728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Exterior Paint & Trim or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1-gal. #QE-01 Jet White Flat Exterior Paint

1-gal. #QE-01 Jet White Flat Exterior Paint

MARQUEE Flat Exterior is a stain-blocking paint and primer that features the most advanced dirt and fade technology from BEHR. MARQUEE creates a tough, non-stick surface that helps resists dirt along with advanced fade performance for longer lasting color. It also resists rain showers as early as 60 minutes after application. The result is a paint finish that looks freshly painted longer, even under severe weather conditions.
Overall rating:
4.471 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product15 of 15reviews
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(9)
4
(7)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product15 of 15reviews
Customer reviews for 1-gal. #QE-01 Jet White Flat Exterior Paint
Review 1 for 1-gal. #QE-01 Jet White Flat Exterior Paint
from Portland, OR
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good paint

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
So far I am very happy with the paint.
Behr Marquee exterior seemed to fit all my needs. I didn't want to have to paint again every few years because of chipping, chalking or color fade. Behr promises that Marquee was made to last.
I used it for first for the trim on my shed and since I'm happy with the result will also use it for the trim of the house.
It covered very well on wood paint sprayer, brush, or paint roller.
I was also impressed that a paint that coats with such protection could have such easy clean up. warm water and elbow grease was all it took
I'm confident by my experience with Behr Marquee that is will do what it promises.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Dries Quickly, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1-gal. #QE-01 Jet White Flat Exterior Paint
from Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Smooth application, good coverage with one coat.

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This Flat paint finish is the third of 3 finishes I've used in Jet White. It mixes thick like a milkshake.
Jet White is my choice because it looks naturally clean and bright. It helps that the Home Depot Paint Department told me they could mix part of my stockpile to another color when I made up my mind about color.
This is a versatile color to keep in your personal stockpile, if you want to reserve the right to change your mind ladies!
The project I chose to test it on is a sun baked back wall of an aging children's playhouse. The wall was replaced 2 years ago. The paint fades, the wood rots, the bugs attack this wall every year.
I liked the consistency of the Flat finish. It applied smoothly and quickly over the dry plywood. It didn't soak into the wall like a cheap paint. The dried results are adequate enough to use one coat.
This flat exterior paint will be used on exterior wood house panels. The coverage is good on this dry plywood. I expect the panels to be finished quickly.
A better features of Marquee exterior paint is, it dries quickly. That also makes it harder to clean.
Every Xmas I pick a room to paint and a premium paint to complete the task. I recommend the Behr Marquee, despite a high price, for coverage and ease of use.
Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Looks High End, Dries Quickly
Cons: Difficult to Clean, expensive
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1-gal. #QE-01 Jet White Flat Exterior Paint
from Northern California
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Better than the name brand stain blocking paint

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
When we bought the house, the eaves were still a turquoise color. We bought some "used the wrong base to mix the color" paint cheap because it was going to take many coats of medium priced paint to cover that turquoise (4 to be specific). When I had new roofing put on, they restructured part of the roof leaving some of the old turquoise showing. I used a well known brand name stain blocker paint to cover the turquoise before I paint the eaves. I didn't cover, you can see the lines in the before pictures. While I was doing the fascia boards in the Jet White, I put some of it on the spots of turquoise that still showed through the stain blocker. It covered, see after photos.
This paint is easy to apply, makes a nice straight line without skipping and having to go back over that spot again. Thick enough to not drip, unless you are me, but I really didn't drip much. It covers very well, the roofers got a little of the black tar color on a couple of spots, and it covered them with no problem. The new gutter, without washing with acid covered in 2 coats. I used 1/2 gallon to do all the fascia on an 1800 sq ft house.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks High End, Dries Quickly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1-gal. #QE-01 Jet White Flat Exterior Paint
from Tennessee
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this Paint

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had recently painted my house with the BERH MARQUEE Paint and wanted to paint the trim white, a different color from the house. Since I had such a great experience with this product, I chose to stay with it for the trim. This product has stain-blocking with a primer included, fade resistant and also resists dirt. Goes on very clean and crisp, no streaking. I would highly recommend the BERH MARQUEE Products.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End, Dries Quickly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1-gal. #QE-01 Jet White Flat Exterior Paint
from Rochester, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not white or grey, very light beige.

