728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Electrostatic Air Filters or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 20 in. x 20 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen Reduction Red Pleated FPR 7 Air Filter (Case of 12)-DISCONTINUED

20 in. x 20 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen Reduction Red Pleated FPR 7 Air Filter (Case of 12)-DISCONTINUED

Micro Allergen Reduction FPR 7 Air Filter attracts and captures large airborne allergens including pollen, mold and dust mites. The Air Filter also attracts and captures microscopic airborne particles including smoke, pet dander, household dust and smog. For homes needing a moderate level of air filtration.
Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(227 reviews) 227
Open Ratings Snapshot
98%of customersrecommend this product220 of 224reviews
Rating Breakdown 227 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(171)
4
(53)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
98%of customersrecommend this product220 of 224reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for 20 in. x 20 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen Reduction Red Pleated FPR 7 Air Filter (Case of 12)-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for 20 in. x 20 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen Reduction Red Pleated FPR 7 Air Filter (Case of 12)-DISCONTINUED
from Seminole, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great quality for the price

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My experience with the 3M Micro allergen filters is that they are incredible at removing all the particulate matter that myself and my family are allergic to! We can all breathe an easier breath knowing that there is a tremendous reduction of allergens, within the air, inside our home. I will be interested in seeing if the filters actually last the full 90 days they claim to be replaced without too great of a load on the air handler/reduction of airflow into the home. I would highly recommend the product to anyone that has allergy issues. I can't imagine why anyone would jeopardize their health with those cheap blue fiber filters that barely catch dust
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 20 in. x 20 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen Reduction Red Pleated FPR 7 Air Filter (Case of 12)-DISCONTINUED
from Cumberland Gap, TN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great filters

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These filters are extremely efficient! The product is definitely well made
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 20 in. x 20 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen Reduction Red Pleated FPR 7 Air Filter (Case of 12)-DISCONTINUED
from The Bahamas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

good quality

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Best filter for the bucks... Have been using for years at my home in Ga and Bahamas
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 20 in. x 20 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen Reduction Red Pleated FPR 7 Air Filter (Case of 12)-DISCONTINUED
from New Jersey
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product as well as price,

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The item arrived before I needed it and the packeging was in great shape, I ordered 12 pieces which will last a few years (I have them in stock when needed), I have been using this filter since I installed my unit 15 years ago and I am very pleased with the performance, I have a few animals and my children use to do a lot of coufing and sneezing before I switch to this product,
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 20 in. x 20 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen Reduction Red Pleated FPR 7 Air Filter (Case of 12)-DISCONTINUED
from Golden Valley, AZ 86413, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cleaner, fresher air

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Since using the air filters I have noticed less dust on the furniture, my husband's allergy symptoms have lessened and the air just seems fresher.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 20 in. x 20 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen Reduction Red Pleated FPR 7 Air Filter (Case of 12)-DISCONTINUED
from South New Mexico
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great filters for a dusty environment

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I live in the desert southwest, so when the wind kicks up it can get pretty dusty. I also have a couple of large dogs which adds to the air quality issues inside the house. I've been using these filters for a couple of months now, and there is very little dust on objects around the house and the air flow through the AC seems just as good as it was with the original filter that came with the house--one of those cheap fiberglass things that don't take much out of the air. I've been changing them every 4-6 weeks, because 3 months seems a bit long considering what's been getting trapped in the filter.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, filters well, good flow through
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 20 in. x 20 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen Reduction Red Pleated FPR 7 Air Filter (Case of 12)-DISCONTINUED
from Bedford, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Top of the line filters!

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
So glad I found this great deal on air filters for our central air unit! Free shipping to our home made it even better!
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 20 in. x 20 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen Reduction Red Pleated FPR 7 Air Filter (Case of 12)-DISCONTINUED
from Highland, UT, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

These filters are superb

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The filters provide the satisfaction and comfort needed to ensure my home is safe for my family of growing boys.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 20 in. x 20 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen Reduction Red Pleated FPR 7 Air Filter (Case of 12)-DISCONTINUED

Great value for buying in bulk

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I got this case of 12 for about $49, making each filter about $4. What a great deal! And I have the convenience of always having a filter on hand when it needs to be changed. The is the type/brand I buy anyway, so I'm very happy to be saving more than half off the cost. Plus it was shipped in a timely manner to my home for free!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 20 in. x 20 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen Reduction Red Pleated FPR 7 Air Filter (Case of 12)-DISCONTINUED
from Richland, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Filters

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
manufactured by a well-known filter manufacturer and sold under the label of a company respected for its attention to quality.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 20 in. x 20 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen Reduction Red Pleated FPR 7 Air Filter (Case of 12)-DISCONTINUED
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great product and great price

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Delivered quickly and product was as advertised. Tough to find a quality product like this in this quantity at the right price!
Pros: High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 20 in. x 20 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen Reduction Red Pleated FPR 7 Air Filter (Case of 12)-DISCONTINUED

great!

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
They were exactly what I needed for a great price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 20 in. x 20 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen Reduction Red Pleated FPR 7 Air Filter (Case of 12)-DISCONTINUED
from tucson, az
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Hard to beat these filters, and the price was great!

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Not the most exciting kind of purchase, but when one knows one will need them -- this was a deal. The delivery was a tad slow -- surprised me (3 weeks), but it's not like these are emergency items. arrived safe and sound and we've already used one.
Pros: High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 20 in. x 20 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen Reduction Red Pleated FPR 7 Air Filter (Case of 12)-DISCONTINUED
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Thanks from a Senior

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A great product & outstanding price that a senior on a limited income could afford. Thank you for a wonderful buy.
Bob, in las Vegas, Nv.
Pros: Lots of Features, High Quality, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 20 in. x 20 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen Reduction Red Pleated FPR 7 Air Filter (Case of 12)-DISCONTINUED
from Mesquite, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great price on Micro Allergen Reduction Air Filters

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is great filter for my A/C unit. It collects all the dirt and dog hair in my house. I replace the filter every 250 hours of run time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 20 in. x 20 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen Reduction Red Pleated FPR 7 Air Filter (Case of 12)-DISCONTINUED
from Lynchburg, VA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Filter at a Great price

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have been using the allergen reducing filter for years and have been very pleased with the performance. Home Depot had a great price on them. Money well spent.
Pros: Easy to Install, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 20 in. x 20 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen Reduction Red Pleated FPR 7 Air Filter (Case of 12)-DISCONTINUED
from Aiken, South Carolina
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very good filters

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The 20 by 20 Allergen filters are well made and seem to trap a lot of dust in our otherwise fairly dust free home. They last about the advertised 3 months. Purchasing in bulk is a good value.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 20 in. x 20 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen Reduction Red Pleated FPR 7 Air Filter (Case of 12)-DISCONTINUED
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Furnace Filter

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
What do you want from a filter? How about trapping the dust and small particles and then giving you a reasonable filter life? Here you go, this one will do that. No, they are not cheap, but in this case you get what you pay for.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 20 in. x 20 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen Reduction Red Pleated FPR 7 Air Filter (Case of 12)-DISCONTINUED
from Moneta, VA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A brand I've used in the past. It does the job.

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The ordering and service were excellent and the price was right. Delivery in good time.
What more could one ask for?
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 20 in. x 20 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen Reduction Red Pleated FPR 7 Air Filter (Case of 12)-DISCONTINUED
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works Great

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These were on sale and I got them for a great price and these are very good quality filters. They seem to fit better than some cheaper ones and they do a very good job of filtering. We just had some remodeling done and I put these in and they have kept the dust and such to a minimum.
Pros: High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>