728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 4-Burner Built-In Propane Gas Island Grill Head in Stainless Steel with Rotisserie Burner

4-Burner Built-In Propane Gas Island Grill Head in Stainless Steel with Rotisserie Burner

This durable KitchenAid 30 in. Built-In Island Gas Grill Head is built with premium corrosion resistant materials. With 775 sq. in. total cooking surface over stainless steel wrapped main cooking grids, this grill offers plenty of grilling space. Even-Heat System with stainless steel burners angled flame tamers and enhanced grates work together to distribute consistent heat across the entire grill surface and reduce flare-ups.
Overall rating:
3.6 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
73%of customersrecommend this product11 of 15reviews
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
3.6 out of 5
5
(8)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(4)
Quality 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
73%of customersrecommend this product11 of 15reviews
Customer questions and answers:
23 Questions | 32 Answers
Customer reviews for 4-Burner Built-In Propane Gas Island Grill Head in Stainless Steel with Rotisserie Burner
Review 1 for 4-Burner Built-In Propane Gas Island Grill Head in Stainless Steel with Rotisserie Burner
from Parrish, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great grill, great price

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Had this installed a couple of days ago and cooked our first meal on it tonight. The pork tenderloin the wife cooked came out perfect and I attribute part of this to the 4 burner arrangement that gives an even heat distribution.
The all stainless construction is very well engineered and the price is unbeatable. I am extremely happy and would highly recommend anyone looking for a 30" drop-in take a real close look at this one. I think you'll come to the same conclusion as me...great quality, great design, great price.
The only drawback was that it had to be ordered and that took more time than if it would have been available in store.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 4-Burner Built-In Propane Gas Island Grill Head in Stainless Steel with Rotisserie Burner
from San Jose, CA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

rusting in one week

PostedMay 8, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I really wanted to like this grill, it looks good, definitely lightweight materials. For what it's worth, definitely overpriced. However, it's one of the more "affordable" brands, Nextgrill to be exact. Biggest problem is I've barely put the grill in for less than a week, we had some light shower overnight and this afternoon I went out to wipe off the watermarks preparing for the weekend and I found rust on the lid already. Too late for me to return now, box was tossed and grill's been fired up sad part is, I only fired it up to test functionality. I haven't even thrown a steak on it yet. :(
And did I mentioned that I'm getting condensation in the thermometer already? All from just a few sprinkles.
Also, the unit came with the support tabs bent out of shape, the two sides were ok but the back looks like tidal waves. I tried to bend it back as much as possible and decided to live with it and not ship it back due to the size and weight of it.
I'll just watch this one rust away and bite the bullet on something of more quality in a few years.
Pros: Easy to Assemble
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from By HappyGrillingfromNexgrillMay 12, 2015By HappyGrillingfromNexgrillMay 12, 2015
Hello, My name is Victor on behalf of Nexgrill Industries Inc., the manufacturer for grill 740-0780. We apologize your unit is showing some surface corrosion after a week of ownership and a light sprinkle of rain. The grill is constructed of 304 stainless steel which holds strongly against weather and rust. It is not rust proof however and will need upkeep, i highly recommend routine cleaning and polishing with stainless steel cleaner and keeping it covered at all times when not using it. Should you need additional product information please feel free to contact us at (800) 913-8999 Monday – Friday 8:00am -5:00pm PST. We have representatives available to assist you with technical support as well as order processing. Thank you for choosing Nexgrill. Nexgrill
Response from By HappyGrillingfromNexgrillMay 12, 2015By HappyGrillingfromNexgrillMay 12, 2015
Hello, My name is Victor on behalf of Nexgrill Industries Inc., the manufacturer for grill 740-0780. We apologize your unit is showing some surface corrosion after a week of ownership and a light sprinkle of rain. The grill is constructed of 304 stainless steel which holds strongly against weather and rust. It is not rust proof however and will need upkeep, i highly recommend routine cleaning and polishing with stainless steel cleaner and keeping it covered at all times when not using it. Should you need additional product information please feel free to contact us at (800) 913-8999 Monday – Friday 8:00am -5:00pm PST. We have representatives available to assist you with technical support as well as order processing. Thank you for choosing Nexgrill. Nexgrill
Review 3 for 4-Burner Built-In Propane Gas Island Grill Head in Stainless Steel with Rotisserie Burner

