728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Spray Paint or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit

18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit

A revolutionary super hydrophobic system. This product creates a barrier that dramatically repels water, mud, ice and more. Can be used on a variety of surfaces.
Overall rating:
2.891 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
(256 reviews) 256
Open Ratings Snapshot
48%of customersrecommend this product114 of 239reviews
Rating Breakdown 256 reviews
2.9 out of 5.0
5
(54)
4
(54)
3
(35)
2
(36)
1
(77)
Quality 
3.1 out of 5.0
3.1 out of 5
Value 
2.9 out of 5.0
2.9 out of 5
48%of customersrecommend this product114 of 239reviews
Customer reviews for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
Review 1 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from Palm Bay, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

works

PostedJune 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I repainted a plaster bird that I've had outside for probably ten years. So I wanted to protect it and this looks like it's doing the job. I checked on it when it was raining heavily and it was beading up. Hopefully this will do the job for a long time.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Dries Quickly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
40out of 69found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from MI
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works as advertised

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I’m a coatings chemist so was very excited about this product but also doubted it. I’ve used it on several items with success The texture of the material changes slightly, but the water proofing of the surface is quite amazing. Things I’ve coated and tested for over a month now…. 1) My old bike pannier were worn out and lacked their originally waterproofing. Sprayed them down and now keeps paperwork, computer, etc dry. 2) Apron for cooking typically becomes quite nasty. Neverwet really is amazing at keeping things from sticking. Now, you can’t use the apron for drying hands, etc, but wow, will your apron stay clean. It is a two step process and a little expensive, so pick your applications wisely. I almost sprayed a leaky gutter corner down with this stuff, as I was certain it would do the job, but decided on a less costly spray type rubber.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It works...It really does work

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I saw youtube videos of this stuff and really figured they were fake, but I jumped to it when I got a chance to try it out. I put it on a test piece of 2x6 redwood that I had sanded smooth and coated with deck preservative. I let that weather for a couple of weeks, gave it a quick sanding, and then applied this NeverWet stuff. I've left it out in the grass and allowed the sprinklers to drench it regularly. After a month, it still looks good and the water still beads up and runs right off. So I am off to buy enough to treat my entire picnic table.
-5points
0out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from Westchester, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

wow

PostedJune 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
What a great idea someone had for a product that will save so many people from having to throw away damaged items. I used this on shoes like they showed and it worked great. I have plans for so many other items.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Easy to Clean
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from North East - TN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Neverwet saves the day

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After 8yrs of service our kitchen stool seats looked dingy. We were going to reupholster, but could find fabric that matched or worked well. Finally, we bought another fabric and I started disassembling the seats cushions.
Meanwell, on a planet far far away, I had purchased the never wet kit on a lark that I'd use it on other things.
Back to the stools. The underside of the fabric was a lot closer to new than I expected. By reversing the fabric and coating the seats with NeverWet I was able to restore the stools to a like new appearance.
Fortunately, our stool fabric was an antique white so the milky coating didn't matter. I would tread very lightly if I were doing a fabric with any color depth. Your mileage may very. Speaking of mileage; Step 1 did all four stool seats handily, but Step 2 ran out in the middle of the last stool. Fortunately, the cost of a second kit was within the budget of this restoration project.
I followed the instructions to the letter, including timing between coats, and had no problems.
Pros: Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Dries Quickly, Even Application, Easy to Apply
Cons: careful with milkiness if applied too thick., would have proportionally preferred more of step 2, fabric feels ruberized.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from Houston, TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Waiting on Weather!

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
When we recently remodeled I talked my husband into adding a WHITE Hill Country stone wainscot below the outside brick. He cautioned that it would discolor...and, of course, it has... turning muddy red for about 12" above ground level. Today the gutters are going up, tomorrow we power wash (bought some acid to clean the stone surface) and, as soon as it's clean and dry, on goes the "NeverWet". I'll report back!
I've tried other sealants for "porous stone" in the past and just don't trust them to do the job in this case. Reading other reviews, I don't think the "milky white" will be a problem on white stone and I'm anxious to see if it dissuades the discoloration and eye-rolling I'm experiencing right now. My reputation is on the line here! (and possibly my marriage? LOL)
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Easy to Use
Cons: expensive only covers 15 sf
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
As an employee of DSNY I used this for extra protection to my boots and it works excellent.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Dries Quickly
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from San Diego, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Weather Preventative

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This stuff works great! We went on a cruise to Alaska. It was forecast to rain every day we were going to be there. I applied this to a pair of Levis and coat. The forecast changed to 50% chance of rain. A day later I applied it to some shoes and an umbrella. 20% forecast for rain. Then I applied it to my backpack and the forecast dropped to 5%; and it didn't rain the whole time we were there. Decided to go again. Heavy rains predicted in Ketchikan, Juneau, and Skagway this coming week. I reapplied to same items and the forecast cleared right up. What a fantastic product!!!!
Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Dries Quickly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
72out of 133found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from Alabama, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does exactly what it said it would.

