728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Blind Parts or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for "14 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail for 3.5 in. Louvers"

"14 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail for 3.5 in. Louvers"

Choose this reversible head rail for its versatility. This vertical head rail features a wand control which is a safe solution for homes with children or pets. The width can be cut to your exact size. Bali Cut to Size vertical head rail coordinates with Bali Cut to Size PVC Louvers.
Overall rating:
4.274 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product52 of 57reviews
Rating Breakdown 62 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(36)
4
(15)
3
(6)
2
(2)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product52 of 57reviews
Customer questions and answers:
43 Questions | 54 Answers
Customer reviews for "14 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail for 3.5 in. Louvers"
Review 1 for "14 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail for 3.5 in. Louvers"
from Miami, FL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

measure twice so Home Depot can cut once!

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:"78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail for 3.5 in. Louvers"
This is a quick way to cover your windows without killing your wallet. Very easy to install especially if your replacing an existing vertical blind set.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for "14 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail for 3.5 in. Louvers"
from Florida, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Easy install. Refresh your room in less than an hour!

PostedApril 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:"78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail for 3.5 in. Louvers"
A few weeks prior I had purchased new veins and then my 20year old rail mechanism failed. I wasn't interested in purchasing a whole window treatment. This headrail was exactly what I needed!
A Home Depot associate cut the Headrail to the exact length I needed, right on the spot.
With the help of a friend the new headrail was installed and veins hung in less than an hour. Definitely a two person job. They look great, were easy to install and very good value for the money.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for "14 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail for 3.5 in. Louvers"
from Melbourne, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great blinds. SUPER easy to install

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:"78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail for 3.5 in. Louvers"
It had been many years since we had to buy vertical blinds. We recently moved after living in one house for 17 years... WOW have verticals changed. NO more pulleys, no more mechanisms at both ends... just 1 wand, simple as pie. Twist to open or close, then slide to move them out of the way. All I can say is WOW. The Home Depot staff cut them in like 4 minutes flat and my husband had them installed in the windows in about 4 minutes flat too!!! We have 3 bedrooms with windows that slide open side to side. These blinds are perfect. We went back and got another set for our bedroom sliding glass door. Perfect. Can't say enough good about them!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Lots of Features, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for "14 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail for 3.5 in. Louvers"
from Tucson, Arizona
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Blind head rail, good product and a nice price. A value!

PostedJune 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:"78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail for 3.5 in. Louvers"
My wife and I have 9 rental units that have these blinds in (four in most units) and they last quite a while. ( Eight to ten years.)
Even with the tenants not really taking care of the blinds when there is a turn out, they get cleaned and I lube the track, sometimes replace the vanes as needed. When I need to I replace them they are replaced with the same. I believe they stand up fairly well and will continue to buy them. We even have two sets in the house that we live in.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for "14 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail for 3.5 in. Louvers"
from Las Vegas

Quality blinds cheap price

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:"78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail for 3.5 in. Louvers"
Blinds were very easy to install and good quality. Have purchased multiple sets and all are equally well made.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for "14 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail for 3.5 in. Louvers"
from Phoenix, AZ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Had to return defective

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:"81 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail for 3.5 in. Louvers"
We ordered two of these at the same time. One was fine, if a bit flimsy. This one was defective because the little holders for the vanes would not turn. We had no trouble returning the product (even without the box). We ordered another header and are hoping for the best. I'm still recommending because I like the one that works and have ordered a replacement.
Cons: defective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for "14 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail for 3.5 in. Louvers"
from Ca
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just What I Needed

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:"78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail for 3.5 in. Louvers"
This was easy to install. I had to replace my old one because it wouldn't open up all the way/
Pros: Easy to Install, Perfect Size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for "14 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail for 3.5 in. Louvers"

vertical blind

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:"78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail for 3.5 in. Louvers"
My only complaint was that all the packaging was damaged and I had to sort thru to find 1 without damage, $ was good , blind works great and looks great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for "14 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail for 3.5 in. Louvers"
from New Mexico
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Fit!!

