728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Blind Parts or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)

Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)

Choose this reversible head rail for its versatility. This vertical head rail features a wand control which is a safe solution for homes with children or pets. The width can be cut to your exact size. Bali Cut to Size vertical head rail coordinates with Bali Cut to Size PVC Louvers.
Overall rating:
4.163 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
87%of customersrecommend this product33 of 38reviews
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(25)
4
(8)
3
(5)
2
(2)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
87%of customersrecommend this product33 of 38reviews
Customer questions and answers:
38 Questions | 47 Answers
Customer reviews for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
Review 1 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from Miami, FL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

measure twice so Home Depot can cut once!

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail
This is a quick way to cover your windows without killing your wallet. Very easy to install especially if your replacing an existing vertical blind set.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from Florida, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Easy install. Refresh your room in less than an hour!

PostedApril 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail
A few weeks prior I had purchased new veins and then my 20year old rail mechanism failed. I wasn't interested in purchasing a whole window treatment. This headrail was exactly what I needed!
A Home Depot associate cut the Headrail to the exact length I needed, right on the spot.
With the help of a friend the new headrail was installed and veins hung in less than an hour. Definitely a two person job. They look great, were easy to install and very good value for the money.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from Tucson, Arizona
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Blind head rail, good product and a nice price. A value!

PostedJune 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail
My wife and I have 9 rental units that have these blinds in (four in most units) and they last quite a while. ( Eight to ten years.)
Even with the tenants not really taking care of the blinds when there is a turn out, they get cleaned and I lube the track, sometimes replace the vanes as needed. When I need to I replace them they are replaced with the same. I believe they stand up fairly well and will continue to buy them. We even have two sets in the house that we live in.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from Chula Vista, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked Great!

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
After breaking one of the clips that holds the verticals in place, could not figure out what to do, short of contacting the manufacturer of the vertical blinds. We could not get the broken piece out of the old rail in order to attempt to replace the clip. My son suggested visiting Home Depot and purchasing a replacement head rail. It was easy to install and saved me a lot of problems and $$! Works fine and I can't tell there was ever as problem with the blinds at all.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from Las Vegas

Quality blinds cheap price

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail
Blinds were very easy to install and good quality. Have purchased multiple sets and all are equally well made.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from Moscow, ID
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks great!

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail
Easy to install and we were able to coordinate the finish with our blinds.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Decent, needs a little refinement

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail
The valance ( horizontal cover for the rail) should be longer by twice the thickness of the valance. As it is, it is exactly the length of the rail, which makes the raw ends of the valence ends visible. By making it longer, the front valence section would hide the valance end pieces.
Painful DIY Twice Tip: Don't assume that the floor is level. Align the head rail with the top casing of the window / sliding door that the vertical blinds will cover.
Pros: Easy to Assemble
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from San Diego, CA, USA

Great Vertical Blind Head Rail But No Head Rail Cover Options

PostedApril 12, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
What do we do if we want to hide the rail itself? There are 4 clips included for a cover. Presumably you are supposed to use one of the blinds as a horizontal rail cover but the included rail clips that snap onto the top of the rail don't hold the blind without falling out. Seems this wasn't a well designed horizontal trim piece holder and was more of an afterthought. I had to use 3M automotive trim double stick tape.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from Rochester Hills, MI, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good service

PostedJune 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
It fit exactly where I replaced a non-working blind. It was easy to install, and is exactly what I expected.
The time it took for it to be ready at the Home Depot for pickup was reasonable, and I had no trouble picking it up there. The only drawback was that the brackets that came with it was a little too short for my application. I'm using a little wider vanes then this is made for, and when turning the vanes it is hitting my wall. This will be an easy fix by placing a spacers between the wall and the brackets.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Comfortable, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from Los Angeles
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Better buy at a store

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
I ordered 2 of this rails online. General design is simple but efficient, without any ropes or chains involved. The rails were delivered reasonably fast, seemingly well packed, but both were damaged. It is cheap, but you get what you paid for. It is made of very thin aluminum, and brittle plastic. On one damaged peace the aluminum body got dented and bent during shipping. On the other, a plastic end peace holding the axle fell apart. The manufacturers warranty is 3 years, though. Considering what happened, I wouldn't recommend purchasing it online unless there no other options. Many stores will cut it for you.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: Not Sturdy, Flimsy Quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from San Leandro, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Everything went as planned, but you got to be somewhat handy to pull this off.

PostedJuly 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail
The 78" headrail comes with 25 hangers for louvers so you need to purchase THREE 9-paks to have a couple of spares for the valance treatment. You must have a couple of specialty tools to shorten the headrail yourself, but it's doable. The advice that a 9-pak of louvers covers 22" is hogwash...it's really 28" or 3.12" per vane.
+20points
21out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from Biddeford, ME, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product was eay to install

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail
The price of this product reflects the quality. It is a budget blind and easy to install. It is thin a flimsy.
Cons: Wobbles, Not Sturdy, Flimsy Quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)

Works as intended.

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail
Looks good, all the components are there. Installation was a snap.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from Clearwater, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best purchase for the price.

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail
Easy to assemble & put back up. Didn't need to use the new hardware.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from SoCal
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Pay more, be happy

PostedJune 2, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:78 in. Vertical Blind Head Rail
Bought three of these to replace similar blinds that are about 10 years old. These are junk. Made as cheaply as possible. I don't expect them to last more than a couple of years. They're even more difficult to open and close than the worn out ones I was replacing. If I hadn't had them cut to size I'd return them.
Cons: Flimsy Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from Palm Bay Florida
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bali Rail Head for Pation Blinds.

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
We looked at a lot places on line to buy a custom rail head cut too size. Home depot offered the best product at the best price. The delivery was great and they fit perfectly. I would recommend them to everyone.
Pros: Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Well Made
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from Buffalo, NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good price, simple to install, decent product that did the job.

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
The only problem I encountered was that the mounting screw heads were too shallow for a regular screwdriver and/or Philips head and did not bite well.
Pros: Easy to Assemble
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from Daytona Beach, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

needed this to hang the verticals

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
easy to hang. worked great. can be hung right or left to open.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect Size

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
Replaced regular blinds with verticals. Made the room a lot classier and they easier to operate. Super addition. Plan to install in guest bedroom. I know our guests will love them.
Pros: Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
from California
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for the money

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Vertical Blind Head Rail (Price Varies by Size)
Had to replace some blinds my newly acquired dog had pulled down & chewed. Didn't want to replace all blinds on both windows in the room, so I took a sample into the store & got a perfect match. These are very good blinds for the money, look nice hanging. Good quality
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>