728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Snow Equipment or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 26 in. Three-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower with Headlight

26 in. Three-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower with Headlight

Introducing the revolutionary new Cub Cadet 3X Three-Stage snow thrower. This industry exclusive cuts through tough packed snow and ice like no other machine available today. The 3X’s unique high-speed Induction Accelerator draws snow through the system, creating an effortless forward motion. No backups. No ride ups. No spill over. This new 3X technology easily cuts through deep snowfall up to 50% faster than two-stage snow throwers. There’s no stopping the next generation of Cub Cadet snow throwers.
Overall rating:
4.12 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
81%of customersrecommend this product39 of 48reviews
Rating Breakdown 50 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(29)
4
(10)
3
(4)
2
(2)
1
(5)
Features 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
81%of customersrecommend this product39 of 48reviews
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 41 Answers
Customer reviews for 26 in. Three-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower with Headlight
Review 1 for 26 in. Three-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower with Headlight
snowman
from Boston, MA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Basic Design Flaws mar an excellent machine

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Model Number: Cub Cadet 31AH55TA710 (3X 26)
The good news is the machine is generally very well built and assembly was very simple.
The bad news and reason for the poor rating is that it is not possible to shift into reverse 2 and difficult to shift into reverse one. When using a snow thrower, these are very important functions.
There are 2 basic design flaws which create this problem:
1. The first is the Rod Shift Assembly Torsion Spring (PN 732-04311A) which is too stiff to allow full shift range into R2 (See photo labeled Torsion Spring). In order to move to R2, the torque needed on this shaft is 120 in-lbs. Considering the radius of the shift linkage to the cable, this means the force on the able is 60 pounds! This was measured on the Flange Nut (712-04063) with a calibrated torque wrench. The actual force on the operator shift knob feels like 30 or 40 pounds and the front of the machine actually lifts off the ground if you try to shift into R2. This is either a design error, or manufacturing quality error. BTW, the shift cable came adjusted properly and is fully slack in Fast Forward (F6) and the Friction Wheel Assembly is resting against the Hex shaft clip. This is not an adjustment issue!
2. The other problem is that the shift lever is literally tearing up the detent notches the flimsy plastic Handle Panel (931-04187A) if you try to force the shift into R1 or R2. See photos after trying this several times. I have not even used the machine yet, but I doubt this would last more than a couple hours. Then it would be impossible to lock the shift into any reverse speeds.
I have provided good detail here with the hope that the manufacturer will correct this problem for me and other customers. I may have to return this to Home Depot and buy another brand since a Snow Thrower without reverse is pretty useless. It's ashamed that these design flaws affect a machine which appears to be very well built and is a US product. I will also post this on You Tube, hoping the manufacturer will notice.
Cons: Not Durable, Difficult to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+28points
37out of 46found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 26 in. Three-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower with Headlight
Julaka71
from Michigan
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Snowblower love

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am a 54 year old, 5'4" female, and new to the snowblower. My husband is 74 and cannot do outdoor work, so, after researching snowblowers, bought the 26 inch three stage. Woke up to 7 inches of snow this morning. Started up with electric start and proceeded to do my drive and walkways. It was pretty straight forward and simple, considering it was a heavy wet snow. This blower moved right thru, the chute was easy to operate, and the cleaning tool came in handy a couple of times. I have a quarter mile drive and was done in about an hour...Love the tight turning feature...just need to figure out how to attach the cab...all in all a great experience for a first time user, since I was concerned if I would be able to handle it.
Thanks Cub Cadet...
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Self-Propelled, Small Turn Radius
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 26 in. Three-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower with Headlight
RayC
from Poughkeepsie, NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Simply the best

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After my Craftsman Snow Blower of 20 years died I started doing research for its replacement and narrowed it down to the Ariens 28" Deluxe and this Cub Cadet. The Consumer Reports Recommendation for this model was the final selling point and I am very pleased.
I've lived in upstate NY for all of my 47 years, so I am no stranger to snow blowers. The ultimate test for any snow blower is handling the stuff the plow deposits at the end of your driveway. We had a big storm today and I was greeted with a little over 2' of this stuff after work. My old Craftsman would have been challenged to get through this. The 26" 3 Stage Cub Cadet cut through it like butter. I used a middle gear (average walking pace) and it acted like it was only 6". It never clogged and never bogged down.
I read some complaints about the position of the light and it being blocked by the chute. Even though it is in the middle the light spreads out to illuminate a wide area and I had no issues with visibility.
I also read some complaints about the chute turning on its own from the force of the snow. While I did not have this issue I read in the manual there is a tension adjustment for the chute which would resolve this issue.
I gave only a "Good" rating for features because for the money this units cost I would have like to have seen heated hand grips standard.
All-in-all a top notch machine.
Pros: Powerful, Great Engine, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Small Turn Radius
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 26 in. Three-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower with Headlight
idonthaveanickname1
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