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:"36 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail for 3.5 in. Louvers"
These are BEAUTIFUL! So happy we can order this online and get a perfect fit. We live in a remote area and HOME DEPOT is the best. Easy to install.
Pros: Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for "14 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail for 3.5 in. Louvers"

bali head rail

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:"78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail for 3.5 in. Louvers"
home depot employee cut my bali rail while i waited. they have some really nice blinds in stock too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for "14 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail for 3.5 in. Louvers"
from Chula Vista, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked Great!

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:"53 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail for 3.5 in. Louvers"
After breaking one of the clips that holds the verticals in place, could not figure out what to do, short of contacting the manufacturer of the vertical blinds. We could not get the broken piece out of the old rail in order to attempt to replace the clip. My son suggested visiting Home Depot and purchasing a replacement head rail. It was easy to install and saved me a lot of problems and $$! Works fine and I can't tell there was ever as problem with the blinds at all.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for "14 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail for 3.5 in. Louvers"
from San Leandro, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Everything went as planned, but you got to be somewhat handy to pull this off.

PostedJuly 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:"78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail for 3.5 in. Louvers"
The 78" headrail comes with 25 hangers for louvers so you need to purchase THREE 9-paks to have a couple of spares for the valance treatment. You must have a couple of specialty tools to shorten the headrail yourself, but it's doable. The advice that a 9-pak of louvers covers 22" is hogwash...it's really 28" or 3.12" per vane.
+21points
22out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 13 for "14 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail for 3.5 in. Louvers"
from Traverse City, MI
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love the blinds

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:"78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail for 3.5 in. Louvers"
The blinds are the perfect color for our condo. When closed they keep the sun out and look like drapes Beautiful and well worth the price!
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Well Made, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for "14 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail for 3.5 in. Louvers"
from Fallbrook, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product great service

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:"78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail for 3.5 in. Louvers"
Product arrives as planned and installation was straightforward.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for "14 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail for 3.5 in. Louvers"
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Decent, needs a little refinement

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:"78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail for 3.5 in. Louvers"
The valance ( horizontal cover for the rail) should be longer by twice the thickness of the valance. As it is, it is exactly the length of the rail, which makes the raw ends of the valence ends visible. By making it longer, the front valence section would hide the valance end pieces.
Painful DIY Twice Tip: Don't assume that the floor is level. Align the head rail with the top casing of the window / sliding door that the vertical blinds will cover.
Pros: Easy to Assemble
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for "14 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail for 3.5 in. Louvers"
from Saint David, Maine
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Vertical Blinds Head Rail.

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:"33.5 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail for 3.5 in. Louvers"
I replaced all of our over the window vertical blind headers with new Bali head rails. Installation was easy and vertical blinds were cut to match inside of window frames. The beauty of our 5 windows has been enhanced by using this product. Needless to say, we are extremely happy with the change. Thanks Home Depot!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for "14 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail for 3.5 in. Louvers"
from Moscow, ID
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks great!

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:"78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail for 3.5 in. Louvers"
Easy to install and we were able to coordinate the finish with our blinds.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for "14 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail for 3.5 in. Louvers"
from Merritt Island, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Works for what I need

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:"78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail for 3.5 in. Louvers"
Blinds were easy to assemble. The problem was mounting them into a concrete window frame! I just assumed that if the blind was being installed on the inside of the window it would be mounted on the sides of the frame. The mount was on the top, which was a hassel but it was a problem with our apartment, not the product. The blind is sufficient for a rental apartment and appears to be durable enough that we won't have to buy new ones every time a tenant moves out. Time will tell.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for "14 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail for 3.5 in. Louvers"
from Cape Coral Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Easy answer to window treatment

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:"53 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail for 3.5 in. Louvers"
The Bali Cut-to-Size Vertical Blinds and head rail are the perfect product for the do-it-your-selfer to produce a professional looking window treatment. The blinds and head rail are very easy to customize to fit your window size.
Pros: Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for "14 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail for 3.5 in. Louvers"
from fontana CA.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

i buy is vertical blinds for a older home window where long up to 10 feet but only 34in to 37in wide

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:"78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail for 3.5 in. Louvers"
install inside of window frame was easy screw the holder to the top pop in the track
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>