728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 16 in. x 25 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen FPR 7 Air Filter (4-Packs, Case of 3)-DISCONTINUED

16 in. x 25 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen FPR 7 Air Filter (4-Packs, Case of 3)-DISCONTINUED

Micro Allergen Reduction FPR 7 Air Filter attracts and captures large airborne allergens including pollen, mold and dust mites. The Air Filter also attracts and captures microscopic airborne particles including smoke, pet dander, household dust and smog. For homes needing a moderate level of air filtration.
Overall rating:
4.717 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(184 reviews) 184
Open Ratings Snapshot
98%of customersrecommend this product181 of 184reviews
Rating Breakdown 184 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(135)
4
(47)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
98%of customersrecommend this product181 of 184reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for 16 in. x 25 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen FPR 7 Air Filter (4-Packs, Case of 3)-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for 16 in. x 25 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen FPR 7 Air Filter (4-Packs, Case of 3)-DISCONTINUED
from Pittsburgh Pa.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

3m- Trusted name

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I like these filters. They capture a lot of dust. Which in turn creates less dust in the house. Less dusting. Study construction. I like these filter better than other brands I've used. I buy them by the case when on sale
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy
Cons: none
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 16 in. x 25 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen FPR 7 Air Filter (4-Packs, Case of 3)-DISCONTINUED

Half off saves a chuck

PostedJune 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used to use cheaper air filter. But later I realized that since my wife and one kid have seasonal allergy and that I have a > 40 year-old house I need to use some better A/C filter. A friend of mine introduced me to the Filtrete series. To be honest I did not feel any difference. Even when I changed new filter it looked the same (full of dust). So it's more of a matter of peace of mind. This time the 50 % off deal was a big appeal to me. Now I have 12 filters to use for the next few years.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 16 in. x 25 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen FPR 7 Air Filter (4-Packs, Case of 3)-DISCONTINUED
from Nebraska, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Clean Air

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Helps keep house clean and dust free. Good for the furnace and us.
Pros: High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 16 in. x 25 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen FPR 7 Air Filter (4-Packs, Case of 3)-DISCONTINUED

the product appears very durable and effective

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i found these filters with the better material very effective in keeping my furnace working properly and maintaining my house with cleaner air for my family. i appreciate the throw away type so much easier to use
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 16 in. x 25 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen FPR 7 Air Filter (4-Packs, Case of 3)-DISCONTINUED
from Columbus, OH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good product overall

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Have used these filters before and they work great.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 16 in. x 25 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen FPR 7 Air Filter (4-Packs, Case of 3)-DISCONTINUED
from Sleepy Hollow, IL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Buy

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We use these filters, so when they went on sale, we knew we couldn't pass this deal up! These filters work great...trap a lot of dirt/dust. I would not usually buy so many...I usually just buy them one at a time. With this bulk purchase...I am set for quite some time.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 16 in. x 25 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen FPR 7 Air Filter (4-Packs, Case of 3)-DISCONTINUED
from Cumming, GA, USA

Great Value

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great value for middle of the line filter would recommend this product and purchase this again
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 16 in. x 25 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen FPR 7 Air Filter (4-Packs, Case of 3)-DISCONTINUED
from Baltimore, MD, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

These filters work great

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The filters are great and the price was excellent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 16 in. x 25 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen FPR 7 Air Filter (4-Packs, Case of 3)-DISCONTINUED
from Midwest
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product at a great price

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These top-of-the-line filters were at an unheard of price as the deal of the day, so I stocked up!
Pros: High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 16 in. x 25 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen FPR 7 Air Filter (4-Packs, Case of 3)-DISCONTINUED
from Houston
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Damaged air filters

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Although the price per unit on the filters was very good I knew that there was a possibility that they could possibly be bent when they arrived as I have seen some boxes at the store that way. Sure enough when the filters arrived all were bent in some way.
Pros: good value
Cons: damaged filters
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 16 in. x 25 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen FPR 7 Air Filter (4-Packs, Case of 3)-DISCONTINUED
from Michigan, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

works like all the other 16x25x1 filtrete filters i use except 1/4 the price

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
the filtrate filter works as advertised which is well. you only have to CHANGE IT AS NECESSARY A MUST. Everyone needs a furnace and it needs to be changed regulary why would why would you pass up a deal that gives you the same product you are using at ONE QUATER THE PRICE GREAT DEAL HOME DEAL
Pros: Easy to Clean, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 16 in. x 25 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen FPR 7 Air Filter (4-Packs, Case of 3)-DISCONTINUED
from Lafayette, CO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is adequately constructed for it's designed task.

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is adequately constructed for it's designed task. When I bought the product, it was on sale at half price (for a case of a dozen filters) which was a very good deal!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 16 in. x 25 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen FPR 7 Air Filter (4-Packs, Case of 3)-DISCONTINUED
from Iowa, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great price for a great product

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
WHne the sale rolled around I couldn't pass up the case of filters. I usually buy this brand but a step down. With this I got such a great deal it was worth buying in bulk.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 16 in. x 25 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen FPR 7 Air Filter (4-Packs, Case of 3)-DISCONTINUED
from Perry, Ut
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The product works great

PostedJuly 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am very satisfied with this product. The price made it a great deal. All the filters were bent in a corner inside the packaging. They still fit in the furnace though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 16 in. x 25 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen FPR 7 Air Filter (4-Packs, Case of 3)-DISCONTINUED

Good deal on furnace filters

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product was a furnace filter and performs as expected.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 16 in. x 25 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen FPR 7 Air Filter (4-Packs, Case of 3)-DISCONTINUED
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great price on my favorite furnace filters. They were boxed nicely with individual wrapping and all were perfectly packaged.

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is an excellent filter and came in with a great price on one of home depot's sales by the box. Saves me time and money!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 16 in. x 25 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen FPR 7 Air Filter (4-Packs, Case of 3)-DISCONTINUED

As expected

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Received the package in good shape and you cannot beat the sale price.
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 16 in. x 25 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen FPR 7 Air Filter (4-Packs, Case of 3)-DISCONTINUED

great filter for this price

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Filter is great overall. Does a good job if you have pets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 16 in. x 25 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen FPR 7 Air Filter (4-Packs, Case of 3)-DISCONTINUED
from Jasper, IN
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Value of day - Great opportunities!

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased the value of the day on the air filters. With high demand, was on backorder, but still had prompt fulfillment on shipment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 16 in. x 25 in. x 1 in. Micro Allergen FPR 7 Air Filter (4-Packs, Case of 3)-DISCONTINUED
from USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Have used this filter in the past, it's a very good product.
Pros: good product have used before
Cons: late delivery
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>