real good

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I live in oil city pa. we got slamed with 20 inches of snow. the deeper the snow the harder it works. I been using it for three days it never stalled or plugged up..snow was knee deep in most places and where people shoveled it 5 or 6 ft high it did the job.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 26 in. Three-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower with Headlight
KennyD
from Excelsior, MN 55331, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Almost perfect

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The 3 stage Cub Cadet is great. It goes through deep and heavy snow like a knife through butter. I only nave a few issues with it. 1. The light is not adjustable and lights up the motor but not the path in front of you. 2. The tight turn feature is somewhat difficult to use with your gloves on. The levers are very small. I simply don't use this feature so it is no big deal, but if the tight turning radius is an important feature for you, this might be an issue. 3. The auger configuration does not pick up "all" the snow. When you get to the end of a run, you will have a 2 inch pile of snow under the blower. The center auger does not get very close to the ground. This is a minute thing as I usually have some shovel work after I am done anyway. But something to be aware of. Overall a great unit and I would buy it again.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Great Engine, Self-Propelled, Small Turn Radius
Cons: see review comments
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 26 in. Three-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower with Headlight
Ralph
from Pittsburgh
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This machine is awesome. Cub Cadet hit a grand slam with this machine.

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this last week after the starter broke on my old craftsman 5hp 22 inch snowblower. The snow that day was wet and heavy. I had completed 2 of the 6 driveways i regularly clean. I could only go in first gear and the chute would plug and stall the engine frequently. I could not clean the heavy snow at the end of the driveway from the snow plow it would stall the engine and plug the chute. I finally had enough and went to Home Depot and purchased this snowblower. The set up was easy. The directions were good. The machine started on the second pull. It had been raining on the 3" of wet snow so it was basically all slush. Something I never would have attempted with the old machine. I started up the driveway in 6 gear and was amazed that this machine did not even hesitate with this wet snow / slush. When I got up to the street there was a foot of wet snow from the plow. It went right through it. I turned and went up the edge of the street to clear out in front of the newspaper box and it did not hesitate. In the slush when I would stop the auger, to turn around the discharge chute would be full of slush. When I hit the auger to go again it would push out a 4" diamater sausage looking thing and the chute would clear. With my old blower I would have to clean the chute out before going again or it would stall the motor. THIS THING IS AMAZING. Take your time and familarize yourself with the controls. When you get into a tight spot you cant be thinking about whitch button to pull or let go of to turn or stop the auger. I am thoroughly impressed with this snow blower and would recomend it to any one. If I would have known I could post pictures on here I would have taken some. Any one who has run a snow blower knows that wet snow / slush is the worst. This machine is not affected by either.
Pros: Powerful, Great Engine, Easy to Use, All In One, Self-Propelled, Good Size & Weight, Small Turn Radius
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 26 in. Three-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower with Headlight
Spunky
from Northern Indiana
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Solid snowblower

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought the Cub 3x26. Same as the Troybilt, but Cub has a better warranty. Unit is solid and powerful and has one of the largest displacement engines for walk behind snowblowers. Great features (3x) and assembled within a half hour. Product came in box/crate but did not have the power cord for the electric start. Called Cub and they said deal with Home Depot to get corrected. The sales reps at the store I bought from had little knowledge on the units and really have never used them. Do your homework before walking in. I am glad I did. Bought an optional cab for the blower to protect from blowing snow. Headlight is a nice feature but the beam is mostly blocked by the discharge chute. Joystick control for the chute is really nice. When you try using the trigger controls for steering you will be amazed. Very good for making tight turns and you do not have to fight the blower drive.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Sturdy, Small Turn Radius
Cons: headlight position
+18points
22out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 26 in. Three-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower with Headlight
GingerMan
from Fairfield, CT
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Snow? What snow?

