728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Blind Parts or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)

Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)

Choose this reversible head rail for its versatility. This vertical head rail features a wand control which is a safe solution for homes with children or pets. The width can be cut to your exact size. Bali Cut to Size vertical head rail coordinates with Bali Cut to Size PVC Louvers.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product42 of 47reviews
Rating Breakdown 52 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(31)
4
(11)
3
(5)
2
(2)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product42 of 47reviews
Customer questions and answers:
41 Questions | 50 Answers
Customer reviews for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
Review 1 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from Miami, FL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

measure twice so Home Depot can cut once!

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail
This is a quick way to cover your windows without killing your wallet. Very easy to install especially if your replacing an existing vertical blind set.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from Florida, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Easy install. Refresh your room in less than an hour!

PostedApril 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail
A few weeks prior I had purchased new veins and then my 20year old rail mechanism failed. I wasn't interested in purchasing a whole window treatment. This headrail was exactly what I needed!
A Home Depot associate cut the Headrail to the exact length I needed, right on the spot.
With the help of a friend the new headrail was installed and veins hung in less than an hour. Definitely a two person job. They look great, were easy to install and very good value for the money.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from Melbourne, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great blinds. SUPER easy to install

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail
It had been many years since we had to buy vertical blinds. We recently moved after living in one house for 17 years... WOW have verticals changed. NO more pulleys, no more mechanisms at both ends... just 1 wand, simple as pie. Twist to open or close, then slide to move them out of the way. All I can say is WOW. The Home Depot staff cut them in like 4 minutes flat and my husband had them installed in the windows in about 4 minutes flat too!!! We have 3 bedrooms with windows that slide open side to side. These blinds are perfect. We went back and got another set for our bedroom sliding glass door. Perfect. Can't say enough good about them!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Lots of Features, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from Tucson, Arizona
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Blind head rail, good product and a nice price. A value!

PostedJune 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail
My wife and I have 9 rental units that have these blinds in (four in most units) and they last quite a while. ( Eight to ten years.)
Even with the tenants not really taking care of the blinds when there is a turn out, they get cleaned and I lube the track, sometimes replace the vanes as needed. When I need to I replace them they are replaced with the same. I believe they stand up fairly well and will continue to buy them. We even have two sets in the house that we live in.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from Las Vegas

Quality blinds cheap price

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail
Blinds were very easy to install and good quality. Have purchased multiple sets and all are equally well made.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from Chula Vista, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked Great!

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
After breaking one of the clips that holds the verticals in place, could not figure out what to do, short of contacting the manufacturer of the vertical blinds. We could not get the broken piece out of the old rail in order to attempt to replace the clip. My son suggested visiting Home Depot and purchasing a replacement head rail. It was easy to install and saved me a lot of problems and $$! Works fine and I can't tell there was ever as problem with the blinds at all.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from Merritt Island, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Works for what I need

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail
Blinds were easy to assemble. The problem was mounting them into a concrete window frame! I just assumed that if the blind was being installed on the inside of the window it would be mounted on the sides of the frame. The mount was on the top, which was a hassel but it was a problem with our apartment, not the product. The blind is sufficient for a rental apartment and appears to be durable enough that we won't have to buy new ones every time a tenant moves out. Time will tell.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Decent, needs a little refinement

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail
The valance ( horizontal cover for the rail) should be longer by twice the thickness of the valance. As it is, it is exactly the length of the rail, which makes the raw ends of the valence ends visible. By making it longer, the front valence section would hide the valance end pieces.
Painful DIY Twice Tip: Don't assume that the floor is level. Align the head rail with the top casing of the window / sliding door that the vertical blinds will cover.
Pros: Easy to Assemble
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from Moscow, ID
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks great!

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail
Easy to install and we were able to coordinate the finish with our blinds.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from Huntington Beach, California
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good product for price

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
easy to install an looks good for an apartment, these vertical blinds also clean very easy
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from Tomah, WI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Large Mini Blind. 111 inches

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
The Vertical blind was easy to install. Instructions included using 1 of three different types of brackets. The bracket that came with in this box worked very well for a very large blind.
Pros: Vibrant Color, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)

Works as intended.

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail
Looks good, all the components are there. Installation was a snap.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from Clearwater, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best purchase for the price.

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail
Easy to assemble & put back up. Didn't need to use the new hardware.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from California, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love it!

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail
I replaced an old corded unit with this stick control one. It snapped right into the old brackets and I just used the old vanes and it was so easy. Love it. I actually bought two and put one in the other room too. It was very easy to install.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from st augustine fl
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

78 in. vertical blind set

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail
product was decent quality for price employee cut to my measurements blinds were good enough I bought another set and plan to purchase third set
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from Biddeford, ME, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product was eay to install

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail
The price of this product reflects the quality. It is a budget blind and easy to install. It is thin a flimsy.
Cons: Wobbles, Not Sturdy, Flimsy Quality
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from San Leandro, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Everything went as planned, but you got to be somewhat handy to pull this off.

PostedJuly 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail
The 78" headrail comes with 25 hangers for louvers so you need to purchase THREE 9-paks to have a couple of spares for the valance treatment. You must have a couple of specialty tools to shorten the headrail yourself, but it's doable. The advice that a 9-pak of louvers covers 22" is hogwash...it's really 28" or 3.12" per vane.
+21points
22out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from Clearwater, Fl
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Solved my problem at a reasonable price

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
My original head rail was ripped down by our family dog. Finding the replacement was easy and reasonably priced. In the old days you had to take the measurements to the store, place the order and wait days for it to come in. This time all I had to do was to bring the length I need it and they got me the rail and cut it to length. It was done in less than 10 mins. Installation was just as easy.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from Manati
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best purchase ever fit right

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
easy assembly less the 10minute you finish one window.i defenitly recommend .
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from Tomah, WI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

New Blinds

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail
Product is a good valve for the money and easy to install.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>