728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Roller Shades or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Panama Natural Light Filtering Roller Shade - 27 in. W x 72 in. L

Panama Natural Light Filtering Roller Shade - 27 in. W x 72 in. L

Bali Cut-to-Size Natural Roller Shades invite elements of the outside world in. Made of natural, renewable materials with the look of jute or hemp, the woven shade has a room darkening privacy liner on the street side. A great solution for windows of many sizes, they can be easily trimmed to your desired width.
Overall rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product31 of 37reviews
Rating Breakdown 40 reviews
4.1 out of 5
5
(19)
4
(15)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
84%of customersrecommend this product31 of 37reviews
Customer questions and answers:
30 Questions | 42 Answers
Customer reviews for Panama Natural Light Filtering Roller Shade - 27 in. W x 72 in. L
Review 1 for Panama Natural Light Filtering Roller Shade - 27 in. W x 72 in. L
from Larchmont, NY 10538, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

nice blinds but HORRIBLE to cut to size- had to make 4 visits to Home depot- blade not sharp enough- not enough stock in the

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
nice blinds but HORRIBLE to cut to size- had to make 4 visits to HD for miss cuts & missing stock
Pros: Rich Looking, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional
Cons: Easily Damaged, not enough stock
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Panama Natural Light Filtering Roller Shade - 27 in. W x 72 in. L

Quality shade but may need some adjustments to fit window

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Panama Natural Light Filtering Roller Shade - 45 in. W x 72 in. L
This is a good quality shade that operates very smoothly and looks beautiful on my windows. There are 2 issues; however, but they can be easily overcome. 1. A standard vinyl roller shade when cut tip-to-tip (the inside dimensions of a window) is cut 1" shorter than the inside dimensions to accommodate the side brackets. Ex: if inside window dimension is 25", the resulting cut shade will measure 24". If a standard roller shade cutter is used employing standard cuts, it will result in a shade width that is too wide. To accommodate the brackets & mechanism for this particular shade another 3/8" has to be added to the cut. Ex: if inside window dimension is 25", the resulting cut shade will measure 23 5/8". 2. The chain may be too long for some windows and although the instructions included in the packaging doesn't discuss chain length, the length can be shortened. You need to examine the bead chain connector on the chain. There are a few different styles of bead chain connectors for plastic chains. The one on the shades that I bought, the cover of the connector slides over the beads. (Note: Some bead chains connectors snap over the beads.) I found it easiest to slide the covering off by using pliers. It did not require any force, but I found it difficult to do with my fingers. Once slid off, there are 2 beads resting in a pod. Remove them from the pod, cut to length you want, place back in pod and slide cover over pod. By the way, the chain can be mounted on either side of the shade.
Pros: Looks Great, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
Cons: instructions could use more detail
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Panama Natural Light Filtering Roller Shade - 27 in. W x 72 in. L
from Wisconsin, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what I've been looking for!

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Bermuda Natural Light Filtering Roller Shade - 38.5 in. W x 72 in. L
I've been searching for an inexpensive roller shade for the window above my kitchen sink for two years. I didn't want to spend a lot on a custom shade, so I was very excited when I found this on the Home Depot website! It arrived pretty quickly and was fairly easy to install. I was a little skeptical about the plastic chain, but it is surprisingly sturdy. My only complaint is that the back side is a thin white material. I wish it matched the front side, but it's not a huge deal. I would definitely buy this shade again and I'm really glad that I made this great purchase!
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Panama Natural Light Filtering Roller Shade - 27 in. W x 72 in. L
from Niagara Falls

Size is Confusing

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Bermuda Natural Light Filtering Roller Shade - 45 in. W x 72 in. L
The line "No deductions are made to this blind - the actual width of this blind is the same as width ordered" is confusing. I couldn't figure out if it meant the fabric width or the assembled width. Bottom Line - Order the blind width the same width as the window for an inside mount - the fabric is then cut 1" narrower than the window to accommodate the hardware.
Pros: Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Panama Natural Light Filtering Roller Shade - 27 in. W x 72 in. L
from Orlando, FL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Replacement roller shade

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Panama Natural Light Filtering Roller Shade - 46 in. W x 72 in. L
I had this shade cut to size to replace an existing one that is identical, so there were really no surprises with this product.
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Panama Natural Light Filtering Roller Shade - 27 in. W x 72 in. L

Not a good choice.