Not very durable

PostedMay 1, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I titled my review this way because it was broken the first time I turned it on. The rotisserie burner was cracked and wouldn't stay lit and two of the ceramic rear burners were cracked. I called the NexGrill number in the back of the grill manual (thats right, not related to Home Depot or Kitchenaid) and they were very polite and quick to offer to send a new burner in 6-10 business days. Great, but doesn't help me rotisserie the bird I bought for my new grill tonight. The burner should have been packaged separately and with better packaging to avoid this issue.
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Not Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HappyGrillingfromNexgrillMay 11, 2015By HappyGrillingfromNexgrillMay 11, 2015
Hello, My name is Victor on behalf of Nexgrill Industries Inc., the manufacturer for grill 740-0780. We apologize your unit being damaged out of the box. For these types of situations we do offer a warranty on the entire unit. We hope the unit has been running solid aside from this incident. Should you need additional product information please feel free to contact us at (800) 913-8999 Monday – Friday 8:00am -5:00pm PST. We have representatives available to assist you with technical support as well as order processing. Thank you for choosing Nexgrill. Nexgrill
Review 4 for 4-Burner Built-In Propane Gas Island Grill Head in Stainless Steel with Rotisserie Burner
from Tampa, FL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Grill, Great Price

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Purchased this grill for father's day and my husband is very pleased with it. It is a great price compared with other built-in grills and looks just as nice as the pricier brands. We use it several times a week.
Note that the rotisserie kit is NOT included, we were under the impression that it was. The rotisserie burner is included but a separate kit to use it must be purchased separately.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4-Burner Built-In Propane Gas Island Grill Head in Stainless Steel with Rotisserie Burner
from Arizona
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Value - Solid Construction

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The second grill purchased of this model. Changes in the original design are both good and not so good, but overall a great grill. The Grill is well constructed and durable, holding well in the weather. Holds the temperature very well when roasting or smoking. Lights immediately and is very easy to convert to Natural Gas. Improved temperature gauge is easy to read.
The only negative - the grease trap design needs some improvement - Leaks around the attachment point.
Pros: Large Cooking Space
Cons: grease trap design
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 4-Burner Built-In Propane Gas Island Grill Head in Stainless Steel with Rotisserie Burner

Great Value

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Works great, great price compared to what else is out there.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 4-Burner Built-In Propane Gas Island Grill Head in Stainless Steel with Rotisserie Burner
from Cape cod
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Disappointed

PostedApril 2, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The grill does not drain well for grease requires cleaning of base often. Also gas flow issues when all burners are on. When lighting 4 burners 2 drop down in flame. Issue started after 6 months. Had a weber and wish I bought another.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HappyGrillingfromNexgrillApril 2, 2015By HappyGrillingfromNexgrillApril 2, 2015
Hello Chris, My name is Victor on behalf of Nexgrill Industries Inc., the manufacture for grill 720-0830H. We are sorry to hear the unit did not perform to standards. The more cleaner you keep the bowl assembly, the easier it will be for the grease to channel into the grease cup, routine maintenance is recommended on any unit. Also anytime the flame drops down it could mean your unit is in bypass mode which will give you lower pressure please contact us directly to reset the grill back to normal conditions. Should you need additional product information please feel free to contact us at (800) 913-8999 Monday – Friday 8:00am -5:00pm PST. Thank you for choosing Nexgrill and happy grilling! Victor- Customer Service Lead Nexgrill
Review 8 for 4-Burner Built-In Propane Gas Island Grill Head in Stainless Steel with Rotisserie Burner
from Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This purchase cost me money because of damage !

