728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Oval Drop-in Bathroom Sink in Aged Copper

Oval Drop-in Bathroom Sink in Aged Copper

This ECOSINKS Solid copper sink is the first of its kind designed for everyday living. This Solid Pure copper sink is perfectly designed, highly functional and affordable. This new copper sink features 4 in. faucet holes and overflow for flexible and easy installation. Made from the finest 16 gauge pure solid copper this product is designed to last a lifetime. Plus maintenance is easy; simply wash with soap and water and wipe dry occasionally. Copper also has unique anti-microbial properties which promote healthy living. Think of the impact you can make by replacing your old bathroom sink with a luxurious yet affordable Hand Hammered Sink.
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product10 of 11reviews
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product10 of 11reviews
Customer reviews for Oval Drop-in Bathroom Sink in Aged Copper
Review 1 for Oval Drop-in Bathroom Sink in Aged Copper
from California, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love my sink

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
When I first brought home this sink the granite fabricator said to me "I hope no one will use it" He was implying that the water spots would ruin it. To which he further added, "no problem it is a top mount and easy to replace". He had me very concerned to say the least. I purchased Carnauba wax per suggestions in the instructions. Wax on, wax off....my sink looks great and water just beads up.
Pros: Sleek, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Stylish, Solid, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Reliable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Oval Drop-in Bathroom Sink in Aged Copper
from Nine Mile Falls
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

We love our new bathroom sink. Easy to install!

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Perfect as described and beautiful. I did wax it with a good carnuba wax. It changed color a little but as you can see worked very well.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Oval Drop-in Bathroom Sink in Aged Copper
from ROCKY HOLLOW
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

very nice sink

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I like the COPPER look very much. It is a standard size sink so it was an easy replacement for an identically sized and shaped sink. Unlike most copper sinks, this one is built with an overflow drain. Other than having to purchase, locally, one more cone shaped washer it accepted a standard 'drain with overflow' which cut down on the installation cost. The color and hammered texture are a good design combo. I suggest pairing this sink with a high arch faucet that extends forward 5" to 6" from center so the water will hit near the drain in the sink. This will reduce unwanted splashing around the base of your faucet.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Oval Drop-in Bathroom Sink in Aged Copper
from Huntsville, AL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful!! LOVE them!

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We love the sinks! The hammered copper finish is so rich and beautiful, I can't stop looking at them.
Installation was OK. They have a slight lip all around the edges, which makes it a little tricky to get a good seal. There are great instructions that come with the sinks, for many different installation choices. They suggested using Great Stuff foam to fill the gap, but we had such a time trying to use the sticky nasty stuff, that we wound up stuffing the gap with the silicone caulk.
We've had them installed for a little over a month and they are getting a beautiful patina. My husband is not as good at keeping cologne and toothpaste from drying on the surface, so his sink has more of a patina than mine, but both are beautiful.
It is recommended that you use a high quality carnauba wax monthly, and I would recommend you follow that. It helps you wipe the surface of products that may ruin it. It's worth the effort.
Pros: High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: a little difficult to install, needs continual upkeep (wax)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Oval Drop-in Bathroom Sink in Aged Copper
from Post Falls, ID
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful sink but owning copper comes with some responsibility for care and upkeep

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We are thrilled about our new copper sink. It was professionally installed at the same time we had granite counter tops put it. We have gotten nothing but compliments since installing. The only caveats I can think of are that copper requires additional maintenance to keep it looking good. It will naturally patina which isn't a bad think but does change the look. Right out of the box the manufacturer suggests WAXING the sink with a high-end carnuba wax! Don't try that with your standard issue porcelain sink!
The only other thing I was not a fan of was the outermost lip of this sink has a sharp edge/crease that makes over the counter mounting more difficult to get a good seal with silicone. The installer was not happy about all the work it took to get it set right and he also commented that the silicone would stain or mark the copper if left on long enough so extra careful cleanup of the extra silicone that invariably got on the top surface during install was necessary.
All in all it is a beautiful sink that is different from most. We like that and are willing to make the small concessions it takes to have it in our home.
Recommended!
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Install, extra maontenance
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Oval Drop-in Bathroom Sink in Aged Copper
from Brooklyn Park Mn
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great quality - affordable price!

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We're doing a low-budget master bath makeover and I ordered this to go with a new laminate bathroom countertop and a new faucet. The bathroom know looks like a high-end hotel bathroom! I'm very pleased.
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern, Durable, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Depth, High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
Products related to my review
 
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Oval Drop-in Bathroom Sink in Aged Copper
from New Port Richey, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love it

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a very cool sink and perfect for our beverage center. We wanted something a little different and this definitely fit the bill. It's a lightweight sink so the quality may be affected, over time, a bit more than a heavier weight sink. One note on the 'Ease of installation': That will always depend on what needs to be done for plumbing, etc. So saying the sink itself is easy to install is an oversimplification of that process. To be fair, dropping in the sink is nothing compared to the work that may have to be done to get the sink plumbed, housed, etc.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Oval Drop-in Bathroom Sink in Aged Copper

high maintenance sink

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It is a very high maintenance sink. Not for everyday use. After a day of use the antique finish started to wear off and almost look polished in some areas. I had to use copper cleaner and carnuba wax to get it somewhat back to its original appearance. No where in the paperwork did it mention you have to wax it.
Pros: Sturdy, Stylish
Cons: have to wax sink to keep antique appearance
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Oval Drop-in Bathroom Sink in Aged Copper
from Connecticut
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful! But some install issues.

PostedApril 9, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I fell in love with this copper sink online and was equally impressed in person. It is a gorgeous, hammered copper sink with a beautiful patina. I contacted Thompson Traders - the manufacturer - to make sure the copper did not have any lead in it (some cheaper copper sinks apparently do), and was reassured that is had no lead.
Installing was a bit of an issue. The sink is very lightweight. A drop-in porcelain sink is held in place partly by its weight. Following the instructions for this sink, I put a bead of silicone caulk on the inside of the rim and placed it in the countertop. Even after the caulk set, and the faucet and drain were tightened down, the sink still moved around. Also, because the sink is copper, the edges may have a slight warpage and not sit directly on the sink (to be fair, this was very slight). Both these issues required me to put a bead of caulk along the exterior of the sink, which solved the problem nicely. So, not a big deal, but something to be aware of. The clear silicone caulk works beautifully and is barely visible. I'm not sure it would hold up to kids, though.
The other thing to be aware of is choosing a faucet. I would wait until you've received the sink to buy a faucet. I bought a lovely Price Pfister Treviso, and discovered that the faucet head was rather short for the sink and when I wash my hands, my hands always bump into the back of the sink because of the way it is angled. In hindsight, I would get a longer faucet that came out more toward the drain. Not a big deal, but something think about when ordering a faucet. Also, because of the distance from the drain to faucet, I needed to order a longer ball rod for the drain. Most faucet manufacturers have that as an option.
All in all, very pleased with purchase!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: weak installation
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Oval Drop-in Bathroom Sink in Aged Copper
from Bellingham WA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

AWESOME SINK!!!

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I LOVE this sink!!! It is exactly what I wanted and is perfect in my new remodeled bathroom. With a new door, new tile, new lighting, new toilet, new shower door, upgraded cabinets, new paint, new fixtures and a new sink...the sink is the first thing that everyone comments about!!! I would recommend this to anyone.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Oval Drop-in Bathroom Sink in Aged Copper
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
just what we expected great color.Looks really good with the faucet we chose from home depot. Thank you.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Great Value, Easy to Clean, High Quality
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.