728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Spray Paint or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit

18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit

A revolutionary super hydrophobic system. This product creates a barrier that dramatically repels water, mud, ice and more. Can be used on a variety of surfaces.
Overall rating:
2.9 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
(251 reviews) 251
Open Ratings Snapshot
48%of customersrecommend this product113 of 234reviews
Rating Breakdown 251 reviews
2.9 out of 5.0
5
(53)
4
(54)
3
(34)
2
(35)
1
(75)
Quality 
3.1 out of 5.0
3.1 out of 5
Value 
2.9 out of 5.0
2.9 out of 5
48%of customersrecommend this product113 of 234reviews
Customer reviews for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
Review 1 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from York
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Dynamic Product

PostedJune 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I tried it on several items and it works very well. Even used it on my Satellite Dish and it stopped the rain interruptions during my favorite shows. Put it on my outdoor boots but it has been too dry to try it out. I am already think of uses I can use it on including my Rv.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Dries Quickly
+19points
24out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from El Paso, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Neverwet Easy

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The product is very easy to use in two steps. Time had to be allowed between each coat. Used on house where water sprinklers hit brick. First base coat of sealer is clear and dries in 30 minutes. First top coat of repellant is clear and should be sprayed in even lines along surface and also dries in 30 minutes. Applied second coat and was careful not to over apply. If applied to heavy it leaves a white film on surface. All in all, easy to apply and is very good at shedding even heavy water spray. Pleased !!
Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks High End, Dries Quickly
Cons: leaves white film if applied too heavily
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit

Excellent product!!!

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Product works just as the video shows. It is amazing how many different liquids this product can stop. Highly recommended!!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Use, Modern, Easy to Apply
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Surprisingly useful

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After researching waterproofing compounds this was the least expensive I found. Amazon has another I checked several months ago but thought was too expensive, required buying separate spray bottles and shipping. Having aerosol cans, less costly per sq ft coverage, and the same advertised performance this was the better deal.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Good Protection
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from Trenton, MI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does what it claims - sheds water.

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It sheds water like claimed - don't know yet how durable it will be, but on fabric it comes off in the wash.
It does leave the surface with a frosty appearance / texture.
No issues with application - just followed the directions.
Didn't smell worse than any other spray paint.
Sadly, the hat I applied it to was last seen floating in the middle of Lake Huron. At least it was still dry...
Pros: Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Dries Quickly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from Utah
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Never Wet is Awesome!!

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
When people find out just how good this stuff is, it will be sold out and backordered! I used it on a tent, raingear, my sattelite dish, etc. It works just like the box says and I have not had any problems with its longevity! Maybe the other people applied it incorrectly?? Just follow the directions exactly and it will work.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Good Protection
Cons: a little on the pricey side but it does work!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from Croydon, PA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Product is amazing

PostedJuly 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Used this product on a costume that I was afraid of getting wet and the water runs right off of it. It's so amazing though I wish it were a little cheaper.
Pros: Even Application, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Dries Quickly
Cons: $20 is a bit expensive for two bottles.
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from North East - TN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Neverwet saves the day

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After 8yrs of service our kitchen stool seats looked dingy. We were going to reupholster, but could find fabric that matched or worked well. Finally, we bought another fabric and I started disassembling the seats cushions.
Meanwell, on a planet far far away, I had purchased the never wet kit on a lark that I'd use it on other things.
Back to the stools. The underside of the fabric was a lot closer to new than I expected. By reversing the fabric and coating the seats with NeverWet I was able to restore the stools to a like new appearance.
Fortunately, our stool fabric was an antique white so the milky coating didn't matter. I would tread very lightly if I were doing a fabric with any color depth. Your mileage may very. Speaking of mileage; Step 1 did all four stool seats handily, but Step 2 ran out in the middle of the last stool. Fortunately, the cost of a second kit was within the budget of this restoration project.
I followed the instructions to the letter, including timing between coats, and had no problems.
Pros: Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Dries Quickly, Even Application, Easy to Apply
Cons: careful with milkiness if applied too thick., would have proportionally preferred more of step 2, fabric feels ruberized.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit

It's fun to play with and very useful.

