728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Clean Spin 360° Microfiber Spin Mop with Press Handle and Bucket

Clean Spin 360° Microfiber Spin Mop with Press Handle and Bucket

Clean floors in and around your home with efficiency. Reach under tables, behind toilets, in closet corners and around cabinets with ease. With the 360° spin feature, you can clean and dry this unique mop in one step. When you want to wring it out, simply place the mop in the bucket. It'll spin at more than 1000 rotations per minute. The mop spins clean, while grime transfers to the water below.
Overall rating:
2.546 / 5
2.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
36%of customersrecommend this product4 of 11reviews
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
2.5 out of 5
5
(2)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(5)
Quality 
2.9 out of 5
2.9 out of 5
Value 
2.9 out of 5
2.9 out of 5
36%of customersrecommend this product4 of 11reviews
Customer reviews for Clean Spin 360° Microfiber Spin Mop with Press Handle and Bucket
Review 1 for Clean Spin 360° Microfiber Spin Mop with Press Handle and Bucket
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

ease of use

PostedJune 12, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
though this mop does a very good job of cleaning floors, when you need to throw the head into your washer to clean it, getting the mop head off and back on is no easy task.
Pros: Sturdy
Cons: Difficult to Install, Difficult to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Clean Spin 360° Microfiber Spin Mop with Press Handle and Bucket

Handle broke and mop head scratches floor

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I like the idea of a spin mop without the foot pedal, but this one didn't fit the bill. After using it a couple of times, the handle fell apart. Also, since the mop head is kind of small and the fibers are short, the plastic underneath can scratch the floor. I ended up researching more and found another spin mop called Twist and Shout Mop. I've been using it for a month and the handle is strong (yet lightweight). Save yourself some money and do your research!
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Clean Spin 360° Microfiber Spin Mop with Press Handle and Bucket
from USA

Does not perform as advertised

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this product because I liked the concept of the spin mop, but it did now perform as advertised. It does not clean in corners, and does not fit behind the toilet. Ad does not take into account that there is a shut off valve between most toilets and wall, nor does it show this hardware in the ad. Upon first use the handle separated. There is a plastic piece located low on the handle labeled on/off, with no referenced in the assembly instructions as to it's purpose. It appears to keep the handle from compressing while mopping. Product could benefit if the length of the handle was a bit longer. When operating, you need to ensure you have the handle at a 90 degree angle before placing in the bucket, or it will not line up with the spinner located under water. I had no problem paying more for this mop, if it were better quality and actually worked as advertised, but that was not the case.
+18points
19out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Clean Spin 360° Microfiber Spin Mop with Press Handle and Bucket
from Beverly Hills, Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Item was definately NOT AS EXPECTED however wehave managed to use it satisfactoryly It could CERTAINLY use some OPERATONG INSTRUCTIONS!!!!!!!

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After much trial & error we finally learned how operate this unit. It could certainly use some good OPERATING INSTRUCTIONS! We would like to see some locking wheels on the Bucket, as the bucket gets too heavy for an older woman to handle ! The pump handle and spin basket could use some improvement as my wife has trouble getting the spinning action to start!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros: Cost Effective, Packaging
Cons: Inconvenient
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Clean Spin 360° Microfiber Spin Mop with Press Handle and Bucket
from Miami, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is lousy.

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This item is not the same as the one on tv like the box shows. I wish I could get my money back.
Cons: ineffective, Inconvenient
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Clean Spin 360° Microfiber Spin Mop with Press Handle and Bucket

A great concept, time will tell if it is the quality I would expect.

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I really like the concept & I had good luck using it the first few times, but my husband said he was a little dissapointed in how it handled. The mop head was a bit unresponsive when you tried to go around turns and under furniture. All in all it is very convient & it keeps your hands out of the dirty water.
Pros: Easy to Remove, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Fast Results, Packaging
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Clean Spin 360° Microfiber Spin Mop with Press Handle and Bucket
from Waukesha, WI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Doesnt stay together

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
once you get the mop together which is easy, and you emerge it in the water the mop head doesnt stay on, two other people tried and no luck so i dont know if i'm doing something wrong but it didn't work for me.
Cons: doesn't stay together
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Clean Spin 360° Microfiber Spin Mop with Press Handle and Bucket

Returned

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Could not figure out how to get the spin part in the handle to work. Have had a spin mop with the foot pedal for 4 years and loved it. Very disappointed - it was returned.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Clean Spin 360° Microfiber Spin Mop with Press Handle and Bucket

Spin Mop

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love this so much my wood floors stay super clean, I wash the walls as well. Love it
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Clean Spin 360° Microfiber Spin Mop with Press Handle and Bucket
from Henderson Nv
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

hurricane mop

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Easy to use works great on tile floors which I have 1500 sq ft of
Pros: Easy to Use, Fast Results
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Clean Spin 360° Microfiber Spin Mop with Press Handle and Bucket
from Irvington NJ
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The best purchase ever

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product is excellent, but need a longer stick
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.