728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Blind Parts or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)

Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)

Choose this reversible head rail for its versatility. This vertical head rail features a wand control which is a safe solution for homes with children or pets. The width can be cut to your exact size. Bali Cut to Size vertical head rail coordinates with Bali Cut to Size PVC Louvers.
Overall rating:
4.143 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
87%of customersrecommend this product34 of 39reviews
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(24)
4
(8)
3
(5)
2
(2)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
87%of customersrecommend this product34 of 39reviews
Customer questions and answers:
54 Questions | 64 Answers
Customer reviews for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
Review 1 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
Koosteau
from Florida, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Easy install. Refresh your room in less than an hour!

PostedApril 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail
A few weeks prior I had purchased new veins and then my 20year old rail mechanism failed. I wasn't interested in purchasing a whole window treatment. This headrail was exactly what I needed!
A Home Depot associate cut the Headrail to the exact length I needed, right on the spot.
With the help of a friend the new headrail was installed and veins hung in less than an hour. Definitely a two person job. They look great, were easy to install and very good value for the money.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
NickN
from Miami, FL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

measure twice so Home Depot can cut once!

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail
This is a quick way to cover your windows without killing your wallet. Very easy to install especially if your replacing an existing vertical blind set.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
Poppy
from North Fort Myers Florida
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Product provided ease of installation and good quality

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:104 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail
This item was purchased as a replacement for one destroyed by a renter. The rail was cut to size by the Cape Coral HD store folks and the installation went smoothly and without a hitch. All required installation hardware was provided and when installed, the rail operated smoothly. Installation of the slats was easy and straightforward.
Pros: Easy to Install, Perfect Size
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
Naynay
from Timonium, Maryland
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

You Get What You Pay For

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:104 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail
Fairly easy to install but cheaply made. Blinds are held by cheap plastic clips (instead of hooks) which weren't strong enough to hold blinds securely so individual strips fell off. I used this piece to try to replace the expensive head rail that came with my condo when we got it in 94 and lasted until recently. By comparison, this one only worked 2 weeks past installation when the mechanism inside the track broke. Not to mention I threw away the box and receipt once the piece was installed and working, so I can't even return it and use the credit towards something worth buying, May be okay if you're flipping houses or renting the place, but if you need something built to last, don't cheap out like I did- SAVE YOUR MONEY TOWARDS A QUALITY PRODUCT!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Perfect Size
Cons: Easily Damaged, Not Sturdy, Flimsy Quality
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
cosmo
from Los Angeles
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Better buy at a store

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
I ordered 2 of this rails online. General design is simple but efficient, without any ropes or chains involved. The rails were delivered reasonably fast, seemingly well packed, but both were damaged. It is cheap, but you get what you paid for. It is made of very thin aluminum, and brittle plastic. On one damaged peace the aluminum body got dented and bent during shipping. On the other, a plastic end peace holding the axle fell apart. The manufacturers warranty is 3 years, though. Considering what happened, I wouldn't recommend purchasing it online unless there no other options. Many stores will cut it for you.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: Not Sturdy, Flimsy Quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
sdnative
from San Diego, CA, USA

Great Vertical Blind Head Rail But No Head Rail Cover Options

PostedApril 12, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
What do we do if we want to hide the rail itself? There are 4 clips included for a cover. Presumably you are supposed to use one of the blinds as a horizontal rail cover but the included rail clips that snap onto the top of the rail don't hold the blind without falling out. Seems this wasn't a well designed horizontal trim piece holder and was more of an afterthought. I had to use 3M automotive trim double stick tape.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
Lance
from Skagit Valley, Washington 98273, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install and look great

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:104 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail
The window is seven foot wide and 30 inches high, horizontal blinds would have been a very expensive special order project. This unit installed quickly and looks great thanks to the sales person who listened and helped select and cut these to the right size.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
Tude
from Buffalo, NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good price, simple to install, decent product that did the job.

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
The only problem I encountered was that the mounting screw heads were too shallow for a regular screwdriver and/or Philips head and did not bite well.
Pros: Easy to Assemble
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
mustang5068
from Biddeford, ME, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product was eay to install

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail
The price of this product reflects the quality. It is a budget blind and easy to install. It is thin a flimsy.
Cons: Wobbles, Not Sturdy, Flimsy Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
RetiredHappy
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect Size

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
Replaced regular blinds with verticals. Made the room a lot classier and they easier to operate. Super addition. Plan to install in guest bedroom. I know our guests will love them.
Pros: Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
HappyShopper
from California
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for the money

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
Had to replace some blinds my newly acquired dog had pulled down & chewed. Didn't want to replace all blinds on both windows in the room, so I took a sample into the store & got a perfect match. These are very good blinds for the money, look nice hanging. Good quality
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
Buddy
from Dayton, NV, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product was easy to install.

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail
I like the vertical blinds for the privacy and to be able to view out when I want. Easy to clean is a must. They are attractive and I like that they come in different color/textured material. Very easy to install. Overall, I like the verticals that I have on my sliding doors and windows so far. The help from this Home Depot was exceptional.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
coss
from PA

Reasonable price for product

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:104 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail
Head rail does the trick but not a big fan of the wand, feels a bit flimsy. Much prefer the chain type control for positioning vanes. Can't really complain for the price.
Pros: Functional, Easy to Install
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
jimp
from Des Plaines, IL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I like the way it looks.You can't beat the price

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
This review is from:104 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail
I like the way it looks.Easy to put up. Easy to operate.I like the low price.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
Mommytlc
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Super easy to hang !

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
Great for a DIYr!!! Easy to hang and install the blinds...done in ten minutes:)
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
Rho1
from Orlando, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fantastic

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
They are very easy to install. Even those who do not know what they are doing can install these blinds. They look fabulous, operation is a breeze. easily wipe clean, when dogs get them dirty
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
HandyBen
from San Leandro, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Everything went as planned, but you got to be somewhat handy to pull this off.

PostedJuly 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail
The 78" headrail comes with 25 hangers for louvers so you need to purchase THREE 9-paks to have a couple of spares for the valance treatment. You must have a couple of specialty tools to shorten the headrail yourself, but it's doable. The advice that a 9-pak of louvers covers 22" is hogwash...it's really 28" or 3.12" per vane.
+18points
19out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
handyman

Not the best from Bali

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
After returning and reordering, the 2nd rails weren't much better. The spacers for the clips inside the rails do not track evenly. The blinds aren't even in a couple of places, tend to bunch up. Spoke with H.D. blind dept., issue is the plastic spacing clips, nothing can be done. Would NOT buy again.
Cons: Unaligned
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
Sherri1069
from Northern Arizona

104" Headrail a good buy for the money

PostedMarch 16, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:104 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail
Overall, this was a good product for the money. Large window coverings are hard to find. There were no instructions for hanging in the box. But overall I am very satisfied. The blind works well and looks great for the $71 I spent.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
russ
from Smithfield, ME, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

easy to put up and love them.

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:104 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail
shipped to store and came in before due date that made me happy.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Well Made, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>