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Panama Natural Light Filtering Roller Shade - 34.5 in. W x 72 in. L
Did not roll evenly so appeared crooked when drawn, was VERY difficult to maneuver cord (it stuck easily & repeatedly) and cut to the measurement we gave, it was too short. We had to top mount the brackets to make it fit.
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: Poor looking, Unaligned, Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Panama Natural Light Filtering Roller Shade - 27 in. W x 72 in. L
from Pleasant Grove, UT, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Excellent product

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Panama Natural Light Filtering Roller Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L
The shades are beautiful and well made, easy to install and operate, and they do a great job of shading but letting light in.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Panama Natural Light Filtering Roller Shade - 27 in. W x 72 in. L
from College Park, MD
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pretty good.

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Panama Natural Light Filtering Roller Shade - 36.5 in. W x 72 in. L
Basically as advertised. I wish the drawstring were longer and metal instead of cheap-looking white plastic. It would really have helped if the drawstring were adjustable as it only goes about 4/5's of the depth of the average window -- I would really have preferred it go all the way to the bottom of the frame.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Panama Natural Light Filtering Roller Shade - 27 in. W x 72 in. L
from Milwaukee, WI

Great Look - Beware Big Hardware

PostedMay 18, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Panama Natural Light Filtering Roller Shade - 45 in. W x 72 in. L
This product looks nice when installed, with the backing it offers light filtering, and in the evening hours allows for moderate privacy. All the hardware is included, BUT the exterior box description and directions lack useful information (see below). We installed these in our kitchen windows with an interior fit.
I went to the store with the intention of replacing traditional spring loaded roller blinds, but I loved the natural look of these and was happy to see they were in the "cut to fit" section. I based my measurements on our old standard roller blind, and after the first blind was cut I realized that the blind is continuous loop, not spring loaded, and then when I got home and opened the packaging I found the blinds hardware is much larger than a traditional roller blind (brackets are 2x2.5") and "cuts in" more. I would have been better off going home and evaluating the hardware fit in our windows and then going back to have the blinds cut for the best fit.
Useful install tips: The directions only show a top down install (ceiling mount/or on side in a deep window), but we installed these like traditional roller shade hardware pointing out (our windows are too shallow - less than 1/2" deep - to do otherwise) and because of the larger hardware they do stick out farther. The blind rolls off the back (wood strip adds weight in bottom hem) and the cord works most logically on the right - that means the diamond hardware on the right, and circle on the left (the cord may be able to be installed on the left with adjustments). The continuous loop cord can be adjusted to fit shorter windows by opening the tiny seam on the stopper with something like a razor blade. To get the cord measurement it may help to have your cord guide installed where you want it first, and I'd also suggest popping the bead in and giving it a test run before cutting and closing the cord case back up. The cord runs better with less slack.
The system works pretty smooth, and a bonus I had not considered, was that the loop makes it easier to retract harder to reach windows all the way up. Wish I hadn't cut them before evaluating all the components, but overall happy.
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Panama Natural Light Filtering Roller Shade - 27 in. W x 72 in. L
from S/W Michigan
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Does a Great job

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Panama Natural Light Filtering Roller Shade - 26.5 in. W x 72 in. L
I am very pleased with the quality and performance of this blind. It looks great at the window and not like a plain old blind.
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Panama Natural Light Filtering Roller Shade - 27 in. W x 72 in. L
from pennsylvania
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product ....love them

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Bermuda Natural Light Filtering Roller Shade - 29.5 in. W x 72 in. L
texture of the cord needs to a little better (plastic beads)
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: platic bead cord
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Panama Natural Light Filtering Roller Shade - 27 in. W x 72 in. L
from Louisiana
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love Shades!!! Big Side Gap

