728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Area Rugs or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Modern Blocks Dark Spruce 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug

Modern Blocks Dark Spruce 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug

Bold and striking, best describe this simple block design. Steep in rich color, the simple design motif of Modern Blocks give this rug a refreshing, crisp and inviting look. Modern Blocks is a must for any contemporary decor.
Overall rating:
4.917 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product11 of 11reviews
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(11)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product11 of 11reviews
Customer reviews for Modern Blocks Dark Spruce 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
Review 1 for Modern Blocks Dark Spruce 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from New York, NY, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

looks awesome

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
we got this rug while it was on sale, so with tax included it was $205. for an 8'x10' rug with nice padding on the underside, i think this was a good price. it looks so good in our living room which has parquet floors which a couch and pillows that pull out the colors in the rug. i think this modern rug will match a lot of things hopefully for many years! its really soft on feet too :)
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Comfortable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Modern Blocks Dark Spruce 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Nashville, TN
Age Range:45 to 54
Home Improvement Profile:Other

So Soft & Beautiful

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with my purchase. When I read reviews I look to see if the reviewer describes the colors. I know its difficult to have the true colors show in pictures. This rug has the following colors, dark teal, and medium teal, light beige and dark beige. The dark beige is the color of dark caramel. Dark olive and light olive with lines of dark brown. I do not see any yellow in this rug.
This rug is so rich looking. Makes a dull room pop with color. This rug makes a statement which is what I want a rug to do. If you like the colors I have described you will love this rug.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Looks High End
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Modern Blocks Dark Spruce 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Washougal
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good quality, thicker than expected, as we ordered on-line

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Would recommend this product of high quality carpet material
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Modern Blocks Dark Spruce 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Baltimore, MD
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful!

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was attracted to the bold colors and strong graphic. I thought it might be too "modern" for my hundred year old house with Craftsman styling, some modern, and some antique. I decided to try it anyway because the rug was so beautiful. It really works with my craftsman furniture and hundred year old wood floors. This rug really has the "WOW" factor.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Modern Blocks Dark Spruce 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Mukilteo, WA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love this carpet. .

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Colors are wonderful. Great accent to a living room. Glad we took a chance and ordered online!
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Modern Blocks Dark Spruce 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love This!

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I love this rug. It came sooner than expected, which was nice for me, and was easy to layout on my dining room floor. The colors are a little darker than I thought from the picture, but they work fine with the room. I am happy with the purchase.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Modern Blocks Dark Spruce 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Quality for the Price.

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Modern Blocks Dark Spruce 5 ft. x 7 ft. Area Rug
The rug is just beautiful! It is so soft and thick under our feet. I bought this rug on sale and would buy another one from Home Depot! I have purchased other rugs at a different store and this rug is the best rug in comparison. The colors are vivid and we get so many compliments on it. Love this rug!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Looks Great, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Modern Blocks Dark Spruce 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Dallas, TX,
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love My Area Rug

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Modern Blocks Light Beige 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
The area rug was a great purchase for me, it looks great in my living room, but my living room is so big I think I should of purchase 2 of them and put them side by side. I will have to pay off my bill first before I can purchase another one, I think there on sale again, so I hope they don't run out of stock.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Modern Blocks Dark Spruce 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Barrington, IL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great for small spaces

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Modern Blocks Dark Spruce 2 ft. x 3 ft. Accent Rug
This area rug is the perfect fit for our downstairs bathroom. The colors are complimentary and the texture is not too hard or too soft.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Modern Blocks Dark Spruce 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Abilene tx
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great rug for any room!

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Modern Blocks Light Beige 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
beautiful rug! cleans easily, stays plush even though my kids are! constantly on it playing. rug gripper/ pad highly recommended. Best quality rug I've ever bought.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Great Accent, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Modern Blocks Dark Spruce 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

needed something great and found it

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Modern Blocks Dark Med Beige 2 ft. x 3 ft. Accent Rug
wanted a rug for in front of my electric fireplace, I also wanted on to match the room, and this was perfect, I purchased drapes from one store, found a matching chair at another, pillows at another and the rug(s) at home depot and they all match, outstanding experience
Pros: Easy to Clean, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Modern Blocks Dark Spruce 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug

Super soft!

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Modern Blocks Dark Medium Beige 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
The rug is great! It's super soft. It is a little on the yellow side of tan.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Accent
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.