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I put this stuff under the fenders of my dirtbike and it keeps the mud from sticking.
It washes off REALLY easy with soap and water though. I just drizzled Dawn dish soap over a spot and rinsed it with water and it came off with no scrubbing or even touching it.
I actually ordered two more boxes, I think it's that cool
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Dries Quickly
Cons: washes off easy, leaves a white film, smells horrible
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit

Great Quality

PostedJuly 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product does exactly what it says it does. Stands up great against liquids and stains. An invaluable tool for sneaker lovers like myself or anyone looking to protect their clothing or an other product from liquids. About to try it on my iPhone
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Good Protection
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit

stop complaining

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Everyone is complaining about it leaving a film and a frosted color, when it clearly says in the product overview: Sprays clear and dries to a flat, FROSTED HAZE. You're probably using too much anyways seeing as how i haven't experienced this problem. Light coats.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Modern, Dries Quickly
Cons: Scratches Easily
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from Boston, MA, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great!

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Home Depot delivered quickly and as expected. The product worked as advertised. Video on web site shows it's capabilities.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Apply
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from Kirkland, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

wow - good stuff

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This stuff is amazing (at least with my application, a chimney). We have been fighting a water leakage problem for years and had just about reached our whits end. We could not find a solution......until now. Neverwet has worked fantastically for us! Thank goodness!!!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Good Protection
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from Fenton MI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit (3-Pack)
Used the spray on outdoor cushions. Water beads up, does not soak through. Shake and sit. Love it !
Pros: Easy Instructions, Dries Quickly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit

wow

PostedJune 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Been waiting for this for a long time. I have a truck load of projects to do with this, thanks Rustoleum.
Cons: Scratches Easily
-16points
7out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
As an employee of DSNY I used this for extra protection to my boots and it works excellent.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Dries Quickly
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from San Antonio, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

wonderful..Did everything i hoped for.Very easY to use.

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
WONDERFUN Did everything i hoped for. Was very easy to use.Instruction were easy.
Pros: Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Dries Quickly, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit

READ ABOUT PRODUCT BEFORE BUYING

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
IF YOU READ ABOUT PRODUCT YOU WOULD KNOW ALL OF THESE THINGS BEFORE USING.EVERY REVIEW HERE THEY DID NOT KNOW BE CAUSE THEY DID NOT READ.
THEY ARE COMING OUT WITH FABRIC LINE SOON.
THERE WEBSITE SAYS
What are some applications which are not (currently) good for NeverWet?
• High abrasion applications are not good for NeverWet yet. We aren't excited about well-traveled road surfaces or walks. Machinery which undergoes a lot of friction is also not a good application.
• The outside of cars. This is not a glossy finish. Cars also have to withstand a ton of pressure as they speed down the road in driving rain. The coating isn’t quite up to this pressure yet.
• Windows/windshields/glasses. This coating will frost your glass.
• Nice clothing. The coating has a strong tactile feel to it. If you are hiking or working in a dirty environment, this feel may not bother you, but it will on your nice clothing.
• Glossy or black shoes. The white haze will change the appearance of these types of shoes.
• Bathing suits. You would think it was perfect for bathing suits. If you just coat the outside, the bathing suit will still get completely wet from the inside (where you didn’t coat it) out. I don’t think you’ll want this coating on the inside of your bathing suit. We’re coming out with a fabric solution soon – standby for the new NeverWet with a fabric focus!
Does NeverWet have a gloss finish?
No. The finish of NeverWet is a matte finish. It has a velvety feel to it. In our development cycle, gloss surfaces are not in the near future due to the technical difficulty of the challenge.
7) How can I repair a damaged NeverWet coating.
Repair is easy. First, try re-applying the Top Coat. This will restore the effect, and if any of the base coating is still present, the new Top Coat will bond with the existing base coat. Should the base coat be worn away, you may want to re-apply both coatings.
8) Any suggestions for clothing?
Rustoleum NeverWet will leave a velvety tactile feeling on your clothing, so we recommend you save its use for work or play clothing. We are developing a solution dedicated to fabrics, so stay tuned!
Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Dries Quickly
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit

Great Product, A Little Pricey

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
This product works great. Does give a slight blue tint to covered surface, but they state that in the directions. This would be a great product in protecting any non-waring surface from moisture, but at the present price, it would be expensive to cover any large surface.
Pros: Easy Instructions
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 18 oz. NeverWet Multi-Purpose Spray Kit
from america
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I can't believe it!

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I sprayed my entire body with this stuff and jumped into molten lava and it didn't stick! Then I rolled around in manure, and that didn't stick! Amazing!
Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Dries Quickly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 13 >>