728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Area Rugs or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Modern Blocks Dark Spruce 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug

Modern Blocks Dark Spruce 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug

Bold and striking, best describe this simple block design. Steep in rich color, the simple design motif of Modern Blocks give this rug a refreshing, crisp and inviting look. Modern Blocks is a must for any contemporary decor.
Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
85%of customersrecommend this product17 of 20reviews
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(18)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Appearance 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Quality 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
85%of customersrecommend this product17 of 20reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Modern Blocks Dark Spruce 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
Review 1 for Modern Blocks Dark Spruce 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Texas

I love this rug!

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had this item delivered to my house. It arrived on time, and was wrapped up nicely so to not get dirty or damaged. Once rolled out and put into the room I wanted it in, it almost looked too big for the room. But with some rearranging, it looks fabulous now! Very happy with my purchase. I did not get a rug slip or anything to put underneath, but I also have part of my sofa on the rug itself so it doesn't move anyways. Easy to vacuum as well.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Great Accent
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Modern Blocks Dark Spruce 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from New York, NY, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

looks awesome

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
we got this rug while it was on sale, so with tax included it was $205. for an 8'x10' rug with nice padding on the underside, i think this was a good price. it looks so good in our living room which has parquet floors which a couch and pillows that pull out the colors in the rug. i think this modern rug will match a lot of things hopefully for many years! its really soft on feet too :)
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Comfortable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Modern Blocks Dark Spruce 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug

Terrific!

PostedApril 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Great rug at a great price! High quality and colors are terrific!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Modern Blocks Dark Spruce 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Nashville, TN
Age Range:45 to 54
Home Improvement Profile:Other

So Soft & Beautiful

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am very pleased with my purchase. When I read reviews I look to see if the reviewer describes the colors. I know its difficult to have the true colors show in pictures. This rug has the following colors, dark teal, and medium teal, light beige and dark beige. The dark beige is the color of dark caramel. Dark olive and light olive with lines of dark brown. I do not see any yellow in this rug.
This rug is so rich looking. Makes a dull room pop with color. This rug makes a statement which is what I want a rug to do. If you like the colors I have described you will love this rug.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Looks High End
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Modern Blocks Dark Spruce 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Baltimore, MD
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful!

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was attracted to the bold colors and strong graphic. I thought it might be too "modern" for my hundred year old house with Craftsman styling, some modern, and some antique. I decided to try it anyway because the rug was so beautiful. It really works with my craftsman furniture and hundred year old wood floors. This rug really has the "WOW" factor.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Modern Blocks Dark Spruce 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Washougal
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good quality, thicker than expected, as we ordered on-line

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Would recommend this product of high quality carpet material
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Modern Blocks Dark Spruce 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love This!

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I love this rug. It came sooner than expected, which was nice for me, and was easy to layout on my dining room floor. The colors are a little darker than I thought from the picture, but they work fine with the room. I am happy with the purchase.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Modern Blocks Dark Spruce 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Mukilteo, WA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love this carpet. .

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Colors are wonderful. Great accent to a living room. Glad we took a chance and ordered online!
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Modern Blocks Dark Spruce 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from St Louis MO
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Really really do like the rug

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Modern Blocks Light Beige 5 ft. x 7 ft. Area Rug
The rug looks lovely in my home and is very nice feel on the feet. Dogs love it too and everyone who comes in my house
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Comfortable, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Modern Blocks Dark Spruce 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug

Rug color is mis-labeled

PostedApril 5, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Modern Blocks Light Beige 2 ft. x 3 ft. Accent Rug
I had a horrible experience with this rug! I wanted the Lt. Beige, but the one I received was the Dk. Med. Bg. The tag on the rug itself was labeled as Lt. Beige., so I thought maybe it was entered incorrectly online. With that in mind, I decided to order one of each rug to see if I would get the right one. But, each one of those were also the Dk. Med. Bge. and labeled as Lt. Bge. So they also had to be returned. I think Mohawk was responsible for labeling them wrong at the factory. I wouldn't have put so much effort in finding the right one, but I had also purchased the 7' rug in Lt. Beige and needed a 2x3 to match it. Needless to say, I had to return it also when I couldn't get the smaller rug to match. Such a shame, because the 7' rug was just what I was looking for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Modern Blocks Dark Spruce 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Atlanta, GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Rugs