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Only used this once so far, it threw 8 inches of powdery snow 30ft into the yard like nothing moving along at its top speed. Didn't use the electric start, it started on the first pull of the cord no problem in 10 degree weather. To push it harder I ran it down the edge of the street where the town plow had left a 18 or so inch pile of compacted snow and it chewed right through it again at top speed. It is bigger and costs a little more than the some other throwers but figure over the 10 years you probably have a machine like this it is well worth it. Consumer reports rated these Cadet 3 stage units the best, so I bought this one which is the smallest in the 3 stage line. It is heavy so try and have it delivered.
Pros: Powerful, Great Engine, Easy to Use, Self-Propelled
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 26 in. Three-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower with Headlight
eric

Love my new toy!

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Juts purchased this new snowblower a week ago, just used it last night to clear 5" of ice encrusted snow from my driveway. Easy to operate, the power steering feature is great.
This model is made to destroy snow, what a great machine. Would highly recommend this model to anyone looking.
Pros: Powerful, Great Engine, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Self-Propelled, Small Turn Radius
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 26 in. Three-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower with Headlight
cact659
from Syracuse NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love It

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My Toro single stage died and I decided to step up to a multiple stage machine. Looked around until I found this. I checked the video and it sure made sense. We have had 35" so far, and average 120", in mostly 4-6" dumps. This blower really moves the snow. Powers thru the end of the driveway no problem. I was concerned about how close I could get the pavement, but with the spacer blocks it is easy to adjust. Easy to start and operate, 6 forward speeds and 2 reverse, one hand control for the chute. What's not to like, and it throws the snow a mile. It's heavier than I had but not a problem to maneuver with the trigger-control power steering. The one hand operation is great when you have to adjust the chute on the fly.
Pros: Powerful, Great Engine, Easy to Use, Self-Propelled
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 26 in. Three-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower with Headlight
Timm
from Delafield WI
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is the best snowblower I have ever used.

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have a difficult driveway to clear based on the placement of my house and I need the snow to travel a good 20 to 30 feet. This snowblower had done better than that. I am also a single dad and a plant manager that works a lot of hours so I need it to be quick. The 3 stages has allowed me to clear the driveway twice in record time. I am very happy with the snowblower.
Pros: Powerful, Self-Propelled, Small Turn Radius
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 26 in. Three-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower with Headlight
snowman
from Massachusetts
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Disappointed

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
With it's 357 cc (about 10 Hp) motor I never expected it to bog down with 8" of snow but it did. It almost stalled twice. The shute control lever was difficult to operate and I had to replace the spring pin that secures the control lever direction rod to the shute control with a heavy cotter pin. The shute director at the end of the shute had to be tightened so tight to keep it in place that the adjusting mechanism would not work. When the director is loose enough the snow force pushes the director to its upmost position. The whole unit tends to drive slightly to the right causing me to keep steady pressure on the handles to keep going in a straight line. This leads me to believe that there is an inherent deadband in the driven wheel. Overall, I don't see any reason to purchase a Club Cadet 3 stage unit over an Ariens.
Pros: Easy to Store
Cons: Difficult to Use
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 26 in. Three-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower with Headlight
Arch57

This machine packs a punch

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Bought this machine based on engine size, the way it felt in the store and positive reviews. I was able to try it on 2", 5" and 3" snow falls so far but have no doubt it can handle those 18" snows with ease. The engine is a beast but can be a bit loud.
The couple of reasons for not providing (5) stars is the joystick control can be a bit finicky, the machine is loud when eating into heavy snow and the engine at times is almost too powerful in the higher gears. It will pop wheelies in 3rd gear causing you to miss some of the driveway. I think that as I get used to the machine and gearing it will be fine.
Pros: Powerful, Great Engine, Good Size & Weight
Cons: loud
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 26 in. Three-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower with Headlight
Minnesotasnowclearer
from Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Best purchase ever - Minnesota resident for 10 years - turned 51 this year - first show thrower ever

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love it. The joystick makes changing direction and angle of discharge every easy. It eats up dry and wet snow, and even some ice left on the driveway. Cleared a three wide driveway, concrete walkway up to front door, hundred feet down and up hill in grass yard to pond, and large oval on pond for ice rink. 6 speeds forward, two in reverse, headlight, electric start, and super easy turning with small pull up levers underneath main handles.
Pros: Powerful, Great Engine, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Self-Propelled, Good Size & Weight, Small Turn Radius
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 26 in. Three-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower with Headlight
Btra1n

Great product for the money!

