728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Mats or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Single Picture Frame Black 22 in. x 36 in. HeavyDuty Coir Monogrammed J Door Mat

Single Picture Frame Black 22 in. x 36 in. HeavyDuty Coir Monogrammed J Door Mat

Naturally harvested coir fibers are hand woven in traditional looms and then sheared to create a dense 1-3/4 in. pile that help trap dirt and moisture and clean shoes. Elegant designs are hand stenciled on the mat using fade resistant dyes. Heavy coir backing keeps mat in place and locks the fibers in to minimize shedding. Coir fiber is naturally mold and mildew resistant. Handmade from a renewable resource coconut husks, coir mats are environment friendly with minimal carbon foot print. They are completely bio-degradable and compostable.
Overall rating:
4.267 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
80%of customersrecommend this product12 of 15reviews
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(9)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
80%of customersrecommend this product12 of 15reviews
Customer reviews for Single Picture Frame Black 22 in. x 36 in. HeavyDuty Coir Monogrammed J Door Mat
Review 1 for Single Picture Frame Black 22 in. x 36 in. HeavyDuty Coir Monogrammed J Door Mat
from Iowa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Now THIS is a Door Mat!

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Forget those puny astroturf and rubber door mats. This Coir Heavy Duty Door Mat harkens back to the days when door mats were made to weather the elements and the pounding of muddy, soiled boots.
A huge 22"x 36" of eco-friendly hand-woven coir fibers (nearly 2 inches thick) greets your guests, and lets them know they have definitely arrived. This mat is so large & beefy, a single mat could be used in front of a stately double-door entrance. It definitely dresses up the entry to any home.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Looks High End, eco friendly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Single Picture Frame Black 22 in. x 36 in. HeavyDuty Coir Monogrammed J Door Mat
from Myerstown, PA 17067, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what we were looking for

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Single Picture Frame Black 22 in. x 36 in. HeavyDuty Coir Monogrammed B Door Mat
The mat that this mat replaced had a rubber back which held the rain water not allowing it to dry properly. I had to hang it over our patio chairs after every rain or it wouldn't dry. Now enough about my old mat. The material this mat is made of allows the rain to run through and dry. Yes it is thick yes some of the fibers come off but that is the nature of the beast. If you want a good looking mat that will stand the test of time and the elements this is the one for you. It has made our otherwise drab looking cement stoop pop. We love the monogram letter that really makes it look classy. What else would you want to welcome your guests.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Great Accent, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Single Picture Frame Black 22 in. x 36 in. HeavyDuty Coir Monogrammed J Door Mat
from Central, CT
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice Looking But Not For Me

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Single Picture Frame Black 22 in. x 36 in. HeavyDuty Coir Monogrammed S Door Mat
I purchased this mat to place on my front porch. Unfortunately I found that the pile is too thick and creates a tripping hazard.
The natural fibers that make up the pile are certainly rough enough to clean the dirt and grime off of anyone's shoes, but if you enter the house in your bare feet, the fibers are a bit course and uncomfortable.
Overall, I like the look of this mat, the picture frame look and monogram are attractive, however, the fact that it is so thick that it creates a tripping hazard is enough for me to return this product to the store.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Single Picture Frame Black 22 in. x 36 in. HeavyDuty Coir Monogrammed J Door Mat
from Southern Utah
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great looking door mat

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Single Picture Frame Black 22 in. x 36 in. HeavyDuty Coir Monogrammed W Door Mat
I love this door mat because it actually gets stuff off the bottom of your shoes before you enter the house, the monogram looks professionally done, and it enhances the overall appearance of my entryway. My only gripe is that it's a little too thick, not a huge issue though. It's easy to clean off with a quick spray from the hose, and it hasn't faded and I expect it to last much longer than any door mat I have previously used.
Pros: Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Single Picture Frame Black 22 in. x 36 in. HeavyDuty Coir Monogrammed J Door Mat
from Washington, DC
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cleans the shoes every time.

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Single Picture Frame Black 22 in. x 36 in. HeavyDuty Coir Monogrammed B Door Mat
This does what we need. The only caution is the mat is thick. I have the mat outside and my door swings in so this mat doesn't interfere.
Pros: Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Single Picture Frame Black 22 in. x 36 in. HeavyDuty Coir Monogrammed J Door Mat
from Baltimore, MD, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best product without breaking the bank

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Single Picture Frame Black 22 in. x 36 in. HeavyDuty Coir Monogrammed C Door Mat
This item is terrific. We have been looking for a monogram door mat for some time but the costs were a bit ridiculous. I was afraid that this one being so much more affordable would be a much lesser quality. This is a very good quality product and as nice as some twice the price.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Single Picture Frame Black 22 in. x 36 in. HeavyDuty Coir Monogrammed J Door Mat
from Mount Prospect, IL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A full 36 inches across!

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Single Picture Frame Black 22 in. x 36 in. HeavyDuty Coir Monogrammed N Door Mat
This coir mat is heavy-duty and well made. I delight in the fact that it is 36 inches across - the size of your average front and back door. I love it - it is well made, and looks great on my front porch. If you have paid attention, most of the door mats made are either 30 inches across, or 48 inches for double doors and/or side lighted doors. I do not like the look of a "short" door mat at my front door - it looks cheezy to me! I ordered it delivered to my local HOme Depot - no sweat - it was there within the week!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Great Accent, Looks High End, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Single Picture Frame Black 22 in. x 36 in. HeavyDuty Coir Monogrammed J Door Mat