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Worked perfect, The only complaint is that it leaves a white tint so I could not use on my brown work boots. It's amazing around my tub. Waterproof and no mold. Awesome.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Good Protection, Modern, Dries Quickly
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit

Great Quality

PostedJuly 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product does exactly what it says it does. Stands up great against liquids and stains. An invaluable tool for sneaker lovers like myself or anyone looking to protect their clothing or an other product from liquids. About to try it on my iPhone
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Good Protection
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit

wow

PostedJune 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Been waiting for this for a long time. I have a truck load of projects to do with this, thanks Rustoleum.
Cons: Scratches Easily
-16points
7out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very cool

PostedJune 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I recently used this product on the swing set I just built for my son. So far, none of the roping has gotten dirty or dry-rotted. The seat on the swing stays dry and there is far less dirt for my son to sit on.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Easy to Clean, Good Protection
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from Arizona, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good product

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit (3-Pack)
this is a great product that everyone should check out
Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Dries Quickly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from San Diego, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Never Wet Instruction Sheet

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Here is the instruction sheet that comes with the product. I did a baseball cap and it is definitely SUPERHYDROPHOBIC!
Pros: Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Modern, Dries Quickly, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from Croydon, PA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Product is amazing

PostedJuly 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Used this product on a costume that I was afraid of getting wet and the water runs right off of it. It's so amazing though I wish it were a little cheaper.
Pros: Even Application, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Dries Quickly
Cons: $20 is a bit expensive for two bottles.
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit

Excellent product!!!

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Product works just as the video shows. It is amazing how many different liquids this product can stop. Highly recommended!!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Use, Modern, Easy to Apply
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from Tampa, florida
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fantastic. Don't listen to people who don't read instructions

PostedMay 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Read the product information: This product dries to a light matte haze. It's a spray paint. Don't think that it can do things spray paint can't do. For example, if you apply it to something that bends and folds, you're going to crack the barrier of paint and it won't be impenetrable anymore.
I had a leak in my roof. Couldn't figure out where but knew the general area. I applied this to stop the water from lingering in the leak area and instead just slide off. Works amazing.
My white sink was porous and is always staining. I hate it. So i masked the edge and I sprayed this all over the inside surface. Again, this product can't do anything spray paint can't do! So I put a rubber grille at the bottom so that my dishes won't be likely to scratch the barrier off. Now, the water dances around in perfect little spheres and I can blow on it and it swoops and swings around the base of the sink like a magical marble!!!!
I know it will start to get scratched and I'll just reapply when necessary, but right now the $8 in product is going to save me two months of constant scrubbing of the weird algae-like residue of bacteria and the stain-loving sink.
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Protection, Dries Quickly
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from North Carolina
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product. Actually works!

PostedJune 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used this product on my work boots. Needed to work in the yard after a long spell of rain. Ground was wet and muddy. The day before, I followed the directions for applying to my boots, to include the recommended number of coats and drying time between each coat. After working in standing puddles of water and mud, I have to say that nothing stuck to my boots. Water and mud just rolled off the boots like glass. Absolutely nothing stuck. Wonderful product. As this product is so new, I can't comment on the longevity of protection afforded however, in the mean time, I'll start thinking of different things to use this product on.
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Dries Quickly
+8points
12out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from York
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Dynamic Product

PostedJune 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I tried it on several items and it works very well. Even used it on my Satellite Dish and it stopped the rain interruptions during my favorite shows. Put it on my outdoor boots but it has been too dry to try it out. I am already think of uses I can use it on including my Rv.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Dries Quickly
+19points
24out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from Orlando, FL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I have to say this stuff is amazing!!!

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've used this product to coat the hardware on my son's basketball goal in the backyard. I'd noticed that as hurricane season approaches and we've seen increasing amounts of rain, small amounts of rust have emerged around the base of the goal post & a few connecting points, and I have to say I haven't seen any further deterioration at all the 2 or 3 weeks! Water just beads right off!
For good measure I've treated an old pair of tactical boots that I use for yard work and they are completely waterproof now... Although I wouldn't advise standing in a foot of water for more than a few minutes or so. The instructions are spot on, and claims are accurate. If using on a surface or material that is heavily contacted in anyway the performance / lifespan is significantly decreased. Keep that in mind when considering the application.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Dries Quickly
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Scratches Easily
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 13 >>