728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Oval Drop-in Bathroom Sink in Aged Copper

Oval Drop-in Bathroom Sink in Aged Copper

This ECOSINKS Solid copper sink is the first of its kind designed for everyday living. This Solid Pure copper sink is perfectly designed, highly functional and affordable. This new copper sink features 4 in. faucet holes and overflow for flexible and easy installation. Made from the finest 16 gauge pure solid copper this product is designed to last a lifetime. Plus maintenance is easy; simply wash with soap and water and wipe dry occasionally. Copper also has unique anti-microbial properties which promote healthy living. Think of the impact you can make by replacing your old bathroom sink with a luxurious yet affordable Hand Hammered Sink.
Overall rating:
4.65 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product19 of 20reviews
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(14)
4
(5)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product19 of 20reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer reviews for Oval Drop-in Bathroom Sink in Aged Copper
Review 1 for Oval Drop-in Bathroom Sink in Aged Copper
from post falls, idaho
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Nice upgrade

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This copper bathroom sink looks very impressive right out of the box. I just got this and plan to install it in my downstairs bathroom. It is made of 16 gauge pure solid copper. The Copper has a unique anti microbial properties, which promote healthy living. Hand hammered look is very nice. Easy to clean, with just soap and water. This sink will make any bathroom look upgraded.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Oval Drop-in Bathroom Sink in Aged Copper
from ROCKY HOLLOW
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

very nice sink

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I like the COPPER look very much. It is a standard size sink so it was an easy replacement for an identically sized and shaped sink. Unlike most copper sinks, this one is built with an overflow drain. Other than having to purchase, locally, one more cone shaped washer it accepted a standard 'drain with overflow' which cut down on the installation cost. The color and hammered texture are a good design combo. I suggest pairing this sink with a high arch faucet that extends forward 5" to 6" from center so the water will hit near the drain in the sink. This will reduce unwanted splashing around the base of your faucet.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Oval Drop-in Bathroom Sink in Aged Copper
from California, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love my sink

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
When I first brought home this sink the granite fabricator said to me "I hope no one will use it" He was implying that the water spots would ruin it. To which he further added, "no problem it is a top mount and easy to replace". He had me very concerned to say the least. I purchased Carnauba wax per suggestions in the instructions. Wax on, wax off....my sink looks great and water just beads up.
Pros: Sleek, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Stylish, Solid, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Reliable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Oval Drop-in Bathroom Sink in Aged Copper
from Nine Mile Falls
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

We love our new bathroom sink. Easy to install!

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Perfect as described and beautiful. I did wax it with a good carnuba wax. It changed color a little but as you can see worked very well.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Oval Drop-in Bathroom Sink in Aged Copper
from Huntsville, AL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful!! LOVE them!

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We love the sinks! The hammered copper finish is so rich and beautiful, I can't stop looking at them.
Installation was OK. They have a slight lip all around the edges, which makes it a little tricky to get a good seal. There are great instructions that come with the sinks, for many different installation choices. They suggested using Great Stuff foam to fill the gap, but we had such a time trying to use the sticky nasty stuff, that we wound up stuffing the gap with the silicone caulk.
We've had them installed for a little over a month and they are getting a beautiful patina. My husband is not as good at keeping cologne and toothpaste from drying on the surface, so his sink has more of a patina than mine, but both are beautiful.
It is recommended that you use a high quality carnauba wax monthly, and I would recommend you follow that. It helps you wipe the surface of products that may ruin it. It's worth the effort.
Pros: High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: a little difficult to install, needs continual upkeep (wax)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Oval Drop-in Bathroom Sink in Aged Copper
from Post Falls, ID
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful sink but owning copper comes with some responsibility for care and upkeep

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We are thrilled about our new copper sink. It was professionally installed at the same time we had granite counter tops put it. We have gotten nothing but compliments since installing. The only caveats I can think of are that copper requires additional maintenance to keep it looking good. It will naturally patina which isn't a bad think but does change the look. Right out of the box the manufacturer suggests WAXING the sink with a high-end carnuba wax! Don't try that with your standard issue porcelain sink!
The only other thing I was not a fan of was the outermost lip of this sink has a sharp edge/crease that makes over the counter mounting more difficult to get a good seal with silicone. The installer was not happy about all the work it took to get it set right and he also commented that the silicone would stain or mark the copper if left on long enough so extra careful cleanup of the extra silicone that invariably got on the top surface during install was necessary.
All in all it is a beautiful sink that is different from most. We like that and are willing to make the small concessions it takes to have it in our home.
Recommended!
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Install, extra maontenance
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Oval Drop-in Bathroom Sink in Aged Copper
from Brooklyn Park Mn
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great quality - affordable price!

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We're doing a low-budget master bath makeover and I ordered this to go with a new laminate bathroom countertop and a new faucet. The bathroom know looks like a high-end hotel bathroom! I'm very pleased.
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern, Durable, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Depth, High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
 
Products related to my review
 
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Oval Drop-in Bathroom Sink in Aged Copper
from Orem UT
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great sinks

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have two of these sinks. They were easy to install and look wonderful. You need to follow the instructions and wipe out the sink after use to keep it looking great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Oval Drop-in Bathroom Sink in Aged Copper
from Northern California
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Really nice and good looking sink

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This copper sink looks much better in person than online. It is really good looking. Easy to instal with a clean edge for drop-in installation. Makes a very stylish statement.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Oval Drop-in Bathroom Sink in Aged Copper
from Redding, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Simply Beautiful!

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
If you like the look of a rich copper sink without having to spend a fortune, this is a wonderful sink. It is very affordable and is beautiful. Installs quickly and easily as a drop-in surface mount sink. Really good quality, and a high end look without the high end price tag! Easy to clean with soap and water and a rag.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Oval Drop-in Bathroom Sink in Aged Copper
from Westminster, MD, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Absolutely Gorgeous Sink !