Too thick; Sheds like a dog in the summertime

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Single Picture Frame Black 22 in. x 36 in. HeavyDuty Coir Monogrammed E Door Mat
This is a very thick, heavy mat. It allows you to wipe your feet very effectively. Unfortunately, it has a couple of serious flaws.
First, it is so thick that it changes the riser height of the bottom step. Coming down 4 steps that have a 6" rise, it's a surprise to find that the last one is only 4.5". When stepping onto or across the mat, the thickness poses a trip hazard.
Second, although we have had this only about a month, it's beginning to shed like crazy. The fibers stick to wet shoes and track into the house.
Pros: heavy construction, very thick, good foot wiping mat
Cons: thickness poses trip hazard, shedding
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Single Picture Frame Black 22 in. x 36 in. HeavyDuty Coir Monogrammed J Door Mat
from South Carolina, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

nice looking mat

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Single Picture Frame Black 22 in. x 36 in. HeavyDuty Coir Monogrammed T Door Mat
bought this while on sale-very heavy for an outdoor mat-well made.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Great Accent, Looks High End, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Single Picture Frame Black 22 in. x 36 in. HeavyDuty Coir Monogrammed J Door Mat
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Really heavy duty and will do the job for which it's intended for.

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Single Picture Frame Black 22 in. x 36 in. HeavyDuty Coir Monogrammed N Door Mat
I'm a little disappointed because the pile is too high for the front door preventing it from opening. However, I'm going to give it to my son who has the same initial "N".
I don't own a camera nor able to send a photo but I do hope you'll consider this entry for a chance to win a prize.
Thanks.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Great Accent, Looks High End, Effective
Cons: can't put it outside my front door; too beautiful, to put it somewhere else where it is not seen
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Single Picture Frame Black 22 in. x 36 in. HeavyDuty Coir Monogrammed J Door Mat
from New Jersey
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Attractive and Sturdy Mat

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Single Picture Frame Black 22 in. x 36 in. HeavyDuty Coir Monogrammed M Door Mat
I recently received this monogrammed mat. It looks great--a very traditional yet streamlined look. When I took it out of the packing materials it shed some loose fibers, but now that it's out on the porch the shedding seems to have stopped so I think it was just from being shaken around during shipping. It's a substantial mat with a relatively high profile, but I think it looks nice and will work well for wiping shoes on as you walk in as opposed to a very low profile/flat mat.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Single Picture Frame Black 22 in. x 36 in. HeavyDuty Coir Monogrammed J Door Mat
from Memphis, TN, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Attractive! Comfortable

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Single Picture Frame Black 22 in. x 36 in. HeavyDuty Coir Monogrammed A Door Mat
Mat is very attractive with a clean, neat appearance.
I was surprised at how thick it was giving a nice cushion when standing on it. Over all it really enhances my entry way and I am very pleased with it.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great, Comfortable, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Single Picture Frame Black 22 in. x 36 in. HeavyDuty Coir Monogrammed J Door Mat
from Springwater, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great looking

PostedJuly 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Single Picture Frame Black 22 in. x 36 in. HeavyDuty Coir Monogrammed D Door Mat
Very heavy duty, thick material. Great to clean your shoes off on before coming inside. Can easily be cleaned by hosing off.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Great Accent, Looks High End, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Single Picture Frame Black 22 in. x 36 in. HeavyDuty Coir Monogrammed J Door Mat
from Garland, Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

SUPER HEAVY DUTY MAT

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Single Picture Frame Black 22 in. x 36 in. HeavyDuty Coir Monogrammed C Door Mat
When the delivery arrived I was surprised at how heavy the bag containing the product was. This is a super heavy duty door mat, and considerably thicker and sturdier than any previous coir mats I have purchased.
I like its thickness because it looks like it will stand up to a lot of wear and tear, whereas thinner mats tend to wear out rather quickly. Not only is the pile thick, but the actual backing (which is woven) is quite thick also.
After placing the mat at the door, I noticed that over a few days, some of the fibers (from the pile) were shedding on to my porch tile and I had to keep sweeping them up. But when I read the tag that comes with the mat, it says that because this is a hand woven mat, there will be some initial shedding so that alleviated my concerns.
At 22 inches by 36 inches it is larger than any mats I have placed at my front door, and I’m feeling hopeful that especially in the winter, this mat will remove much of the debris from shoes before entering the house.
The design, with a black frame and single initial in the center, is classy in its simplicity. There are less expensive door mats on the market, but I think this one is well worth spending the extra money.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Great Accent
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Single Picture Frame Black 22 in. x 36 in. HeavyDuty Coir Monogrammed J Door Mat
from nj
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

comes with a pretty bad gotcha

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Single Picture Frame Black 22 in. x 36 in. HeavyDuty Coir Monogrammed L Door Mat
This is a very thick, heavy doormat that appears to be well-made.
But ...
Attached to the bottom is a very small note, that says ( in very small print ) that the mat should be used only in protected locations, and not exposed to excess water or direct sunlight !!! Not in sunlight? Seriously?
If you have a covered porch, that might work, but out in the open this mat will probably self-destruct as quickly as other reviewers have already said. If I had gotten the mat in a store I might have noticed this, but it is a web-only item, and there is no mention of these limitations anywhere on the website. The website also says it has a vinyl backing. There isn't any. I'm not sure they are even talking about the same product.
I was unable to use this mat where I had intended, but I was able to swap it for an old rubber one elsewhere, so I got some use out of it anyway. In fact, this mat is so thick that I couldn't even use it in my second location, where the door sill is 1-1/2 inches tall, so now it is in the garage. At least the sun isn't shining on it.
I could still recommend this product to someone who could use it with all these limitations, if they were made clear, but printing them on a tiny note attached to the bottom of the mat, with no other mention anywhere, that's not kosher. That same little note also says that the monogram may fade away. I don't really care, but so much for that too.
There are better options out there for less money.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.