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Bermuda Natural Light Filtering Roller Shade - 38.5 in. W x 72 in. L
Love Shades! Wish Gap on side wasn't so big on sides, its not perfect for every window, but shades look great.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional, Well Made
Cons: Appearance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Panama Natural Light Filtering Roller Shade - 27 in. W x 72 in. L

nice blinds - i'm picky

PostedMay 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Panama Natural Light Filtering Roller Shade - 35.5 in. W x 72 in. L
Easy to hang. Just measure your dimensions and home depot sends them cut to the perfect size. Someone mentioned deducting inches - no need.
The cord can be shortened easily. All of our windows are short and we shortened the cord on all 3 blinds.
They look nice .... like custom shades.
They are not privacy shades. You can see throug Khan them at night if the lights are on (just shadows).
Nice blinds. Im ordering more.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Panama Natural Light Filtering Roller Shade - 27 in. W x 72 in. L

nice shade for the price

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Panama Natural Light Filtering Roller Shade - 31 in. W x 72 in. L
The cream plastic looped chain and plastic loop that secures it to window jam area bit on the cheap side. Could be easily replaced with metal version of the same if desired. Still al good value for the $
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Panama Natural Light Filtering Roller Shade - 27 in. W x 72 in. L
from Texas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Try it; I think you'll not be disappointed

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Panama Natural Light Filtering Roller Shade - 30.5 in. W x 72 in. L
The chain driven roll up/down feature works precisely as I had hoped.
If the shade is to be hung inside the window frame, take careful measurements at the top of the window frame then be sure to have the shade cut 1-3/8" shorter than your measurement in order to accommodate the operating mechanism (I had to take mine to the local store to be recut). This WILL result in the shade being off center by 3/16" but can't be helped unless the shade is surface mounted.
The manufacturer could resolve this off center issue by extending the length of the idler pin by 3/8".
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional, Nice Design
Cons: Unaligned
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Panama Natural Light Filtering Roller Shade - 27 in. W x 72 in. L
from Santee, Ca
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks nice in Kitchen & Family room

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Panama Natural Light Filtering Roller Shade - 45 in. W x 72 in. L
These are easy to install and the cord is adjustable. We installed them inside the window frames with the bracket attached to the top of the window frame. The cut wasn't exactly right and we had to bend the brackets outward (toward the wall) to allow for the slightly too long cut.
The cord on the kitchen shade was far too long for the 36 inch high window but we were able to open up the little piece that attaches the two cord ends together and cut the cord and make it shorter.
When you buy these cut-to-fit shades you are at the mercy of the person doing the cutting. On our first purchase the lady who helped us knew what she was doing. Today, the young man seemed to have no clue as to how much to cut off. He was going to cut them to the dimensions of the window without allowing for the brackets. This shade hasn't been installed yet, so the jury is out as to whether it will fit without too much adjustment.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Panama Natural Light Filtering Roller Shade - 27 in. W x 72 in. L
from Kent City, MI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great shade

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Bermuda Natural Light Filtering Roller Shade - 36 in. W x 72 in. L
We installed these in our 3 season tiki bar. They are a very good quality and were easy to install. They operate smoothly, provide privacy & shade, and look great!
Pros: Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Panama Natural Light Filtering Roller Shade - 27 in. W x 72 in. L
from Enfield CT

Panama Natural Roller Shades

PostedJanuary 26, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Panama Natural Light Filtering Roller Shade - 45 in. W x 72 in. L
Love these shades. I like bamboo but wanted something lighter in color and light filtering but with a little privacy and some texture .These are perfect. Went up very easily. Much cheaper than custom blinds but don't look it.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Panama Natural Light Filtering Roller Shade - 27 in. W x 72 in. L
from Maryland

Works well

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Bermuda Natural Light Filtering Roller Shade - 59 in. W x 72 in. L
Works well - ordered online and it came exactly as I spec'd. Edges are a little frayed where it was cut to fit - but the overall look is good, quality is reasonable and it works fine. Not the highest quality you might find, but for the price I'm happy. I've had it up for about 3 months with no problem.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Panama Natural Light Filtering Roller Shade - 27 in. W x 72 in. L
from Florida, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great product, and we will be ordering again.

PostedMay 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Bermuda Natural Light Filtering Roller Shade - 56 in. W x 72 in. L
Excellent shades that keep our room in Florida well shaded, but not rooming darkening that you need to use electric lights during the day. The shades are the perfect product that we needed to drop the temperature down several degrees.
The customer service rep, Debbie from Home Depot, Lady Lake FL was the very best. She was knowledgeable, professional, helpful and an asset to the Home Depot organization. Shipping of our shades took only several days after the order was placed. Thank you very much Debbie and Home Depot. You are our #1 store!!
Pros: Vibrant Color, Rich Looking, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>