses, Cat, and everything that has a potential to get wet! THANK YOU SCIENCE FOR BEING SO AWESOME!!!!!!!!! NANOTECHNOLOGY!!!!!!!!
-11points
4out of 19found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 14 >>