728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Blind Parts or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)

Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)

Choose this reversible head rail for its versatility. This vertical head rail features a wand control which is a safe solution for homes with children or pets. The width can be cut to your exact size. Bali Cut-to-Size vertical head rail coordinates with Bali Cut-to-Size PVC Louvers.
Overall rating:
4.299 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(87 reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product75 of 81reviews
Rating Breakdown 87 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(50)
4
(23)
3
(7)
2
(4)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product75 of 81reviews
Customer questions and answers:
61 Questions | 72 Answers
Customer reviews for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
Review 1 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from escondido ca
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product for the job I needed.

PostedMay 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail
Works great, matches the rest and blinds fit well into new rail.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from Miami, FL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

measure twice so Home Depot can cut once!

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail
This is a quick way to cover your windows without killing your wallet. Very easy to install especially if your replacing an existing vertical blind set.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from Florida, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Easy install. Refresh your room in less than an hour!

PostedApril 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail
A few weeks prior I had purchased new veins and then my 20year old rail mechanism failed. I wasn't interested in purchasing a whole window treatment. This headrail was exactly what I needed!
A Home Depot associate cut the Headrail to the exact length I needed, right on the spot.
With the help of a friend the new headrail was installed and veins hung in less than an hour. Definitely a two person job. They look great, were easy to install and very good value for the money.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from Melbourne, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great blinds. SUPER easy to install

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail
It had been many years since we had to buy vertical blinds. We recently moved after living in one house for 17 years... WOW have verticals changed. NO more pulleys, no more mechanisms at both ends... just 1 wand, simple as pie. Twist to open or close, then slide to move them out of the way. All I can say is WOW. The Home Depot staff cut them in like 4 minutes flat and my husband had them installed in the windows in about 4 minutes flat too!!! We have 3 bedrooms with windows that slide open side to side. These blinds are perfect. We went back and got another set for our bedroom sliding glass door. Perfect. Can't say enough good about them!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Lots of Features, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from Plymouth, WI
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Vertical blind head rail

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
Easy to install. End louver holder (opposite end from pull stick) tends to come loose and follows others when attempting to close blinds.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install
Cons: end louver holder (opposite end from pull stick) t
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from ft myers, fl
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

purchasing a blind head rail

PostedMay 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail
We just purchased a home and the vertical blind head rails needed to be replace and the ones we purchased worked out beautifully
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from san mateo, ca
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Smooth and functional blinds for sliding glass doors

PostedMay 6, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail
Simple blind solution for standard width sliding glass door. Twist to close and open blinds. Pull or push to open and close the entire blind on the rail. Fairly smooth and even.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional, Well Made, Comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from Dickinson TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install

PostedApril 29, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
The headrails were a breeze for my Alzheimer's disease husband to install. The vanes just popped in and our windows look as if a professional decorator designed them. I purchased wallpaper border quite cheap on another website and it was pre-pasted and easy to put across the head rails. It added some real pop and pizazz to a room that would otherwise be rather plain.
Pros: Rich Looking
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)

This was a life saver. Trying to find a head rail this long for an extremely reasonable price was nonexistent until I went to Home Depot on line.

PostedApril 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
This was a life saver. Trying to find a head rail this long for an extremely reasonable price was nonexistent until I went to Home Depot on line.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from Ohio

Great blinds

PostedApril 15, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
Easy to install and cut perfectly at home depot to length needed
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from Cali
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quick and Easy Replacement

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
Had to purchase a replacement head rail on -line. Not available in stores any longer. Process was easy. Delivery was relatively quick ( No charge to ship). Would have preferred to go to the store and purchase so it could have been installed the same day.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)

Outstanding

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
The vertical was perfect for the space that it was intended. No need to cut to fit. I just missed the fact that years back you used to have a wider selection on verticals and other blinds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from manchester, nh
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

vertical head rail

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail
the ease of replacing the new one with the old was surprisingly easy
Pros: Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from Houghton Lake, MI
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Affordable And easy to install

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail
Easy to install. The price was good. Staff at the Home Depot in Houghton Lake, MI were helpful with their advise.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from Murrieta, Ca
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

78 IN. VERTICAL BLIND HEAD RAIL

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail
This is a good quality head rail. I bought it as a replacement for a corded one and reused the blind strips I had. It does everything it should do and has been in use for about 2 months now with no problems.
Pros: Perfect Size, Functional, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from Tehachapi, CA 93561, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Replacement headrail

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
We bought several of these headrails to replace nonworking headrails for a rental. The change out was very easy and much less expensive than buying all new blinds.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from 901 Koko Isle Circle
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good purchase from Home Depot

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail
The blinds are very flimsy and clattered in the wind constantly. However, they are cheap and work in
a rental. The installer was very good but getting them to the property was a challenge.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Functional
Cons: Easily Damaged, Wobbles, Poor looking, Flimsy Quality
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from Sanibel, Florida (at the time I placed the order)
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent replacement head rail

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
Head rail was cut to correct size and it was easy to install.
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from San Leandro, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Everything went as planned, but you got to be somewhat handy to pull this off.

PostedJuly 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail
The 78" headrail comes with 25 hangers for louvers so you need to purchase THREE 9-paks to have a couple of spares for the valance treatment. You must have a couple of specialty tools to shorten the headrail yourself, but it's doable. The advice that a 9-pak of louvers covers 22" is hogwash...it's really 28" or 3.12" per vane.
+20points
22out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from Tucson, Arizona
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Blind head rail, good product and a nice price. A value!

PostedJune 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail
My wife and I have 9 rental units that have these blinds in (four in most units) and they last quite a while. ( Eight to ten years.)
Even with the tenants not really taking care of the blinds when there is a turn out, they get cleaned and I lube the track, sometimes replace the vanes as needed. When I need to I replace them they are replaced with the same. I believe they stand up fairly well and will continue to buy them. We even have two sets in the house that we live in.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>