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
The grill is nice for the price . Only problem I have with it is it was dented in on the front control panel and I do NOT have the time to send it back to exchange it for another. This grill is for one of my houses and is set to close with the buyer in 4 more days. I had to make a deal with my buyer to keep it buy giving him 50% off the grill ! I will not be buying items like this online anymore.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HappyGrillingfromNexgrillMay 20, 2015By HappyGrillingfromNexgrillMay 20, 2015
Hello, My name is Victor on behalf of Nexgrill Industries Inc., the manufacturer for grill 740-0780. We do warrant these grills for any type of damage during delivery, please feel free to call us for a replacement control panel. Should you need additional product information please feel free to contact us at (800) 913-8999 Monday – Friday 8:00am -5:00pm PST. We have representatives available to assist you with technical support as well as order processing. Thank you for choosing Nexgrill. Nexgrill
Review 9 for 4-Burner Built-In Propane Gas Island Grill Head in Stainless Steel with Rotisserie Burner
from Brea, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great BBQ

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very impressed with the BBQ and the speed in which it was delivered.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 4-Burner Built-In Propane Gas Island Grill Head in Stainless Steel with Rotisserie Burner
from Palm Springs, CA.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Product was damaged in shipping and Home Depot has not taken care of the replacement part.

PostedApril 15, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The product was damaged and I am still waiting for Home Depot to take care of the issue.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HappyGrillingfromNexgrillApril 16, 2015By HappyGrillingfromNexgrillApril 16, 2015
Hello, My name is Victor on behalf of Nexgrill Industries Inc., the manufacturer for grill 740-0780. We apologize your unit was damaged during delivery to your home, have you tried contacting us to see if we would be able to ship you the part(s) damaged? Should you need additional product information please feel free to contact us at (800) 913-8999 Monday – Friday 8:00am -5:00pm PST. We have representatives available to assist you with technical support as well as order processing. Thank you for choosing Nexgrill. Nexgrill
Review 11 for 4-Burner Built-In Propane Gas Island Grill Head in Stainless Steel with Rotisserie Burner
from Mooresville, NC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what I wanted

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Beautiful grill that works as good as it looks. This appears to be the best value for the money as others I saw were way too expensive for the same thing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 4-Burner Built-In Propane Gas Island Grill Head in Stainless Steel with Rotisserie Burner
from Orlando, Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Grill

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The grill is well made with insulated construction, so the outside does not get super hot protecting the outside stainless steel finish. Heat control of the 4 main burners is excellent and they light first time, every time with the battery powered ignition system. It's a great looking grill, that works extremely well, at an excellent price. The natural gas conversion kit supplied was easy to install.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Distributes Heat Evenly
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 4-Burner Built-In Propane Gas Island Grill Head in Stainless Steel with Rotisserie Burner
from San Diego, California
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Another Kitchen Aid applicance purchase -- reliable as usual

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No assembly required -- - out of box and hook up the gas and away we go!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 4-Burner Built-In Propane Gas Island Grill Head in Stainless Steel with Rotisserie Burner
from Dallas, TX
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Grill! Great Price!!

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was hesitant to spend so much money on a grill since I had never used a gas grill before. I shopped around and saw that the pricing for grill inserts ranges significantly. I found this one online and was able to go see an in-store display. I loved the quality and design.
I have had it for a couple of months now and am enjoying it very much. I also recommend getting the cover. We have had some rough storms come thru and the grill still looks like new.
Pros: Sturdy, Durable, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 4-Burner Built-In Propane Gas Island Grill Head in Stainless Steel with Rotisserie Burner
from Winnsboro, LA 71295, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Sleek Look

PostedApril 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This grill is exactly what I wanted for my outdoor kitchen.
-7points
1out of 9found this review helpful.