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a very beautiful sink, so much nicer than I had expected. I was amazed at the quality, weight and size for the price. It appears to be much more expensive. It is easy to clean and I love the distinctive look of the hammered copper bowl - the addition of this sink gives my guest bath a total new look.
The installation was pretty routine, and we added a oil rubbed bronze faucet to compliment the sink. Everyone who has seen this sink loves it as much as I do !
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Oval Drop-in Bathroom Sink in Aged Copper
from Charlottesville, VA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Received free product:Yes

Gonna be lovely!

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Installing as we speak but I love the finish. I hope that I don't ruin it as there are a lot of restrictions on cleaning the copper. Slightly larger than old bowl so we are having to resconstruct the counter a bit. Will post pictures when done.
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: challenge for cleaning
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Oval Drop-in Bathroom Sink in Aged Copper
from Rochester, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Handsome sink.

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Measured out fairly accurately as described and weighs about 5 lbs. The color is dark brown, very close to pictured in ad but mine not as shiny. It does not look hand made to me, it looks like it was machine made and hammered. Very neat appearance. That being said, the edges did not perfectly match the counter top hole but close enough to need only a little extra clear silicon to level out and seal. I rated ease of installation as good, but that will depend on where and how you're installing it. (I had pro help and didn't notice him swearing all that much.) I chose to use the metal drain pieces that came with my faucet which is dark brown with coppery highlights. Looks okay now but not sure if I'll switch out at some point as the patina develops on the sink. Takes a little more attention and diligence to care for, but if you're used to wiping down your bathroom sink every day not that much of an adjustment. A good experiment for me as I've been eyeballing copper kitchen sinks. Just not sure how it will look in the long run with heavy use. I checked prices on line and was pleasantly surprised the ecosinks were within "easy cheap upgrade" range. I found nothing in my installation guide or item description and care paper that states what gauge copper was used. I'm happy with the overall appearance. It's quite handsome.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Oval Drop-in Bathroom Sink in Aged Copper
from Hoquiam,WA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Light but durable.

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a light yet durable copper sink,I was expecting it to be heavier than it is.It is well made and was easy to install.It has a retro affect and gives the bath that turn of the 19th century look which is what I wanted.Set it up with a brass faucet and it looks amazing.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Oval Drop-in Bathroom Sink in Aged Copper
from Connecticut
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful! But some install issues.

PostedApril 9, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I fell in love with this copper sink online and was equally impressed in person. It is a gorgeous, hammered copper sink with a beautiful patina. I contacted Thompson Traders - the manufacturer - to make sure the copper did not have any lead in it (some cheaper copper sinks apparently do), and was reassured that is had no lead.
Installing was a bit of an issue. The sink is very lightweight. A drop-in porcelain sink is held in place partly by its weight. Following the instructions for this sink, I put a bead of silicone caulk on the inside of the rim and placed it in the countertop. Even after the caulk set, and the faucet and drain were tightened down, the sink still moved around. Also, because the sink is copper, the edges may have a slight warpage and not sit directly on the sink (to be fair, this was very slight). Both these issues required me to put a bead of caulk along the exterior of the sink, which solved the problem nicely. So, not a big deal, but something to be aware of. The clear silicone caulk works beautifully and is barely visible. I'm not sure it would hold up to kids, though.
The other thing to be aware of is choosing a faucet. I would wait until you've received the sink to buy a faucet. I bought a lovely Price Pfister Treviso, and discovered that the faucet head was rather short for the sink and when I wash my hands, my hands always bump into the back of the sink because of the way it is angled. In hindsight, I would get a longer faucet that came out more toward the drain. Not a big deal, but something think about when ordering a faucet. Also, because of the distance from the drain to faucet, I needed to order a longer ball rod for the drain. Most faucet manufacturers have that as an option.
All in all, very pleased with purchase!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: weak installation
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Oval Drop-in Bathroom Sink in Aged Copper
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Received free product:Yes

Craftsmanship

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I like when products are made with high quality craftsmanship. It is easy to install and looks great when finished.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Oval Drop-in Bathroom Sink in Aged Copper

high maintenance sink

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It is a very high maintenance sink. Not for everyday use. After a day of use the antique finish started to wear off and almost look polished in some areas. I had to use copper cleaner and carnuba wax to get it somewhat back to its original appearance. No where in the paperwork did it mention you have to wax it.
Pros: Sturdy, Stylish
Cons: have to wax sink to keep antique appearance
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Oval Drop-in Bathroom Sink in Aged Copper
from New Port Richey, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love it

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a very cool sink and perfect for our beverage center. We wanted something a little different and this definitely fit the bill. It's a lightweight sink so the quality may be affected, over time, a bit more than a heavier weight sink. One note on the 'Ease of installation': That will always depend on what needs to be done for plumbing, etc. So saying the sink itself is easy to install is an oversimplification of that process. To be fair, dropping in the sink is nothing compared to the work that may have to be done to get the sink plumbed, housed, etc.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Oval Drop-in Bathroom Sink in Aged Copper
from Bellingham WA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

AWESOME SINK!!!

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I LOVE this sink!!! It is exactly what I wanted and is perfect in my new remodeled bathroom. With a new door, new tile, new lighting, new toilet, new shower door, upgraded cabinets, new paint, new fixtures and a new sink...the sink is the first thing that everyone comments about!!! I would recommend this to anyone.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Oval Drop-in Bathroom Sink in Aged Copper
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
just what we expected great color.Looks really good with the faucet we chose from home depot. Thank you.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Great Value, Easy to Clean, High Quality
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.