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The color is very light tan. Notebook paper and a real eggshell are whiter. A standard file folder is darker beige. It is slightly lighter when dry than mozzarella cheese. I have never seen a Jet this color before. I used this to paint an old wooden fence bordering a paver block patio with brown and charcoal pavers with marble rock borders. It looks fine with these colors including the white marble rock which has flecks of greys and beiges. The paint covered the lightly sanded wood fence with one coat, dried to touch after one and a half hours, and held up just fine to the next day's heavy rain shower. I did not have to prime. I can not speak to how long coat will last as I have just painted over the holiday weekend, but will try to update review if I discover a problem. This paint is expensive but if lasts as long as advertised should be worth it.
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Dries Quickly
Cons: not the color of a jet
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1-gal. #QE-01 Jet White Flat Exterior Paint
from Corvallis, OR
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Excellent Coverage

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:1-gal. #QE-01 Jet White Semi-Gloss Enamel Exterior Paint
Behr Marquee Semigloss is a great paint. It has a low odor which is not that noticeable when painting outdoors. It cleans up easily, with water when wet. The first picture shows one coat of Behr Marquee jet white semigloss over primed and unprimed cedar siding. The top plank is painted over unprimed, rough cedar and the planks beneath have been primed. The coverage is excellent on both. The second picture is the same paint over primed cedar siding. It is beautiful and maintains a soft glow. The jet white is also a beautiful, creamy color. It makes the old house look bright and new!
Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Dries Quickly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1-gal. #QE-01 Jet White Flat Exterior Paint

Excellent coverage and penetration

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:1-gal. #QE-01 Jet White Semi-Gloss Enamel Exterior Paint
I used this paint to color my wood ceiling in my garage. I sprayed the product with a paint sprayer and even with a small amount of latex additive it had excellent coverage. The wood was very dry but still managed to cover well. There is a claim that the paint is rain resistant after 60 minutes and at the 60 minute mark I sprayed with the hose and did not see any paint run off or any difference in color or sheen afterwards.
Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Dries Quickly, rain test passed
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1-gal. #QE-01 Jet White Flat Exterior Paint
from North Canton, OH
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Nice finish quality but some issues

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:1-gal. #QE-01 Jet White Satin Enamel Exterior Paint
The finish quality of this paint and ease of application are excellent; the down side is that the color - jet white - is slightly creamy/pinky in color so the paint does not exactly match either aluminum or white vinyl trim on some homes (unlike another brand I am used to using). As the paint dries some of the color difference disappears. Not recommended for indoor use - this paint has a strong ammonia odor to it during application. I recommend that the user test a sample of it on his home to make sure he will be pleased with the results. I own multiple properties and have found that there are other brands of exterior paint that do not have these drawbacks.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Good Coverage
Cons: strong odor
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1-gal. #QE-01 Jet White Flat Exterior Paint
from Corvallis, OR
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Excellent coverage.

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:1-gal. #QE-01 Jet White Satin Enamel Exterior Paint
Behr Marquee Jet White Satin Enamel. is beautiful paint. It is a soft, cream color. It has excellent coverage and easy clean up. There was hardly any dripping at all, when I was painting with it, and barely noticeable odor. It glides over really rough siding easily and looks beautiful when dry.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Dries Quickly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1-gal. #QE-01 Jet White Flat Exterior Paint
from Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Semi Gloss is thin, runny, Gloss is low shine & nice.

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:1-gal. #QE-01 Jet White Semi-Gloss Enamel Exterior Paint
I opened this next to a can of Jet White Satin. I immediately wondered why it was so runny compared to the Satin but I haven't used Semi-Gloss very often.
I was scared off the Semi Gloss because of negative opinions, from online articles to paint sellers, about using it on the outside of a house here. The wood trim absorbed this quickly.
I don't see a high gloss. I would'nt use it on stucco, I like a thicker coverage.
It looks easier to clean, I like the slight sheen. I recommend it for wood trim outside and patio wood panels. Also, it's nice on the metal window trim.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Looks Great, Dries Quickly, Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy to Clean
Cons: thin runny
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1-gal. #QE-01 Jet White Flat Exterior Paint
from BF PA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exterior Jet White Paint

