728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Nail Guns & Collated Tools or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 4-Piece Pneumatic Finishing Kit

4-Piece Pneumatic Finishing Kit

The HDX 4-Piece Pneumatic Finishing Kit is the perfect kit for hobbies crafts and the small projects around the house. The HDX Pneumatic 16-Gauge Straight Finish Nailer features a top-loading aluminum magazine a no-mar tip and adjustable exhaust. The nail depth can be adjusted without the need of any tools to drive nails ranging from 3/4 in. to 2-1/2 in. The HDX Pneumatic 18-Gauge Strip Brad Nailer accepts 3/8 in.-2 in. brads and works great on trim, finish, cabinetry and crafts. The die-cast aluminum housing and quality internal components are durable while still remaining lightweight. The HDX Pneumatic 18-Gauge Narrow Crown Stapler fastens 7/32 in. crown staples ranging from 3/8 in. to 1-1/4 in. long it works great with trim cabinetry and crafts. In-line re-load indicator alerts when you are running low so you can work uninterrupted. The HDX Pneumatic 23-Gauge 1 in. Strip Headless Pin Nailer is great for assembling many small wood projects such as jewelry cases, trim and hobby work. It is made of lightweight, die-cast aluminum for a durable tool that is easy to handle. This nailer comes 200 of each nail type to get you started on your projects.
Overall rating:
4.55 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product38 of 40reviews
Rating Breakdown 40 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(22)
4
(18)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product38 of 40reviews
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 44 Answers
Customer reviews for 4-Piece Pneumatic Finishing Kit
Review 1 for 4-Piece Pneumatic Finishing Kit
from Chesapeake, VA, USA
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best deal out there

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this set of nail guns mainly for the 16 gauge finish nailer. When I saw the price, I thought they must be of poor quality but there were too many good reviews to ignore. I needed them for a crown molding project and they really made the job a lot easier. I used the 16 gauge finish nailer to put up backer board and then used the 18 brad nailer for the crown. Both of them loaded easily and never jammed. I was able to use the nails that came with the set to complete the job of over 120' of 3.5" crown. My compressor would kick on every 30 min or so when not using the nailer due to air leakage, possible a slow, inaudible leak in the gun or in the hose connections. With the hose disconnected, there was no leakage. The set was delivered in a couple of days, in good condition. I did have a few misfires until I learned how hard to press against the work, then they fired every time. Once I got the air pressure right, every nail was countersunk about 1/16", (perfect). Order these and you shouldn't be disappointed. If I were a professional installer I would have gone with a more expensive brand name, but for my purposes, these were great!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 4-Piece Pneumatic Finishing Kit
from Sunland, CA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great value for the price!

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am a handyman that does EVERYTHING, including build cabinets and such.
I had been using a stapler/pinner combo gun that I was never really happy with. I could never find a nail gun or pinner that I was happy with the quality/price with, so I kept holding out.
I stumbled onto this pack and was very excited. We cracked open the box and everything seemed very solid and well put together.
Even my dad, who has been using Porter Cable guns for the last 15 years, was very pleased and couldn't believe the quality and handling of these guns for this price.
I highly recommend them for someone who uses various guns on a semi regular basis.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 4-Piece Pneumatic Finishing Kit
from Denver
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very happy with product

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this 4-piece nailing kit and have used them extensively as I am finishing out my basement. In one month, I have used them a lot, and I have been very happy with all of them. Occasionally a nail will get hung up in the 18-guage nailer, but I'm not surprised by that. It's pretty easy to get the nail out, although you have to remove a few parts to do it. Since the whole set comes for $100, I highly recommend it. I've been very pleased with it so far, and expect I will continue to be.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 4-Piece Pneumatic Finishing Kit

hdx 4pc finish nailer set

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Used 3 of the 4 airguns all worked good 18 gauge finish nailer miss fired a few times till i ran about 400 nails through it and it finally fired every time . Good deal for the price .
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4-Piece Pneumatic Finishing Kit

Outstanding product for the price

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm just a backyard handyman, and these nailers are an outstanding product for a good price for my uses.
I expected them to be of lesser quality, but I was pleasantly surprised. I tested them all, and they have worked flawlessly.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 4-Piece Pneumatic Finishing Kit

need a new 16gauge nailer

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Well after about 10 yrs of use my porter cable gun is not worth fixing. So i get this set for 69 plus 20% off with a coupon total price 58 and change with tax. The 16 gauge nail and 18 gauge staple gun run about 1500 nails and staples and no jams. The only thing is the black grip has already started to come off. Feel no difference from higher end guns.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 4-Piece Pneumatic Finishing Kit
from Paris TN
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great value and good variety of nailers