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm not usually the one to buy brand new products, but I like Cub Cadet and this just seemed to make sense. I have used it twice with wet, slushy snow. It never once got clogged and still managed to throw the snow 15-20 feet. I can't wait to have some lighter snow to see how far it throws the snow. It definitely beats my old 2 stage.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Great Engine, Self-Propelled, Small Turn Radius
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 26 in. Three-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower with Headlight
Mercury3
from Chicago, IL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Good Snow blower - great value!

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have used this snow blower for 2 months now and I really like it! It was easy to assemble and is well built and easy to use, I love the three stages. It does move the snow faster then my old snow thrower a 28" 10 HP 2 stage.
The only know I have is it is not easy to pull start, my old one was easier, but it starts up easily with the electric starter so I probably will never use the pull start.
So, far i am very happy with this product! It was worth the upgrade.
Pros: Powerful, Great Engine, Easy to Use, Sturdy
Cons: hard to use pull starter (but this has an electric
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 26 in. Three-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower with Headlight
Jhawk
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It has nice features power steering works great

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Head light is in wrong place the discharge shute is in the way. Power steering makes turning around very easy
So far no other complaints
Pros: Easy to Use, Great Engine
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 26 in. Three-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower with Headlight
WPSnowShovel
from White Plains, NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great new blower

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After having borrowed my neighbor's snow blower for the past three years, it was time to purchase my own. I have been reading reviews for the past couple of years to try to determine what is the best value for money and I was a bit apprehensive about a higher end snow blower.
Thanks to the guys at Home Depot for 1. pre-assembling the snow blower so it was ready to use after a quart of oil and some gas, 2. helping me quickly load the blower onto my truck to get home before the first snow and 3. answering all my questions about the new technology.
Got home, read the instructions and pre-starting information, nothing exotic or difficult, oil - gas - go.
Just back inside from the 1st snow storm of the season, heavy snow of 3-4 inches, light test for the new snow blower. I am especially impressed with a coupe of the features:
- less effort is required to manage snow blower based on engine and power assisted turns
- 3 stage thrower easily handles heavy and wet snow, throwing the wet stuff 15' across my driveway
- skid plates keep bottom edge from catching on cobble stones
I had the wife try running the snow blower up and down the driveway a couple of times. She was surprised at the easy of using it. I even ran it down the front walk without catching on any uneven flagstones.
I recommend this for anyone who has been struggling with an older snow blower and considering a new one for this winter. You will really appreciate the new features and power of this machine.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Great Engine, Self-Propelled, Small Turn Radius
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 26 in. Three-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower with Headlight
Beauty101
from Southampton NY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great product

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
So easy to use, save a lot of time, money and effort. Must buy!!! I am so happy with this product that i had purchased in preparation for this coming witnter, perfect timing. Snow is almost twice a week with a 80 feet driveway is no joke. With my new Cab Cadet 3 stage blower, in 30 minutes job is done my driveway is all clear. So happy and satisfied. I got it from Home Depot for 1 year with no interest. Yeeheeyy.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, All In One
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 26 in. Three-Stage Electric Start Gas Snow Blower with Headlight
Hondo
from South shore Massachusetts
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Shoot manuverability fix

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
There is a half inch nut on one side of the very top of the shoot ( the part of the shoot that directs the snow up or down ) and the other side has the black plastic wing nut.
The side to side has one 1/2 inch nut at the pivot point of the shoot that may also need some tightening.
These up and down, side to side should both be either tightened or loosened as you move the shoot from up and down and side to side to get it at the right tension that you need.
Make sure you adjust BOTH nuts on the up and down so that there is even pressure.
The finger or the lip on the speed control lever handle digs into the plastic housing in the two reverse positions also and wears down the plastic housing, so I filed the very bottom of the finger so that it is about an 1/8th inch above th housing and no longer touches it.
Just be careful and cover the housing and take your time filing so that you don't accidentally file the housing.
My machine even went through 3 feet of fairly hard snow that the plows left and I just went righ on down the sidewalk like a dozer moving dirt.
Great machine after the little fixin'
Pros: Powerful, Great Engine
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>