728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Blind Parts or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)

Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)

Choose this reversible head rail for its versatility. This vertical head rail features a wand control which is a safe solution for homes with children or pets. The width can be cut to your exact size. Bali Cut to Size vertical head rail coordinates with Bali Cut to Size PVC Louvers.
Overall rating:
4.284 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(67 reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product57 of 62reviews
Rating Breakdown 67 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(39)
4
(16)
3
(7)
2
(2)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product57 of 62reviews
Customer questions and answers:
46 Questions | 57 Answers
Customer reviews for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
Review 1 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from Miami, FL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

measure twice so Home Depot can cut once!

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail
This is a quick way to cover your windows without killing your wallet. Very easy to install especially if your replacing an existing vertical blind set.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from Florida, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Easy install. Refresh your room in less than an hour!

PostedApril 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail
A few weeks prior I had purchased new veins and then my 20year old rail mechanism failed. I wasn't interested in purchasing a whole window treatment. This headrail was exactly what I needed!
A Home Depot associate cut the Headrail to the exact length I needed, right on the spot.
With the help of a friend the new headrail was installed and veins hung in less than an hour. Definitely a two person job. They look great, were easy to install and very good value for the money.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from Melbourne, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great blinds. SUPER easy to install

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail
It had been many years since we had to buy vertical blinds. We recently moved after living in one house for 17 years... WOW have verticals changed. NO more pulleys, no more mechanisms at both ends... just 1 wand, simple as pie. Twist to open or close, then slide to move them out of the way. All I can say is WOW. The Home Depot staff cut them in like 4 minutes flat and my husband had them installed in the windows in about 4 minutes flat too!!! We have 3 bedrooms with windows that slide open side to side. These blinds are perfect. We went back and got another set for our bedroom sliding glass door. Perfect. Can't say enough good about them!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Lots of Features, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from Oakland, CA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Did the Job!

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail
I bought this set because after 10+ years, the unit was falling apart and difficult to open those vertical blinds! I didn't have to do too much other than snapping the bar into place since I had the same type of brackets already drilled into place and taking off the vertical blinds off my old unit and snapping it into place. So, this was truly a great fit for my needs. Keep in mind, blinds are purchased separately. I wasn't sure what I was purchasing, but it sounded like it fit my needs and so glad that I took the chance.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)

Effortless installation

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
My husband took the rail out of the box and immediately snapped it right into the old supports. The blinds went in easily too. I like the new method of opening the blinds and moving them to the side. The hanging rod does it all. Much better than the old method with the chain and cord.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from Tucson, Arizona
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Blind head rail, good product and a nice price. A value!

PostedJune 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail
My wife and I have 9 rental units that have these blinds in (four in most units) and they last quite a while. ( Eight to ten years.)
Even with the tenants not really taking care of the blinds when there is a turn out, they get cleaned and I lube the track, sometimes replace the vanes as needed. When I need to I replace them they are replaced with the same. I believe they stand up fairly well and will continue to buy them. We even have two sets in the house that we live in.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from San Jose

check before you pick up.

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
ordered two 70.5", but got two rail of different lengths, one is correct and works perfect, the other seems to be a standard length. I didn't bother to take it back, wait and pick up again. So I just cut it myself.
Pros: Perfect Size, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from Central Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install.

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail
This was easy to install and I am happy with my purchase.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from taylor, mi
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

easy to install

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
easy to install looks great and received it quickly
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from Las Vegas

Quality blinds cheap price

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail
Blinds were very easy to install and good quality. Have purchased multiple sets and all are equally well made.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from Phoenix, AZ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Had to return defective

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
We ordered two of these at the same time. One was fine, if a bit flimsy. This one was defective because the little holders for the vanes would not turn. We had no trouble returning the product (even without the box). We ordered another header and are hoping for the best. I'm still recommending because I like the one that works and have ordered a replacement.
Cons: defective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from Ca
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just What I Needed

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail
This was easy to install. I had to replace my old one because it wouldn't open up all the way/
Pros: Easy to Install, Perfect Size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from Chula Vista, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked Great!

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
After breaking one of the clips that holds the verticals in place, could not figure out what to do, short of contacting the manufacturer of the vertical blinds. We could not get the broken piece out of the old rail in order to attempt to replace the clip. My son suggested visiting Home Depot and purchasing a replacement head rail. It was easy to install and saved me a lot of problems and $$! Works fine and I can't tell there was ever as problem with the blinds at all.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)

vertical blind

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail
My only complaint was that all the packaging was damaged and I had to sort thru to find 1 without damage, $ was good , blind works great and looks great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from New Mexico
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Fit!!

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
These are BEAUTIFUL! So happy we can order this online and get a perfect fit. We live in a remote area and HOME DEPOT is the best. Easy to install.
Pros: Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from San Leandro, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Everything went as planned, but you got to be somewhat handy to pull this off.

PostedJuly 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail
The 78" headrail comes with 25 hangers for louvers so you need to purchase THREE 9-paks to have a couple of spares for the valance treatment. You must have a couple of specialty tools to shorten the headrail yourself, but it's doable. The advice that a 9-pak of louvers covers 22" is hogwash...it's really 28" or 3.12" per vane.
+20points
22out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)

bali head rail

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail
home depot employee cut my bali rail while i waited. they have some really nice blinds in stock too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from Traverse City, MI
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love the blinds

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail
The blinds are the perfect color for our condo. When closed they keep the sun out and look like drapes Beautiful and well worth the price!
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Well Made, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Decent, needs a little refinement

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail
The valance ( horizontal cover for the rail) should be longer by twice the thickness of the valance. As it is, it is exactly the length of the rail, which makes the raw ends of the valence ends visible. By making it longer, the front valence section would hide the valance end pieces.
Painful DIY Twice Tip: Don't assume that the floor is level. Align the head rail with the top casing of the window / sliding door that the vertical blinds will cover.
Pros: Easy to Assemble
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from Moscow, ID
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks great!

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail
Easy to install and we were able to coordinate the finish with our blinds.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>