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am new to woodworking and this set of nailers gave me a great variety to use on almost any project. I have tried all four right out of the box and no problems..Have only used the 16 gauge so far in an actual project, but very happy with the results so far.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 4-Piece Pneumatic Finishing Kit
from New Port Richey, FL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked flawlessly

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Bought this kit for general use around the house. Totally worth the money!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 4-Piece Pneumatic Finishing Kit

Great Kit!

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Have had this kit for about and month and have ran about 50 nails through each gun. So far all guns have worked flawlessly! I have a good feeling these will last years and even if they don't would recommend them to any weekend warrior or garage hobbiest!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 4-Piece Pneumatic Finishing Kit
from St. Augustine, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

These nailers can't be beat for the week end handy-man

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The value here for the homeowner handy-man can't be beat. I purchased these four nailers for an unbeatable price and for that price the quality of the nailers is surprising! The only thing I would change would be to add a rubber cushion on the end of the 18gage nailer. It has the tendency to leave an imprint on the work from the end piece, yet it might be avoidable with better technique? Otherwise, no complaints at all. I have used all except the stapler and all worked flawlessly. Oh, very fast delivery, shipped to my home in four days.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 4-Piece Pneumatic Finishing Kit
from Indiana
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A good value for the price

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am a weekend warrior at best, but I really wanted my own air nailers. After looking nearly everywhere both on line and in stores I eventually settled on this combo set. It was the reviews that convinced me to give this set a try and I must say they were accurate. I've used all four nailers and I am completely satisfied with them all. The build quality, feel in your hand, the ease of use, etc are all acceptable to me. I agree that these are not pro level quality, but they are excellent for my needs. If you are looking for a bargain, give these a try.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 4-Piece Pneumatic Finishing Kit
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nail gun set

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Only really needed the 16ga, but I just couldn't pass up this deal. Very pleased with the two I've used and I can't wait to replace the rest of the doors and trim in my house as I know the job will be a breeze.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 4-Piece Pneumatic Finishing Kit

Great deal and completely satisfied

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great set of nailers and the price was fantastic! May not be the best, but for the every once and a while use, these are perfect
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 4-Piece Pneumatic Finishing Kit

4-piece Small Nailer Set

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent value for the price. These nailers are great for a homeowner/hobbyist. Easy to load, and they work great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 4-Piece Pneumatic Finishing Kit
from Nassua, Long Island
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cant got wrong here

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I dont normally write reviews, but I am happy with these tools for the price, it a no brainer.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 4-Piece Pneumatic Finishing Kit

good deal for the price

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Cheap quality with poor features and no frills but they appear to be better quality than harbor freight and I now have ask the finishing nailers I need for under $100.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 4-Piece Pneumatic Finishing Kit
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Amazing Set of Nailers!

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed a nailer that accepted larger gauges to put up some crown moulding, and decided on this package because I could basically get four nailers for the price of one. I was concerned about the quality of the nailers and whether I'd use the other ones. To my delight, these worked fantastic, better than my old nailer (which is now gathering dust!), and I've come to really love the finish nailer. I would definitely recommend this set to anyone looking for any one of these nailers, just buy the set and you'll be surprised where you end up using the other nailers!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 4-Piece Pneumatic Finishing Kit
from Hilliard, Ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So far, so good

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have only used the 16 Finish Nailer and it works great. Good value for the money and for home needs
Pros: Easy to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 4-Piece Pneumatic Finishing Kit
from Dallas, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for what I needed

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am not a professional carpenter but do enjoy doing my own projects around the house. I needed a nail gun to install the trim around the base boards. After comparing several nail gun kits, I found this to be the most complete kit and you couldn't beat the price. I have started on the trim and build several new shelves and the nails guns have worked flawlessly so far. The build quality seems to be very good and I would highly recommend this kit to someone who is looking to occasionally build things around the house.
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 4-Piece Pneumatic Finishing Kit
from purcellville, VA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Deal

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
You can't beat 4 nailers for 100 bucks. all have worked flawlessly so far in limited use.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>