PostedMarch 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Modern Blocks Dark Spruce 2 ft. x 3 ft. Accent Rug
These rugs are beautiful. I had looked for color block rugs everywhere, and could not find them in this size. The arrangement of the colors on the rugs vary but the two contain the same colors. Nice rugs.
Pros: Looks Great, Modern, Great Accent
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Modern Blocks Dark Spruce 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from LaPorte, In
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not as stated

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Modern Blocks Dark Spruce 2 ft. x 7 ft. Runner
I just recieved this runner, so I can not speak to things such as wear, however this runner does not have a slip resistant backing as stated in the description. It was one of the reasons I ordered this one. I liked the idea of the added latex backing at the entry way. If I keep it I will have to purchase a mat.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Accent, Looks Great, Modern
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Modern Blocks Dark Spruce 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Tampa, FL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice looking - not nearly the quality I expected.

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Modern Blocks Light Beige 2 ft. x 7 ft. Runner
I bought 3 rugs in this (new?) line from Mohawk - and wish I hadn't gotten any of them. They are THIN - there's near-zero pile to these, TOTALLY not what I was expecting for rugs costing this much coin.
This runner should have been half the price, or double the thickness.
I should have looked at something in this line at the local HD - I never would have ordered.
They are definitely nicely colored, but they are clearly from a cheaper factory and WAY lower in quality than everyone else commenting here seems to think. The rug in front of my toilet is the same quality - and it came from Wal*Mart.
WOULD NOT recommend unless you see them in person. If you're OK with this thin of a rug at this high of a price - great for you. But this is not an "area rug" - it's a toilet mat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Modern Blocks Dark Spruce 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Quality for the Price.

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Modern Blocks Dark Spruce 5 ft. x 7 ft. Area Rug
The rug is just beautiful! It is so soft and thick under our feet. I bought this rug on sale and would buy another one from Home Depot! I have purchased other rugs at a different store and this rug is the best rug in comparison. The colors are vivid and we get so many compliments on it. Love this rug!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Looks Great, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Modern Blocks Dark Spruce 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from weeki wachee
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great rug

PostedJanuary 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Modern Blocks Dark Medium Beige 5 ft. x 7 ft. Area Rug
Good looking rug. Not cheap feeling. I just love it.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Accent
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Modern Blocks Dark Spruce 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug

Modern Blocks Dk Md 8x10

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Modern Blocks Dark Medium Beige 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
Love the color. Soft. Looks great with my furniture.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Modern Blocks Dark Spruce 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug

Beautiful and vibrant

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Modern Blocks Light Beige 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
This rug is very nice quality. So easy to vacuum and shampoo! I put some carpet padding underneath because rug pads seemed a little thin to me. It makes a world of difference! It makes it so soft, but the material alone is very soft too. The rug sure makes the room feel cozy. The red is a deep red, almost maroon. It's really modern looking and just is the perfect touch to make a room feel finished. So happy with the price too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Modern Blocks Dark Spruce 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Dallas, TX,
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love My Area Rug

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Modern Blocks Light Beige 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
The area rug was a great purchase for me, it looks great in my living room, but my living room is so big I think I should of purchase 2 of them and put them side by side. I will have to pay off my bill first before I can purchase another one, I think there on sale again, so I hope they don't run out of stock.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Modern Blocks Dark Spruce 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Abilene tx
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great rug for any room!

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Modern Blocks Light Beige 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
beautiful rug! cleans easily, stays plush even though my kids are! constantly on it playing. rug gripper/ pad highly recommended. Best quality rug I've ever bought.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Great Accent, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Modern Blocks Dark Spruce 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Barrington, IL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great for small spaces

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Modern Blocks Dark Spruce 2 ft. x 3 ft. Accent Rug
This area rug is the perfect fit for our downstairs bathroom. The colors are complimentary and the texture is not too hard or too soft.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>