728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Nail Guns & Nails or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 4-Piece Pneumatic Finishing Kit

4-Piece Pneumatic Finishing Kit

The HDX 4-Piece Pneumatic Finishing Kit is the perfect kit for hobbies crafts and the small projects around the house. The HDX Pneumatic 16-Gauge Straight Finish Nailer features a top-loading aluminum magazine a no-mar tip and adjustable exhaust. The nail depth can be adjusted without the need of any tools to drive nails ranging from 3/4 in. to 2-1/2 in. The HDX Pneumatic 18-Gauge Strip Brad Nailer accepts 3/8 in.-2 in. brads and works great on trim, finish, cabinetry and crafts. The die-cast aluminum housing and quality internal components are durable while still remaining lightweight. The HDX Pneumatic 18-Gauge Narrow Crown Stapler fastens 7/32 in. crown staples ranging from 3/8 in. to 1-1/4 in. long it works great with trim cabinetry and crafts. In-line re-load indicator alerts when you are running low so you can work uninterrupted. The HDX Pneumatic 23-Gauge 1 in. Strip Headless Pin Nailer is great for assembling many small wood projects such as jewelry cases, trim and hobby work. It is made of lightweight, die-cast aluminum for a durable tool that is easy to handle. This nailer comes 200 of each nail type to get you started on your projects.
Overall rating:
4.579 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product18 of 19reviews
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(11)
4
(8)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product18 of 19reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 41 Answers
Customer reviews for 4-Piece Pneumatic Finishing Kit
Review 1 for 4-Piece Pneumatic Finishing Kit
JimL
from Chesapeake, VA, USA
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best deal out there

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this set of nail guns mainly for the 16 gauge finish nailer. When I saw the price, I thought they must be of poor quality but there were too many good reviews to ignore. I needed them for a crown molding project and they really made the job a lot easier. I used the 16 gauge finish nailer to put up backer board and then used the 18 brad nailer for the crown. Both of them loaded easily and never jammed. I was able to use the nails that came with the set to complete the job of over 120' of 3.5" crown. My compressor would kick on every 30 min or so when not using the nailer due to air leakage, possible a slow, inaudible leak in the gun or in the hose connections. With the hose disconnected, there was no leakage. The set was delivered in a couple of days, in good condition. I did have a few misfires until I learned how hard to press against the work, then they fired every time. Once I got the air pressure right, every nail was countersunk about 1/16", (perfect). Order these and you shouldn't be disappointed. If I were a professional installer I would have gone with a more expensive brand name, but for my purposes, these were great!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 4-Piece Pneumatic Finishing Kit
903035349ooh
from Jackson, OH 45640, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love it!

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Arrived in a timely manner and works like a charm!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 4-Piece Pneumatic Finishing Kit
BethA

Good quality for a good price

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The product's quality was much higher than I expected given the low price for 4 nailers. So far all 4 have worked as expected for several home remodeling projects.
Pros: Easy to Use, price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 4-Piece Pneumatic Finishing Kit
zoomzoom9
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Amazing Set of Nailers!

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed a nailer that accepted larger gauges to put up some crown moulding, and decided on this package because I could basically get four nailers for the price of one. I was concerned about the quality of the nailers and whether I'd use the other ones. To my delight, these worked fantastic, better than my old nailer (which is now gathering dust!), and I've come to really love the finish nailer. I would definitely recommend this set to anyone looking for any one of these nailers, just buy the set and you'll be surprised where you end up using the other nailers!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4-Piece Pneumatic Finishing Kit
madmush
from Kansas City, MO, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great so far… no complaints here! Good bang for the buck.

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works as advertised. Haven't used all of them yet, but worked great for my baseboards.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 4-Piece Pneumatic Finishing Kit
Mike
from St. Augustine, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

These nailers can't be beat for the week end handy-man

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The value here for the homeowner handy-man can't be beat. I purchased these four nailers for an unbeatable price and for that price the quality of the nailers is surprising! The only thing I would change would be to add a rubber cushion on the end of the 18gage nailer. It has the tendency to leave an imprint on the work from the end piece, yet it might be avoidable with better technique? Otherwise, no complaints at all. I have used all except the stapler and all worked flawlessly. Oh, very fast delivery, shipped to my home in four days.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 4-Piece Pneumatic Finishing Kit
Paul
from Dallas, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for what I needed

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am not a professional carpenter but do enjoy doing my own projects around the house. I needed a nail gun to install the trim around the base boards. After comparing several nail gun kits, I found this to be the most complete kit and you couldn't beat the price. I have started on the trim and build several new shelves and the nails guns have worked flawlessly so far. The build quality seems to be very good and I would highly recommend this kit to someone who is looking to occasionally build things around the house.
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 4-Piece Pneumatic Finishing Kit
Hank
from Loganville, GA 30052, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good buy

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The pin nailer DOES NOT WORK The other guns seem to be working currently.
Pros: All In One
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 4-Piece Pneumatic Finishing Kit
HappyWithPurchase
from Indiana
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A good value for the price

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am a weekend warrior at best, but I really wanted my own air nailers. After looking nearly everywhere both on line and in stores I eventually settled on this combo set. It was the reviews that convinced me to give this set a try and I must say they were accurate. I've used all four nailers and I am completely satisfied with them all. The build quality, feel in your hand, the ease of use, etc are all acceptable to me. I agree that these are not pro level quality, but they are excellent for my needs. If you are looking for a bargain, give these a try.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 4-Piece Pneumatic Finishing Kit
sassafrass

great value

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was a great value and the performance so far has been great also.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 4-Piece Pneumatic Finishing Kit
Yonkman
from Fair Oaks, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what I was looking for

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Was looking for something affordable yet reliable. Well, this was the perfect fit. Have used all the tools in the kit, and they worked flawlessly every time. Great purchase and what a great value, Would definitely recommend.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 4-Piece Pneumatic Finishing Kit
mechanicjra
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very nice for the price

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I've only used a couple of the guns so far but I'm pleased with how they have worked. For around the house I think it's a good deal.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 4-Piece Pneumatic Finishing Kit
countrygent
from Missouri, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So far, I have used 2 out of 4 items and they work perfectly

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Time will tell but i feel that these items will be fine for the kinds of work I do which is handiman around the house work.
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 4-Piece Pneumatic Finishing Kit
Russell
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just as advertised!!!

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Four for the price of One - PERFECT!!! Ready to use from the box, great instructions and Brad/Staple chart provided
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 4-Piece Pneumatic Finishing Kit
Woodworker
from Waynesboro, VA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice air guns for the value

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Nice, you get for guns for the price of one and they all come in hany for any diy person.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for 4-Piece Pneumatic Finishing Kit
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product