728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Electrostatic Air Filters or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 20 in. x 25 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen Reduction Red Pleated FPR 7 Air Filter (Case of 12)-DISCONTINUED

20 in. x 25 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen Reduction Red Pleated FPR 7 Air Filter (Case of 12)-DISCONTINUED

Micro Allergen Reduction FPR 7 Air Filter attracts and captures large airborne allergens including pollen, mold and dust mites. The Air Filter also attracts and captures microscopic airborne particles including smoke, pet dander, household dust and smog. For homes needing a moderate level of air filtration.
Overall rating:
4.687 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(233 reviews) 233
Open Ratings Snapshot
98%of customersrecommend this product227 of 232reviews
Rating Breakdown 233 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(171)
4
(56)
3
(2)
2
(3)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
98%of customersrecommend this product227 of 232reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for 20 in. x 25 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen Reduction Red Pleated FPR 7 Air Filter (Case of 12)-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for 20 in. x 25 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen Reduction Red Pleated FPR 7 Air Filter (Case of 12)-DISCONTINUED
from AZ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good price

PostedJune 15, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Got this because of the price - about 1/2 off if you buy the case on line. Filter itself is a brand name and MERV 11. That should explain the filtration.
The box was crushed at a couple of areas but not bad. It also had a hole in it but it didn't damage the filters. One Filter was crushed slightly at the corner but not too bad. Of course this was all the shippers results but the filters could have been put in a stronger box for shipping. Each filter was individually sealed in a plastic bag - nice feature to keep them clean. Went ahead and ordered another box with a different filter size this time sent to the HD store for pickup
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 20 in. x 25 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen Reduction Red Pleated FPR 7 Air Filter (Case of 12)-DISCONTINUED
from Kansas City, MO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great dust collectors

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Have used these filters for several years and they have proven very effective in trapping dust. They were recommended by heating service company. I have been very happy with the product. In fact, I am amazed how dirty the filters are in the recommended 90 day exchange.
Pros: High Quality
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 20 in. x 25 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen Reduction Red Pleated FPR 7 Air Filter (Case of 12)-DISCONTINUED
from Fremont OH
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Awesome!

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have been using these filters for a long time. I wish I had ordered twice as much because this was such a fantastic price! Thanks, Home Depot!
Pros: High Quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 20 in. x 25 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen Reduction Red Pleated FPR 7 Air Filter (Case of 12)-DISCONTINUED

Exactly what I wanted and delivered very quickly!

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I saved money, got exactly what I wanted and the box of A/C filters was delivered before I expected it to arrive. Couldn't have gone better!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 20 in. x 25 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen Reduction Red Pleated FPR 7 Air Filter (Case of 12)-DISCONTINUED
from Cypress, CA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

A word from a havoc contractor

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
These filters are very good at filtering. Unfortunately there are also very good at reducing airflow thru your Ac system. Low airflow tends to reduce the life of equipment and routinely destroys compressors, a $2000 fix in my area. If you are changing the filter type from what is designed you should consult a licensed contractor and find out if the filter size needs to be increased. The national average for delivered air flow is below 50%
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install
Cons: damage many systems, restricts airflow
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 20 in. x 25 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen Reduction Red Pleated FPR 7 Air Filter (Case of 12)-DISCONTINUED
from Martinez, GA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great price and awesome product!

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Home Depot had a case load sale for the filters. I had an entire caseload, but it was about the same price of purchasing 3 filters. All of my kids and husband have allergies. I've tried the cheap filters and everyone is sneezing in our house. The Filtrete filters do make a difference! They are worth the extra money.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 20 in. x 25 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen Reduction Red Pleated FPR 7 Air Filter (Case of 12)-DISCONTINUED
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Filter Happy

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I saw a promotion through Brad's Deals about Home Depot offering a GREAT price for a dozen Filtrete filters and it saved me at least 50% by buying them in bulk vs buying 1-3 at a time! Now I won't "run out" of filters when I need them for a very long time!
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 20 in. x 25 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen Reduction Red Pleated FPR 7 Air Filter (Case of 12)-DISCONTINUED

Best filters for the price.

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These filters are clearly superior to the cheaper brands. They trap considerably more allergens, are much sturdier, and last longer.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 20 in. x 25 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen Reduction Red Pleated FPR 7 Air Filter (Case of 12)-DISCONTINUED
from Lago Vista Texas

ac filters are so much better than the cheap ones

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have not used these filters yet but I think they should work very well. For the price they are regularly this was a really great price to get these at.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, High Quality, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 20 in. x 25 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen Reduction Red Pleated FPR 7 Air Filter (Case of 12)-DISCONTINUED

Great price and product

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Like these filters and price beats stores in my area.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 20 in. x 25 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen Reduction Red Pleated FPR 7 Air Filter (Case of 12)-DISCONTINUED

Just what I ordered at a great price

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just what I ordered at a great value. Fast free delivery
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 20 in. x 25 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen Reduction Red Pleated FPR 7 Air Filter (Case of 12)-DISCONTINUED
from Mason
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good filters

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Filters arrived on time and are very easy to install.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 20 in. x 25 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen Reduction Red Pleated FPR 7 Air Filter (Case of 12)-DISCONTINUED
from Humble, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

This was a great buy.

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The allergen feature on this product is very helpful in keeping my house more healthy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 20 in. x 25 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen Reduction Red Pleated FPR 7 Air Filter (Case of 12)-DISCONTINUED

The filter was exactly what I thought it would be.

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
The filter was exactly what I thought it would be.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 20 in. x 25 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen Reduction Red Pleated FPR 7 Air Filter (Case of 12)-DISCONTINUED

Works like it should

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
good overall filter that does a good job removing find particles. I change these 1-2 month intervals because they get clogged quickly. Cardboard edges of filter could be a little stronger but if you're careful you shouldn't crush them.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 20 in. x 25 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen Reduction Red Pleated FPR 7 Air Filter (Case of 12)-DISCONTINUED
from Clovis,ca
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

20 IN. X 25 IN. X 1 IN. MICRO ALLERGEN REDUCTION RED PLEATED FPR 7 AIR FILTER (CASE OF 12)

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
im sure the product will perform as advertised....the price was even better....half off....family has allergies (who doesnt nowadays). and this will make the situation tolerable.
Pros: High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 20 in. x 25 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen Reduction Red Pleated FPR 7 Air Filter (Case of 12)-DISCONTINUED
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Product very good/Home Depot Customer Service poor

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Having just installed the filter, I cann't rate its performance. I expect it to work very well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 20 in. x 25 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen Reduction Red Pleated FPR 7 Air Filter (Case of 12)-DISCONTINUED
from Vire, France
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great furnace filter

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great furnace filter at half price on sale. Have used them many times before.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 20 in. x 25 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen Reduction Red Pleated FPR 7 Air Filter (Case of 12)-DISCONTINUED
from Hawthorne, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

PURCHASED THESE ONLINE... VERY FAST DELIVERY. GREAT

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
GOOD QUALITY. GREAT PRODUCT. WILL BUY ONLINE AGAIN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 20 in. x 25 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen Reduction Red Pleated FPR 7 Air Filter (Case of 12)-DISCONTINUED

Perfect

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Not really much to say about buying Air Filters. The delivery was quick and it was def a huge savings buying them in bulk. And shipping was free. What could a person as for? Mega savings and saving on gas!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>