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:1-gal. #QE-01 Jet White Semi-Gloss Enamel Exterior Paint
I bought this paint to repaint my lighthouse given to me by my children 10 years ago. It was showing signs of weather and age. After two coats of primer, I painted my lighthouse and was pleasantly surprised. It covered well and filled in small cracks along the trim. Looks as good as when I received it
Pros: High Quality of Material, Good Protection, Looks Great, Dries Quickly, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean
Cons: paint is a little thinner than i am accustomed to.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1-gal. #QE-01 Jet White Flat Exterior Paint
from Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Vanilla Milkshake in a Can, Smooth Painting

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
This review is from:1-gal. #QE-01 Jet White Satin Enamel Exterior Paint
Grabbed my Purdy brush to test the Jet White Satin Paint on a DIY Children's Alpine Playhouse. It's over ten years old. Tearing it down is on a list of my to-do's. If a fresh coat of paint can extend the life of our playhouse, I can cross that off this year's list.
The house front was washed. It only took a few minutes to paint the house and door centers with this thick Jet White paint. The door and window trim was painted with Jet White Semi Gloss.
The Floral wood panel on the door is from an architecture graveyard. It was cracked. The Satin covered the cracks in one coat, although it was already white.
Having only viewed the paint color chip, I thought it would be less white. It matched the trim color on our house, that's vanilla white.
Coverage was sufficient to cover cracks in aged wood.
It was searing, I was dehydrated, got lightheaded amd dropped some paint on the walkway. It dries very fast. I don't consider it an easy clean up paint because of that.
I won't paint our house this time of the year because of daily afternoon rains. This dries fast enough for short projects like the playhouse.
It will take a year for me to see if this lives up to the advanced fade performance claim. I'm looking forward to using it on the house when daily rains let up!
Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Looks High End, Dries Quickly
Cons: quick dry not so ez to clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1-gal. #QE-01 Jet White Flat Exterior Paint
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Different Kind of Paint

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:1-gal. #QE-01 Jet White Semi-Gloss Enamel Exterior Paint
Wow! This paint is impressive. It's a different kind of paint. It covers very well and your first thought is that this paint is going to hold up to anything. It gives you a great looking finish, a finish that looks like it will last. It covered the little dirty looking spots well, without doing anything special to them. I can't see me having to paint again for a long time. I used a roller to apply this paint with great results.
Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1-gal. #QE-01 Jet White Flat Exterior Paint
from Harrisburg, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Another quality Behr paint

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:1-gal. #QE-01 Jet White Semi-Gloss Enamel Exterior Paint
We have been using Behr paints for quite a long time now. This is another quality product by Behr. It kinda reminds me of an oil base paint. I have just applied it recently so I cannot speak about the longevity of the product.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1-gal. #QE-01 Jet White Flat Exterior Paint
from Rochester, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

One coat on bare pine gives white wash look.

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:1-gal. #QE-01 Jet White Satin Enamel Exterior Paint
Made a picnic table out of rough pine wood planks. Most of the wood pieces were not treated for weather. I sanded and patched and smoothed out as best I could. I then used this paint to protect the wood covering each piece before assembling. One coat gave it more of a white washed look with the knot holes and dark areas still visible. I put a second coat on the tops of the table and benches to give it a cleaner look. It took a good 2 hours to dry well enough to withstand rain. Some pieces I painted too late in the day had spots I had to go over again after it had started to rain unexpectedly. But all in all my first attempt at making a very basic bare bones picnic table came out looking quite polished. We'll see how it does over the winter, but already I'm happy about how easy it keeps clean.The squirrels like to crack open black walnuts on it. So far the black stuff has come right off with just water. Would have been a real mess if I hadn't painted it.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1-gal. #QE-01 Jet White Flat Exterior Paint
from Lafayette, LA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good quality, but expensive.

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:1-gal. #QE-01 Jet White Satin Enamel Exterior Paint
As stated before, this is a great paint but expensive. In the final analysis, I think it's worth it. It is a great improvement over the Behr Plus exterior paint. Brush application is great, but I haven't tried spraying yet. The satin finish is a true satin after it cures. Overall, I think the $50 per gallon is costly, but worth it.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End, Dries Quickly
Cons: costly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1-gal. #QE-01 Jet White Flat Exterior Paint
from Trumansburg, NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Amazing Paint

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:1-gal. #QE-01 Jet White Satin Enamel Exterior Paint
his paint has excellent coverage, durable and stays clean longer , eitrher roller or brush works well.
Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End, Dries Quickly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.